Tours and Tickets

Riviera Maya Luxury Catamaran and Snorkeling, Lunch & Drinks Included provided by Cancun Adventures - Luxury Sailing & Snorkeling

Riviera Maya Luxury Catamaran and Snorkeling, Lunch & Drinks Included

Riviera Maya Luxury Catamaran and Snorkeling, Lunch & Drinks Included
4.5
Book in advance
from
£87.82
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 29 Dec 2020
A note from Riviera Maya Luxury Catamaran and Snorkeling, Lunch & Drinks Included
We run the tour up to 60 % of our normal capacity to ensure the social distancing
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Escape the hustle and bustle of Playa del Carmen and take to the open seas on a sailing trip. Admire coastal scenery, spot marine life, and actively explore the waters, dropping anchor at the Inah Reef to paddleboard, snorkel, and swim. Unwind with an open bar and included gourmet lunch, and enjoy round-trip transport for a hassle-free experience.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Escape the town’s midday crowd: unwind with an open bar and included lunch
Enjoy views of the coast, Caribbean Sea, and aquatic wildlife
Paddleboard, snorkel, and swim as you actively explore the waters
Relax with included hotel pickup and drop-off by air-conditioned vehicle
What to expect
Begin your experience with pickup from your Cancun or Riviera Maya hotel. Head to the marina and board your catamaran, ready to explore the Caribbean waves. Cruise along the coastline and absorb sights of white-sand beaches, luxurious hotels, and native marine life, before stopping at the Inah Reef for a snorkeling or paddleboarding experience. Submerge yourself in the calm waters and search for aquatic creatures among the coral formations. Back on board, dry off and relax with an open bar and lunch, served on deck. Soak up the sun as you sail back to your original departure point. Then conclude your trip with drop-off back to your hotel.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6200P6
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Guided snorkeling • Snorkel equipment • Paddle Boards • Beverages throughout the tour (alcoholic after water activities) • Lunch • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Exclusions
Gratuities
Duration
4h
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Round-trip transportation is included from most hotels in Riviera Maya and Playa del Carmen
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Guided snorkeling • Snorkel equipment • Paddle Boards • Beverages throughout the tour (alcoholic after water activities) • Lunch • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Exclusions
Gratuities
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Round-trip transportation is included from most hotels in Riviera Maya and Playa del Carmen
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4h
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Minimum age is 8
Not recommended for guests with limited mobility
Guests must be relatively fit and must be able to swim
For safety reasons, we do not recommend participation on any snorkel activity if you are pregnant, have respiratory problems, injuries, back/neck issues, heart conditions, or conditions that can cause loss of consciousness.
Not wheelchair accessible
Not recommended for travellers with back problems
Not recommended for pregnant travellers
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
Most travellers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 27 travellers
Popular mentions

4.5
210 reviews
Excellent
162
Very good
21
Average
8
Poor
4
Terrible
15

Natalie T
1 contribution
Disappointed
Jul 2021 • Couples
We went on a sailing tour which was ok. The crew asked several times for a tip which I think is very unprofessional…. But we gave them one. But when the driver dropped us off at our hotel my sunglasses dropped out of my pocket. My resort called immediately… they said they had them and would return the next day. Well that NEVER happened. The lied several times making up stories of why they could return them. Even having the nerve to say they didn’t come to our hotel the that say (which I know is a lie). They are dishonest and only care about the money. We will never use them again!! Hope someone enjoys my sunglasses!!!!!
Written 25 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

