Tours and Tickets

Scenic Tour of Antigua provided by Voyages Antigua Tours and Services

Scenic Tour of Antigua
5
Book in advance
from
£102.66
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
97% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
6h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
4
Infant seats available
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    6h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    4
  • Infant seats available
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 262016P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Bottled water
  • Fruit Punch
  • Entry/Admission - Devil's Bridge
  • Entry/Admission - Nelson's Dockyard
  • Entry/Admission - Shirley Heights
Duration
6h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Cocobay Resort (Antigua), Valley Church, NA, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Sandals Grande Antigua, Dickinson Bay, St John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • St. James's Club & Villas, Antigua, Mamora Bay, St. Paul's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Hammock Cove Resort & Spa, St. Phillip's North Willikies St. Philip, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Ocean Point Resort & Spa, Hodges Bay Main Rd, St John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Pineapple Beach Club - All Inclusive, Long Bay, St. Phillip, Willikies, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • COCOS Hotel (Antigua), Valley Church Beach, St Mary's Parish, St John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Galley Bay Resort & Spa, Five Islands Village, Saint John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • NonSuch Bay Resort ESCAPE, Unnamed Road, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Royalton Antigua, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino, Five Islands village, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Buccaneer Beach Club Antigua, Dickenson Bay, Antigua and Barbuda We pickup from the Hotel's Reception area
  • The Verandah Resort & Spa, Antigua, Long Bay, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Tamarind Hills, Dark Wood Beach, St Mary, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Keyonna Beach Resort, Turner's Beach, Johnson's Point St John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Blue Waters Resort and Spa, Atlantic Ave AG Atlantic Avenue, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travellers
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Bottled water
  • Fruit Punch
  • Entry/Admission - Devil's Bridge
  • Entry/Admission - Nelson's Dockyard
  • Entry/Admission - Shirley Heights
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Cocobay Resort (Antigua), Valley Church, NA, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Sandals Grande Antigua, Dickinson Bay, St John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • St. James's Club & Villas, Antigua, Mamora Bay, St. Paul's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Hammock Cove Resort & Spa, St. Phillip's North Willikies St. Philip, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Ocean Point Resort & Spa, Hodges Bay Main Rd, St John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Pineapple Beach Club - All Inclusive, Long Bay, St. Phillip, Willikies, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • COCOS Hotel (Antigua), Valley Church Beach, St Mary's Parish, St John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Galley Bay Resort & Spa, Five Islands Village, Saint John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • NonSuch Bay Resort ESCAPE, Unnamed Road, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from your hotel’s reception!
  • Royalton Antigua, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort & Casino, Five Islands village, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Buccaneer Beach Club Antigua, Dickenson Bay, Antigua and Barbuda We pickup from the Hotel's Reception area
  • The Verandah Resort & Spa, Antigua, Long Bay, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Tamarind Hills, Dark Wood Beach, St Mary, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Keyonna Beach Resort, Turner's Beach, Johnson's Point St John's, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Blue Waters Resort and Spa, Atlantic Ave AG Atlantic Avenue, Antigua and Barbuda We pick you up from the hotel's reception area.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
6h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 15 starting options
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Devil's Bridge
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Nelson's Dockyard
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    English Harbour
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Shirley Heights
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Fig Tree Drive
  • 5
    Darkwood Beach
    Stop: 40 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
45 reviews
Excellent
44
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

MartinErrington
1 contribution
Julie gave us a superb tour of the island. She told us a lot about the history of the island and showed us places of historic interest as well as areas of general interest. She was very well informed, a pleasure to be with and arranged for a lovely lunch at Nelson Dockyard.
Julie was very helpful in all matters and I would recommend anyone visiting Antigua to take some time out to book an island tour with Julie. It is well worth it!
Thank you Julie for a wonderful day out and thanks for all your help.
Written 10 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwada268
Hello Martin, We are happy that you had a great time with us ! Thank you for choosing Voyages Antigua Tours & Services for your island tour and many thanks for your 5 star review. Best regards, Your Voyages Antigua Team
Written 11 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

claireevans
Bristol, UK7 contributions
George was an excellent tour guide, blending his knowledge with a relaxed style, making us feel at ease and leaving having felt we really experienced much more than the tourist elements of the island. The way he tailored the tour to our needs was outstanding, seeking out quiet times to visit locations and explaining island life, history and giving a real feel for the place.
6 hours flew by and the personal service really set this apart from the usual ‘group tours’.

If you want one tour to see the real island while still getting to the main attractions then this is the tour for you. I would highly recommend this tour and George
Written 12 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwada268
Hello Claire, We are happy that you had a great time with us ! Thank you for choosing Voyages Antigua Tours & Services to visit Antigua and many thanks for your review. Best regards, Your Voyages Antigua Team
Written 13 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

philleeblunt
9 contributions
My wife and I had so much fun touring the island with George, and it was exactly what we needed. He was super friendly and accommodating, all while keeping us safe during this pandemic. We saw so much in just one day, and it was well worth it.

Not only did he know the historical facts, he also talked about what happens now for tourists and locals. Through real conversation with us, we got to learn about his experience and it made us feel really comfortable. Along the way, he would point out things that aren’t usually part of a tour like this and taught us a lot about life here for locals.

In addition to “must-sees” like Devil’s Bridge, Nelson’s Dockyard and Shirleys Heights, he brought us to a few different beaches so we can see how they’re all a little different...and he even called ahead for the lunch menu, so we could think about it before we arrived. And as fans of soca, we talked a lot about carnival and how important that is to the culture here...while playing some of his favorite tunes and having a blast.

We would HIGHLY recommend this tour to everyone, especially with George. It felt more like hangin’ out with a friend that was showing us around, rather than a “tour”. Don’t miss out on this, you won’t regret it.
Written 24 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwada268
Dear Philleeblunt, Thank you so much for trusting Voyages Antigua Tours and Services during these very unusual circumstances and for your fantastic review. It was an honor and a pleasure to tailor the tour for you and your wife. It feels very rewarding to realize that you've enjoyed the off-the-beaten-path route Georges tailored for you. This is something we encourage on a daily basis, " to deliver the near perfect experience to each customer". We look forward to seeing you in Antigua again soon and Continue to stay safe!! Kind regards,
Written 25 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tomasz A
Spalding, UK12 contributions
Dec 2021
I have booked a tour for 6th of December. Tour has been cancelled 2 days before without giving any reason or even saying "I'm sorry"

Email: Your tour operator for Scenic Tour of Antigua had to cancel your booking.
Your full refund of GBP £93.79 has been processed to the credit card ending...

I recieve an email on the plane where I didn't have chance to book anything else so in this case unfortunately cannot recommend as it looks like tour provider is not very reliable
Written 9 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwada268
Hello Tomasz, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance show you our beautiful island due to not meeting the minimum for the tour to operate which is written in the details as a reason listed for the tour to be cancelled. Since you booked your tour with us via Viator we were hoping that the reason for the 3 day cancellation was explained to you. On our end we did give a reason for the cancellation. It seems that you didn't get that notification explaining the reason for the cancellation. We are really sorry about that. We will look into that with Viator and see what happened. We hope apart from that you had a great time in Antigua. We hope we can show you our beautiful island in the future should you get a chance to return. Regards Team Voyages Antigua.
Written 10 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jackie H
3 contributions
Jan 2022
Absolutely superb!! Antigua is the most beautiful, quiet, entrancing island and we saw every corner of it during our day tour. But the very best part of the tour was our wonderful, bubbly, fun and thoroughly knowledgeable guide Julie. She brought the places alive with her relaxed chat and humour and we would most certainly seek her out again if (or rather, when) we return to Antigua.
She also took charge of our transfers to and from St Johns, and still managed to incorporate a familiarisation tour before leaving us to our own devices. She always seem to go well above and beyond being a tour guide; she certainly, and immediately, felt more like a friend.
To be thoroughly recommended!!
Written 27 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwada268
Hello Jackie, Thank you for this amazing 5 Star review. Great to hear that you had a great time with Julie. We hope to welcome you back to Antigua soon!! Regards
Written 28 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Connor R
1 contribution
May 2022 • Couples
This tour was awesome, our tour guide Bert made the whole experience, his knowledge of the island is unparalleled and he went above and beyond to make sure we really felt the culture of the Island. One of the lookouts we were supposed to go to was closed so he asked if it would be alright if we went to another one that he knew about, this type of thoughtfulness went a long way. Near the end of the tour my girlfriend and I took interest in a fruit stand we drove by so he pulled over and bought us some local fruit to try. Highly recommend this trip to anybody, definitely request Bert!
Written 16 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwada268
Hello connorrL6966QX , Thank you for this amazing 5 Star review. Great to hear that you had a great time with Bertie. We hope to welcome you back to Antigua soon!! Regards
Written 17 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ian P
Exeter, UK13 contributions
Mar 2020
We booked a half day private tour of the island so that we could see and experience some of the key parts of Antigua. The tour was great and we were lucky to have the services of Bertie. He was very friendly, knowledgeable and had a good sense of humour. We would fully recommend Bertie for anyone looking to book a tour.
Written 9 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greetings from Voyages Antigua Tours & Services, Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to know that you were pleased with your tour with us. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. We look forward to touring you again and continuing to meet your expectations. Feel free to contact us directly and it will be our pleasure to assist you with any questions or concerns. Stay Safe you and yours.
Written 3 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Julia B
1 contribution
May 2021
This was an incredible experience that allowed us to gain a unique understanding of the amazing island of Antigua. Our guide, Georges, is authentic, kind, hilarious, and so generous - we would recommend this experience to anyone! It is the perfect way to get to know the island and everything it has to offer to make the rest of the trip even more meaningful. Julie was very helpful when it came to answering our questions and coordinating everything. Thank you so much George and Julie!!
Written 11 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwada268
Hello B52Ajuliab, We at Voyages Antigua Tours & Services thank you for your 5 star feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to being at your service on your next trip. Continue to be safe during these most difficult times.
Written 12 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Melissa
Scottsdale9 contributions
We just returned from our honeymoon in beautiful Antigua. Before I even left home, George Thomas confirmed our tour over the phone and again after we arrived. It had rained very hard for a couple of days prior and several roads and sites had been closed. Friendly Mr. Thomas arrived promptly in his clean and spacious vehicle and asked us which sites we had already seen. He graciously offered to customize our tour to see places that we were not able to see previously due to weather conditions. We were also able to visit the donkey sanctuary which I enjoyed very much. We visited several of Antigua’s 365 beaches. He even stopped to teach us about local plants, flowers and seed pods and how they are used. He also provided us transportation to a sunset cruise and back to our hotel. George is a warm, thoughtful, reliable, professional and knowledgeable guide who treats his clients like family. His company is a local family business. We enjoyed his company so much that we asked to hire him for transportation to the airport for our departure. It was definitely white glove service. I would highly recommend hiring George for all of your concierge, transportation and tour needs in Antigua!!!
Written 22 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Melissa, Thank you so much for trusting Voyages Antigua Tours & Services and for your fantastic review. We look forward to seeing you in Antigua again soon! Kind regards,
Written 22 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

robert c
St. John's, Antigua1 contribution
Jan 2021 • Couples
My wife and I enjoyed this tour very much. The tour operator was very friendly, interactive and knowledgeable of Antigua history and what makes this such a beautiful country to visit. We also visited and eaten the best tasting goat, we've ever eaten at Sweet T's restaurant while on our tour. I highly recommend this tour / company.

Robert
Written 20 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwada268
Dear Robert c, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely five-star review about your recent tour with us. We are extremely happy that both of you had such a superb holiday, especially enhanced by your tour with Bertie. We truly hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Antigua someday, where we will endeavor to grant you another great visit.
Written 21 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 45
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Voyages Antigua Tours and Services
lakieshar2021
lakieshar2021
00
Travel with ease
Our Airport/hotel transfer went smoothly. George’s was pleasant. He drove with care and ensured our safety to and f
Paulmiller1000
Paulmiller1000
00
Two great trips and chats!
Georges was our driver for both of our airport transfers and was really lovely both when we arrived and as we left
W6101PVdavidw
W6101PVdavidw
00
1st class service, highly recommend!
Julie was a 1st class driver. Conversation was easy and thoroughly enjoyable. Would highly recommend her! Julie mad
Flyer421742
Flyer421742
00
FANTASTIC
Georges was a rockstar for us the whole trip. Planned our sunset cruise and transfers. Great energy and attitude wi
juliobT8897AK
juliobT8897AK
00
Voyages Antigua - ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Super professional and humble Chofer. Really friendly and very accommodating person. Truly recommend this service l
Hugo S
Hugo S
00
Thank you
George was amazing! He knew everything about the island and he really added a lot to our experience in Antigua. He
Alice F
Alice F
00
Amazing experience
Georges was amazing throughout our trip to Antigua! He was super knowledgeable about the island, answered every que
D0mo97
D0mo97
00
Great Tour
Great tour and would recommend to others. Felt extremely safe solo. I saw the whole island and was very entertainin
Marion37740
Marion37740
00
Antigua island tour
Julie was an excellent guide and driver! She was v knowledgeable and made the tour so enjoyable she knew everything
Jet801798
Jet801798
00
Stingray City
This was great the people at stingray was amazing. Patient friendly and fun. The driver was more than generous frie
Trek134777
Trek134777
00
Mrs adela rogers
Goerges our holiday rep from st james sorted out our island all day trip by taxi.it was perfect got picked up by ju
jortravels
jortravels
00
Excellent Tour
We were shown around the island by Bertie a fantastic guide who took us to Dickinson Bay, Nelsons Dockyard and Shir
debpickles
debpickles
00
Historical Island Tour with Voyages Antigua
A great experience- saw all the sights in Antigua. Driver/guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Lots of opport
marybL2041LZ
marybL2041LZ
00
From a cruise ship - Antiqua Beach Break
Booked in advance, as it was recommended. We were picked up late, after waiting 30mins (you’re told 15-20mins befor
Seaside146777
Seaside146777
00
Guide Debbie
My sister and I booked a tour with the CruiseWeb, Panoramic Antigua was the outfit we took us on a tour. Debbie wa
Frequently Asked Questions about Scenic Tour of Antigua

Scenic Tour of Antigua will start at 9:30 AM. Discover and book Scenic Tour of Antigua on Tripadvisor

During this experience, places you will visit include:Discover and book Scenic Tour of Antigua on Tripadvisor

Scenic Tour of Antigua price starts from £101.93. Discover and book Scenic Tour of Antigua on Tripadvisor

Scenic Tour of Antigua cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Scenic Tour of Antigua on Tripadvisor