Tours and Tickets

Stonehenge Half Day Tour with Entry and Extra Time provided by Evan Evans Tours

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Stonehenge Half Day Tour with Entry and Extra Time

Stonehenge Half Day Tour with Entry and Extra Time
4
Book in advance
from
£56.00
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
See the magnificent prehistoric wonder and UNESCO World Heritage Site of Stonehenge by going on this fuss-free tour. No need to worry about figuring out local public transport schedules—the tour includes round-trip coach transport from London with on board Wi-Fi for extra convenience. Once at Stonehenge, explore the site in your own time with an audio guide to entertain and educate you.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Russian, Swedish, Japanese, English, French, Dutch, Spanish
Highlights
  • Avoid waiting in ticket lines—entry to Stonehenge is included
  • Explore the site at your own pace with an audio guide
  • See a UNESCO World Heritage Site—Stonehenge
  • Hassle-free trip with round-trip transport from London included
What to expect
  • Following a pickup from central London, hop aboard your air-conditioned coach and settle in for the journey west to the UNESCO-World Heritage–listed site of Stonehenge. Nobody truly knows the origins of this ancient stone circle, but with a history shrouded in mystery it remains one of England’s top visitor attractions. On arrival at the site, pick up your free audio guide and begin exploring independently. Listen to the various theories behind the stones’ curious formation and imagine the uses to which the site could have been put 5,000 years ago. During your visit, stroll around the 40-ton stones and wonder how they could possibly have been carried here those thousands of years ago. Capture the rock formation through the lens of your camera and admire the bluestone rocks in the interior of the circle. With the evidence laid out before you, come to your own conclusions regarding their significance to the site. When it’s time to leave Stonehenge behind, hop back aboard your coach for the return journey to London, where your tour will come to an end where it began.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Russian, Swedish, Japanese, English, French, Dutch, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Avoid waiting in ticket lines—entry to Stonehenge is included
  • Explore the site at your own pace with an audio guide
  • See a UNESCO World Heritage Site—Stonehenge
  • Hassle-free trip with round-trip transport from London included
What to expect
  • Following a pickup from central London, hop aboard your air-conditioned coach and settle in for the journey west to the UNESCO-World Heritage–listed site of Stonehenge. Nobody truly knows the origins of this ancient stone circle, but with a history shrouded in mystery it remains one of England’s top visitor attractions. On arrival at the site, pick up your free audio guide and begin exploring independently. Listen to the various theories behind the stones’ curious formation and imagine the uses to which the site could have been put 5,000 years ago. During your visit, stroll around the 40-ton stones and wonder how they could possibly have been carried here those thousands of years ago. Capture the rock formation through the lens of your camera and admire the bluestone rocks in the interior of the circle. With the evidence laid out before you, come to your own conclusions regarding their significance to the site. When it’s time to leave Stonehenge behind, hop back aboard your coach for the return journey to London, where your tour will come to an end where it began.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 3858EE009
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Superior Coach incl. Wifi & USB charging on board
  • Entry to Stonehenge with free audio Guide in other Languages
  • Entry/Admission - Stonehenge
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel drop off
  • Hotel pick-up
Duration
6h
Departure details
  • Evan Evans Tours, 258 Vauxhall Bridge Rd, London SW1V 1BS, UK Full address : 258 Vauxhall Bridge Road, SW1V 1BS / Nearest Station : Victoria
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that this is not an escorted tour so there will be no guide on board the coach.
  • Tour Starts: 9.30am (Please arrive by 9.15 am)
  • 258 Vauxhall Bridge Road, SW1V 1BS (Please arrive a 15 minutes before)
  • Tour Finishes: approx 3.30pm Victoria Train Station
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Please noet: 1st January 2020 Dep : Tour Starts at 11am Evan Evans Office (boarding commences 10.30am)
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travellers
Inclusions
  • Superior Coach incl. Wifi & USB charging on board
  • Entry to Stonehenge with free audio Guide in other Languages
  • Entry/Admission - Stonehenge
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel drop off
  • Hotel pick-up
Departure details
  • Evan Evans Tours, 258 Vauxhall Bridge Rd, London SW1V 1BS, UK Full address : 258 Vauxhall Bridge Road, SW1V 1BS / Nearest Station : Victoria
Duration
6h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that this is not an escorted tour so there will be no guide on board the coach.
  • Tour Starts: 9.30am (Please arrive by 9.15 am)
  • 258 Vauxhall Bridge Road, SW1V 1BS (Please arrive a 15 minutes before)
  • Tour Finishes: approx 3.30pm Victoria Train Station
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Please noet: 1st January 2020 Dep : Tour Starts at 11am Evan Evans Office (boarding commences 10.30am)
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 7 Oct 2021
A note from Stonehenge Half Day Tour with Entry and Extra Time
Inclusions vetted to ensure they adhere to safety measures / E-tickets only no paper tickets / Staff newly trained in safety measures
What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Popular mentions

4.0
27 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
4
Average
5
Poor
0
Terrible
2

RENATO TOLENTINO
Luzon, Philippines1 contribution
W recieve from evan evens tours our stonehendge trip is cancelled how can we get our payment refund
Mar 2020
Dear Renato,

Thank you for the message.

