We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all airlines
airline-logo

Loganair

648 reviews
Headquarters: Light Year Building, 9 Marchburn Dr, Glasgow Airport, Paisley Scotland PA3 2SJ
Overview
3.5648 reviews
Travellers' Choice 2020 Winner
Legroom
Seat comfort
In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Onboard Experience
Customer service
Value for money
Cleanliness
Check-in and boarding
Food and beverage
Airline Deals
Search Loganair flights
Full view
About Loganair
Headquarters: Light Year Building, 9 Marchburn Dr, Glasgow Airport, Paisley Scotland PA3 2SJ

Airline Summary

Loganair (IATA: LM; ICAO: LOG) started as an airline with one aircraft in 1963 serving a route from Dendee to Edinburgh Turnhouse Airport. Today it is the known as Scotland’s Airline serving more Scottish airports than any other airline. Service covers more than 70 routes across the British Isles, Europe, Scandinavia and of course throughout Scotland. The airline is based at Glasgow Airport (GLA). The airline’s aircraft, flying with a Scottish tartan pattern livery, include the ATR 42, ATR 72, Britten Norman Islander, Embraer E-135, Embraer E-145, Saab 340, Saab 2000, and the Twin Otter.
Read more
Airline Deals
Search Loganair flights
648Reviews
177Photos
100Tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 285
  • 101
  • 27
  • 43
  • 192
Route
  • More
Cabin
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
avatar-image
Joanne M wrote a review Feb 2024
Outer Hebrides, United Kingdom5 contributions
Stornoway - Edinburgh
Domestic
Loganair where do I start!?! Book my flight to Edinburgh reaching there at just after 12pm. Perfect timing I think to pootle across to Waverley, find my platform, and grab a sandwich and still catch the 3pm train. Fast forward 3 weeks....... Email off Loganair - we have changed our schedule, blah blah blah, please co tact us to arrange an alternative if necessary!! Of course it's necessary because now, instead of getting my train at 3pm, I will be just checking in at Stornoway! No problem, I'll phone Scotlands Airline and they will sort it out 😅😅😅😡😡😡 Not quite though eh. They offered me a flight to Glasgow early morning as an alternative - said flight was 2/3 the cost of the one I had booked but still they refused to compensate with a transfer across to Edinburgh for my train! Next offer.....you can fly 24 hours earlier - great, but again a refusal to compensate by booking an earlier train or an overnight stay!!!! So what I want to know is, why on earth am I expected to pay out more still, on top of an already expensive flight, because THEY changed the flights. No answer. To say I'm angry is a massive understatement, to say I am upset is a massive understatement. The man on the phone was so very nice, could not fault him in any way - the issue I have is with Loganair. Diabolical way to treat customers. I might be down but I'm not out, roll on tomorrow for round 2 when they will have received my email. This Airline Loganair has the monopoly on island flights! Constant delays, etc etc at first class priced flights. We have no choice whatsoever. Yes we get discounted prices but it is still extortionate for an hours flight time - just to put this into some kind of perspective.
Read more
Date of travel: February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LoganairCR, Customer Relations at Loganair
Responded 6 days ago
I would like to offer my apologies for any inconvenience you have been caused as a result of the changes to our operating schedule. I am also sorry to hear that you found the alternatives offered by our Customer Contact Centre unsuitable. I can see you have contacted our Customer Relations Team, who have your complaint and will respond within 21 days. While we appreciate our customer's wish for their individual enquiries to be dealt with quickly, In line with normal procedures and to remain fair to all our customers, we are dealing with all correspondence in chronological order, and we aim to address each customer's enquiry as soon as possible. Please be assured our Customer Relations Team will be in contact with you on concluding their investigations. ^JH
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Simon P wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Edinburgh - Southampton
Domestic
Awful customer service and not honest Awful customer service and not honest. Flight cancelled due to storm from Edinburgh Airport - understandable and the next flight offered was 6pm the following day. Wasn't possible due to small children at home and childcare. Staff member said we could find another flight (earlier one) and they would also pay for our hotel as well. She said this wasn't usual but they would make an exception due to our situation. Not only did she check this with a superior she also wrote it down as a guarantee on the back off the board pass as evidence (we took a photo of it - we we presented to customer service as she instructed) whilst she held it. Lo and behold Logainair are now saying they wont refund the £70 odd pounds for the hotel. Awful company and will not use in the future.
Read more
Date of travel: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LoganairCR, Customer Relations at Loganair
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the response you have received form our Customer Relations Team. However, I would like to advise that as you have received a full refund of your unused flight fare, in accordance with the UK retained legislation arising from EU Regulation 261/2004, and our own conditions of carriage, the airline is not liable for any of your additional expenses. We must ensure that we apply the regulations and our conditions of carriage fairly and consistently to all of our customers. ^JH
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
STEPHEN18781878 wrote a review Feb 2024
Liverpool4 contributions5 helpful votes
Aberdeen - Manchester
Domestic
I’ve used this travel for 10 years and have to say I will never use it again … How can you charge someone £330 for a 1 hour journey absolutely disgusting and should be investigated.. Bring back Flybe that’s all I can say
Read more
Date of travel: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LoganairCR, Customer Relations at Loganair
Responded 1 week ago
Loganair’s fare availability is governed by forecasted demand for flights by day of week and time of day, and the availability of fares is a dynamic offering in response to the demand for each individual flight on sale. We therefore, react to the demand for each flight and amend the price accordingly. There is no prescribed pattern, but the pricing is relatively fluid in line with market response. The basic premise, though, is always to book in advance to secure a good fare. The price a customer pays is determined by their choice of flight, day of travel, the lead time afforded when making the booking, and the forecasted demand for the flights selected. Loganair manages the availability in accordance with these demand patterns and ultimately has to get the balance correct in terms of the overall economics of our commercial routes. I hope this goes some way to explain our fares and that you will continue travelling with our airline. ^JH
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert M wrote a review Feb 2024
Minneapolis, Minnesota18 contributions4 helpful votes
Edinburgh - Orkney Islands
Domestic
I tried to make a reservation from Edinburgh to Kirkwall for travel in July/August of 2024. I accidentally made the reservation for one person, one way, when what I wanted was a return reservation for two people. I discovered the error less than an hour after the first reservation, yet LoganAir said no changes were permitted. Most airlines permit changes within 24 hours of the reservation, but not LoganAir. Be extra careful before clicking! Worse yet, the web sit insists that the review be about completed travel, not the experience in trying to make reservations!
Read more
Date of travel: February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LoganairCR, Customer Relations at Loganair
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, We can confirm that any customer who books directly with Loganair can make changes to their booking at any point. If you contact us within 24 hours of making the booking, we would be happy to cancel your booking and authorise a full refund. However, if you have not booked directly with the airline and have chosen to book via an online travel agent, you will be subject to the travel agent's terms and conditions, over which the airline has no control. Without specific details, we can not provide any further information, but please feel free to contact us via our help centre using the link below, and we would be happy to look into this further for you. ^JH https://www.loganair.co.uk/travel-help/contact-the-help-centre/
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
csznewby wrote a review Feb 2024
Appleby, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Newcastle upon Tyne - Oslo
Europe
Booked flights to Oslo from Newcastle on 1 September for a wedding on 27 June to return on 1 July , yesterday I was informed the flight to Oslo is now cancelled but the return was alright so booked a different airline at a considerable extra cost. Guess what they have just cancelled the return flight so now having to search for a return flight, why couldn’t they have cancelled both flights on the same day. My initial cost for flights and hotel was £1200 I have now just paid £1085 for flights Thank you Loganair needless to say I will never use you again.
Read more
Date of travel: September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LoganairCR, Customer Relations at Loganair
Responded 1 week ago
As I am sure you will appreciate, the preparation of flight schedules is a complex process and similar to all airlines, there are times when it is necessary to amend our flying programme.  Loganair reserves the right to make necessary changes to our schedule and, in accordance with EC261/2004, will endeavour to contact passengers as soon as possible to advise of any changes to their reserved flights. On behalf of Loganair, I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you have been caused due to the changes to our operating schedule. ^JH
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Album Categories
All photosAll Traveller Photos
avatar-image
Promise to pay hotel - written by staff member. They have not honored this so lied to our faces
avatar-image
1 Helpful vote
avatar-image
avatar-image
avatar-image
PreviousNext
123456
avatar-image
Simon P wrote a tip Feb 2024
"Steer Clear."
avatar-image
Karen A wrote a tip Jan 2024
"If there is an option book with another airline do so to get a better price and service. Loganair charge a premium yet poor customer service"
avatar-image
Ian S wrote a tip Jan 2024
"Take a huge chill pill when opening up the browser to book the flight as it tries the patience of a saint ! "
avatar-image
Ruth L wrote a tip Jan 2024
"Definitely worth paying a bit extra if you cannot do the whole 15kg suitcase. If you pay this extra you can also choose your seat for free."
avatar-image
Kathryn H wrote a tip Dec 2023
"Don't bother"
PreviousNext
123456
Claim this airline page
Airline managers! Register now and reply to member reviews.
Register Loganair

Search flights

ReturnOne-wayMulti-city
Depart
Sat, 16/03
Return
Sat, 23/03
Travellers
1, Economy