Tours and Tickets
Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch
4
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch

By OlMar Travel Mexico
About
Visit Chichen Itza and Valladolid on a full-day tour from Cancun that includes a swim stop at Cenote Ik Kil. Visiting these destinations is a great way to explore ancient Maya ruins, nature, and a traditional Yucatan city. Stroll past towering pyramids, check out Maya sculptures, swim in an underground river, walk colonial-era streets, and participate in a Temazcal ritual led by a real shaman. Round-trip transport from Cancun hotels is included.
from
£119.62
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-90, max of 56 per group
Duration: 12h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English, Spanish
More

Highlights
  • Full-day visit from Cancun to Chichen Itza, Valladolid, and a cenote
  • Enjoy swimming time at a cenote
  • Early start time takes advantage of cooler morning hours
  • Convenient pickup and drop-off at Cancun hotels

  • Pick up & drop-off, transport by air-conditioned vehicle
  • Professional certificated bilingual guide
  • Lunch (regional buffet)
  • Guided visit to Chichen-Itza & free time there, visit to the cenote Ik-Kil & free time there
  • All Taxes & Fees, no extra or hidden charges
  • Entry/Admission - Chichen Itza
  • Entry/Admission - Cenote Ik kil
What's not included
  • Drinks, unless specified

Meet a driver at your Cancun hotel, and begin the trip to the colorful town of Valladolid, the center of which is filled with beautifully preserved buildings from the colonial era, for a guided tour. Then participate in the ancient Mayan purification ritual of Temazcal guided by a real shaman. Then head to Chichen Itza, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, for a guided tour, taking in the Pyramid of Kukulkan, an astronomical observatory, a sacrificial pit, and more. As you walk, learn the stories and culture behind the intricate carvings and then enjoy some independent time to take photos and explore the ruins on your own. Following your time at Chichen Itza, cool off with a swim in a freshwater cenote, a natural underground swimming pool. This tour concludes with return transfer to your hotel in Cancun.

Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Option 1
    Smart Cancun The Urban Oasis, Av Tulum 4, capilla ecumenica, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico
  • Option 2
    Four Points by Sheraton Cancun Centro, Av. Tulum Supermanzana 12, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico
Pickup details
  • For guests staying in the Cancun Hotel Zone, which is along Boulevard Kukulcan, please note the following specifics regarding pickup locations. If you are staying at an all-inclusive resort in this zone, pickup will be directly from your hotel lobby. However, for those staying at other types of accommodations in the Cancun Hotel Zone, we also provide a designated meeting point within the zone for your convenience. For guests staying in downtown Cancun, we offer several convenient meeting points. Additionally, there is a meeting point at Puerto Juarez Ultramar for guests staying in Isla Mujeres hotels. Please note that for hotels located between Four Points by Sheraton Cancun Centro and Moon Palace Cancun, the designated pickup location is Four Points by Sheraton Cancun Centro. Pickup from all-inclusive hotels in the Riviera Maya, Akumal, and Tulum areas is also included. For guests staying in Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen, Playacar, and Tulum downtown or hotel zone, we provide several meeting points for your convenience. It is essential to mention your hotel or accommodation details when making your booking. To ensure a smooth experience, please contact the local supplier at least 48 hours before your tour to confirm your pickup time.
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    Port pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included ports.
    • Ultramar, Av. José López Portillo Calle 49, Puerto Juarez, Juárez, 77525 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico
    Additional pickup options
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included pickup points.
    • Starbucks Tulum DT, Carr. Cancún - Tulum S/N, 77780 Tulum, Q.R., Mexico
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Pushchair accessible
      • Infants must sit on laps
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 32724P9

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
      • Bring towels, sunscreen and sunglasses, bottled water, remember to use biodegradable sunscreen.
      • You may want to bring a light sweater or jacket as it could get cold on the transportation on our way to Chichén Itzá and back.
      • Wear comfortable walking shoes or sneakers, flip flops are not recommended for the archaeological site.
      • Don’t bring tripod for your camera, as it is not allowed to get these inside the Mayan Ruins.
      • Most travellers can participate
      • You must contact local supplier at least 24 hours before your product date to confirm your reservation and arrange transportation. Use the contact details on your confirmation/voucher.
      • Please don´t forget to specify your accommodation name and/or address in the booking.
      • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 56 travellers

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      Which attractions will I visit with Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch?
      How much is Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch?
      Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch price starts from £117.56. Discover and book Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch on Tripadvisor
      What is the Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch cancellation policy?
      Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch on Tripadvisor
      Which company provides Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch?
      Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch is hosted by OlMar Travel Mexico. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact OlMar Travel Mexico on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch on Tripadvisor

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 32724P9

      Reserve your spot
      Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

      Similar experiences

      Itinerary
      • You’ll have 2 starting options
        Or, you can also get picked up
        See departure details
      • 1
        Chichen Itza
        Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
        See details
      • 2
        Cenote Ik kil
        Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • 3
        Valladolid
        Stop: 20 minutes
        See details
      • You'll return to the starting point
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • OlMar Travel Mexico
        190
        Mexico
        Joined in May 2016
      • B687HUgloriaf
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Salvatore "Sal" Coppola, best driver ever
        As stated in the Rick Steves' book SICILY, Salvatore "Sal: Coppola is not only a personable, knowledgeable driver of the area but he actually does help track down Sicilian roots! My sister and I had four hours to visit Catalafimi, tour the town, and see the cemetery for more ancestral research. Sadly, we arrived on a Sunday and the municipal offices as well as the local cemetery were closed. This did not stop Sal who used a contact on our paperwork to track down other sites where our grandfather may have walked, including the church where our grandfather was baptized! Sal is highly resourceful and knowledgeable about his island. In fact as we sat in the car figuring out our next move as to tracing our family, Sal spoke with a man who was passing by. In no time flat, Sal's conversation with him revealed there were still people with our name in town and this person lived 'up the street' from the square. The 3 of us were pretty amazed. You will have no worries when hiring Sal as he is that rare guide who's eager to share his love of Sicily with you. We plan to return to Sicily in the hopes of doing further research and when we do, we'll request Sal. Do not hesitate in contacting him for your driving needs when in Sicily. 5 Star Rating for him.
        Written 9 May 2024
      • jessicatK8026VN
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Best photographer!!
        We had the best time during our photoshoot! Paco is extremely talented and goes above and beyond to make you comfortable and have an enjoyable experience. Highly recommend using his services!!
        Written 1 November 2023
      • l0p1957
        0 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Too long too much sales pitch
        Way too long and too much sales pitch. We got picked up at hotel by van at 7:40am. Stopped at 2 other hotels then went to a hotel and waited about 30-45 minutes for bus to show up. No explanation of what was going on etc. finally left and during tide was total sales pitch about not buying from vendors in Chichen Itza but buy from Mayan village. Spanish speakers didn’t get sales pitch but info on history etc. had people fill out papers for your birthday so they could write them in Mayan but didn’t tell you how much they were going to charge you until you got to Mayan lunch. At lunch too much time trying to get you buy things. Ran so late we were at Cenote with hardly any sun for photos and could only swim short time. Went to Vallodid town in complete darkness so no photos there. Got back to hotel after 9:30pm. Thought it was going to be around 7pm like it was a few years ago with other company. People missed dinner reservations. 14 hours was toooo long! Especially when we only got 2 bottles of water! Also just because we had a stroller we were divided and sent with people with walkers, canes etc so missed a lot of cool things.
        Written 23 October 2023
      • annasW5254AQ
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nothing short of amazing
        They were incredible with working with us on day and time the photographer was amazing and didn’t make things awkward for us and the pictures themselves were stunning! I can’t Thank you enough!!
        Written 27 September 2023
      • bronwynh262
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Truly A Magical Experience
        My husband and I were spending our honeymoon in Tulum and found this tour at the last minute. I was a little nervous since there were not a ton of reviews for it. However, the whole experience was wonderful. The staff were kind and very informative. The Temazcal was rejuvenating and a very spiritual experience. That being said, if you do this please be respectful and do not talk during the Temazcal. It is not only rude and disrespectful to the Mayan people, it hurts the experience for the other people in the group. Also, be aware that the sensory experience can be a bit overwhelming given that you are in a small hut all in the dark with 20 other people and it is very very hot. If you struggle with sensory issues this may not be for you. I found that once I got used to the sensation it was quite pleasant. After the Temazcal, we swam in a cenote located in the village. The water felt magically cool after the Temazcal. Finally, we finished with an authentic Mayan dinner, which was absolutely delicious. A 10/10 experience that I would definitely do again!
        Written 9 September 2023
      • ceciles711
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mexico City Private City Tour: Teotihuacan and Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe
        It was a very good tour, the guide and the driver were excellent! I would recommend taking a tour with them. The guide provided a lot of information during the tour and was very knowledgeable.
        Written 25 August 2023
      • 487kristyf
        0 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mayan Temezcal Ceremony
        I want to first say I would’ve rated a five out of five, the experience was amazing! Only because my husband and I have been properly taught how to sweat out of the US. Why I chose a 3 is, My complaint that the Tour Guides MUST prepare the Tourists better! We are Going to a working Mayan Village, and choosing to participate in Real Ceremony, but then tourists undermine that by being disrespectful. The Guides not teaching people the APPROPRIATE EXPECTATIONS like NOT TALK during the sweat while the Curandero is singing! To teach people that THEY are going to experience a Healing and a Cleansing So THEY Should be respectful to the villagers AND OTHER TOURISTS by not SMOKING by the Temezcal, to RESPECT the Curanderos AND OTHER TOURISTS Who may Actually Know the traditions and were there for the EXPERIENCE IN A DIFFERENT WAY, to be restful of other tourists, to clean up after themselves. Also if there is going to be tour guides from other countries going multiple times over months, I suggest they have their OWN tour, and to not be mixed with new comers. As their inappropriate opinions of the experience can taint another’s opinion or experience!! It was Extremely Disappointing to be around ignorant people and guides that made it No Big Deal.
        Written 20 July 2023
      • Omar L
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Amazing culture experience!
        One of the best experiences in our lives!I was blown away by everyone's kindness. Oscar was professional and explained everything perfectly! Mauricio was also very helpful and kind. I would highly recommend for anyone interested in learning about the Mayan culture.
        Written 11 July 2023
      • HollinBank
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Worth every penny!
        I booked this private tour for just myself and my wife and whilst it may seem expensive it just stacks up. We only had 7 days and wanted to visit the big 3 Mayan sites - Coba, Tulum and Chitzen Itza and to book these separately would add up, you would also take up 3 valuable days. Then we were the first and only pick up and drop off, I have been on tours where you have to get up very early and get dropped off late and with some hotels being miles from the highway very late! We were picked up in an air conditioned vehicle by our guide was Luis. The first visit was to Tulum which is the only Mayan town on the coast and Luis brought the history to life, answering our questions and showing us areas which I hadn’t seen the last time I visited. Then it was onto Coba and this included a cycle transfer to the main pyramid which was a welcome relief to the other option of walking under the heat of the day. Lunch was buffet style in a large building catering for many visitors to the nearby cenote. There were plenty of food options and some local dishes to try. This was a further benefit of a private tour, we didn’t want to swim the cenote we took a look and wanted to move on…..so we did. This meant we had more time at Chitzen Itza however the site is large and even with our extra time we could have spent longer; which is the disadvantage of trying to cover so much in a day. The site is very open and very hot so an umbrella is a great option. The ball court was impressive but the main event “the temple of Kukulcan” was awesome and it’s understandable why is is now one of the new wonders of the world. Again Luis was very informative and brought the site and it’s history to life. The trip back to the hotel was almost 3 hours however with a cold beer, water and air conditioning we also travelled in comfort. As I mentioned we were the only drop off so we arrived back in good time to be able to have dinner. I would highly recommend a private tour and this one in particular.
        Written 9 July 2023
      • GlobeTrotting279041
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Super talented and friendly photographer.
        Paco was great finding the perfect beach for family pictures. He was flexible when we ran late and had the best attitude and disposition to make things work.
        Written 18 June 2023
      • L6650BMkylep
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Love Mexica, but Rather Mixed Views on Cancun
        We love to travel to Mexico, and staying in the Hotel zone of Cancun is safe, but expensive and somewhat boring. We like to get out. There are two Mayan sites to see in the Hotel Zone, which are both worth it. Taking a tour to Tulum, Coba and Chichen Itza are all worth it. Taking the R1 or R2 bus into Cancun proper is well worth it. Food, drinks and souvenirs are half the price, and the culture is much more authentic than the Americanized Hotel Zone.
        Written 13 April 2023
      • Yana51056
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Must see trip
        Tulum is a great day trip to take. The preservation is incredible to see. The history behind the remains are explained through your tour guide. There is a nice beach and ocean access on grounds. Plan on 4 hours.
        Written 10 April 2023
      • 181tamers
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Brilliant all day experience
        What an amazing experience. Manny our guide and driver was first class. Arrived on time and drove us to all the places in total comfort. Clearly very knowledgeable and passionate about Mayan history - his explanations really enhanced the whole day. He expertly walked the line between too much information and not enough so we never felt overwhelmed or that we were missing out. The ruins were fantastic but for us the highlight was swimming in the cenote which was just an incredible experience and one we didn't want to end. OlMar are not the cheapest company but absolutely everything is included so there are no hidden fees at any of the ruins. For me that was massive peace of mind and meant we could focus on enjoying the day. The only thing we paid for was the tequila we bought at one of the shops, some souvenirs and our drinks at lunch which we knew about in advance.
        Written 9 April 2023
      • natashak0726
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Talented photographers in Cancun area
        Francisco and Masha are fantastic photographers! From the minute we met them, they made us free comfortable and gave us some details into the type of photos they enjoy capturing. If your looking for natural moments captured, rather than posed pictures these guys are it. Professional from start to finish. We had great communication with messages on trip advisor. They were punctual with pick up and made us feel very comfortable throughout the shoot. We were given access to a beautiful digital gallery within 48 hrs. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to capture some memories under the Mexican sun!
        Written 4 April 2023
      • Dolores N
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Experience Mayan culture
        If you want to learn more about culture and customs, this tour was very interesting and authentic. I would highly recommend it. You’re taken into a Mayan village and given the opportunity to experience their way of life. The ceremony, which was translated by a guide, was mindful and spiritual. Part of the ritual has pretty intense heat in an enclosed dark space but you have the option to bale if it gets beyond your comfort zone. The cenote swim afterwards was awesome and very refreshing but you must be able to descend a staircase to access it. Our gracious village hosts served a basic but delicious meal in an outdoor candlelit dining area. As you will find at any tourist stop in Mexico, there was a small shopping area for souvenirs. The ride from Cancun was long, about 2 to 2.5 hours with lots of traffic. Since it is a nighttime ceremony, traffic wasn’t as heavy on the return but be prepared to arrive late to your hotel so you may want to sleep in the next morning.
        Written 18 March 2023
      See all 190 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      We perform checks on reviews.
      Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
      Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
      When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
      Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
      Learn more about our review moderation.
      4.0
      4.0 of 5 bubbles110 reviews
      Excellent
      65
      Very good
      22
      Average
      12
      Poor
      6
      Terrible
      5

      shellreid
      california4 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      After reading a ton of reviews, some good some bad, I decided to go ahead and book this tour. Probably should have listened to the reviews. The main problem I had was if you ask me what language I want my tour in, I EXPECT the tour to be in that language. Instead he switched back and forth between english and Spanish so fast it sometimes took a minute to realize he was speaking English again. A lot of the time he would go off on Spanish for 10 or 15 minutes with no English at all. At one point a women yelled “ could you add a little English every once in a while?” And he would start switching back and forth again, again so fast you almost couldn’t understand him. The sign in the window of the bus said Carlos but I think he said his name was something else, but couldn’t really understand. Do you see a theme here?? When we got to the “Mayan town” (it was not a town, just a tourist spot) We all crowded around a table for a demonstration. There were about 60 of us (NOT the 24 or less that they advertise!) We couldn’t really see what he was doing, but it didn’t matter because he spoke mostly in Spanish again. A few lines of English every once in awhile but not enough to follow what was going on.Then they herd you into a store and keep telling you how poor the town folks are and how much they need you to buy to support them. Finally after 30-45 minutes of this, they let you go into the lunch area. The food is fine, some good ( tacos and homemade tortillas)some not so good.The local dancers were fantastic!Drinks aren’t included which wouldn’t be a problem except they hound you to buy a drink. Seriously every few minutes someone comes by your table and try’s to coerce you into buying a drink. After this we went to Chichen Itza and that was amazing!! The tour is guided from an employee of the ruins not the tour company and it was great!! 2 hours was enough time to see and do what you wanted to do. Next they took us to the Cenote saamal NOT ik kil as advertised and it was never mentioned that we were going to a different one. Even when we got there, they never said we were at a different Cenote than we were expecting. And by the time we got there, we only had about 30 minutes before it closed and we had to get out, and 10 minutes of that was spent changing, getting a life vest and showering before walking all the way down into the Cenote, leaving us about 10 minutes to actually swim. The last stop was 20 minutes to take no pictures of a cathedral…. I knew nothing about this until he mentioned it at the beginning of the tour, and still have no idea what it was or why we stopped there.
      Our Hotel was in Akumal and we were back by 9:00. If your hotel is in Cancun you probably won’t get back until 10:30 or 11:00. Truthfully, if the tour had been in English as we requested I probably wouldn’t have been as annoyed by the other stuff, but when you pay $90.00 to not understand 80% of the tour you start to feel pretty ripped off. But Chichen itza was amazing and totally worth the trip.
      Written 9 November 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Travelers, First of all, thank you for taking your time and tell us about your experience on our shared tour to Chichen-Itza. We really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear, that you were not able to fully enjoy the experience and the tour was not what you have expected. As for the language part, we have already took some actions and brought to the guides attention the details you mentioned to make sure our English speaking clients get the most of the tour. In any case, let me mention, that the tour is operated by the bilingual guide, you can find this information in the tour description as well as in your ticket under "WHAT'S INCLUDED" part. You have mentioned, that you were not aware of the visit to Samaal cenote. Let me say, that we are always very careful and very meticulous when providing tour details to our clients. You have booked a tour option called: "Pick up from Riviera Maya, Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen, Akumal, Tulum." When making a booking you are able to get more details about the option you are booking. The option description does include information about the cenote included in the tour. You may find the same information in your ticket under the "TOUR OPTION DESCRIPTION" part and for this particular option it says: "Visit to cenote Saamal. : Tour includes visit to Chichen-Itza, cenote Saamal and Valladolid". I want to add, that the time you spend in each spot is also clarified in the tour description. We try to give our clients as much of a free time as possible, but because of the tour logistics, opening hours, the number of travelers on the group and the distances between spots it can be really tricky. Speaking about the number of travelers in the group. You have mentioned, that the tour you booked was advertised for "24 or less". The maximum number of travelers allowed on the tour is also there in the tour description. Please send us information where have you found the "24 or less" advertising, so we can investigate the situation and take the false advertisement down, if it is the case. The last stop you mentioned is Valladolid visit, which is there in the tour name, description and in the list of included stops during the tour. 
In conclusion, I would like to add, that those travelers seeking more personalized experience, which suits their specific need (taking a very precise type of the photos, getting to the cenote early in the morning, spend more time in any given spot, etc) we encourage them to book a private experience. On a private tour you will be picked up by private transport, you will have your own personal certificated guide and you will enjoy your own private experience having the opportunity to customize the tour. Please don´t hesitate to contact us, if there is anything else we can help you with. Best regards, Mariia Kireeva  OlMar Travel Mexico
      Written 12 November 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Karl Berger
      Los Angeles, CA7 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jul 2021 • Couples
      Positive: go to Chichen Itza. Amazing place!! Cenote should be first stop so that you are cool enough for walking through the ruins. Be aware that there are souvenir sellers everywhere. Which brings me to the less than positive: the tour company was fine; the bud was newer and air conditioned. Seats too narrow, though, for comfort. And much of the trip to see the sights was like a time share presentation: selling stuff to a captive audience. A personalized Mayan calendar; 1.5 hours at a trinket store with lunch (the lunch was good); habe hour picture taken and then trying to sell it back to you (on the bus) with a bottle of liquor. Some other hidden costs: you must rent a life jacket at the cenote if you want to jump in. Not a big ticket item, but good to know ahead of time. And, it’s not an hour of swimming. After showering, changing, and renting the equipment, it comes to about 15 to 20 minutes in the water. Just so you know.
      Written 10 July 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Travelers, First of all, thank you for booking with us our shared tour to Chichen-Itza and taking your time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that some of the tours circumstances had not allowed you to fully enjoy the experience. However, I would like to clarify some of the facts you are pointing out. First of all, there are no hidden costs in the tour. Such things as souvenirs or life jackets are completely optional and are not listed in the "included" things. It is completely up to you to buy or to rent it. So, we can´t name it a hidden cost, because it is not obligatory. The timing of the tour does include 1 hour visit to the cenote. Again, it is up to you how you distribute this time. After the whole day walking and sightseeing, we find it more conveniente to visit cenote at the end, so our clients can freshen up. Souvenirs sellers are local people most of the times from Indigenous villages. In order to give back to the local community and help them, they are allowed to offer their products on the tours operated in Yucatan. As for our vehicles, they are standard tour vehicles, with soft seats, air conditioners and restrooms. Our clients experience are of extreme importance for us, we will take all your comments into the consideration for future improvements. Hope to see you on OlMar Travel Tours again soon. Best regards, OlMar Travel Team
      Written 11 July 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Yoshihiko T
      Tokyo, Japan4 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Dec 2021 • Family
      Activity experience was good. But tour guide tolerated to pick up other participants too much. We were the first riders to get on the tour bus and waited for it on time because tour notice showed only 3 min tolerance to wait. But actually, it took more than 1.5h to pick up all participants because we waited for some people more than 15min at the hotel.they should leave those participants as the initial rule.
      Moreover time distribution was not good. Why did we have to take lunch as the first activity? And it took 1.5h?
      Chichen Itza :2h —> I think too much, Cenote : Only 1h —> Too short for us to swim.
      We also waited for other participants after each activity more than 15min.
      My request is to improve time distribution and time management for entire tour.
      Written 25 December 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Travelers, First of all, thank you for booking with OlMar Travel Mexico and to tell us about your experience on the tour. We would like to comment on some points you mention. As for the pick up time. Your hotel was one of the first to be picked up (because of the location) and the first to be dropped off. As you booked a shared tour, you may understand, that taking into account a number of hotels in a Cancun Hotel zone, to pick all the travelers up might take some time. However, we set only up to 5-6 pick ups per vehicle and work with a lot of support vehicles besides the main bus in order to make it as quick as possible. Our goal is to make pick ups as quick as possible and pick all the travelers up, however, a human factor here is a huge point to consider. As for the time established to spend in each spot, 2-2,5 hours in Chichen-Itza is an average time all the travelers spend on the spot. This time allows you to walk around the zone and take some pictures. Because of the distances and a number of people in a group, the logistics of the tour can be a tricky thing, but we are trying to do our best to satisfy every traveler need. In conclusion, we would like to add, that those travelers seeking more personalized experience, which suits their specific need (taking a very precise type of the photos, getting to the cenote early in the morning, spend more time in any given spot, etc) we encourage them to book a private experience. On a private tour you will be picked up by private transport, you will have your own personal certificated guide and you will enjoy your own private experience having the opportunity to customize the tour. Please don´t hesitate to contact us, if there is anything else we can help you with. Best regards, Mariia Kireeva OlMar Travel Mexico Team
      Written 28 December 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      kellyy114
      29 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      WOW! What an amazing tour! Our tour guide, Carlos, was so informative and a great speaker. He taught us about ancient Mayan civilizations as well as the Mayan traditions from today. He is an excellent speaker! The Mayan village we visited was great to see and the food was yummy! Chichen Itza was STUNNING! So beautiful and surreal to see. DEFINITELY pack your sunscreen and bottled water plus cash for the Mayan village. They make excellent pieces of art of all sizes that make great souvenirs. Cannot recommend this tour enough!!!
      Written 8 October 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Travelers, Thank for such a great review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed our shared tour to Chichen-Itza. Hope to see you again soon on OlMar Travel Mexico tours. Best regards, OlMar Travel Mexico Team
      Written 8 October 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Jesse H
      33 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2021 • Family
      This tour was super great! Yes, you do spend majority of the time on the bus getting to Yucatan village and getting to Chitzen Itza, the tour guide on the bus was hilarious and had so much knowledge on what the Mayan village. Once we got to Chitzen Itza, the tour guide to Chitzen Itza did a great job of explaining the history of the Mayan culture and people. It was a looong walk, but you learn so much history & take pictures. After lunch, we packed up to the bus and headed to swim in the cenote. Cenote was SUPERB! Water is chilly but so worth it. Recommend renting life jacket which you should just go ahead and get. The cenote is a bit crowded, but it was a very cool experience. It made for a long day but was a fun day! Just be ready to walk a lot and learn about history.
      Written 13 January 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Rosalind Y
      2 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jun 2021 • Friends
      Awesome tour, well informed tour guides, Carlos and his colleague Juan. The bus ride was smooth, allowed for napping on the long ride. The only added fees were for life vests at the swim hole for those who wished to swim. Overall, an AWESOME experience!! A Must Do.
      Written 12 June 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Travelers! Thank you for taking your time and leave such an amazing review. We are pleased to know, that you enjoyed your trip to Chichen-Itza on our shared tour. Our customers´ experience is the main priority for OlMar Travel Mexico. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you on our tours again. Best regards, OlMar Travel Team
      Written 14 June 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Guidenamedchris
      Nairobi, Kenya8 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2021
      Not a wow experience, not to say don't do it but expect more on the places of interest than the operator's service. Nothing about the tour makes it exciting, they just drove us there and back, nothing to write home about. It would be helpful to have a crush course on Spanish as all the jokes and in-depth conversations are in Spanish. You get basic info on the English translation.. more like what you paid for info, nothing extra. The only one on one conversation we had with the guides was when being sold beverages. Different packages are offered for purchase on the bus, one with just water and the other with alcohol. With the price paid for the trip water should be a basic provision. We did notice other tour operators going an extra step to make their clients comfortable, regularly checking on them, beverage stand at the door when boarding their bus.. etc despite having a small group no effort was made. They pass you on to a guide at Chichen Itza, David, we were lucky to have him, learnt more from him than the entire trip. Five star rating for him!
      Written 17 February 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear travelers! Thank you for the feedback! Every opinion is very important for us and help us to make better our service. I would like to note that in the description of the tour you can always find information about what the tour includes. This tour includes comfortable transportation, a professional guide, lunch, all entrance tickets according to the program, visits to the city of Valladolid, swimming in the cenote and Chichen Itza guided tour, but does not include drinks. We would like to ask you to contact us and provide us with information: when was the tour, your names or booking number and the name of the guide to clarify the situation, as we have a team of professional and experienced guides and we do not receive complaints about their work, on the contrary, only thanks for their job. For those travelers seeking more personalized experience we usually recommend to book a private tour, where you will be picked up by private transport with beverages included, you have your own personal certificated guide and you will enjoy your own private experience. Please don´t hesitate to contact us, if there is anything else we can help you with. Best regards, OlMar Travel Team
      Written 19 February 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Lisa O
      37 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Alexis Pavia’s knowledge of Mayan culture, language, history, and current communities is Fascinating!! Chichenitza is Amazing with several temples, buildings, and it’s hot so bring an umbrella to create your shade. Cenote Ik-Kil is Beautiful and refreshing! I recommend the fresh mango and coconut popsicles right by the changing area. Cenotes and unique to Mexico and this one is the most beautiful in my opinion. Lunch was provided followed by a brief culinary demo, artisans, and a small shop. Then a quick stop at the plaza in Valladolid. It’s a long day with a variety of experiences and well worth it. Thank you!!
      Written 16 May 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Travelers! We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed our shared tour: "Visit to Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid with Lunch from Cancun". Thank you for such an amazing review. We hope to see you on OlMar Travel Mexico tours again soon. Happy and safe travels! Best regards, OlMar Travel Team
      Written 19 May 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Kelly S
      3 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2023
      The tour was excellent! Our tour guide was Abel and he was exceptional at providing information about ancient and contemporary Maya culture. He was also a good salesperson. I am happy with all my purchases, but be aware that you will be encouraged to buy souvenirs along the way. Bring lots of pesos to tip the guide, his colleagues, the driver, and all the people along the way. Excellent service, very safe, English and Spanish language. We wished we had more time at Chichen Itza. If you really want to explore all the temples at the site and learn even more, book another tour that focuses on just that. This tour will get you to see a lot over the course of a long day. Be prepared to eat dinner around 10 pm since you won't be back at your resort until then.
      Written 20 January 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Travelers, We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience on our tour with Abel as your guide. He is one of our best tour guides and is highly knowledgeable about both ancient and contemporary Maya culture. We understand your desire for more time at Chichen Itza to explore all the temples at the site and learn even more. We offer specialized tours for guests who want to focus on specific areas of interest, including more in-depth explorations of Chichen Itza in our private tours. Our tours are designed to maximize your experience and get you to see a lot over the course of a long day. Thank you for choosing our tour company and sharing your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, OlMar Travel Mexico Team
      Written 8 April 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Candace E
      2 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Aug 2023 • Couples
      Overall a great experience. The only thing I did not like was that we didn't get to spend enough time in Valladolid. Would like to have spent about 45-60 min there. Also, when traveling from Cancun to Chichen Itza, you'll go through 2 different timezones. Just fyi. The day was long. We got back to Playa del Carmen around 930pm and left at 7am. Wasn't expecting to be so long but it was a good day. A lot to see. The Cenotes are amazing and a must do!! It would've also been nice to have lunch a lot earlier than when we ate.....we ate around 5pm and so we were starving. Food is a buffet style and is ok. Not great, but it's food and it's not bad. I would recommend this company though.
      Written 25 August 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience overall and enjoyed the cenotes and other sights. We understand that the timing of the stops and the length of the day were not as expected, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We always aim to provide a well-rounded itinerary that includes all the highlights, but we appreciate your input on the time spent in Valladolid and the timing of the meals, and will certainly take it into consideration for future tours. We're glad to know that despite these issues, you would still recommend our company. Thank you for your understanding and for your recommendation. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and provide an even better experience. Warm regards, The OlMar Travel Mexico Team
      Written 26 August 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Showing results 1-10 of 82
      *Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

      Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch provided by OlMar Travel Mexico

      All Cancun HotelsCancun Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cancun
      All things to do in Cancun
      Day Trips in CancunAmusement Parks in Cancun
      RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire