Tours and Tickets

Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! provided by Octopus Sailing Charters

Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba!

Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba!
5
Book in advance
from
£905.38
per group (up to 15)
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
Cheers to another beautiful vacation on One Happy Island and welcome on the Octopus! The ultimate celebration of your wedding, birthday, bachelor party or corporate event or reserve the boat just for your significant other and you. Our catamaran is unique on the island with lounge seats with sea view for everybody! You can choose to relax in the sun or shadow. Included in this cruise is an Open Cocktail Bar which contains the famous local cocktail 'Aruba Arriba' and spirits such as; White rum, Gin, Vodka and Scotch Whiskey blend! Non alcoholic beverages are available and can be mixed with the spirits as you wish. Also included depending on the number of hours and which time of the day, appetizers such as freshly baked muffins, bagel with smoked salmon and cream cheese, a turkey sandwich and more.... will be served. We look forward to welcome you on board and give you an unforgettable morning!
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Dutch, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English, Dutch, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 47607P5
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Captain and crew
  • Professional guide
  • Breakfast with Champagne
  • Unlimited drinks (open cocktail bar)
  • Access to restroom on-board
  • Use of snorkel equipment and instruction
  • Safety Life Jackets
  • Certified first responder
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Octopus souvenir
  • Entry/Admission - Boca Cataavlina
  • Entry/Admission - The Antilla
Exclusions
  • Octopus T-Shirt (available to purchase)
  • Power snorkel
Duration
2–8 hours
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We offer pick-up service free of charge from all High Rise Hotels which are listed. For groups 15+ staying outside of this hotel area we offer pick-up and drop-off service with our Karaoke Bus for $5 per person round trip.
  • Octopus Aruba Sailing, Snorkeling, Sunset & Private Tours, J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87, suitenummer 227, Palm Beach, Aruba, Noord, Aruba Your tour departs from the Octopus Aruba beach hut, unless a pickup location is selected. Our beach hut is located on Palm Beach behind the Holiday Inn. Once you reach the Holiday Inn Hotel, walk through the lobby towards the beach. Make a left on the footpath and you will see us on your right.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please bring a towel and suncream
  • Near public transportation
  • Children are welcome and infants under two cruise free
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • We offer free pick-up for all hotels listed (high rise hotels), if your hotel is not listed, we offer pick-up and drop-off service for $5 per person round trip.
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Depending on which private sailing trip you will book, breakfast and/or lunch appetizers will be included
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Captain and crew
  • Professional guide
  • Breakfast with Champagne
  • Unlimited drinks (open cocktail bar)
  • Access to restroom on-board
  • Use of snorkel equipment and instruction
  • Safety Life Jackets
  • Certified first responder
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Octopus souvenir
  • Entry/Admission - Boca Cataavlina
  • Entry/Admission - The Antilla
Exclusions
  • Octopus T-Shirt (available to purchase)
  • Power snorkel
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We offer pick-up service free of charge from all High Rise Hotels which are listed. For groups 15+ staying outside of this hotel area we offer pick-up and drop-off service with our Karaoke Bus for $5 per person round trip.
  • Octopus Aruba Sailing, Snorkeling, Sunset & Private Tours, J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87, suitenummer 227, Palm Beach, Aruba, Noord, Aruba Your tour departs from the Octopus Aruba beach hut, unless a pickup location is selected. Our beach hut is located on Palm Beach behind the Holiday Inn. Once you reach the Holiday Inn Hotel, walk through the lobby towards the beach. Make a left on the footpath and you will see us on your right.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
2–8 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please bring a towel and suncream
  • Near public transportation
  • Children are welcome and infants under two cruise free
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • We offer free pick-up for all hotels listed (high rise hotels), if your hotel is not listed, we offer pick-up and drop-off service for $5 per person round trip.
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Depending on which private sailing trip you will book, breakfast and/or lunch appetizers will be included
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 2 Jul 2020
A note from Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba!
Our team members will be receiving instructions and guidelines on COVID-19. We are approved for the Health code by the Aruba Tourism Authority. Our team is more than ready to assist you when you are here. We can’t wait to welcome you!
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Octopus Aruba Sailing, Snorkeling, Sunset & Private Tours
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Palm Beach
  • 1
    Boca Cataavlina
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    The Antilla
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Arashi Beach
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

5.0
66 reviews
Excellent
59
Very good
2
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Cviz206
Maho, St Martin / St Maarten1 contribution
The highlight of our vacation
Oct 2021
From the second we saw the captain walk on shore we knew we were in for a treat. Great music, great drinks, excellent food and a top notch experience catered to our liking. We were able to take control of the music and create our own atmosphere while cruising along through the waves.

Snorkel gear was in great shape and the crew was very friendly. Highly recommend the crew at octopus
Written 5 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a nice review! Our crew aims to give every guest high quality service and make sure everyone is having a wonderful time on their adventure with us. ! Also thank you for the compliment about the food and drinks. We are looking forward to having you on the next sail trip!
Written 26 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jrviz
Maho, St Martin / St Maarten21 contributions
snorkel trip
Oct 2021
the whole experience was fantastic!!! from check in to the trip itself I would recommend this to anyone traveling to Aruba
Written 5 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time on the Octopus! We look forward to seeing you on the Octopus again in the near future :)
Written 26 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

akxlvii2021
Washington DC, DC1 contribution
Mixed Feelings (Great Potentials) 10.21
Oct 2021
Let me start with all the positives because there are quite some that I really appreciated. The octopus team was very accommodating, professional and friendly from booking and through the sail. They provided lots of drinks and small bites. Music was great and I was pleasantly surprised they sailed for 2 hours even though we were late to get to their location.

The Bad: The ground transportation resource they sent to pick us up from our hotel was terrible to put it mildly. They did not have a vehicle that could accommodation our group. They brought a bus, a van and a UTV. I was expecting a single bus that could accommodation our group. We have 7 people call a taxi because their vehicles just couldn't accommodate.

On getting to the catamaran we were told the netting at the front could only hold 3 people before of manufacturing defects. They both looked more like they were old and just needed to be replaced. So we really could not use this space on the vessel because it was unsafe.
Written 2 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on the Octopus! It is our prerogative to make sure our guests have a great experience from the booking stage to the end of the trip and beyond! Our crew makes sure that everyone is having a great time and give you the best high quality service and that's what we love about them :-) We would also like to respond to your review regarding the transfer. We offer this as an extra service. We are not responsible for the execution of this transfer. We understand from the driver that he has asked if you agree with this solution and you have informed him that it was fine. We understand that this is not the normal course of business and will contact another company in the future for larger groups. We have not received any complaints regarding the nets and our guests can use them. During the maintenance we placed new nets, but these were not in order, which is why we put the old nets back. Because safety is our top priority. The new nets are on their way and the old nets will be replaced as soon as we receive them. We hope that despite everything we can welcome you again in the future at the Octopus!
Written 8 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

cavtconsulting
1 contribution
Great team, great experience
Oct 2021
Octopus team was amazing and very kind from the first contact to the end of the experience. If I return to Aruba I will definitely do an experience with them.
Written 19 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! It is our prerogative to make sure our guests have a great experience from the booking stage to the end of the trip and beyond! Our crew makes sure that everyone is having a great time and give you the best high quality service and that's what we love about them :-) We are looking forward to welcoming you on the Octopus again in the near future!
Written 21 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Igor P
Miami, FL3 contributions
Great time and experience riding a donut
We took a donut for 2 hours , didn’t expect to have a guide but Jose told us to follow his speed boat, guided us to a snorkeling site, helped with whatever problems I had to learn how to operate a donut properly . We had a great time and Jose was definitely a huge help.
Written 12 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonderful to hear you had a great time on your Aqua Donut. Thank you for this positive review. I will make sure to share your kind words with Jose, much appreciated. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again!
Written 1 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tom G
Englewood, NJ1 contribution
Octopus Aruba and José were FANTASTIC! Must do!
Going into this experience, I quite honestly wasn’t sure what to expect. Originally, our party assumed we would need to drive the boat ourselves, but José was the consummate professional and asked us if we wanted him to captain for the day. Suffice it to say, we took him up on it because it really allowed our whole party to enjoy ourselves without having to manage the boat. On top of this, José was very flexible and went out of his way to ensure we had the BEST time possible, which we absolutely did. He took us snorkeling, brought us to a sunken ship and told us a lot of facts about Aruba and the culture. For what we paid compared to what we got, it was by far the best money we spent — and it was ALL because of José. If and when we come back to Aruba, we will absolutely choose Octopus Aruba…and will specifically ask for José! Thank you for an experience we won’t soon forget!
Written 5 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time on our Aqua Donut Boats! It's great that you enjoyed the Aquadonut as it was meant to be, it is a great way to enjoy the Caribbean Sea. The beauty of our donut boats is that you are free to make your own adventure! If you want to have a floating/driving picnic table to chat and explore the beauty of the island than this is the way to go :) Here at Octopus Aruba we are extremely flexible with times, and organizing which donuts go out etc. even with the upgrades! Our crew's motto is to fulfill even the unexpressed wishes and make sure that our guests are 100% safe at all times. We are looking forward to welcoming you on the Octopus in the near future!
Written 18 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alycia C
High Point, NC4 contributions
Thank God they have good tour guides
Aug 2021 • Friends
The ONLY reason I am leaving any more than 1 star is because our guides Jose and Hans made up for all the mistakes the company made. These guys went WAY above and beyond when the company forgot our reservation time, booze, food, champagne, all of it. They even canceled on us 1.5hrs before, so we rescheduled it for a few days later, only for them to be late and lacking over half of the things we reserved. JOSE and HANS were the ONLY redeeming factors.
Written 2 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you had a less pleasant experience. It may happen that there are unforeseen circumstances that require us to cancel shortly in advance. Fortunately, this rarely if ever happens. We only cancel when there is absolutely no other option and the safety of our guests is at stake. We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for this.
Written 27 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

K S
1 contribution
NOT covid friendly or hygienic whatsoever I’m DISGUSTED
Aug 2021 • Friends
Trip stared off fine, seemed like a great excursion until they started REUSING plastic drink cups. I had 1 mimosa and they took my plastic cup, which I thought was ok then they started collecting everyone’s not just individuals. Then, I got my cup of rum punch and there was women’s lipstick on the rim. I wanted to puke at the scene of this during covid. Not only this but I am wondering how the snorkeling equipment is cleaned if they do not even clean plastic cups. Additionally, staff was extremely creepy to young girls and staff told us to write a review so he can get a $40 bonus with their names. Unprofessional and disgusting, avoid at all costs
Written 28 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you had a less than pleasant experience. This is not the normal course of business. And certainly not during the Covid period. We are very shocked by this and take this very seriously. We also want to indicate that we do not reward our crew with money when guests leave a review with the name of one of the crew members. We take all reviews seriously and will not reward our crew for it. What is important to us is the experience of our guests. We will go through all the points you mentioned with our crew and we will certainly address them about this. Kind regards, Team Octopus
Written 17 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DCayot603
Merrimack, NH36 contributions
Amazing Excursion with Hans!
We booked a two hour private snorkeling trip with Octopus Aruba and it was amazing. Everyone in the family said it was their favorite part of the trip. Hans was an awesome captain who was very informative and took us to see exactly what we wanted. Everyone has already decided this will be the first excursion booked when we return to Aruba. You will not be disappointed.
Written 11 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us on your Private trip. Here at Octopus Aruba we will make sure that your time is us is one for the books! We are looking forward to welcoming you again on the Octopus 🤗
Written 19 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jess
2 contributions
A great experience!!
Aug 2021 • Family
5 STARS!! The best experience!! You will not regret booking the octopus!!
We had a gender reveal, the crew was so patient with our crazy cake experience. They were friendly, respectful, and so much fun! Delicious drinks and food, snorkeling, music, we loved it all! I was nervous to get in the water at the first spot but they were very patient and encouraging. We're a family of 14 and had plenty of room on the boat. Even my 2 and a half year old nephew had a blast.
Bring sunscreen and a towel! And most importantly, a camera! Thank you for such an amazing experience!
Written 7 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself on the Octopus! Our consistency in high quality service and maximum care and comfort of our guests makes all the difference in the world when choosing which company will be able to maximize your experience in Aruba! Our crew loves what they do! and more importantly we all care about getting to know our guests, where they are joining us from and what brings them to Aruba! At Octopus Aruba we hope to make every guest eager to come back to experience our other trips! Looking forward to welcoming you on the Octopus again in the near future!
Written 19 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 63
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Octopus Sailing Charters
yvianamartinez
yvianamartinez
00
Great Sailing experience
It was a great experience. The staff was friendly, informative, and fun. Also, I enjoyed the food they provided. Tw
clarepurkis
clarepurkis
00
Highly recommended
Amazing staff. Great morning cruise. Would recommend this to anyone who likes snorkeling. The boat was clean and no
Michelle L
Michelle L
00
Amazing time!
Gio was wonderful. He was interesting, and knowledgable, and made our trip super fun. He was attentive and great a
Zoe1982
Zoe1982
00
Sailing the day away at this amazing catamaran.
This trip was absolutely amazing. The snorkeling stops at the shipwreck was the best! We saw how big the ship was a
kkandrews7
kkandrews7
00
Another awesome sunset cruise
This was our second sunset cruise with Octopus and it was great! The staff is super nice, drinks and food good, an
Dtbacon
Dtbacon
00
First time snorkeling
We had an AMAZING time!!!! The 2 men on the cruise (I forgot their names) were attentive and nice. The mimosas were
jolajoanna
jolajoanna
00
Great time
It was my first time in Aruba and first time snorkeling. But it was awesome. Staff was funny, helpful interacting w
N5596VGamandaw
N5596VGamandaw
00
Terrible Experience, waste of money
Let me start this by saying I NEVER leave bad reviews. We, however, were so incredibly disappointed by this experi
Solaris2000
Solaris2000
00
Fantastic
Fantastic experience, amazing guide Gio, highly recommend doing snorkeling trip. The shipwreck and reefs were excel
sggjay
sggjay
00
Sunset catamaran cruise
We had a very fun time on the sunset cruise. Staff was very attentive, hospitable and friendly as they served snack
LDPA44
LDPA44
00
Morning snorkel cruise
We had a wonderful time! Ended up only being 9 of us on this trip so we had so much room on the boat to spread out
ErikaMarie31
ErikaMarie31
00
Great experience!
It was an incredible experience from start to finish! We went on the trip with a large group and had the catamaran
Leslie C
Leslie C
00
Perfect day!
Beautiful day. Small crowd on the boat. Great crew! Good food, drinks and music. Plenty of time to snorkel at both
shanthom12
shanthom12
00
So glad we went with Octopus Tours
What great trip. We have taken snorkel cruises in other places but Octopus really did the best. We had a small gro
ericamohrmann
ericamohrmann
00
Gio was the best!!!
We had the best trip ever with Gio and his first mate!! They were very informative and soooo much fun! We didn’t wa
Frequently Asked Questions about Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba!

During this experience, places you will visit include:Discover and book Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! on Tripadvisor

Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! price starts from £885.51. Discover and book Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! on Tripadvisor

Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! on Tripadvisor

Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! is hosted by Octopus Sailing Charters. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Octopus Sailing Charters on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! on Tripadvisor