twinmom2011
San Diego, CA4 contributions
overall good experience
Jul 2021
We did the morning trip to Isla Mujeres and overall it was great.
Organized checkin, snorkeling really early into trip was great, stop to swim at the beach was nice. Food was good, but not great for my kids (good ceviche, chips and guac, creamy chicken pasta salad). I wish we had a little more time on the island to see more, but overall it was good. Fernando, Danny and Enri were great hosts.
Written 23 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Justa Travlr
Loveland, OH18 contributions
Great way to spend the day!
Jul 2021
FUN GROUP!! It was a gorgeous catamaran ride to the reef. Most of the group had snorkeled before, so all we had to do was gear up and hop off the boat. Sadly, there were about a half dozen other boats doing the same. I was glad our group was small (maybe 10?) and we were able to stay together and enjoy the sights. Once we boarded back on, we were given baskets with freshly made guacamole, salsa, and chips with anything we would possibly want to drink. The next stop was Isla Mujeres for a few hours of wandering (not a lot of time, so we did take a ferry back to the island a few days later!). Super cute island, three blocks down was the other side of the island and the OCEAN. Lots of little shops, restaurants, great places to get souvenirs!! On the way back to the main docks- on the catamaran, we were able to sample the local liqueur. Would totally do this again.
Written 18 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear, Many thanks for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again on your next visit.
Written 19 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chad B
Alexandria, LA129 contributions
Great Crew and Bad Logistics
Jul 2021
Located about 30-40 minutes from the hotel, a large bus picked us up and also made about 3 or 4 stops at other hotels. Upon arrival, they seem to be organized and group everyone to what sailing ship they will be assigned to. The boat crews are professional, informative, and professional. They take you out about 15 min ride, then allow those who want to snorkel to do so under guidance. Our son participated and really enjoyed it. The experience lasts a total of about 30-45 minutes. Snorkelers are then put back on the boat, and you will depart to the island called Isla Mujeres. Other than a nice gift shop and restaurant at the dock, this place is way overrated, but we didn't see the entire island.

Everyone (included ourselves) rented golf carts to get around the island, but there is really not a whole lot to see. The place is very undeveloped and just doesn't have much to offer. The beaches are nice here but in no way any more admirable than the regular beaches in Cancun. I just don't see what the attraction is to this island and don't care to ever go back.

After about two hours, the boat returns and brings everyone back to the starting point after some fun and excitement on board. I can't emphasize enough how good the boat crews do in keeping everyone happy and engaged.

Now for the worst part of the experience- the return home. After departing, you are told thank you and good luck and sent into a parking lot with buses and vans everywhere. There is no way of knowing what ride you are assigned to, and everyone is frantically going from bus to bus asking if they are on their list. This was quite aggravating and caused a lot of confusion and stress after what was a nice day. They have to find somehow a better way to let people know-how and with who they are getting back to their hotel. So overall, the boat crews are great, but the island and the transportation logistics and communication were poor at best.
Written 10 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kevin Crabtree
Sellersburg, IN53 contributions
A Frustrating Day to Isla Mujeres.....and Back👎

We booked this Cancun Adventures excursion at our resort early in our stay. I'll leave out the name of the booking agency we bought from since this experience was not really their fault. I do feel they should know about the experience since they recommended it over several other options.

I'll start with what most people want to know. In my opinion $119 (plus recommended tips for the crew) is a fair price for the experience you most likely will get. We were on a clean and comfortable catamaran (boat #16) with plenty of front deck space. There were 4 crew members and the perfect amount of customers for the size of boat (approx 20). There was a photographer, the captain, a guy who did the tie ups (and other responsibilities) and Jonathan the primary speaker and tour guide (more on him later).
We stopped to snorkel at one location and a quick swim at another. I chose to pass on the snorkeling as I've done this on multiple catamaran trips in the past and was getting more enjoyment eating my lunch and looking at the amazing water color. Apparently I was enjoying the lunch too much since I was asked an extreme amount of times if I was finished to the point I just handed it over. Guacamole chips and dip and chicken pasta were delicious. After snorkeling, the boat docks at Isla Mujeres. You have several hours of free time to explore the island. This was what my wife and I were most looking forward to and why we booked the trip. We stopped just before docking on the island for Jonathon to go over important information for our group to know how and when to meet back for the return trip. He did a nice job making sure everyone knew what was important to respect on the island and when to meet back. To my knowledge, everyone had time to explore the island in their own way.

Since we chose to not rent a golf cart (more to come on this) we walked the streets and purchased coconut ($6) from two different beach vendors. We purchased Coca Cola, water and 2 ice cream snacks too. We then returned to the eventual meeting spot and ate at Perla Negra. Excellent shrimp Civiche and excellent chicken fajitas there as well as excellent service. Prices are very affordable. My wife bought a beach wrap she was very happy with.

