We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluff Mountain Hideaway-Perfect for Your Family

  • Outside of Cabin/Parking Area
    Outside of Cabin/Parking Area
    Outside of Cabin/Parking Area
    Large Living Area
    Living Room
    Kitchen/Dining Area
    Dining Room
    Property description
    Sevierville
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
    Bluff Mountain Hideaway is located six miles from Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. It is a perfect vacation destination that is nestled in the trees for a beautiful and peaceful mountain setting. This hand hewn log cabin has a large living area, full kitchen with microwave, a stone fireplace with gas logs, one bedroom with a queen bed, a second bedroom with two double beds, and one bath. The front porch contains a swing, picnic table, and rocking chairs. The cabin includes a TV with basic cable and DVD player, grill, linens, and a washer and dryer.
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Cooker
    • Dining Seats (6)
    • Double Beds:(2)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Grill
    • Iron
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Parking
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Stereo System
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN4437132 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car recommended
    How to get there
    Airport: Knoxville, TN - 1 hour: 0.0 km
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KatieOs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My family of four(five counting my newborn) stayed here in February. I had spoken to both of the owning parties(as this cabin is privately owned). I knew the service from both of them was horrible from the start. To simply put it they were very rude over the phone. However, When we got to the cabin it was so absolutely... more

Management response:

I am sorry you feel this way. It seems things started off wrong with this booking. From the beginning we had numerous phone calls from you and tried to deal with them in a professional manner. We do have a cleaning person and service man in the area to take care of problems. I assure you this is not the... more

Report response as inappropriate
nolen2014
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our nice and quiet stay at Bluff Mountain Hideaway. The location of the Cabin was out of the city but not to far from all of the attractions, restaurants, and other things that we wanted to do while in the Mountains. The Cabin was very neat and clean, and had everything that we needed for our nice quiet... more

pyronight
Aurora, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

the cabin was ok nothing special just the basics. the oven did not work but the stove top did. no wifi and very little cell service. we dropped the tv remote in the couch and when we moved the couch to get the remote we found a dead scorpion. We went out on our last full day there we were...

more

Management response:

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your experience at the cabin. I'm sure the break-in was very upsetting! As we told you on the phone, typically homeowner's insurance covers your personal belongings. A new code was assigned before your check-in. We also followed up with the sheriff's department and asked for extra patrol in the area and were... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£57
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
Owner
Hideaway P
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2012
Response Rate: 35 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing