Tours and Tickets

Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail provided by Red Sail Sports Aruba

Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail

Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail
4.5
Book in advance
from
£54.71
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Use of snorkel equipment and instruction means even beginners can participate
Duration:
3h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
75
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Combine two of Aruba's best snorkel spots—the Antilla shipwreck and Catalina Bay—on a single boat tour. A multistop snorkel tour is difficult to pull off if you don't know the area, but this tour plans everything ahead of time and provides snorkel equipment as well. Between stops, refuel with snacks on board the catamaran and unwind with drinks from the open bar.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Dutch, Spanish
Highlights
  • Luxury catamaran provides comfortable seating and plenty of space
  • Enjoy open bar and snacks on board
  • Snorkel in Catalina Bay and around Antilla Shipwreck
What to expect
Bring your swimsuit, a towel, and sunscreen to the catamaran's departure point at Palm Beach pier.  Stop first at Catalina Bay, where the calm waters are an ideal learning ground for beginner snorkelers. After a short orientation and safety talk, don the provided snorkel gear and jump in to see the damselfish, parrotfish, angelfish, and native coral. Your guides are on hand to supervise and provide any assistance.  On the way to the Antilla wreck, refuel with the provided snacks and sip a drink from the open bar. When you arrive at one of the island’s most visited snorkeling spots, explore the huge German freighter that was purposefully sunk in Aruba’s waters in 1940. Learn more in-depth details about the history of the ship from the crew before diving in to check it out. The ship is now home to yellowtail snapper, moray eels, stingrays, and a variety of native coral. Afterwards, your captain takes you back to Palm Beach.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Dutch, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Luxury catamaran provides comfortable seating and plenty of space
  • Enjoy open bar and snacks on board
  • Snorkel in Catalina Bay and around Antilla Shipwreck
What to expect
Bring your swimsuit, a towel, and sunscreen to the catamaran's departure point at Palm Beach pier.  Stop first at Catalina Bay, where the calm waters are an ideal learning ground for beginner snorkelers. After a short orientation and safety talk, don the provided snorkel gear and jump in to see the damselfish, parrotfish, angelfish, and native coral. Your guides are on hand to supervise and provide any assistance.  On the way to the Antilla wreck, refuel with the provided snacks and sip a drink from the open bar. When you arrive at one of the island’s most visited snorkeling spots, explore the huge German freighter that was purposefully sunk in Aruba’s waters in 1940. Learn more in-depth details about the history of the ship from the crew before diving in to check it out. The ship is now home to yellowtail snapper, moray eels, stingrays, and a variety of native coral. Afterwards, your captain takes you back to Palm Beach.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2785AFTSNORKEL
Important information
Inclusions
  • Luxury catamaran tour with 2 snorkel stops
  • Bite sized appetizers
  • Snorkeling equipment and instruction
  • Open bar
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
3h
Departure details
  • Piet's Pier Bar, J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Noord, Aruba Meet us 30 minutes prior to your activity at Piet's Pier in between the Barcelo and Hyatt on Palm beach.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please inform Red Sail if you have children in your group that cannot swim, in order to arrange a mandatory life jacket for them while on board.
  • Contact Red Sail directly to arrange a transfer to the pier, transfers are on request and based on availability and are only available for major hotels not in walking distance of our pier.
  • Please bring: Swim suit, towel, sunscreen, camera
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 75 travellers
Inclusions
  • Luxury catamaran tour with 2 snorkel stops
  • Bite sized appetizers
  • Snorkeling equipment and instruction
  • Open bar
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Piet's Pier Bar, J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Noord, Aruba Meet us 30 minutes prior to your activity at Piet's Pier in between the Barcelo and Hyatt on Palm beach.
Duration
3h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please inform Red Sail if you have children in your group that cannot swim, in order to arrange a mandatory life jacket for them while on board.
  • Contact Red Sail directly to arrange a transfer to the pier, transfers are on request and based on availability and are only available for major hotels not in walking distance of our pier.
  • Please bring: Swim suit, towel, sunscreen, camera
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 75 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
105 reviews
Excellent
83
Very good
11
Average
5
Poor
2
Terrible
4

Gus
Brooklyn, NY7 contributions
I got my girlfriend, her family and my mom a surpised cantaean sail. Let me tell you all these guys made it womderful for us! If you really want to get on a cantamaran and snorkel GET THIS ONE!!! Literally, the food and drinks was delicious!! There was only about 15 people on the boat, so we had sooooo much room to kick back and relax with out Green Iguana drink ;) best!!!
We did 2 stops. And honestly the first stop was an easy snorkel. We got to see turtles and all types of coral and fish. The waves were super gentle for beginners.
Now on the Antilla shipwreck, thats another story lol (second stop) there you have a be a pretty darn good swimmer to push through. The waves and wind was no joke.
But I honestly gave it 5 stars because these guys actually went out of their way to help my mom and my girlfriends mom snorkel by swimming alongside with them! That I loved
Written 1 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Laura S
Connecticut86 contributions
Mar 2022 • Family
So it was hard to pick which snorkel tour to go on. I chose this one based on reviews. But I must say the experience has allot to do with the other passengers. We had a smaller group… mixed with people of all ages, including a couple school aged kids (my son is 10). Although drinks were served the whole time everyone was appropriate.. No loud belligerent people.. People chatted and mingled.. a few small snacks were served.. (don’t substitute this for a meal). Two snorkeling spots. First one I did not care for. Water was a bit choppy. Couldn’t see the ship wreck.. water was darker.. definitely use the life jacket here even if ur a strong swimmer. Second spot was great!!! Very calm area.. water clear as could be. could see the bottom. Lots of fish. We did not use the life jackets here. My son is 10 .. a strong swimmer.. and I felt comfortable but stayed close to him. Both stops were not too long but long enough. Crew was helpful and fun. So it was a great experience overall for being out on a boat around this beautiful island with some snorkeling opportunity. If ur looking for hours of snorkeling this is not for you. Worth booking for a boat and snorkeling adventure.
Written 3 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Molllyt
1 contribution
Oct 2020 • Couples
The crew was so much fun. We essentially had a private experience with 3 other couples (normally they said 70 people are on board). The day was gorgeous. They helped keep us safe and still ensure the best time. The lunch was great and the snorkeling was soooo cool. Highly recommend for a fun day in the sun. Not something you could do on your own!
Written 3 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSSManagement
Bon DIa ! There is no better way to start the day by reading and receiving a 5 star review. Thank you so much for taking a moment to let us know about your experience on the snorkel sail. Hope your entire stay on the island was 5 stars so you will be back soon. Stay well.
Written 4 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DushiGuy
Oranjestad, Aruba1 contribution
A 3 hour tour? More like a 3 hour nightmare...

If you want a deafening nightclub scene, a crew that couldn’t care less, and terrible and unsafe snorkeling, then this is the trip for you.

The crew was more concerned with getting their nasty girlfriends drunk and had no concern for the safety of the passengers. Blaring loud music the entire time- had to yell to talk to anyone. The drinks were watered down as awful and snacks were filler fruit and hot dogs wrapped in bread. Snorkeling at the wreck was super windy and wavy and unsafe. Visibility was about 10 feet. Most people got out of the water after 15 seconds. Second snorkel was marginally better, but dead coral everywhere and only a few fish. Ride back to the dock was yelling and super loud music with crew doing shots and pouring liquor into their girlfriends’ mouths. Drunk girls piloting the catamaran. Just awful. Skip this, rent a car, and check out the other awesome snorkeling sites on your own!
Written 14 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSSManagement
Wow. We took note of your comments and we would like to get in touch with you by e-mail (management@redsailaruba.com) to receive some more details as to which trip/day you went on and also to see what we can do for you. At this moment, our apologies.
Written 16 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rebecca P
9 contributions
Apr 2021
We did the luncheon snorkel and sail to antilla and catalina on Friday, April 30 and LOVED IT. This was our first time snorkeling and it was the perfect spot for it! Saw TONS of crazy-colored fish and coral. The ship was super cool too. It was not too packed - only about 15 people on the tour total YAY! The food was really good and the tour guides were so relaxed and I could tell they were having fun themselves. They told good stories and we loved hearing about their lives.
Written 4 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSSManagement
Hi Rebecca - We loved reading your review, thank you for taking the time to post your experience of our Antilla snorkel sail. We limit the number of guests on our trips so everyone feels comfortable and have plenty of space on the catamaran. Glad you were also able to meet our friends in the water. Stay well.
Written 6 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Min H
2 contributions
Jun 2022 • Couples
Super friendly and welcoming crew members with a great sense of humor. Duration of the trip is perfect, as the snorkel stop at Antilla is in pretty deep water and is easy to get fatigued pretty quickly after a couple of drinks from the open bar. Unforgettable experience, would recommend to anyone staying near Noord/Oranjestad!
Written 15 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSSManagement
Dear minf430, Thank you for joining us on the Antilla Snorkel Sail and for sharing your thoughts about your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience and sincerely thank you for your kind compliments towards the crew’s contributions and recommendations for others to join us. Enjoy Aruba!
Written 16 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jeff B
Nanuet, NY6 contributions
Before I start let me say this. I wouldn’t recommend making a reservations. Sign up day of trip of possible. We made reservations the day before and the day of I was out earlier that morning diving and the water was rough. I could see snorkeled having a hard time in the current.
That being said I didn’t want to snorkel that afternoon with my wife and daughter as they aren’t strong swimmers and it wouldn’t be fun. They would not let me cancel because they only have a 24 hour cancellation policy. We were very upset. They did however let us switch days which turned out to be a great trip and the crew was amazing.
So I would highly recommend Ref Sail, but be carful should you need to cancel.
Written 17 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mr.Jgrocks714, Thank you for your candid feedback. We appreciate that you took your time to write this review. We do understand your concern on making reservations ahead of time. However we cannot guaranteed that you will get a spot on the same day that's why we recommend to make the reservations ahead of time.In terms of weather, we cannot predict mother nature. When mother nature acts up, we work with it as much as we can, but we also reserve the right to postpone the tour to safeguard the safety of our guests.Which wasn't the case with this tour. As you may have been advised we do have our rules and regulations that we need to follow and explain before making any reservations. We are very happy to know that you where happy with the solution offered that was switching your snorkeling date. We love to go above and beyond for our guest so that they can have a memorable experience from their vacation here in Aruba. Thank you for recommending our excursions we highly appreciate this. Hope to have you and the family in the near future. Kind regards, Zulay
Written 18 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Doug M
Newport, RI5 contributions
Jan 2020
The Boat and crew were great and fun. The first snorkling spot was great for novices and beautiful. The ship wreck spot was more challenging but still a good experience. The snacks, drinks, and boat rides from the pier to the snorkling spots and back was very enjoyable. I recommend for people looking for a lovely 3+ hours on and in the water with lots of comfort if some of the party don't want to snorkle much.
Written 3 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mr.Doug, Thank you for leaving this note from your Antilla & Catalina Snorkel sail . We appreciate the time and effort that you took to provide us a honest feedback on your overall experience. It's a pleasure to know that we met all your expectations regarding the snorkeling and ambiance. Once again thank you for this amazing review and recommending our excursions. We only hope to have you again next year so that this time we can exceed your expectation and get the last remaining star. Sunny regards, Zulay
Written 4 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lindsay W
16 contributions
Jan 2020
The catamaran was very large and not overcrowded! After a safety briefing we laid on the net/hammock area up front for the ride out to the first stop. They served a few light snacks which was a nice touch and had an open bar. I dont think the drinks were very strong but they prob dont want everyone getting all liquored-up out there either so I totally understand that. The guides played some good music and chatted with guests. The water was a bit chillier than I expected but it was January... the underwater sights were beautiful. We didnt see anything extraordinary (no eels, or turtles) but plenty of BEAUTIFUL fish and coral. I would definitely recommend this tour.
Written 27 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mrs./Ms.Lindsay, Thank you so much for sharing with us you amazing snorkeling experience. We appreciate you taking your time to write this review. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed from our sunny island and our underwater beauty. Maybe this time you didn't get the chance to see any eels or turtles but we hope that our dedicated team members and ambience made up for that. We hope to have you again next year to have another experience with us. Sunny regards, Zulay
Written 30 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rachel R
7 contributions
Dec 2020 • Family
This trip was so fun! We had two adults and two children (9&10) and it was a great experience for all! The crew were amazing and very helpful. Would highly recommend. I had previously seen people leave comment about strong currents and there was a current but staff ensured people were aware before going in the water, positioned the boat in a great spot, and even had life jackets for people who needed it. Overall, this was a highlight of our trip and would highly recommend!!
Written 20 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSSManagement
So nice of you to leave this kind note about your experience with our snorkel sail. The crew does its best to make sure everyone has a nice time on board and enjoy the snorkel sites. Safety is always top of mind ! Appreciated the 5 stars !! Hope you had fantastic time in Aruba. Best wishes for 2021.
Written 21 December 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 100
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Red Sail Sports Aruba
joycekM4088RO
joycekM4088RO
00
Don’t miss this!!
We did the Sunset Sail our last night in Aruba and it was beautiful and so much fun. Outstanding and we highly rec
Q1543YJphill
Q1543YJphill
00
Good for adults, but kids might get bored.
We were the only group on the boat with kids, ages 9, 11, 13, & 15. It was a bit more of a party atmosphere than we
646quianat
646quianat
00
Fun
My friends and I had a great time. The DJ, food and drinks were good. The sunset was beautiful as well.
Richmaz38
Richmaz38
00
June 27 Sunset cruise
The sunset cruise was very good. Food was good and they made us a Stop light drink! All the crew was marvelous! Cap
Christine A
Christine A
00
Sunset Cruise was Fabulous!
The Sunset Cruise was beautiful! Drinks were delicious especially the Rum Runner’s! Appetizers were delicious espec
252grantp
252grantp
00
Sunset dinner cruise!
Great trip! food was wonderful! This was our first trip to Aruba, and it was a beautiful fun ride, with a beautifu
tinajb22
tinajb22
00
Awesome time, well worth it.
We had a wonderful sunset cruise last night for our wedding anniversary. The whole crew were excellent, very friend
jeandenton
jeandenton
00
Great Sail to end a trip
The staff was very welcoming and funny. It was a beautiful day and watching the sunset on the boat was very relaxin
Gwendolyn W
Gwendolyn W
00
Had a blast
The staff was beyond friendly and the boat was beautiful. We partied from the first moment we got on the boat. Gr
Keek921
Keek921
00
5 Star Sail
We had a BLAST! The crew was awesome, great food, great drinks and great music! I would highly recommend it!!
Relax293764
Relax293764
00
Best Snorkeling Experience!
The guys were great! Funny and made sure everyone had a great time. The snorkeling was great and they served an ama
Bettie S
Bettie S
00
Terrible excursion
Terrible staff, terrible drinks, terrible music and they could care less. The crew spent most of their time on thei
mkennedyrn
mkennedyrn
00
Fantasy sunset dinner cruise
Sunset dinner cruise exceeded my expectations. The crew was so friendly, cheerful and fun. There was plenty of seat
Traceylikestravel
Traceylikestravel
00
Great evening cruise
Had the best time on this sunset cruise. Crew were great. All drinks included, tasty snacks, good friendly atmosphe
Brandon R
Brandon R
00
Great time, excellent trip
Trip was great, just what I expected. A quick refresher in the pool, then an amazing dive at a ship wreck in the oc
Frequently Asked Questions about Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail

Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail will start at 2:00 PM. Discover and book Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail on Tripadvisor

During this experience, places you will visit include:Discover and book Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail on Tripadvisor

Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail price starts from £53.80. Discover and book Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail on Tripadvisor

Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail on Tripadvisor