Please note we are able to cancel the tour.

However to receive a refund this can only be done via the agent booked with which is Viator.

As we Evan Evans have not taken payment we are unable to issue a refund, only Viator - Trip Advisor is able to.

Kind Regards

Evan Evans Team
Written 16 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KC710
Fresno, CA15 contributions
Stonehenge Half Day Tour
Jan 2020
We had an amazing time on our trip to Stonehenge. Check-in process was easy at the Evans Evans office. Once we were on the road, our driver Paul was informative, funny, and did a great job getting us there and back. We truly enjoyed our time there.
Written 5 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

crystal c
38 contributions
EuroLust 2019
I’ve finally had a chance to review this excursion. It was the highlight of our vacation !!!! This trip is a solid 8-10 hours so plan accordingly but I must say, it’s well worth it. Our guide was wonderful even funny at most. We visited Windsor castle which was fascinating, Stonehenge and bath. You have more than enough time do roam freely, just make sure you’re back on time on the bus for that will keep you on a smooth path to the next stop. The history of these spots are overwhelming so go with an open mind to the ancient times of England. I did book this excursion through Klook travel and i would totally do it again. The only piece of advice I have is to bring a snack and perhaps some waters in a backpack. You may also want to use the restrooms every chance you get, for the bus does not stop for bathroom breaks other than the specific ones on the itinerary. Thanks again for such a memorable time !!!!!! You guys rock
Written 6 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

David C.
1 contribution
Stonehenge half day tour
Nov 2019
This was an excellent tour and everthing I thought it would be. Around two hours were allotted at the site which I found to be more than enough time. Bus ride was pleasant but to those that need to know there are no bathrooms on the bus. The ride itself was around two hours one way. I recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see Stonehenge but wants time in London for the remainder of the day.
Written 16 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Naaz
Richmond-upon-Thames, UK1 contribution
Stonehendge
Nov 2019 • Family
It was really a well arranged tour but UNfortunately the was was SO COLD that I could not stay there for more than 20 mins & it started raining so we had to leave the grounds 😱
Written 13 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Felipe Mayen
1 contribution
A huge disappointment and money waste
Aug 2018 • Family
4 years ago we booked a day trip to the stones with evans and to call it a disappointment is a understatement. We spent a lot of money travelling with our entire family, it was over 500 pounds. It was a 3 hour drive and once in the parking lot our driver tells us that we are late and that we have a shorter time. However the lines at the bus stop was very long and once we made it into the stones we had less than 40 minutes to look around. Some of our family members suggested we drop the bus and try to enjoy the site. However, it was decided by our mother that we should go with the bus. This is due to the fact that we did not know how to get back if we stayed. However after being more than 5 hours on the bus the 40 minutes we stayed at Stonehenge was to short. Adding insult to injury, the bus driver insulted us once we got back because we where 5 minutes late in-front of the rest of the tourist. As their is another line to take a bus back to the visitor center. I would not recommend to take the tour as it is a huge waste of money for the time you get to stick around. This experience absolutely soured our entire trip to england, and if we ever where to travel back we would instead take the train.
Written 14 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Felipe, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the experience. We appreciate that it may have felt like you didn't have enough time in each location, but we have found it to be the most effective method in ensuring that our guests get a chance to visit all three spots on the same day. As our tours operate within EU Driving Hours Regulations, we are unable to extend the tour if we encounter a delay along the way. Alternatively, if you would like more time spent in Stonehenge we do provide tours such as Stonehenge and Bath or Stonehenge Express where you would be able to explore this beautiful sight for longer. Kind regards, Team Evan Evans
Written 17 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Steve I
Monterey, CA8 contributions
Fantastic visit to Stonehenge
Jul 2019 • Solo
This was a fantastic half day trip to Stonehenge. It is not led by a tour guide, which is what I was looking for. This trip leaves from the Evan Evans office in London and takes about two hours to get to Stonehenge. Once there, you get tp spend about two hours at the site. This allowed for a nice walk through the museum, a visit to the gift store and cafe, as well as the visit to the actual Stonehenge. I decide to walk from the visitor's center, though you can take the free shuttle. The walk is about 2km, and took me about 20 minutes. If you have time, I highly recommend walking either to the site, from the site, or both. The coach ride was excellent; it was a very comfortable ride with AC. Our driver was pleasant and described a few things along the way there and back, though he didn't need to because this is a non tour guide led trip. I highly recommend this trip for anyone who wants top visit Stonehenge!
Written 12 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MAITE YV
Edinburgh, UK6 contributions
Stonehenge visit
Jul 2019 • Solo
Nice trip to Stonehenge...the weather was good...plenty of time to wander around and do some shopping....
Written 12 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

George G
75 contributions
Stonehenge
May 2019 • Couples
This was a great tour, hats off to the bus driver piloting through the traffic between Stonehenge and London. Comfortable bus, half the passengers were asleep on the ride back. The extra time at Stonehenge was well worth it. Walked around and around and had plenty of time to see everything I wanted and more. Wasn't rushed in the least.I'm glad I selected the tour with extra time at Stonehenge. Only drawback is the site was out of audio tours. The tour promises them but they can't deliver on that promise if there are crowds and they run out. Still, you get a brochure explaining the site
Written 6 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carl T
Palo Alto, United States4 contributions
Visit was pleasant bus driver not helpful
May 2019 • Couples
The drive out was fine but the driver didn’t provide an audio guide for touring Stonehenge to the folks on the tour. Fortunately I asked as we were getting off the bus so he got some for me and my wife. The rest of the folks on the tour were given a small map of the area. He also didn’t explain that the bus would be at a different location for the return than when he dropped us off. So I would say poor service overall.

The visit to Stonehenge however was quite good and the bus quite comfortable.
Written 27 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Carl, Thanks so much for taking the time out to write us a review! It's invaluable to us and allows to continually improve our products and services. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed Stonehenge, but sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the overall service. Regarding the audio guides, the driver called and informed us on the day that Stonehenge didn't have enough Vox Boxes due to them being used by a different group who unexpectedly arrived previously. This was unfortunately out of our hands, as it us up to Stonehenge to distribute the correct amount of Vox Boxes, but they themselves didn't have enough. This is a rare occurrence, and I'm really sorry that it happened on your tour. As for the return - our coaches have always dropped of our guests outside of our office on Vauxhall Bridge road - which is only moments away from Victoria tube station, so ideal for transportation. I'm sorry if this was not made clear before hand. Many thanks and kind regards, Team Evan Evans
Written 28 May 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 21
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Evan Evans Tours
LCHolt12
LCHolt12
00
Highly recommend!!!
Fantastic day! Shelia was a ton of fun, full of lots of great information and made the day run smoothly which made
gracluvzen
gracluvzen
00
Great taster for bath, windsor, and there is also stonehenge
First, i like the fact that we had enough time on each stop. Just enough to explore the castle, stonehenge, and rom
AndyC0099
AndyC0099
00
Nice food but poor service.
We had afternoon tea with the bottomless champagne offer on a recent Saturday afternoon for my birthday. We arrived
Heather B
Heather B
00
Worth it... with a few annoyances!
This was a great day packed with so many incredible sites (and sights). Kevin has an exceptional knowledge base and
Flyer64625873478
Flyer64625873478
00
Relaxing and enjoyable
My partner and I did the London by night tour last night and couldn’t recommend it enough. The guide John was fanta
danhG2475FI
danhG2475FI
00
What a trip!
Amazing tour of course the locations are great but Kevin is personable, funny, highly knowledgeable.
sarahjanel_91
sarahjanel_91
00
A Packed and Interesting Day Out.
It was a very straightforward way to visit three interesting places. The guide was informative and friendly, the dr
G4058TLdanielg
G4058TLdanielg
00
Canceled on us - bad itinerary anyway
Do NOT book this tour if you want to be sure you're on a tour that will run. Despite gimmicks on booking website t
marklH3690OF
marklH3690OF
00
Amazing!!!! Must see for any potter fans
Got the shuttle bus from Watford junction station. Originally I thought The studio tour was expensive when we pre
493rodj
493rodj
00
Totally recommend it! Amazing spots to visit
Be prepared to prioritize, as it is a lot of amazingness in one day. However, it is 100% worth it! Thumbs up. And N
R3741LQvijayv
R3741LQvijayv
00
Fun
The experience was great fun. Our guide and driver Mel and Joe were fun and kept the trip entertaining. Would defin
monideepad
monideepad
00
Traveling through time with History and Heritage
My son and I were very disappointed when our tour to Warwick Castle, Oxford, Stratford upon Avon and Cotswold was c
Krrrfox
Krrrfox
00
If you only take one tour…make it this.
I️’m not going to lie - I️ was originally very concerned this would be too ambitious for one day and we would drop
marijkemaes
marijkemaes
00
Great day!
Mel was an amazing guide with great fun facts and stories! He even managed to fix my morning mood with that infecti
Marianagorges
Marianagorges
00
Long day but lovely
Everything was great, England is absolutely stunning, so much history, all three sites incredible; Windsor castle w
Frequently Asked Questions about Stonehenge Half Day Tour with Entry and Extra Time

Stonehenge Half Day Tour with Entry and Extra Time will start at 9:30 AM. Discover and book Stonehenge Half Day Tour with Entry and Extra Time on Tripadvisor


Stonehenge Half Day Tour with Entry and Extra Time price starts from £57.77. Discover and book Stonehenge Half Day Tour with Entry and Extra Time on Tripadvisor

Stonehenge Half Day Tour with Entry and Extra Time cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Stonehenge Half Day Tour with Entry and Extra Time on Tripadvisor