We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hauer Rock House

  • Hauer Rock House
    Hauer Rock House
    Hauer Rock House
    Hauer Rock House - Entry
    Hauer Rock House - Living Room
    Hauer Rock House - Living Room
    Hauer Rock House - Living Room
    Property description
    Moab
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
    Welcome to the Old West! The Hauer Rock House is built into the red rocks and filled with features that come straight out of an old Western movie. It is located near Fisher Towers and the Colorado River off scenic Highway 128. This 3 bedroom 3 bath home is an architectural wonder that was featured on the cover of Architectural Magazine. The front of this unique home looks like it was built for a movie set. Enjoy a remote and peaceful setting at the very place where several movies have been made.
    There is quick access to Colorado River boating and Onion Creek mountain bike and four-wheel drive trails. Custom mule and horseback rides are available through gorgeous desert and mountain terrain - ride where John Wayne rode!
    Hauer Rock House sleeps up to 6 people. There is a loft with two bathro...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Grill
    • Satellite TV
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN2478945 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wade M
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in March 2015

Awesome place and a very unique experience. We can appreciate how keeping the house clean from dust isn't always possible but the big window was really dirty and cobwebs were hanging around - easy to clean if someone cared enough to do it. But bring your own cat for the mice! more

Kristen H
Cameron Park, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in April 2015

Not clean, we loverd the property and the Westrern charm. However It's mice ridden. Can't keep food out and must wash everything before use! 20 miles from Moab. more

Management response:

The owner has been notified and is taking immediate steps to correct the problem. more

Report response as inappropriate
yutaka828
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This condo is amazing. However, the address on some website maps were not correct. We lost our way and arrived there at 8pm. It was very hard to find it in the dark. more

Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£175
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
18 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Manager
Accommodations Unlimited of Moab
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 29 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing