Tours and Tickets

Skyrider Parasailing Tour with Panoramic View of Cancun provided by AquaWorld

Skyrider Parasailing Tour with Panoramic View of Cancun

Skyrider Parasailing Tour with Panoramic View of Cancun
3
Book in advance
from £42.41 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Do you want to enjoy the best panoramic view of Cancun? On the Skyrider parasailing tour, you will have the possibility to take an exciting ride over Cancun and take great pictures of your vacations! The Caribbean Sea, Nichupte Lagoon and Cancun´s Hotel Zone together create a sensational view. Only seen before at Disney, this unique mechanism provides a comfortable and secure ride as you are lifted from a platform on the back of the boat. Our sensational two-seater SkyRider will take you up, up and away into the clear blue Caribbean sky. The fun begins as you slowly and smoothly rise up above the water and witness the astounding views of Cancun. Before you know it, you will be flying at the speed of 30 mph and find yourself at the height between 60 and 100 meters! A fab option for children over 5 years, this would be a chance of a lifetime they will never forget.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 40m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 40m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Check-in half an hour before your activity. Once on the boat, you’ll receive instructions and a life jacket. Take your seat on the Skyrider and then you’re good to go! Our professional staff will keep an eye on you to make sure you’re alright. Once your time is up they’ll bring the parachute back down – you can ask to go down with a splash! Flight time: 10-12 minutes / Total time: Approx. 45 minutes
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5248P19
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
10 minute Skyrider flight • Mandatory lifejacket • Safety briefing
Exclusions
Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop off • Photos and videos • Reef preservation fee: $15usd per person (payable upon check-in)
Duration
40m
Departure details
Aquaworld, Blvd. Kukulcan, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico
Inclusions
10 minute Skyrider flight • Mandatory lifejacket • Safety briefing
Exclusions
Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop off • Photos and videos • Reef preservation fee: $15usd per person (payable upon check-in)
Departure details
Aquaworld, Blvd. Kukulcan, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico
Duration
40m
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Near public transportation
Not recommended for pregnant travellers
Most travellers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travellers

3.0
14 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
5

Juhi L
29 contributions
Soured our impression of Mexico
Apr 2021
As native Floridians, our family had often contemplated a trip to Mexico but never quite found the chance. Due to unusual circumstances, we wound up here in late March of 2021. Theoretically, my husband was here doing research. But for part of our trip, we booked a beach resort in Cancun. We don’t splurge on this kind of thing often, but decided it was time to go for it.

Mostly, we were so glad we did.

Mostly.

We booked two activities with Aquaworld through our hotel, Krystal Cancun. The first activity was parasailing (they called it ‘sky rider’). We didn’t know anything about it, but I was curious to try. We asked the agent at our hotel if the activity was safe for our 5-year-old. He assured it was safe and was only half price for her age.

We were sent to another hotel where the company operated out of, by the name of Fiesta Americana Cancun Villas. After we turned in our ticket, the agent on site asked how old our daughter was. We said “five” and he said “perfect.”

While we were waiting, another customer came as guardian to her three minor children. She did not want to ride in the parasail, only to ride in the boat to watch her kids. She was told she had to buy a ticket to do even that. She explained the agent at her hotel had not told her so and obviously minor children could not go out alone. The Aquaworld agent on site more-or-less told her this was not his problem and she could “go fight with the hotel guy” if she wanted. He also refused to offer any receipt for the cash payment he demanded for her ticket. She was left with the option of either losing the money for three kids tickets, or buying one for herself even though she had no desire to parasail.

This probably should have been our first warning sign. Of course, had already turned in our ticket, too, so it wasn’t as if we could have changed our minds.

We were eventually picked up by a speed boat and ferried out to the parasailing boat. It was packed full with no effort at social distancing and the crew did not instruct passengers to wear masks.

All we could do was keep our masks on and hope for the best. However, we soon saw the actual device which not only went much higher than we anticipated, but had no bar or belt for our daughter to hold on.

After watching some other people do the activity and confirming with the crew there was nothing to hold on to and we just needed to hold on to her—at seventy feet in the air—we decided the activity was not safe for us. The crew tried to convince us it was fine, though they admitted a fall from that height, even onto water, would be potentially deadly for a child. He told us to try asking for our ticket back once the boat came back.

When we returned to land, we asked the agent for our ticket back so we could return it to the booking agent at our hotel and ask for a different activity. He refused, and when we tried to explain our safety concerns, he became rude. The man—who had no mask—continued to advance into my personal space even as I fell back trying to explain our position. This made me incredibly uncomfortable and felt aggressive. In the end he dismissed me saying “we wouldn’t do it if it wasn’t safe and once you get on this boat after that it’s not my problem whether you do the activity or not.”

Of course, on returning, we googled his assertion and saw a couple of years back a US woman was severely injured in a parasailing accident in Mexico and had to be flight evacuated to the US for treatment. So I don’t think our safety concerns were entirely without merit. Even so, if he had said something like, “I’m sorry, I can’t give you the ticket but you can talk to your hotel agent,” I’d have not been so upset. It was the aggressive dismissiveness that really got to me.

We came away from the experience soured on our visit, as we felt everyone involved was more interested in taking our money than in accurately explaining the procedure and what it would be like. It turned into a dark spot on our otherwise pristine first visit to the Yucatan. This morning, our family was talking about how we would have to come back and visit again.

And now …

Now, we’re sitting here in the hotel room, having a discussion about whether to even show up for our second pre-paid activity after how much this one upset us. Will we go to it? Well, I just googled reviews on it and there are people expressing safety concerns, customer service issues, and general unreliability with the jungle tour, too. So no, I think we’re reluctantly writing off our $275 as a loss and writing Aquaworld off as scammers.

In the end, I hope we’re going to leave with a very positive impression of Mexico. But I can tell you we’ll never forget this sort of abrasive behavior and how uncomfortable it made us.
Written 3 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Juhi, Your review has been sent to all the departments involved so that they can pay close attention to it and make the necessary changes to offer the best service and above all safety to our customers. We deeply regret that your experience was unsatisfactory and we will certainly address all the points raised seriously immediately. Our desire is to improve every possible aspect so that no bad moments are repeated and turn them into great experiences. Thank you for your comments and we hope you are well. We would like to investigate your case further, please send us all the details to info@aquaworld.com.mx including the date of your visit and your reservation number if you have one. We will then be able to check what happened and take action.
Written 10 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nick H
2 contributions
Quick up and down, not really worth it if you've parasailed elsewhere.
Mar 2021 • Couples
I timed we were in the air a total of 8 minutes, and there wasn't much to see to be honest. Very disappointed in this adventure.
Written 21 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello, thank you for your comments. We will forward the details to the appropriate department for review and improve our service where possible. I hope you will allow us to improve your experience on your next visit.
Written 26 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

C Y
1 contribution
Waited 90 minutes on their packer speedboat for 10 minute ride.
Dec 2020 • Family
My 2 kids and I had the worst experience. Without any warning about the longer than usual wait, they dropped us off onto a packed speedboat where we ended up waiting 90 minutes, baking in the sun, with 8-10 people waiting ahead of us and no way to leave/come back later. Two other parties left bc they were getting seasick from waiting. My kids were SO excited for this experience but it ended up ruining our entire day.
Written 23 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with this activity. We will follow up with the staff involved and use the information you kindly provided to improve the service. For Aquaworld the most important thing is the safety and enjoyment of our visitors, so we will look into the details of what happened. In the meantime, we thank you for your comments that make us improve and we hope that in the future you will allow us to improve your experience. Good day to you.
Written 23 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alya
5 contributions
Great!!
Oct 2020 • Couples
We did parasailing on Sunday, October 11 in Cancun. Absolute amazing experience!!! Special thanks to George, water motorcycle driver. He was driving my husband and me to the boat on the water motorcycle. Sea was rough but he is so skilled that during the drive we did not feel any painful jumps. Transfer from motorcycle to boat was very organized, save and so easy! I am very impressed and highly recommend to get to the boat and back with him!
Written 14 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We appreciate your review, thank you! Parasailing in Cancun is a must-do and it's good to know we're doing it right! We'll let George know you enjoyed his service, thanks!
Written 23 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

James
1 contribution
Parasailing
Feb 2020 • Family
Went out for parasailing.
Seadoo driver clearly did not know what he was doing and ended up flipping it in the water. Then left us there while another company rushed out to get us.

My girlfriend is traumatized from the experience as the waves were pulling her under. I Lost my glasses and was told it was my own fault, even though I asked if I could/should take them. And was told it would be fine. So I got to enjoy the rest of my vacation without seeing.

After the entire experience (And a documented complaint) we couldn’t even get a small apology out of the staff members or aquaworld. After the documented complaint we were just told it was our own fault
Written 23 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear MigratoryCan, We'd like to thank you for your comments and sincerely apologize if our service did not meet your expectations. The bumpy ride to the Skyrider boat may have given you the impression the driver was a novice, but we assure you our staff does know exactly what they are doing since getting out of the area where the waves break is complicated and requires maneuvers from someone with experience. We really regret that you had this experience but, in addition to signing a letter where you acknowledge that you are aware of the risks involved in doing this activity, before boarding you are explained that you can carry your belongings at your own risk, as you will have to hold on tightly so as not to fall over the waves and carrying things in your hands makes that difficult. Inconvenient accidents happen and we understand the frustration you may feel; it was never our intention to make you feel like it was all your fault, but neither can we be held responsible for decisions made after we as a company did everything possible to make sure you had the best experience. Take care!
Written 4 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HarperEmmamom
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States4 contributions
AMAZING fun
Feb 2020
My friend & I did this on our recent trip to Cancun. We were both a bit nervous to be that far above the water, but wow, what an amazing experience!! The WaveRunner brought us out to the boat. We had pictures taken & purchased the disk of our experience. The process of getting up was so smooth, it barely seemed like we were moving. What an amazing view. Of course, it could be a longer ride up above the ocean, but we absolutely received our money's worth! It is not scary, in fact, it is so calm with the 360 degree view. I recommend this over any other parasailing out there on the beach!
Written 23 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi HarperEmmamom! We're beyond thrilled you had such a great time with us! Our number one goal is to always provide THE BEST water fun experience, so we're very proud to have achieved that with you. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Best regards
Written 25 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Matt C
Roggen, CO16 contributions
Great excursion!
Very tranquil and serene view of Cancún and the ocean. The staff were very friendly. Only one small snag with the experience was they don’t keep track of how long you’ve been waiting and we wound up having to wait longer to ride and get back to shore than we should have. That being said I highly recommend this.
Written 2 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Matt C! It’s delightful to hear you had a great time. We also thank you for your comments, this is how we improve. We always appreciate hearing from our clients upon their return from Cancun. It makes our day to see that our valued visitors have a great time! Kind regards
Written 6 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

sandygamache23
3 contributions
excellent service!!
Dec 2019
My husband is paralyzed and can't walk or stand. Here in the US and other countries no one will allow him to parasail. Aquaworld has the skyrider which is a bench seat vs a harness and they didn't hesitate to allow my husband to participate in this activity. They even lifted him from his wheelchair and carried him into the seat. So kind and helpful, and the ride was amazing!
Written 2 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi sandygamache23! We are here to create memories and nothing makes us happier than enabling our dear customers to have their best vacation ever! Our staff strives to create unforgettable experiences for our customers, and we are glad to have done that for you. We hope that your time with Aquaworld will become one of your favorite memories from Cancun. Thank you so much for posting your review!
Written 6 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Xiaowei W
1 contribution
WORST experience ever
Jan 2020
Worst experience ever as a traveler. My wife and I fell into the sea on their motorboat for the activity "skyrider" and my wife lost her phone and eyeglasses. We were never told about the potential danger for this activity (i.e., very very bumpy motorboat ride) by the moment we booked it at a hotel representative. No safety mechanisms (e.g., seat belts) exist on the motorboat. The driver maneuvered the boat ridiculously fast with no reason. After the accident, they refused to pay for any lost of us. They said we signed a "disclaimer". But we were asked to "write down our information", and were not told that was signing a formal document. This is absolutely cheating. More ridiculously, one booking representative even refused to refund for the activity charge at first, even though we just spent less than one minute on their boat before falling! Totally rude, irresponsible, and dishonest people. I feel the only thing they care about is how to get your money fast. We had to cancel the itinerary for the rest of our vacation. Only once in a year we go on a vacation; shouldn't have wasted our time and money on this crap company. We probably will never go back to anywhere in Mexico for a vacation. They ruined the efforts of many other hardworking and friendly people there; shame on this rubbish company.
Written 1 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Xiaowei, We regret not having made a good impression on you, but there's no need to generalize and avoid a whole country from one bad experience. I have investigated your situation and we're very sorry for the experience you had. Since you fell off the jetski on the way to the Skyrider boat, you were refunded at that moment. It should be noted that before boarding, you were advised to hold on tight since jet skis don't have seat belts and you have explained the risks of carrying your belongings, but you still decided to take them. There are also various regulations signs and warnings at different points, which we will work to make more noticeable in order to prevent this from happening again, after all, this is water activity.
Written 8 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lann Rubin II
Wappingers Falls, NY19 contributions
One stop for entire vacation
Sep 2019
I have to say I’m usually skeptical of places selling tours and related packages. Mostly we choose to search around for independent operators for each attraction. Well no need here, what a value with amazing results.
First the salesperson Edgar, low pressure with phenomenal value we purchased a package including parasailing, jet skis, the water bounce park and the wave rider an intense surfing simulator.
Giovanni at the jet skis was mentionable because he was very good with safety and really friendly. The show stopper was Jonathan, the instructor at the wave rider surfing simulator. That attraction looked intimidating but Jonathan had my boys looking like pros in 1 hour. He is really good with kids and not only patient but a super effective instructor.
Bottom line is that your vacation days are limited and money is important. You can trust Aquaworld to ensure both are respected and your expectations will be exceeded.
Written 23 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Lann Rubin! We're beyond thrilled you had such a great time with us! Our number one goal is to always provide THE BEST water fun experience, so we're very proud to read our staff did such a good job. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Best regards
Written 23 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 13
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: AquaWorld
R4834UBjanetg
R4834UBjanetg
00
Don't go on Whale Shark snorkel excursion
My family went on the Whale Shark snorkel excursion and it was a disaster. We spent seven hours getting pummeled o
Texastorrs
Texastorrs
00
Excellent Dive for New or Young Divers
My 12 year old daughter and I recently did the 2 tank MUSA and Reef dive. We had a wonderful time. This is perfect
boruch b
boruch b
00
Great First Dive
Working with Angelica was seamless. The crew had all the patience for us newbies to scuba and made us feel very com
Kailey B
Kailey B
00
Awful experience
Absolutely awful experience on our honeymoon zero stars ! My husband and I just came here on our honeymoon and want
CraftFam
CraftFam
00
Fun for the family!
We booked the jungle ride tour for our family of 4. Our two kids are 13 and 11 and they loved it! The boats were re
AzizVKadirov
AzizVKadirov
00
Amazing scuba dive experience
We went on a scuba dive trip from the excellence hotel with aqua world. Captain Filipe, Oscar, David and another m
jnorm1390
jnorm1390
00
A pretty subpar booking experience
We booked a wave runner rental at AquaWorld through their representative in our hotel. After filling out the forms
averykh23
averykh23
00
Snorkeling
Service was amazing, event ran on time, everything was efficient and the snorkeling was great with plenty to see.
kcornett1974
kcornett1974
00
MUSA/Manchones Snorkel Gets 2 Thumbs Down
We did the 5 hour snorkeling MUSA/Manchones excursion. I have done dozens of snorkeling excursions all over the wo
ErinC891
ErinC891
00
Great Trip!
We had a great time on our snorkel trip around Isle Mujeres. We were able to take a little speed boat ferry from ou
lisarK3408NP
lisarK3408NP
00
Speed boats a plus
Driving the speed boats was fabulous! The snorkeling and tour guide for the trip was an added bonus.
colinpP6034IB
colinpP6034IB
00
Excellent time
We went as a family of 4, youngest was 10 year old, who was very keen to try. This really worked well as the initi
kallieyellets
kallieyellets
00
Satisfied
My boyfriend and I passed by this place on our way into Cancún. We noticed that they offered a day pass that includ
tbaybe02
tbaybe02
00
Refreshing fun for all
I can not say enough about how much fun this tour was- and how much the employees really do love their job! My frie
tylerhG284WR
tylerhG284WR
00
Stole my money
The directions were poor and when I showed up it was the wrong location. I didn't get to go on the excursion and th
Frequently Asked Questions about Skyrider Parasailing Tour with Panoramic View of Cancun

Skyrider Parasailing Tour with Panoramic View of Cancun price starts from £41.81. Discover and book Skyrider Parasailing Tour with Panoramic View of Cancun on Tripadvisor

Skyrider Parasailing Tour with Panoramic View of Cancun cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Skyrider Parasailing Tour with Panoramic View of Cancun on Tripadvisor

Skyrider Parasailing Tour with Panoramic View of Cancun is hosted by AquaWorld. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact AquaWorld on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Skyrider Parasailing Tour with Panoramic View of Cancun on Tripadvisor