VERY IMPORTANT We were HIGHLY disappointed to hear Jonathan tell us he would not recommend renting the golf carts. Driving a golf cart to see the island was a HUGE reason we booked the tour. I have a 28 year old knee replacement and wasn't going to do lots walking. And there was ZERO misunderstanding what Jonathon told us. He told us on the water before docking and again inside the store before dispersing. He spoke of two people having to pay police $400 for damaging their cart. He definitely said multiple times "I do not recommend renting golf carts." Well, he's our tour guide and I'm in a foreign country and new island to boot. I tend to listen to people in a respected position. He was the voice of Cancun Adventures and he highly recommended not to rent them. Even if I wanted to not heed Jonathon's advice, we weren't going to get one at that point because my wife wouldn't stand for it after hearing that. We essentially lost out on 95% of why we booked this trip by not using the golf cart. I would have LOVED to have seen the island. In the past several years in visiting Mexico we spend the entire week at our resort and rarely venture out until our ride to the airport. We have seen most of the country's major landmarks in the past. But we'd never been to Isla Mujeres and I thought it would be a good change-up for our week.

We ended up seeing lots of tourists driving golf carts. The island was very busy with droves of boats PACKED with people getting on the island. Many of them were getting golf carts and I highly doubt they were told what we were. I'm not sure if this was the voice of Cancun Adventures truly trying to keep us safe and looking out for our best interest, or a personal issue Jonathon has with the police and golf carts. Is this Cancun Adventure's official stance on the golf cart rentals? Golf cart touring was THE #1 selling point to us and highly recommended by our booking agent at our resort. And that booking agent sells Cancun Adventures products. So what's up?

While sitting at Perla Negra waiting for our time to leave, Jonathan asked me to fill out a survey to which I obliged. I thought it was weird to ask with so much time remaining and things to do, but I did it anyway. Upon returning it to Jonathan, he proceeds to read it in front of us. We're literally standing on Isla Mujeres sand and he's asking me questions about my survey. He appeared bothered by my comments. I took the time to give an honest survey and write in details that were only meant to help Cancun Adventures improve, and he made me uncomfortable about it. This was a paper survey. I told him I was not changing it. There was a somewhat heated exchange of words between us. No yelling or anything like that. I didn't like his expressions of disappointment like I was so difficult to please. On the ride back, when Jonathon spoke to the entire group about the trip, he had to always get a little quip in toward me. If I wasn't smiling at the exact moment he thought I should be, he'd point me out. He asked the group if they wanted to swim for 5 more minutes before returning or put up the sail. It didn't matter to me either way. I was content with whatever the group wanted. Yet he was condescending again and walked over and knelt beside me and looked right in my face to ask which I preferred. It's fortunate for everyone that things didn't go differently at that point. But I kindly looked up and said I was good with whatever everyone else wanted to do. Jonathon also hovered around my wife and I the remainder of the ride back as if to listen to our every word with each other and others around us. FYI I wasn't there to in any way affect anyone else's experience. I'm better than that.

My wife and I travel quite frequently as you can see by some of the reviews I choose to put on TripAdvisor. This is one of the most disappointing excursions of which I've ever been a part. I don't understand what it was with our booking and existence that resulted in such incompetence all around.

We signed up and paid for the Isla Mujeres excursion that had a 7:40 a.m. pickup time on Tuesday, July 6th. After waiting until 8:15 with no pickup arrival, I called my booking agent at the resort. She answered and happened to be standing in the lobby. She made a call and the driver showed a few minutes later. The driver apologized and put the responsibility on himself saying he was new to this area and wasn't familiar. I appreciated the honesty and all was well. A few minutes later my wife grabbed my hand and said we were going the wrong way on the highway. I look up and see the driver of a huge dump truck flailing his arms and flashing his lights. Another motorcycle going around that truck and other cars were laying on their horns. We went at least 3km until he was able to get on the correct side. This could have ended terribly very easily. Thank God it didn't.

After returning to starting dock, we walked along with the other customers we'd spent the day with out to the transportation pick up. The same drivers that dropped groups off were to return for pickup to take back to their respective resorts. Of course our driver never showed and EVERYONE from our boat finds their driver in minutes. Yet we were left standing as if we never existed. Fortunately, a driver from a resort near ours packed us in and dropped us after delivering their main group to their resort. My wife considered aborting this trip when it started off with a late pick up. I didn't want to allow one mistake to affect everything. Apparently it was a bad omen.

The single star (I'd put a zero if allowed) is for having to exhibit the gut grinding fakeness necessary to get me through the trip without making other customers uncomfortable. That's exactly what would have happened if I had struck back with my own little tongue and cheek comments I received from Jonathon. This review wouldn't have been nearly as long with negativity if perhaps Jonathon could have accepted constructive criticism (that was requested when handing me a survey) instead of acting the way he did.
To Cancun Adventures: Was Jonathon's behavior caused because a tour guide of yours getting even one "Fair" rating on a survey gets reprimanded? Or were his behaviors entirely his choices? If they were his choices, then this young man has some growing up to do. If he thinks I'm harsh, then he's going to have a difficult life. I just wanted to have a pleasant day and it started off bad. I did a reset but there were numerous lost opportunities to turn the day around.
We're looking forward to spending our remaining 3 days at our resort.

Written 6 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Julie W
2 contributions
BEST DAY EVER!
Jun 2021
SUCH AN AMAZING TRIP!!!! My family and I took a catamaran trip to Isle Mujeres that included including snorkeling, swimming, lunch, open bar, and free time to explore Isle Mujeres, and the day ended with a sunset cruise. Angel and the crew were friendly, fun, and attentive. We had a GREAT day and I recommend Cancun Adventures and this trip to everyone.
Written 29 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear, Many thanks for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again on your next visit.
Written 5 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tim B
Easley, SC11 contributions
Great time and great value
Full day of activities. Snorkeling, paddle boarding and plenty of beach time. Andrea and the crew made sure we all were well fed and kept the drinks flowing. Great time and will book with them again.
Written 22 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Timothy, Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Written 24 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Felipe N
2 contributions
DO NOT TRAVEL WITH CANCUN ADVENTURES
This tour was, for sure, the worst experience I had in Cancun! The trip already started late (the transfer got later than the schedule), and we took almost 3 hours to get to Playa del Carmen (normaly a two hours trip). Getting there, instead of boarding immediataly on the ferry to Cozumel, we were forced to wait until other peaple (who were not necessarely on our trip) to get to the site. This waiting made us loose the 14:00 ferry, so we had to wait until the one that should depart at 15:00. We only got to Cozumel by 16 and at the sea, on the Catamarã, at 16:30. The tour was really nice, so as the crew, but we got so upset by the waiting time that we couldn’t enjow the trip as we should. The return to the hotel was also very timely.

However, the worst part of the this “experience” was cancun adventures company. I called then during the tour, and they did absolutaly nothing. I contated the seller in my hotel, who confessed that this kind of “lates” are usual on this trip, and said that the company would get in touch with me. It didn’t happened. I also have sent an e-mail and a whatsapp, whithout success. Cancun adventures do not respect their clients. They are only interested about their money and, it worths mentioning, it is one of the most expensive trips to Cozumel. Please, avoid this company! The have made me waste almost a hole day of a 5-days-trip waiting and don’t even apologize.
Written 20 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback. We're always looking for a full customer satisfaction and we regret you did not have a fully satisfactory experience. We are really surprised to see this post and we want to make sure that we research this fully, as we do not have any documentation of this incident. Please send us an email to info@cancun-adventure.com. We would appreciate the chance to discuss this further with you. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Written 21 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Karina G
7 contributions
We are coming back!!! 10/10
This was an incredible experience. From the start the staff was communicative. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to the doc. We were a group of 11 and there was about 10 others. The boat was big and the experience was unforgettable.

It was a 5 hour journey: snorkeling, drinks, ride to Isla Muejeres (where we spent 3 hours- probably not enough because the island was so amazing), and an open bar. The staff, especially Hector was very accommodating - providing us with tips & pointers along the way. He was an awesome guide.

We’re definitely doing this again!!!!
Written 6 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Karina, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority. We are more than happy that you enjoyed the tour with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Written 7 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa P
Kentucky2 contributions
Lovely family day
Jun 2021 • Family
This was a great experience for only $109 per person. Daniela and Andrea were fabulous guides. The catamaran was really nice and swimming/snorkeling was fun, if short. The weather was amazing. We’re vegetarians and they made us lunch without meat- pasta and veggies, and guacamole. They were very friendly and attentive. I did not really enjoy Isla Mujeras, as it was incredibly crowded. I’m sure it’s nicer if you stay on the island more than 2 hours and don’t stay on the public beach but the public beach was not my cup of tea. Overall a great day though.
Written 5 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Geminisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority. We are more than happy that you enjoyed the tour with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Written 7 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 186
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Cancun Adventures - Luxury Sailing & Snorkeling
JulieGooch
JulieGooch
00
Trio of excursions- Tulum, snorkeling in a lagoon, seeing an inclosed Cenotes.
Gorge was an excellent guide and did a great job informing of us how to be safe and avoid scammers. Loved the Ceno
guacamanda
guacamanda
00
Cenote was my favorite!
This tour was fantastic! I enjoyed the Tulum ruins even better than Chichen Itza. The cenote was incredible, and o
Craig R
Craig R
00
Amazing day
We had a great time on this excursion. Everything was fantastic from the moment we were picked up until we were dro
marysC3304EX
marysC3304EX
00
Find another provider!
We went on the whale shark tour. The boat should NOT Abe allowed to carry passengers. It is not safe. Especially in
jfW2888DM
jfW2888DM
00
no integrity
took the catamaran from playa mujeres to isla mujeres. catamaran trip was fine. when we docked at isla mujeres the
Courtney H
Courtney H
00
Cenote & Snorkeling Adventure - Okay Experience
This was our 3rd tour with Cancun Adventures. We had an amazing experience with the 2 tours we did with them - Chic
Courtney H
Courtney H
00
Chichen Itza Express Tour
We were looking for a way to go see Chichen Itza and booked ahead 2 weeks. Not knowing what the weather was going t
Cheri W
Cheri W
00
Catamaran fun with drinks lunch music and snorkel assistance and guide
Captain Henry and Ivan on Catamaran 4 did a great job this morning on our snorkel trip. The water was calmer today,
Thekeeters
Thekeeters
00
The cenote was amazing and Tulum is a magical place.
Eddy and Jorge were our guides and even though it was pouring rain my adult daughter and I had a great time. Frien
kamartini15
kamartini15
00
Sunset Cruise is a Must-Do!
Fantastic staff from start to finish. We had a group of 14 people with us and they didn't miss a beat with the hos
ChristopherMJudge
ChristopherMJudge
00
No sailing, No snorkling, Not luxury, and Isla Muerjes is not a place you want to go to
We booked the Luxury Sailing to Isla Mujeres on June 13, 2021. To be exceedingly clear, there is nothing “luxury”
scott m
scott m
00
Catamaran to Isla Mujeres well worth it!
We did the Catamaran snorkeling and sailing to Isla Mujeres from Cancun. The boat was extremely clean, the staff w
Jill G
Jill G
00
Do not use this group to see whale sharks
10 (along with 3 crew) of us went in a motorized bath tub 30 miles off the coast to see whale sharks. We did see
sarawO1086MN
sarawO1086MN
00
Wonderful tour!
This tour was amazing! Definitely recommend! All 3 activities were beautiful and interesting. Our guide, Coralie, w
gabili91
gabili91
00
Disrespectful
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. They don't pick up the phone. They don't answer the chat. When someone picked up the pho
Frequently Asked Questions about Riviera Maya Luxury Catamaran and Snorkeling, Lunch & Drinks Included

Riviera Maya Luxury Catamaran and Snorkeling, Lunch & Drinks Included price starts from £85.99. Discover and book Riviera Maya Luxury Catamaran and Snorkeling, Lunch & Drinks Included on Tripadvisor

Riviera Maya Luxury Catamaran and Snorkeling, Lunch & Drinks Included cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Riviera Maya Luxury Catamaran and Snorkeling, Lunch & Drinks Included on Tripadvisor

Riviera Maya Luxury Catamaran and Snorkeling, Lunch & Drinks Included is hosted by Cancun Adventures - Luxury Sailing & Snorkeling. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Cancun Adventures - Luxury Sailing & Snorkeling on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Riviera Maya Luxury Catamaran and Snorkeling, Lunch & Drinks Included on Tripadvisor