Tours and Tickets

Shared Arrival Transfer: Montego Bay International Airport to Hotel provided by Nexus Tours

Shared Arrival Transfer: Montego Bay International Airport to Hotel

Shared Arrival Transfer: Montego Bay International Airport to Hotel
3.5
Book in advance
from
£4.01
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
1–3 hours
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
15
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    1–3 hours
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    15
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
When you arrive at Montego Bay International Airport, don't get bogged down with rental cars and maps. Take the easy way, by booking this speedy airport transfer service!  Enjoy convenient transport from the airport to your hotel in Lucea, Montego Bay, Negril, Ocho Rios, Runaway Bay or Trelawny.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1-3 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • After arriving at Montego Bay International Airport, meet your driver outside the arrivals hall. Board your air-conditioned minivan, which seats up to 15 people, and relax on the journey to your hotel in Lucea, Montego Bay, Negril, Ocho Rios, Runaway Bay or Trelawny.  This convenient airport transfer service lets you avoid the hassle of taxis, public transport and rental cars, saving you time to enjoy more of your Jamaican vacation.  When making a booking for this shared arrival transfer from Montego Bay International Airport to your hotel, you will need to make a note of your flight and hotel details. Your transfer will be confirmed within 24 hours of booking, and you will be provided with a travel voucher to present to the driver. It's that easy!
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1-3 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • After arriving at Montego Bay International Airport, meet your driver outside the arrivals hall. Board your air-conditioned minivan, which seats up to 15 people, and relax on the journey to your hotel in Lucea, Montego Bay, Negril, Ocho Rios, Runaway Bay or Trelawny.  This convenient airport transfer service lets you avoid the hassle of taxis, public transport and rental cars, saving you time to enjoy more of your Jamaican vacation.  When making a booking for this shared arrival transfer from Montego Bay International Airport to your hotel, you will need to make a note of your flight and hotel details. Your transfer will be confirmed within 24 hours of booking, and you will be provided with a travel voucher to present to the driver. It's that easy!
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6712P63
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • One-way shared transfer (Only to centrally located Hotels in the specified area. If you’re staying in a different area from the one selected at the time of booking, an extra fee may apply)
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
1–3 hours
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Departure Point: Montego Bay
  • Airports:
  • Sangster Intl Airport, Montego Bay Jamaica
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Transfers operate 24 hours a day; confirm your pickup time with the local operator before travel. Contact details are listed on your confirmation voucher
  • Transportation included only to centrally located Hotels in the specified area. If you’re staying in a different area from the one selected at the time of booking, an extra fee may apply
  • It is very important that you provide your complete Hotel/Cruise details, as well as your Arrival Flight schedule, at the time of booking. Without this information, we will not be able to confirm your reservation. If this is the case, please contact us immediately to reconfirm your reservation
  • Some of the pictures are illustrative and could not match with vehicle available in destination
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Inclusions
  • One-way shared transfer (Only to centrally located Hotels in the specified area. If you’re staying in a different area from the one selected at the time of booking, an extra fee may apply)
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Departure Point: Montego Bay
  • Airports:
  • Sangster Intl Airport, Montego Bay Jamaica
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
1–3 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Transfers operate 24 hours a day; confirm your pickup time with the local operator before travel. Contact details are listed on your confirmation voucher
  • Transportation included only to centrally located Hotels in the specified area. If you’re staying in a different area from the one selected at the time of booking, an extra fee may apply
  • It is very important that you provide your complete Hotel/Cruise details, as well as your Arrival Flight schedule, at the time of booking. Without this information, we will not be able to confirm your reservation. If this is the case, please contact us immediately to reconfirm your reservation
  • Some of the pictures are illustrative and could not match with vehicle available in destination
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 18 Jun 2020
A note from Shared Arrival Transfer: Montego Bay International Airport to Hotel
- Visible signage: Wear a mask/mask Social distance (2m distance): “Keep your distance” sign Label to cough and sneeze properly Use alcohol-based antibacterial gel Handwashing Avoid touching eyes, nose and/or mouth - Reduce the number of passengers per vehicle - Adequate training of all staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Popular mentions

3.5
11 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
0
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Jeffrey W
1 contribution
Dec 2021 • Friends
We received the Best service from Teodane and Chantelle the Nexus reps. We will be back. The Excursion was the greatest thing ever to Dunns fall
Written 4 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear jeffreywS3919USs: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! We were thrilled to learn that everything went smoothly during your recent stay in Jamaica and that both Teodane and Chantelle went out of their way to make you feel special. We will continue to strive to bring you the best experiences under the sun! Our fundamental aim is to ensure all our guests have an unforgettable experience with us! Please feel free to tag us on social media as @NexusTours or hashtag #NexusTours and also share your photos of those unique moments with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in any of our amazing destinations! Sunny regards Alejandro Vazquez Director of Guest Experience NexusTours
Written 6 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Demarre Richmond
1 contribution
Nov 2021 • Solo
Great experience! We had a smooth abs fun ride! I would highly recommend! This was a great quick ride
Written 27 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear DemarreRichmond1021: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! We were thrilled to learn that everything went smoothly during your recent trip to Jamaica. We will continue to strive to bring you the best experiences under the sun! Our fundamental aim is to ensure all our guests have an unforgettable experience with us! Please feel free to tag us on social media as @NexusTours or hashtag #NexusTours and also share your photos of those unique moments with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in any of our amazing destinations! Sunny regards Alejandro Vazquez Director of Guest Experience NexusTours
Written 27 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Scott w
Woodstock, Canada22 contributions
Evrand the rep was great and full of jokes. Explained all the wounderfull things about Jamaica and what to do. Beat trip ever
Written 25 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Scott w: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful time during your recent trip to Jamaica and that Evrad went out of his way to make your stay memorable and fun! I will make sure he gets a pat on the back for a job well done! We will continue to strive to bring you the best experiences under the sun! Our fundamental aim is to ensure all our guests have an unforgettable experience with us! Please feel free to tag us on social media as @NexusTours or hashtag #NexusTours and also share your photos of those unique moments with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in any of our amazing destinations! Sunny regards Alejandro Vazquez Director of Guest Experience NexusTours
Written 25 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Janice S
Red Oak, TX23 contributions
Im trying to get a refund for a trip I couldn’t go on. The phone number doesn’t work and no reply on email. Help with this? My reservation was made by someone else and they aren’t receiving any communication either regarding a refund.
Written 28 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear JaniceS389: First and foremost, I’d like to take a moment to thank you for your comments. It’s always good to know how our customers are feeling about the service we provide. I was disappointed to read that you are experiencing problems with a refund for a trip booked through us. I can totally understand your frustration and disappointment, and I can assure you that this is not the type of service we wish for our customers. Can I please ask you to share with me your booking number, arrival date and full name, so we can investigate further with our Team in Jamaica and revert to you with a response. My email address is avazquez@sunwing.ca I hope that, despite this inconvenience, you will not be deterred from travelling with us in the future when I am confident that we will properly restore your trust in us. Sincerely Alejandro Vazquez Corporate Director of Guest Experience NexusTours
Written 28 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carrance A
1 contribution
Sep 2021 • Friends
September 17th i came through nexus at the montego bay airport. There was 10 of us in my group. We had all our bags. Came through immigration with them but the nexus guy at the the airport put my bags on the wrong van. One of my bags never made it to the hotel. They tried to say i didnt pick it up from the American airlines and i did. Thats a lie!!! My bag with the pineapple was missing. They knew the bag they asked me too between nexus and the check point to get to the bus the guy asked me if it was the one with the pineapple. I ended up spending $360 dollars for the bus there and back, they didnt help me there. Thats not service! They should have taken the bag to lost and found! They blamed me, as if i left my bag on the luggage converter. I missed half of my vacation over this!
The guy Ammhad was very helpful at the airport very helpful. I ended up missing my excursion at the hotel because of this!
The nexus staff here at the Hotel Dadrien and Sashia was very helpful with trying to sort this out. Sashia had been bery helpful to up my spirits to not make my vacation not be ruined for two days she talked to me checked in with me.
Thanks to the hotel staff. I feel like i should get a compensation for the baggage situation they made me feel upset! I was very mad about this!
They should have charged less for me to get my bag! They should have sent the bag to me, i would i have signed for it. They should reimburse me for the excursion i booked and missed over this “Cool Running”
Written 19 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear carrancea2021: First and foremost, I’d like to take a moment to thank you for your comments. It’s always good to know how our customers are feeling about the service we provide. I am truly sorry about your experience with the luggage upon arrival and that you had to incur additional costs to be able to collect it from the airport. On the other hand, I am delighted to read that you were happy with the service provided by Sashia and Dadrien and that despite the incident with your bag, they made you feel special as a customer. Can I please ask you to share with me your booking number, arrival date and full name, so we can investigate further on the transfer cost you were charged? My email address is avazquez@sunwing.ca I hope that, despite this inconvenience, you will not be deterred from travelling with us in the future when I am confident that we will properly restore your trust in us. Sincerely Alejandro Vazquez Corporate Director of Guest Experience NexusTours
Written 19 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karen T
2 contributions
Jul 2021 • Family
It was a great ride from the airport to the hotel. We were picked up immediately from the airport and enjoyed the scenic ride. Upon arrival at the hotel, Sandra assisted us further with an excursion to ensure everything went smoothly for us.
Written 1 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear karentW3337TM: Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear that everything went smoothly during your recent vacation in Jamaica and that you were happy with our transfer and staff service. We will continue to strive to bring you the best experiences under the sun! Our fundamental aim is to ensure all our guests have an unforgettable experience with us! Please feel free to tag us on social media as @NexusTours or hashtag #NexusTours and also share your photos of those unique moments with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in any of our breathtaking destinations! Sunny regards Alejandro Vazquez Director of Guest Experience NexusTours
Written 1 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jun
1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Solo
It easy to find the tour desk and driver drop me the hotel nicely.
Really recommend this service. It is cheap and safe.
Written 25 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello dear traveler We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacations, thank you for your review. Our mission is to give our clients the best and make your vacations the best experience ever. We are in 19 countries and 56 destinations. We will be glad to keep been with you on your future trips. We invite you to follow us on our social media @NexusTours to get inspired for your next trip. We will be excited to see your amazing pics, please feel free to tag us. #NexusTour, Your local experts! Kind Regards
Written 27 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Iris S
Nottingham, United States4 contributions
Nov 2019 • Friends
Excellent to and from resort. Driver was very professional friendly and knowledgeable. Very prompt. Hi g hoy and enthudiastically recommend
Written 23 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear traveler, Thank you very much for the five stars rating! We appreciate your comments and recomendation. We would love to have you next time around! Regards,
Written 26 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nicky K
Uckfield, UK170 contributions
We landed on 3 May and took the 14.30 shared transfer from Montego Bay airport with Nexus (pre-booked as part of a package).

There was no sign in the mini bus to say that tips were required and this was our first visit to Jamaica. First we had an unscheduled stop at a roadside tavern, my partner was feeling really unwell so we stayed outside. The driver was visibly upset that we weren’t spending at the tavern and having a drink.

When we finally got to the hotel (it was a LONG trip!) my partner was feeling worse so whilst I juggled bags and tried to support him getting into the hotel I didn’t realise people were tipping the driver.

No fear, he rudely pulled me aside and asked loudly ‘what you don’t tip your driver?!’ With his hand out. Shocking service.

We had a return transfer on 10 May at 11.25 am, clear sign in the mini bus asking courteously for tips. Hugely pleasant driver, really friendly checked on everyone he was ferrying. We gladly tipped him when we arrived even though he didn’t demand it and seemed genuinely grateful for the tips. This would have been a 5 star review if he’d taken us both ways.

Nexus - Id suggest you send the first driver back on his customer service training, or get him to shadow the second guy and see how it’s done.
Written 11 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear traveler, We are sorry for the experience, we will like to follow up on your specific case and find out who the drive was so we can take action. Since the booking or name is not on the review, I will ask that you contact us and allow us to investigate and provide a solution. Please go on to our website and click on "contact us" Looking forward to your email, Regards, Romina Pizzuti
Written 17 May 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

always2nice
New York City, NY14 contributions
Do not use this pick up service, we had issues with both the pick up from the airport and the return pick up to the airport. The return pick up was the worst. The representative at the hotel did not know what time we were getting picked up and said she would call but never did. When I called the company they had no idea what time I would be picked up. Their only suggestion was for me to wake up extra early in the morning the day of my flight to try to contact the local representative to get the pick up time. Seriously? As of right now my flight leaves at 10 in the morning and I have no confirmation of pick up time.
Written 2 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear always2nice, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your experience with our trasfer services. We are sorry your shuttles wasn't what you expected to be, you can be sure this comments will be send to take in consideration for the improvement of this service. Please feel free to contact us by private message if you would like to send your comments to our custmer service department or if you feel you need to contact our Customer Service Manager. Warm regards.
Written 30 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Nexus Tours
520darlener
520darlener
00
My Happy 50th Birthday celebration
Chantelle & teodane are the best!!! When coming to Montego Bay please see them for our tour needs. You won’t be dis
fabiennef637
fabiennef637
00
Nexus Guest Experience
Chantelle and Teodane this crew are excellent in what they I definitely want you to experience they service if you
hirminef
hirminef
00
Great
I had an amazing time thanks to Chantelle for booking the exertions… we did ATV and the zip lining and reggae rafti
Morgan M
Morgan M
00
40th Birthday Girls Trip in Montego Bay!
Our Nexus representatives, Teodane and Chantelle were amazing. They were very patient with a group of 8 women on va
reshondat2022
reshondat2022
00
Indecisive Group
Chantel and T.O were amazing. They were very patient with our group of 8 indecisive women. They made sure our trip
EmmaLuce
EmmaLuce
00
Amazing day at YS falls, Black River and Pelican Bar
Amazing trip yesterday to YS falls, Black River cruise and Pelican Bar. Courtney our private driver went the extra
abanulescu
abanulescu
00
Exceptional service
As part of our Sunwing trip to Negril, Jamaica we had the pleasure of working with Aneisha at our hotel to help us
Resort329598
Resort329598
00
Great excursion.
We had a great trip. Our group of 31 had a great experience. Teodane did a great job providing us with an excursio
esquisses
esquisses
00
snorkling and dunn's river falls
Sandra our rep. at the hotel (Riu Ochos Rios) was perfect! we had a lot of fun with her. And she was always here to
324savannaj
324savannaj
00
Jan West
A great time! So much fun! The staff was so friendly, hard working and extremely helpful. We did the horseback ridi
M8rgan
M8rgan
00
So much fun!
We did a catamaran cruise to margaritaville and Rick’s cafe and it was so much fun! Rick’s cafe cliff diving was ou
wandathomas
wandathomas
00
Great
Teodane was great. He knowledgeable to our every need. I will recommend him. Good job Sunwing for hiring good staf
missyh260
missyh260
00
Guides made this fun!!
Giovanni and his team made this excursion fun! We felt safe. We only did the zipline portion. The view is gorgeous!
kindella
kindella
00
1st and Best ATV Ride
Teodane was very helpful while booking the travel excursions. Gave us great customer service. He explained everythi
sharongG5435HZ
sharongG5435HZ
00
Satisfied Customer
Teodane from Nexus was VERY helpful in managing our private transfer back to the airport . I give him and the Nexus
Frequently Asked Questions about Shared Arrival Transfer: Montego Bay International Airport to Hotel

Shared Arrival Transfer: Montego Bay International Airport to Hotel price starts from £3.92. Discover and book Shared Arrival Transfer: Montego Bay International Airport to Hotel on Tripadvisor

Shared Arrival Transfer: Montego Bay International Airport to Hotel cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Shared Arrival Transfer: Montego Bay International Airport to Hotel on Tripadvisor

Shared Arrival Transfer: Montego Bay International Airport to Hotel is hosted by Nexus Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Nexus Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Shared Arrival Transfer: Montego Bay International Airport to Hotel on Tripadvisor