We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • View from Hokianga Haven
    View from Hokianga Haven
    View from Hokianga Haven
    Hokianga Haven
    Hokianga Haven from  Beach
    Patio outside Studio
    Studio interior
    Property description
    Omapere
    |
    Holiday Rental House – 
    Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
    HOKIANGA HAVEN is nestled on the Omapere beachfront opposite the historical Hokianga Harbour entrance with the magnificent North Head dune, Niniwa predominant.
    This spectacular harbour provided welcome shelter for the earliest Maori navigators and colonial adventurers.
    You too can come and delight in this inspirational landscape.
    The self-contained Studio offers quality accommodation with private bathroom, simple cooking facility in a delightful ground floor garden setting with direct access to the beach. There is also a Queen bedroom available for an additional rent for friends or family travelling together. This also has its own independent entrance and immediate access to the beach.
    It is within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Recreational activities include bush walks, swimm...
    more
  • Amenities & details
    • Books
    • Dining Seats (4)
    • DVD Player
    • Freezer
    • Grill
    • Hairdryer
    • Housekeeping Included
    • Internet Access
    • Iron
    • Kettle
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room Seats (4)
    • Local Guides/Maps
    • Microwave
    • Mountain Views
    • Ocean Views
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Patio
    • Refrigerator
    • Secure Parking
    • Shared Garden
    • Soap/Shampoo Provided
    • Staffed Property
    • Stereo System
    • Toaster
    • Towels Provided
    • TV
    • Waterfront
    • Water Views
    • Wi-Fi
    Suitability
    • Wheelchair Access:
      Yes
    • Elder Access:
      Yes
    • Pets Allowed:
      No
    • Smoking Allowed:
      No
    • Suitable for Children:
      Ask
    Listing #FKN3287985 by: FlipKey
  • Rates

    Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

      Begins Ends Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
    Default - - 2 nights
    £85
    $132
    £85
    $132
    £582
    $905
    Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Property location
    Restaurants
    Things to Do
  • About this property
    How do I know if the property is available?
    How can I contact the owner?
    What if I don't hear back from the owner?
    How will the owner contact me?
    How do I pay?

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travellers find the perfect holiday rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Auckland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

more

JohanHage...
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

After a long day of travelling we hoped to arrive at a nice B & B again. Unfortunaly this was not the case. Our host Heather did not really expect us to come and that was kind of clear. The room was far from clean, dirty bathroom, the breakfast utensils were not cleaned, and I can name many more. This did not really make us feel welcome.
Heather told that she had been ill a couple of days lately. But well, she could have a nice dinner with a friend on the deck, so in my view she should have had the time to prepare our room, which costed us quite some money. All in all we were glad to leave!

more

Management response:

True the accommodation was not fully prepared when Johan arrived. True also that I'd had a virus for several days and was not on top form. Because of this I... more

Report response as inappropriate
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
£85
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Heather R
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2013
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Peace of Mind Payment Protection
Receive our exclusive payment protection when you pay for this rental on Tripadvisor. It's how we keep your payment safe, guaranteed.
Learn more
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travellers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing