We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Ernestville 1

  • terrace ernestville 1
    terrace ernestville 1
    terrace ernestville 1
    beach in front of ernestville 1
    Beach in front of Villa
    terrace
    view from terrace
    Property description
    Pointe aux Canonniers
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
    3 villas in the north of the Island in Pointe aux Canonniers a, privileged area of Mauritius.

    The Villas are next to each other directly on the beach with a big tropical garden.

    The view from the terrace on the sea and the colours of sunset are magic from each villa.

    They are beautifully furnished and very comfortable.

    1 housemaid comes 6 x /week for cleaning, washing, ironing; she can eventually do some cooking as well. She works from 8:30 to 11:30 am and extra hours cost about 50 rupees/hour if you want her to stay and cook for example, or to look after the kids.

    Ernestville 1 can accommodate up to 7 people, (5 adults max). The garden is very big and the beach in front of the villas of white and fine sand.

    It takes only 3 minutes by car to reach the first shop.

    Behind the villa is...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Air Conditioning
    • Balcony
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Cooker
    • Dishwasher
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Microwave
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Refrigerator
    • Safe
    • Satellite TV
    • Secure Parking
    • Shared Garden
    • Stereo System
    • Telephone
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Waterfront
    • Water Views
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Ask
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      Ask
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN3972654 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Default - - 5 nights
    £174
    €220
    £174
    €220
    --
    Peak Season 15 Dec 2014 15 Jan 2015 21 nights
    £296
    €375
    £296
    €375
    £2,070
    €2,625
    High Season 16 Jan 2015 30 Apr 2015 5 nights
    £229
    €290
    £229
    €290
    £1,601
    €2,030
    Low Season 1 May 2015 14 Jul 2015 5 nights
    £174
    €220
    £174
    €220
    £1,214
    €1,540
    View all periods
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
    Fees
    • Damage deposit: £395 / stay - Deposit
    Additional Rate and Availability Information
    Prices include also: Housemaid who prepares lunch, Electricity water , internet and taxes. Food and Beverage are not included.
    NO ADDITIONAL CHARGES.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
    Access
    Car advised
    How to get there
    Airport: SSR: 24.0 km
    Activities nearby
    Nearest Beach: 0.0 km.
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Daniel B
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The house is advertised on the internet with pictures that do not reflect the actual condition of the building and the furnishing. Unfortunately in the kitchen mould was everywhere so that you couldn't keep things in the kitchen cabinets. The fridge did not work because the seal did not tighten. Bugs and vermin were everywhere.

The roof was not leak-proof. Some parts of the roof were covered with plastics. The toilet was leaking.
The wall was wetand mouldy in one room. In another room there was a hornets' nest and also in the garden.

The owner of the property did not produce relief.

more

Management response:

Tripadvisor visitors will see, that all our reviews of all our villas are good, as we do not rent Run down villas ... There was a problem with the Roof, it is a typical thatched roof; it has been repaired; Yes the fridge was old and a new one ordered during guests stay, but arrived later unfortunately; We apologize very... more

Report response as inappropriate
other traveller has booked this property
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£174
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Manager
Mauritius Direct
Speaks English, French, Italian, German
Listed since : Mar 2013
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Important Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing