We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Secluded Cozy Mountain Cabin with Hot Tub

  • Saved Save
    You added Secluded Cozy Mountain Cabin with Hot Tub to your Saves list.
    Cozy Little Mountain Cabin
    Cozy Little Mountain Cabin
    Cozy Little Mountain Cabin
    Property description
    Luray
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    The Cabin
    Escape to the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains and the sounds of the Shenandoah River. Nestled on six wooded acres in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Cabin is the perfect getaway for couples, families or a small group of friends. The Cabin offers two bedrooms, both with Queen beds. Rustic knotty pine walls and a large stone fireplace (with Gas Logs) enhance the dining and living areas. The kitchen is fully equipped and is a step away from either an 8' x 14' outdoor deck or your own spacious 20' x 20' screened porch. On the screened porch you will find a four person Jacuzzi hot tub, a picnic table for outdoor dining and a hammock where you can lie back, relax and listen to the Shenandoah River. For those who want the camping feeling there is an outdoor...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Blender
    • Books
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Deck
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Parking
    • Porch
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Stereo System
    • Toaster
    • VCR
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FK292033 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Per night Per week
    Default - - 2 nights
    £108
    $180
    £496
    $825
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Fees
    • Tax rate: 10.3% of rental - Tax
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Rates:
    2 nights…$365
    3 nights…$480
    4 nights…$595
    5 nights…$710
    6-7 Nights…$825
    Minimum 2 night stay
    10.3% Virginia sales tax not included
    1/2 due upon reservation/balance due upon arrival
    Check-in 4:00 PM
    Check-out 11:00 AM
    Linens provided upon request ($50 Fee for 2 sets / $25 each additional set)
    Pets Allowed ($15 per/pet per/night)
    Directions provided with reservation

    NO SMOKING

    Credit Cards Accepted
    - Full refund of deposit (Less a $40 cancellation fee if cancelled more than 30 days prior to your stay).
    - No refund of your deposit if cancelled within 30 days of your stay.
    - Any cancellations made within 14 days of your arrival will be billed full amount on your reservation receipt.
    - No refunds due to inclement weather.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Additional Location Information
    We are located only 90 Minutes from Washington D.C. and Metropolitan area
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
94Visitor
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2014

The Cabin sits in the woods on a ridge somewhat near other vacation cabins, with no view, but plenty of surrounding trees/forest. We enjoyed the fire pit, enclosed porch, and hot tub, but my exceptions to the experience were: 1. neighbors who apparently target practice nightly, leaving us very uncomfortable trying to relax to the sound of gun shots constantly...... more

Management response:

Hello, I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at the Cabin. I will address your concerns. 1. While you were at the Cabin you emailed me about gunshots. As I explained to you at that time, the gunshots you heard were over a mile away. I know the folks that were target practicing and it was nowhere... more

Report response as inappropriate
GarnetTer...
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at The Cabin the weekend of 15 March 2014. We were quite pleased with it. It's exactly what it says it is. Cozy: check, about the right size for a couple, a family of up to four, or two very friendly couples. Secluded: check, we were there before the foliage came out and we could barely see any... more

GrahamMcF...
Manchester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is situated in quite thick woodland about 5 miles from Luray. Its well equipped for a getaway break and in a great spot to explore the near by Shennandoah National Park. Hot Tub is a great benefit at the end of the day's walking and exploring. Luray Caverns are superb and a little further away Staunton is worth... more

Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£108
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
Owner
Derek Goebel
5407433373
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Feb 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing