Tours and Tickets

Coastal Cruise in St. Lucia provided by Pursuit Boat Trips & Tours

Coastal Cruise in St. Lucia

Coastal Cruise in St. Lucia
4
Book in advance
from
£144.77
per group (up to 1)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
5h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
20
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 18110P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • Bottled water
  • Snacks
  • Professional guide
  • An alcoholic beverage (locally made rum is served after swimming)
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entry/Admission - Sulphur Springs
  • Entry/Admission - Botanical Gardens
  • Entry/Admission - Diamond Waterfalls
Duration
5h
Departure details
  • La Place Carenage, Jeremie St, Castries, St Lucia An agent will be at the information tour desk with a sign saying Pursuit Boat Tours and Company T Shirt.
  • Pointe Seraphine Duty Free Shopping Complex, 2273+RR5, St Lucia An agent will be at the information tour desk with a sign saying Pursuit Boat Tours and Company T Shirt.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Groups are preferred for this tour
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Inclusions
  • Bottled water
  • Snacks
  • Professional guide
  • An alcoholic beverage (locally made rum is served after swimming)
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entry/Admission - Sulphur Springs
  • Entry/Admission - Botanical Gardens
  • Entry/Admission - Diamond Waterfalls
Departure details
  • La Place Carenage, Jeremie St, Castries, St Lucia An agent will be at the information tour desk with a sign saying Pursuit Boat Tours and Company T Shirt.
  • Pointe Seraphine Duty Free Shopping Complex, 2273+RR5, St Lucia An agent will be at the information tour desk with a sign saying Pursuit Boat Tours and Company T Shirt.
Duration
5h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Groups are preferred for this tour
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 2 starting options
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Marigot Bay
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Sulphur Springs
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Diamond Waterfalls
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    Anse Chastanet Beach and Reef
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Pitons
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
51 reviews
Excellent
34
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
13

Monique B
40 contributions
This boat trip was the highlight of our trip to St Lucia! The agent, Romeo, who sold us the trip actually offered us the option of a private tour and think I much preferred that option. We were picked up at our hotel once we were on the boat Jiggy and captain Nixon took great care of showing us all that Saint Lucia had to offer. Our tour was full day, mud baths, volcano, waterfall, authentic lunch, and snorkeling. Along the way Jiggy did an excellent job of explaining all of the sites and island towns of Saint Lucia we saw Marigot Bay, the Pitons, and one of the sites from the Pirates of Caribbean movie.

The crew’s explanations of the many sights along the way were entertaining and informative. Jiggy’s attention to detail in his descriptions of the island and many sites really showed his love for being on the sea and how much he really enjoyed showing off Saint Lucia. He took tons of photos for us, and we have been to many Caribbean islands on tours, but this was by far my favorite. The crew couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating.
Written 23 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Eursella L
14 contributions
May 2022 • Couples
The boat tour was Epic!!!
Our group of 18 Michigan people, in St.Lucia for a
wedding was very much Accommodated by the tour
Guys.
Jiggy and NickSon Are very knowledgeable of the
Caribbean coastline.
They introduced her and all of her glory to us it was a beautiful sight to see to see❤️❤️❤️
We were gone for most of the day 8:30am till about 4:30pm. Bring what need for this long memorable day. The Volcano Sulfur pool was so warm and relaxing.
I felt rejuvenated by the waterfall springs. I could have stayed longer. Such A cool experience with those guys I wish we had more time to take another excursion with Pursuit boat tours😬
Written 23 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Patti S
1 contribution
Feb 2022
This was a great boat trip. Great way to see the coast line of St Lucia and the Pitons. The guys were knowledgeable and very accommodating. We toured a couple lagoons from the boat, stopped at a beach to swim and get some sun. Lunch can be purchased if you like from the guys or a restaurant on the beach. They stopped at a spot for cliff jumping for those interested or you could just jump in the water. A beautiful day and our favorite excursion. We found this excursion on shore when we departed the ship in St. Lucia.
Written 21 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bill Link
Dexter, MO127 contributions
Mar 2020
When we got off the ship in St. Lucia we were hoping to find a nice relaxing time at a beach. Instead, we were herded like cattle toward some booths selling tours to the passengers and we were promised a beautiful day with stops at all the top St. Lucia attractions (including the beach) and a timely return to the ship by 5:30 (the ship was to sail away at 7:30. After hearing this promise we were herded toward the counter to pay and then herded into a disorganized group where we waited for almost an hour in the sun before we were put on a small boat in a group of about 20 people. Our tour then began and became a 2 1/2 hour crowded boat ride down the coast with no stops and no offer of even anything to drink although I could see cases of water and soda locked in the lower cabin. When we finally arrived at Soufriere we had to run a gamut of locals trying to sell you stuff before being herded onto a crowded little bus and driven to see the volcano and the waterfall...both of which were quite non-spectacular. By the time that ended, some of the passengers, myself included, were getting concerned about making it back to the ship on time (7:30). They herded us back on the boat and full-throttled it back to Castries where we barely made it on the ship on time (about 7:20). They did ply everyone with rum punch on the quick trip back so several passengers got loud and obnoxious. Overall, this was not a fun tour, we did not get what we were promised (we never got even close to a beach), and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Written 19 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dahary1
Pensacola Beach, FL201 contributions
Dec 2021
We arrived on the Celebrity Equinox in early December. St Lucia was one of the island that did not require an excursion through the cruise line. As is our usual practice we shopped locals for the best deal to experience their island. After much bartering a price was agreed on for the 6 of us, a good one too. There are a few options as to what everyone does and we opted for a trip to the volcano as apposed to the beach.
We boarded the boat without issues and the 3 man crew were helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and FUN. Part of the tour included a trip to one of St Lucia's waterfalls. Bring a towel, I did not but a fellow tourist loaned me one to dry off.
Anthony Paul was just plain great. Not to mention has some very strong rum! Try it...
Written 3 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pursuit B
Oh the rum punch! We are delighted to hear of your wonderful experience! Thanks for choosing us here on our beautiful island of St. Lucia.
Written 28 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sandra B
Waverly, IA6 contributions
Jan 2020 • Friends
Our booking for this volcano/waterfall tour was cancelled by the cruise in light of the volcano in New Zealand. After purchasing a book for St. Lucia our larger group got off the cruise with book in hand and pointed to what we wanted to see. From 0915- 1600 we were entertained by boat and van to see all the sights we wanted. We purchased lunch from the crew suggestion and it was delicious. The only rough spot was during the beach portion when some woman from a resort got angered we ere on her private beach...even after it was pointed out all beaches are public. Our crew of Dillon, Jiggy and Nixon kept us entertained and safe the entire day. We could not have had a better day and it was a clear favorite excursion of this trip.
Written 19 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pursuit B
This is great! Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We strive to ensure all tours are done exceptional!
Written 28 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kim W
1 contribution
Apr 2022
This boat trip was the highlight of our trip to St Lucia! The agent, Romeo, who sold us the trip did not promise anything that the trip did not deliver. His description was accurate and he made extra efforts to keep us well informed of the schedule as the trip day drew nearer. He kindly arranged complimentary transportation for us to where the boat was docked. and checked in with us after the trip to see how our day had been. Once we got on board, Nixon, the captain, and Jiggy and Elishas made it a day to remember. Their attention to safety while on the water and in assisting passengers on and off the boat at the stops along the way was appreciated and reassuring. Their explanations of the many sights along the way were entertaining and informative. Cannot say enough about their warmth, helpfulness, professionalism and kindness. The crew couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. At the end of the trip, Tony, the tour owner and operator kindly drove us back to where we were staying. If you are looking for a relaxing way to see some of St Lucia's highlights, consider taking this tour. It bits driving along the narrow roadways with hairpin turns, especially if you are prone to car sickness. A personalized, unforgettable day!
Written 19 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

itsmemist
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico29 contributions
Feb 2022
Do not trust these people. Their salesman is a big liar. He will tell you anything to get the sale. The boat was NOT the one he showed us in photographs. The schedule of events were not as he promised. Long story short is we had to pay another boat to take us back to the ship. It was worse than a waste of time and money. Avoid this group.
Written 8 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pursuit B
Good day, we are sorry to know that you were disappointed with your experience. . The tour agreed was to view the pitons. However, the other group of people on the vessel wanted to experience the mud bath. We informed and explain to you. You guys insist that you wanted to come back before the tour ended. You also agreed to take a paid taxi to get back. The captain explained that going back would take about 2 hours. You guys insisted that you want to leave. As a result, the captain went out of his way to find another vessel to take you back to the ship. We need to compromise when issues arise. We in no way explain the untruths to our guests and do not believe in misleading. What A Vision provides quality service and enjoyable moments. Hope to see you soon.
Written 9 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mia L
ORO VALLEY12 contributions
Jun 2022 • Couples
These hardworking guys (Romeo, Nixon and Jiggy) put on a wonderful adventure for us. My husband has mobility issues and I was concerned that he wouldn’t be able to participate, or that it would be unsafe. Romeo promised me he would take excellent care of us, and he sure did. He even helped my husband down to the waterfall so he could experience it with me. We are so grateful for the great fun and great care these fine gentlemen provided for us. Look for them on the beach. Pursuit tours. I wouldn’t go with anyone else after the experience we had.
Written 26 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ShannonIwanski
Richmond Hill, GA6 contributions
Apr 2022 • Couples
Pursuit boat tours gave us a fantastic day touring the island to include snorkeling, the mud baths, the waterfall, stopping by a small cave to see and hear bats, viewing the Pitons and an authentic lunch followed by Rum punch, beer or soda on the boat. They did a great job of telling us all about their island. I especially like that most were related to include the owner bringing his young son along.
Written 15 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 48
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Pursuit Boat Trips & Tours
toddmike860
toddmike860
00
island tour
The boat trip was lots of fun! All the guys on the boat were awesome and very accommodating. They made us feel safe
david h
david h
00
Fabulous day
What a great day. Fast boat out to the Pitons then bus up to the mud baths with Abul as our guide. Fabulous time g
Samanthamarie123456
Samanthamarie123456
00
Great day
My sister and I bought this excursion directly through them and saved a lot of money by doing so. We started by boa
belle51062
belle51062
00
My favorite event of the week
We were on a cruise and when we got into the market these guys were offering tours so we thought we would try it. I
W8694GVjamiec
W8694GVjamiec
00
A Good Boat Tour with Great Tour Guides8
The tour was good. We went to the Pitons and then stopped at the beach. The best part of this tour were the guides
2011bmmble
2011bmmble
00
Speedboat volcano bat cave and beach with bar
We had fun it rained on us but the captain of the boat got us out of the rain we got to see the bat cave and some w
504darrellj
504darrellj
00
Awesome tour. Awesome experience.
The tour seemed pricey ~$50 a person but well worth it after leaving the ship. The boat tour was amazing. The sno
KAdg8
KAdg8
00
Scam
Avoid if possible. Scams you out of your money with no customer service. Book elsewhere and save time and money.
William R
William R
00
Great time with Trivial Pursuit Charters
Not sure why there are negative reviews here. We had a blast on this tour. Boat ride to stunning Piton mountains
Maria K
Maria K
00
Amazing Adventure
Four of us were taken on private boat ride with the wonderful Nixon, Dylan and Terry who were the loveliest, friend
Dnsjin
Dnsjin
00
Dangerous
Far too fast, people thrown in the air and injured!! One person had serious back injury, taken to hospital by ambul
1happygolucky7
1happygolucky7
00
Worth every penny!
Done this day trip with my husband daughter a son. A speed boat around the island looking at amazing landmarks, sul
glenangvos
glenangvos
00
Mud bath, hot springs, waterfalls, beaches and food
These guys are a lot of fun and they know how to make sure your having a good time! Knowledgeable and customer moti
JamieSorenson
JamieSorenson
00
So appalling it may seem unbelievable. Tour guide used drugs, lied, ripped us off.
Below is an email I sent to the managers of Pursuit Boat Trips and Tours. Two other individuals collaborated this e
travelbugs70
travelbugs70
00
If you are on a cruise ship do not do this trip!!!
We booked this trip with Tony at the cruise port who assured us that we would be back by 3:15. Our ship's all aboar
Frequently Asked Questions about Coastal Cruise in St. Lucia

Coastal Cruise in St. Lucia will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book Coastal Cruise in St. Lucia on Tripadvisor

Coastal Cruise in St. Lucia price starts from £283.99. Discover and book Coastal Cruise in St. Lucia on Tripadvisor

Coastal Cruise in St. Lucia cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Coastal Cruise in St. Lucia on Tripadvisor

Coastal Cruise in St. Lucia is hosted by Pursuit Boat Trips & Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Pursuit Boat Trips & Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Coastal Cruise in St. Lucia on Tripadvisor