We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Kihei Akahi D-313

Kihei Akahi D-313
4.0 of 5 stars
Very good
7 reviews
Kihei Akahi D-313
Kihei Akahi D313 offers a nice, new kitchen among it's many amenities
New, modern appliances large and small
All you need is the food!
Living room with sleeper sofa to accommodate your additional guests
Living room opens to lanai with a partial ocean view
Another view of the living room
The indoor dining room table has seating for 4
New flat screen TV with DVD and cable
The lanai provides a small table and a peek-a-boo ocean view
Comfortable queen bed
Plenty of storage in the bedroom
Large closet with mirrored doors
Kihei Akahi D313 has a newly updated bathroom as well
New vanity with granite top
Roomy standing shower with new tile
All the necessities
Ensuite washer and dryer for your convenience
Kihei Akahi provides two pools
Each pool area also has a pair of gas grills
Tennis courts and equipment rentals on site
The ocean is just across the street from Kihei Akahi
It's only a 6 minute walk from the condo to the sand
Beautiful Kamaole II beach is just one of the 4 back to back beaches on the south Maui coast
Sun, surf and sand await you
There's nothing quite like a Maui sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Holiday Rental House /
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei Akahi D313 offers casual comfort in the quiet D-building of the Kihei Akahi condo complex right in the heart of Kihei. With a Queen sized bed and a sleeper sofa, the unit can accommodate four guests. The air conditioner in the living room takes the afternoon Kihei heat at bay.
The newly remodeled bathroom is very nice with granite counter top and completely tiled walk-in shower. The in-unit washer and dryer are such a plus too for those wet beach towels or loads of laundry for longer stays! The kitchen is clean and well-stocked so you can cook up local seafood and produce on the gas range if you don't feel like dining out.
The private lanai offers almost constant trade breezes, views of the gardens and pool below and the ocean across the street. You'll even catch the famous Maui sunset from here! Eat your meals on the dining...
Read more
About the manager, Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Listed since : Feb 2009
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 955 reviews and 64 properties
Contact manager | See more properties
Listing #FKN1989477 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4 of 5 stars Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
people found this review helpful

Carpets stained. No cleaning supplies to upkeep this unit. Dryer maybe u safe. We pulled lots of lint from behind lint collecter. One broken beach chair. Not even a pen or paper. We have been 4 times to Maui this unit is the least cared for. Everything is old or of the cheapest quality. more

Management response:

This unit is undergoing a bit of a makeover this month and we hope that you return to find it refreshed and ready for you in the future. more

Report response as inappropriate
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
people found this review helpful

The condo is older. Clean upon our arrival. Lovely view of the ocean. The end of the building we were in gives the best view the other end is blocked by other buildings and the other complexes face inward so no ocean view. The air conditioner is a window unit. There is a water tray under it that has to... more

Orange, CT
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
person found this review helpful

This ine BR, one BA condo is in the south end of Kihei, across the street from an excellent beach, and there are two swimming pools in the condo complex as well. We found the condo to be clean and comfortable, with basic supplies for the kitchen provided (no food or condiments, but all appliances, dinnerware and utensils). The condo... more

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Shared Tennis Court
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
  • Wheelchair Access:
  • Elder Access:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Smoking Allowed:
  • Suitable for Children:
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
1 Oct 2015 -
15 Dec 2015
Fall Season (Fall 2015)
3 nights
16 Dec 2015 -
5 Jan 2016
Holiday (Holiday 2015)
5 nights
6 Jan 2016 -
26 Mar 2016
Winter (Winter 2016)
3 nights
27 Mar 2016 -
5 Apr 2016
Merrie Monarch (Merrie Monarch 2016)
3 nights
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Fee: £23 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning Fee: £59 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
Hide Rates
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Enquiry
14 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Call manager
How to book this rental
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection