We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Manor House Plas Meini

  • The Manor House-Elegant Victorian house with ample parking space in courtyard.
    The Manor House-Elegant Victorian house with ample parking space in courtyard.
    The Manor House-Elegant Victorian house with ample parking space in courtyard.
    Overview of Plas Meini Estate in secluded setting with  outstanding panoramic views.
    Spacious Living room with far reaching views over the Vale of Ffestiniog.
    Dining room with French door  to covered terrace and  panoramic views across garden over the Vale..
    Spacious Breakfast room adjacent to kitchen with large table for alternative dining.
    Property description
    Blaenau Ffestiniog
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    8 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
    With panoramic views over the stunning Vale of Ffestiniog,this elegant and spacious Victorian Manor House enjoys a secluded setting in its own secure large landscaped garden..It has been carefully restored and superbly furnished to retain its original period features.
    The Plas-the Welsh word for mansion,was built in 1876 for a wealthy slate quarry owner.The well established one acre garden ,with lawned and terraced area and a pretty summer-house ,was originally planted by Clough Williams Ellis of Portmeirion fame.
    Ground Floor-
    Spacious Living room with superb slate fireplace with open fire and arch to Dining room with French doors to covered terrace with tables and chairs for alternative dining.Breakfast room with electric log effect woodburner. Library/Study with large selection of book...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Alarm Clock
    • Balcony
    • Central Heating
    • Cooker
    • Cots:(4)
    • Dining Seats (16)
    • Dishwasher
    • Double Beds:(6)
    • Dryer
    • DVD Player
    • En Suite Rooms (1)
    • Fireplace
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Highchair
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (16)
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Paper Towels Provided
    • Porch
    • Private Fishing Lake/River
    • Private Garden
    • Refrigerator
    • Satellite TV
    • Secure Parking
    • Shower Rooms (1)
    • Single Beds:(4)
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Stereo System
    • Telephone
    • Terrace
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Washer
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      No
    • Elder Access:
      No
    • Pets Allowed:
      Yes
    • Smoking Allowed:
      Yes
    • Suitable for Children:
      Yes
    Listing #HL425529 by: Holiday Lettings
  • Rates
    View Details
  • Property location
    Access
    Car advised
    Activities nearby
    Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
    Nearby cities
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pedders90...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Manor House in January as part of a "new parents" weekend away. 14 mums and dads, 7 6month old babies and 4 dogs. The setting is beautiful, set in the middle of nowhere with stunning scenery around. The rooms on the first floor were very nicely furnished with good decor and some with 4 poster beds. The rooms on the second floor could do with a bit of updating but were clean and comfortable enough. Our main criticisms were that there was only really one working toilet- the other two were very temperamental and only three bathrooms (and only one bath) was quite limiting for so many people and babies. The other issue was that being single glazed it took quite a while to heat up and lost warmth quickly and unfortunately the lovely fire in the main room isn't drawing properly so made it rather smoky- not ideal with young babies. That being said we had a wonderful weekend, the owner was very helpful and brought Sunday newspapers round which was a nice touch. For... more

Management response:

Thank you for your positive comments and that you would definitely recommend the house.Also thank you for your kind remarks about the bedrooms.Due to the above average occupancy rate, refurb is done in Jan-Feb each year.Two of the bedrooms on the second floor were updated last year.However the other two which were in need of a facelift and new carpets... more

Report response as inappropriate
Dicky55
Lanzarote, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We all had a wonderful stay at Plas Meini. The accomodation was excellent with plenty of room for us all. The house had all the amenities you could ask for including a log fire which was great but smoky on this occasion. Christine the owner was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. more

Management response:

Thank you so much for your complimentary review which is very much appreciated. Your party was a delight to have to stay,also thank you so much for leaving the house so immaculate.Our sincere apologizies for the the smokey log fire which was rectified fully after your stay,caused by recent chimney works on the house. Again thank you for being such... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£165
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
52 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Owner
christine g
44 1766762472
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2014
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a few days
Calendar Updated: 33 days ago
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing