We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Misty River Retreat on the Shenandoah River

  • Misty River Retreat
    Misty River Retreat
    Misty River Retreat
    Misty River Retreat in the Spring Time.
    Misty River Retreat
    Misty has a canoe
    Front Door at Misty is less than 35 yards from the Shenandoah River&less than 60 yards of GW Forest
    Property description
    Luray
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
    Misty River Retreat just got a new Shower and Tile in bathroom #1 and a new central air heating/cooling system in March 2015! There is also a brand new Washer and Dryer Machine added in March, 2015 that we open up for parties staying longer than 3 days.
    Hot tub on river front screened porch near the outside fireplace!
    House is 30 yards from the South Fork Shenandoah River!
    Book the property and get the cell phone number of the Host/Concierge that you can contact 24/7 prior to your trip and during your trip for any questions answered for the property, local, or town of Luray or special requests!

    Misty River is a 3-bedroom rustic river retreat available year-round with High Speed DSL Wireless Internet access and a 47-inch wall-mounted flat screen TV. Located at Shenandoah River bend with b...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Blender
    • Books
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Deck
    • Dining Seats (5)
    • Dishwasher
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Garage
    • Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Internet Access
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (6)
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Parking
    • Porch
    • Private Fishing Lake/River
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Shower Rooms (1)
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stereo System
    • Telephone
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Waterfront
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Ask
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #FKN3596616 by: FlipKey
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car recommended
    How to get there
    Airport: Dulles International Airport is 88 miles away: 142.0 km
    Give us a call and we can tell you about a couple different ways to get to our properties. One way is to cross over Shenandoah National Forest.
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?
    Is my payment insured in any way?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greg w
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2015

It was a last minute trip to the cabin. I called Dom a day of the trip and asked him for a last minute deal. He was willing to work with me and on top of that allowed me to do a one night stay only. When I arrived I truly fell in love with the place and the location.... more

GMU2000
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here this past weekend with family. Nothing beats the location of this cabin right on the river! We spent hours sitting on the deck, in the yard and in the hot tub just soaking in the view of the river and the mountains. The layout of the cabin is nice as well. We enjoyed the coziness of the living... more

thehappyc...
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Moldy shower with stinky water, leaking roof, poor kitchen facilities and dysfunctional Internet are just some of the 'pleasures' that await you for over $300 a night. We even left earlier than planned. Save your money and stay in tent. more

Management response:

To: Mrs. Marie Damania We were very surprised to see on line your troubled review on multiple sites. Especially since you did not contact us first. The guests who stayed... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£180
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
72 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Owner
Country P
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing