Tours and Tickets

Cayo Arena, Paradise Island Tour provided by Eric Tours International

Cayo Arena, Paradise Island Tour

Cayo Arena, Paradise Island Tour
4
Book in advance
from £64.34 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
About
Visit one of the most beautiful islands on the North Coast. Paradise Island will welcome you with turquoise water, white sand and colorful reef. Visit the Monte Cristi National Park where you can explore the mangrove jungle and see local wild life. After being collected from your hotel in Puerto Plata, Sosua or Cabarete, make your way to Punta Rucia and enjoy the amazing views of the lovely Dominican landscapes. Here, climb aboard a speedboat that will take you to Cayo Arena ( the local name of Paradise Island ) Upon arrival on the island, you will be welcomed by turquoise waters and white sand. Go ashore to sunbathe and explore or take a guided snorkeling tour during which you will see a variety of tropical fish and coral. Enjoy a selection of fresh fruits and drinks which will be served on the island. Before lunch, take a speedboat ride through the mangroves. On the way back we make a stop at a local market.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 69492P16
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Use of Snorkelling equipment • Lunch • Bottled water • Soda/Pop • Alcoholic Beverages • Air-conditioned vehicle • Entry/Admission - Playa Ensenada • Entry/Admission - Cayo Arena • Entry/Admission - El Morro de Montecristi
Exclusions
Pictures from tour on a USB drive • Drinks with the lunch is not included
Duration
9h 15m
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Use of Snorkelling equipment • Lunch • Bottled water • Soda/Pop • Alcoholic Beverages • Air-conditioned vehicle • Entry/Admission - Playa Ensenada • Entry/Admission - Cayo Arena • Entry/Admission - El Morro de Montecristi
Exclusions
Pictures from tour on a USB drive • Drinks with the lunch is not included
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
9h 15m
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Infants must sit on laps
Not recommended for travellers with back problems
Most travellers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Playa Ensenada
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Cayo Arena
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    El Morro de Montecristi
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Punta Rucia
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Puerto Plata
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
+

4.0
12 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Jean C
3 contributions
Outing with our Grown children
Jan 2020 • Family
We enjoyed the tour. The weather was perfect, the crew were helpful and attentive. The boat was clean and the welcome punch was actually really good.
We ended up at the island longer than they said we would be.
The lunch was really good.
The drive was a bit long but overall, a good time but a pit pricey for what we got.
Written 6 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric Tours I
Thank you very much for sharing your Cayo Arena,Paradise Island experience with us. Depending on where you are staying at the drive can be quite long;however, mostly the experience of the island makes up for it.
Written 11 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

srhottie
Pattaya, Thailand186 contributions
Dirty,packed,disgusting
The place is rammed with tourists from all over the place who have all paid to get there from different ferry companies..( were talking about 12-15 boats ) all there just waiting for the folks to take they’re time stay there for a couple of hours then leave ..don’t expect the idyllic photo that you see on google ..expect something more like the photo here ..over 130 people in such a very tiny island..just totally rubbish ..no toilet facilities..so people are pissing in the clean waters ...then you get the odd one with a drone taking photos without asking permission ..I could go on and on how bad this trip is but you get the idea ..oh and you also get the odd drunktard from the VIP ferry trip to get to the island who can hardly stand ..etc etc ,wouldn’t return
Written 28 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric Tours I
Thank you for posting a review and we are sorry you had a bad experience. If you would go in the summer / fall it is an completely different experience much less people and a lower tide so the island is bigger. At the moment it is high season and a lot of people going to the island. We also offer a Private VIP tour to Paradise Island, we leave very early in the morning so we arrive to the island before all the organized tour boats are coming. So you have a few hours almost alone on the island.
Written 1 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hristina
Fort Wayne, IN38 contributions
Amazing
Nice trip even that took a long ride to get there and back was still worth it. My friends were thinking is Bora Bora :) the lunch was so delicious and the fruit too. I’ll definitely recommend to anyone and I’ll definitely go back there again.
Written 13 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello, thanks for leaving such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Written 13 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Diana M
1 contribution
Tour was longer than we were told it would be
Mar 2019 • Friends
The tour itself was ok, but we were told it was a 1 1/2 hour bus ride to the boat and it ended up being 2 hours and 45 minutes. The travel time was too long and we wouldn't have wasted the day travelling on a bus. If the Sunwing adviser had of told us the truth, we would have stayed at the resort for the day and saved our money.
Written 3 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Diana, I am sorry that you were wrong informed regarding the bus ride to the boat. However, you didn't book the tour through us , it was with SUNWING.
Written 10 May 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

swilliams
United Kingdom65 contributions
Wish i could find another snorkelling excursion like this everywhere else
I loved this and was one of my fav excursions I've been on and I've been in punta Cana Mauritius etc . None beat this one . I'd go back to Puerto Plata just to do this again . No cons no extra selling just snorkelling ! Speed boat out snorkelling and enjoying the beach and speedboat back no messing about that's what I wanted that's what I got . Would do it again althought I did this ten years ago so hopefully it hasn't changed
Written 18 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello, thanks for taking time to give us such a nice review. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour. Hope to see you again next time!
Written 24 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Toleg
calgary, Canada5 contributions
overhyped, overcrowded, average snorkelling
Mar 2019
I went with VIP overpriced tour - not worth the money nor time. Best I think to go with cheap speed boats for half an hour max - just for snorkelling. On picture it looks empty in reality you will be surrounded by hundreds of people - so much for a paradise feel!
Written 29 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Luz M
Antioch, IL12 contributions
A taste of paradise
This trip was a long ride from our hotel near Puerto-Plata ( Sosua).. other wise our tour guide was excellent and our destination to Cayo arena was absolutely breath taking and that made up for the ride! Once we arrived to the sand bar, we had fruits and drinks. I went snorkeling with the “aqua man”. He was absolutely great!!!! Food was tasty & the little shop we went to for our bathroom break was nice! I’d definitely do it again!
Written 27 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience to Cayo Arena. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the snorkeling, the food and the local shop. Hope to see you again!
Written 28 March 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Julieokelly
Cayuga, NY20 contributions
Amazing
This was an amazing excursion! Excellent service and delicious food and drink. The bus ride was a bit long but overall I’d do this again. The staff was accommodating and polite
Written 7 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi, we are incredible grateful that you took time out to leave us this review. Happy to hear that you had a good time. Hope to see you again! Lotta & Richard
Written 9 March 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lyn L
Sonthofen, Germany14 contributions
Mega Tour!!!!!
Feb 2019 • Solo
Wow - that was the best tour ever! Extremely competent and friendly staff, full of fun, but at the same time unbelievably professional at what they do. Never would I consider doing this trip on a VIP boat - much more fun on the speed boats these guys have available - and I might add - security on these boats are top of the list for these guys.
Thank you for an incredible birthday - one I will always remember and hold dearly in my heart. Lyn
Written 28 February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Lyn, thanks for taking time to give us a review. So happy to hear that you enjoyed it and had an incredible birthday. Lotta & Richard
Written 1 March 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Eric Tours International
Q1395ZEemilyb
Q1395ZEemilyb
00
Awesome
I am deathly afraid of the ocean, so why not paddle board?? The owner Richard spent alot of time with me to get the
mtownsoulja
mtownsoulja
00
Amazing Experience
Wow, Wow, and Wow. An absolute awesome excursion. Is definitely one of my best excursions I have ever experienced.
msvickig2019
msvickig2019
00
Just Do It!
Excellent day and the price includes everything but the tips. The staff is great so do bring some money for the tip
Seaside55269459216
Seaside55269459216
00
Great Guides & fun tours
For us Eric is a full service tour company. Not only did we do 3 different tours with them but they also recommende
Seaside55269459216
Seaside55269459216
00
Great tours & guides
Simply the best. They even arranged for us where to stay during our vacation. On the tours that Richard took us we
298nicholasd
298nicholasd
00
Amazing
We had an amazing time. We did the monkey tour and zip lining, off road buggies, snorkelling, diving, horseback rid
serafinfleischer
serafinfleischer
00
SOSUA BEACH IS THE BEST!
Having a birthday celebration or just a family vacation trip on this catamran is incredible. The staff is very help
artswithlorry
artswithlorry
00
wow
Sosua beach was one of the best beaches . I am in love with the way the water is, its clean and the shops are very
bgs9la
bgs9la
00
Unforgettable Time
It’s an amazing experience, the hospitality was phenomenal, the staff was hospitable, entero and pleasant and the f
U8444BKstevenb
U8444BKstevenb
00
Adrenaline Rush
Even though our tour was limited to 7 slides / jumps because of covid precautions it was still very much worth it.
DIANAAMORAN
DIANAAMORAN
00
Amazing experience
Eric tours was a great company, many friendly employees. Best part is when you get picked up and dropped off for ev
Leslie S
Leslie S
00
Snorkeling
The trip was amazing and the staff were unbelievable.... Will go again next time in Sosua... Eric was so friendly a
baescobedo
baescobedo
00
find a tour with less people
When whale watching the boats go in front of each other and don't allow the other boats to see, the first 3 boats t
laptopmanny
laptopmanny
00
Lots of mud, water and fun
Single ($110) or two-seater ($130) 4x4 buggies. The ride is about 1 h through bumpy, wet and muddy dirt roads. You'
travelbugN_s_
travelbugN_s_
00
A great day on Blue Sky
We were picked up from our resort in an open air truck, a party of 20. On arrival we’re ushered to the beach to be
Frequently Asked Questions about Cayo Arena, Paradise Island Tour

Cayo Arena, Paradise Island Tour will start at 7:00 AM. Discover and book Cayo Arena, Paradise Island Tour on Tripadvisor


Cayo Arena, Paradise Island Tour price starts from £63.16. Discover and book Cayo Arena, Paradise Island Tour on Tripadvisor

Cayo Arena, Paradise Island Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Cayo Arena, Paradise Island Tour on Tripadvisor