We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On The Water in Eagle RIver

  • The View
    The View
    The View
    Living Area & Queen Sleeper
    Living Room Another View
    Kitchen View 1
    Kitchen View 2
    Property description
    Eagle River
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Located on the beautiful Eagle River Chain of Lakes – the largest chain of lakes in the world. Enjoy the vacation of a lifetime on the forested edge of the world’s largest chain of lakes. Listen as the waves gently break on the shore just feet from your door. Smell the clean and crisp aromatic pine air. Play in the sparkling clear water. Enjoy brilliant star filled night skies. We have pontoon boat rentals available on a limited basis.
  • Amenities & details
    • Alarm Clock
    • Blender
    • Boat Available
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Cooker
    • Deck
    • DVD Player
    • Grill
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Refrigerator
    • Safe
    • Satellite TV
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Waterfront
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2601042 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car recommended
    Activities nearby
    Nearest Beach: 0.0 km.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

gypsy2408
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Worst accommodations I've ever stayed in. One bedroom was actually bedroom/dining room/living room. Out of the two bathrooms, one was outside. Night temperature was around 38 degrees. Only had two small radiators that were not sufficient. Woke up in the morning shivering. The bed was actually a sofa bed which was so dirty that we slept with our clothes on. They had the nerve to ask us to bring our own linens. Thank goodness for that! The only good thing I can say is that the view was great. If the weather is not so good, which it wasn't for us, it would be hard to enjoy the view from inside considering how uncomfortable we were. Will never go back. We feel like we were duped. Listing was very deceptive. more

Management response:

Sorry you were not happy with the accommodations. We offer guests the ability to bring their own sheets and towels to save money if they choose. Although our home was just a few feet away, you never contacted us or asked us for anything. We do have additional heaters if needed, but usually the radiators are more than sufficient. We... more

Report response as inappropriate
other travellers have booked this property
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£117
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Mark W
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2013
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing