Tours and Tickets

Deep Sea Fishing in Sosua provided by Eric Tours International

Deep Sea Fishing in Sosua
2.5
Book in advance
from
£92.00
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
4h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
10
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    4h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    10
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Come and enjoy a marvelous half day of Deep Sea Fishing on the north coast in the Dominican Republic. We depart from Sosua Bay , a glorious beach just east of Puerto Plata. It's a nice morning on the ocean.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 69492P9
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Bottled water
  • Snacks
  • Beverages
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Alcoholic Beverages
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Inclusions
  • Bottled water
  • Snacks
  • Beverages
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Alcoholic Beverages
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Puerto Plata Province
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Sosua Beach
    Stop: 4 hours
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+

2.5
3 reviews
Excellent
1
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Natalia Chelnokova
1 contribution
Sep 2021
Horrible experience! We had a very expensive fishing excursion WITHOUT ANY FISH! Not even a tiny one! And we got no refund or any compensation, not even sorry from the company! Bad, bad, bad! Not recommended!
Written 9 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric Tours I
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience. However, we never promise that you will get a refund if no fish is caught. Sometimes it happens that there is no fish. You paid a normal price and still went out as a private tour with only your family.
Written 23 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karen B
7 contributions
Dec 2018 • Couples
We booked a deep sea fishing tour with Richard. The morning before there was a weather advisory that all boats were to stay in port. Richard called us that morning and told us it will likely be cancelled. Although disappointed we couldn't reschedule to another day and would need a refund. The morning of the trip we met with Richard and he said the trip is on...we were a bit concerned as the weather had not changed and the waves were still very high and the advisory was still in affect. He said that for safety they will take us along the coast so we agreed to go... the crew did not stay along the coast and took us straight out. The waves were dangerously high and fishing was nearly impossible. Two of the 6 passengers got sea sick right away. My husband was injured after falling into the centre chair from the rocking of the boat. The plastic chairs on the boat were not secure and it was difficult to stay seated. What was supposed to be lunch could not be served so they gave us a bag of chips and a banana was offered at the end. The boat in the picture on here is not the boat used...it is a much older run down boat and much smaller. When we finally got back to shore there was no one there to greet us and ask how things went...pretty sure because they new it was a disaster and didn't want to deal with 6 unhappy passengers. Spoke with a few locals and they said the boat should never have left and they just don't want to give refunds regardless of safety. After speaking with Richard on the phone later that day and telling him about the trip he offered to take us again for free..no thanks. I'll never book a tour with this company again.
Written 30 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We already responded to your husband that was on the same trip.
Written 24 February 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Eric Tours International
C5507ILalanw
C5507ILalanw
00
Sure fire way to get COVID
First we got picked up in a yellow bus with every seat full and no windows open. Some people wore mask but many cou
jacobbI1743IF
jacobbI1743IF
00
LOVE LOVE LOVE
The dune buggy tour was awesome. Our group was mixed dune buggies and 4 wheelers and if you want to get dirty, get
Roving741042
Roving741042
00
Ripped off
Our tour started when we arrived at the super buggy lot. It had rained the night before and decided/were told that
carrietM2736SP
carrietM2736SP
00
Wonderful
This was a wonderful experience the snorkeling was excellent. Our guide Papo was so good. The food & drinks were ve
Culture52855830739
Culture52855830739
00
Great guides, wonderful views, and plan to get the ride of your lives (you will get wet)
The experience is like one you cannot imagine! The guide, Caliente, was fabulous and took us on great stops as well
J_o_s_h_D_S_72
J_o_s_h_D_S_72
00
Buggy tour with hike and waterfall adventure.
This is a great excursion. You get to ride Polaris RZRs throughout the countryside and cross a few streams. Then yo
oliverll7
oliverll7
00
Most worthy tour experience in Sosua beach
Friendliest people in the whole beach, speak many languages, teach you new things, quick and smooth process, defini
aletswarts
aletswarts
00
Most beautiful flue waters
Remember to take your snorkel gear !!!! Go early in the morning because it gets really busy and dirty on the island
jerardr2014
jerardr2014
00
terrible
The boat was an hour late and disgustingly dirty from the previous charter. The boat staff drank all our liquor an
TammyLC64
TammyLC64
00
Great day sailing and snorkeling
We spent the day on the Tip Top 2. The crew is fantastic. The are very attentive and attempt to engage everyone ,
rhondacrapper
rhondacrapper
00
This tour does not disappoint
Today was an amazing day. Kind of last minute we decided to upgrade from a 2 hour snorkeling trip to a dull day Par
xjerseygirl124
xjerseygirl124
00
Fun, muddy and FUN!!
Ok..so this was one of the most fun excursions we've ever done! So muddy, we threw the clothes away 😜😜...I love
xjerseygirl124
xjerseygirl124
00
Beautiful! Amazing! Excellent
The crew were absolutely amazing!! The drinks, entertainment and views were spectacular!! I would recommend this fo
Dani_BP
Dani_BP
00
A must do in the DR
So much fun! Snorkeling was amazing, food and drink perfect, and the people were friendly and fun. Met a lot of int
marktH2833QE
marktH2833QE
00
A true adventure !
Breathtaking scenary! I felt like Columbus must have felt when first arriving to POP. After living here so many yea
Frequently Asked Questions about Deep Sea Fishing in Sosua

Deep Sea Fishing in Sosua will start at 7:30 AM. Discover and book Deep Sea Fishing in Sosua on Tripadvisor

Deep Sea Fishing in Sosua price starts from £89.65. Discover and book Deep Sea Fishing in Sosua on Tripadvisor

Deep Sea Fishing in Sosua cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Deep Sea Fishing in Sosua on Tripadvisor

Deep Sea Fishing in Sosua is hosted by Eric Tours International. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Eric Tours International on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Deep Sea Fishing in Sosua on Tripadvisor