Tours and Tickets

Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter with Transportation provided by Golden Tours

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter with Transportation

Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter with Transportation
4
Book in advance
from
£97.00
per adult
Tour snapshot
Day trip to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London with round-trip transport 
Duration:
8h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
72
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    8h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    72
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
If you’re a fan of Harry Potter, this day trip is an absolute must. Guarantee your entry to the often sold-out Warner Bros. Studio Tour London, choose a departure time that suits your schedule, and enjoy round-trip transportation from London. During a self-guided tour of the studios, explore the world-famous sets for Diagon Alley, Platform 9 ¾, and the Great Hall, discovering details that make the films so magical.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Guaranteed entry to the often sold-out Making of Harry Potter
  • Explore sets for Diagon Alley, Platform 9 ¾, and more at your own pace 
  • Select from multiple departure times throughout the day
What to expect
Your day trip begins in central London, where you board a double-decker coach destined for Warner Bros Studio London. Following the journey to Watford, head straight inside with your prebooked ticket and immerse yourself in the world of Harry Potter. Explore the studios independently, spending as much time as you like at each attraction. Walk through Diagon Alley, pay a visit to Dumbledore’s Office, marvel at the grandeur of the Great Hall, and pose for photos beside the Hogwarts Express at Platform 9 ¾. When the time comes, reconvene with your guide at the prearranged time and travel back to central London by coach.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • Guaranteed entry to the often sold-out Making of Harry Potter
  • Explore sets for Diagon Alley, Platform 9 ¾, and more at your own pace 
  • Select from multiple departure times throughout the day
What to expect
Your day trip begins in central London, where you board a double-decker coach destined for Warner Bros Studio London. Following the journey to Watford, head straight inside with your prebooked ticket and immerse yourself in the world of Harry Potter. Explore the studios independently, spending as much time as you like at each attraction. Walk through Diagon Alley, pay a visit to Dumbledore’s Office, marvel at the grandeur of the Great Hall, and pose for photos beside the Hogwarts Express at Platform 9 ¾. When the time comes, reconvene with your guide at the prearranged time and travel back to central London by coach.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5461POTTERSTUDIO
Important information
Inclusions
  • Return transportation to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London on a double decker branded bus
  • Entrance ticket to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London
  • Entry/Admission - Leavesden
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Pickup service
  • Digital Guide (available to hire at the Studio Tour for £4.95)
Duration
8h
Departure details
  • Bulleid Way, London SW1W, UK Departure Point: Bus Stop 3, Bulleid Way, Victoria, London, SW1W 9SH
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Branded buses are subject to availability. Alternative buses may be used during peak periods.
  • Once booked this tour cannot be cancelled or amended.
  • Butterbeer™ may contain nuts and other ingredients that may cause allergies etc. Golden Tours does not take responsibility for adverse side effects.
  • A fee is charged for infants 0- 4 for transportation only as they require a seat on the bus
  • Children 15 and younger must be accompanied by an adult while on or in the vicinity of the tour.
  • The whole experience, including transportation, takes approximately 7.5- 8 hours (subject to traffic conditions); the studio tour itself lasts 4 hours.
  • A variety of special effects (including sudden loud effects and strobe lighting) may be used in certain areas within the tour.
  • Check-in is 30 minutes prior to the booked tour start time.
  • Our vehicles are modern, comfortable, and kept to the highest standards of cleanliness, including a deep clean every day
  • Outside food and beverages are not allowed.
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 72 travellers
Inclusions
  • Return transportation to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London on a double decker branded bus
  • Entrance ticket to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London
  • Entry/Admission - Leavesden
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Pickup service
  • Digital Guide (available to hire at the Studio Tour for £4.95)
Departure details
  • Bulleid Way, London SW1W, UK Departure Point: Bus Stop 3, Bulleid Way, Victoria, London, SW1W 9SH
Duration
8h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Branded buses are subject to availability. Alternative buses may be used during peak periods.
  • Once booked this tour cannot be cancelled or amended.
  • Butterbeer™ may contain nuts and other ingredients that may cause allergies etc. Golden Tours does not take responsibility for adverse side effects.
  • A fee is charged for infants 0- 4 for transportation only as they require a seat on the bus
  • Children 15 and younger must be accompanied by an adult while on or in the vicinity of the tour.
  • The whole experience, including transportation, takes approximately 7.5- 8 hours (subject to traffic conditions); the studio tour itself lasts 4 hours.
  • A variety of special effects (including sudden loud effects and strobe lighting) may be used in certain areas within the tour.
  • Check-in is 30 minutes prior to the booked tour start time.
  • Our vehicles are modern, comfortable, and kept to the highest standards of cleanliness, including a deep clean every day
  • Outside food and beverages are not allowed.
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 72 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 22 Jun 2020
A note from Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter with Transportation
Some attractions may have different social distancing measures in place, but the safety and comfort of customers and staff is always the main priority.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Bulleid Way
    Bulleid Way, London SW1W, UK
    Departure Point: Bus Stop 3, Bulleid Way, Victoria, London, SW1W 9SH
    See address & details
  • 1
    Warner Bros. Studio Tour London
    Stop: 4 hours - Admission included
    Warner Bros. Studio Tour London provides an amazing new opportunity to explore the magic of the Harry Potter™ films – the most successful film series of all time. This unique walking tour takes you behind-the-scenes and showcases a huge array of beautiful sets, costumes and props. Here are just some of the things you can expect to see and do: • Enjoy watching the first Harry Potter movie on the journey to and from the studios. • Step inside and discover the actual Great Hall. • Explore Dumbledore’s office and discover never-before-seen treasures. • Step onto the famous cobbles of Diagon Alley. • See iconic props from the films, including Harry’s Nimbus 2000 and Hagrid’s motorcycle. • Learn how creatures were brought to life with green screen effects, animatronics and life-sized models. • Rediscover other memorable sets from the film series.
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
234 reviews
Excellent
127
Very good
32
Average
22
Poor
23
Terrible
30

Donald R
West Point, GA2 contributions
Be careful no refund provided even if medical/covid related. The booking, times and info are easy to use, but not the policy. I’d go with an operator with a better policy on reflection.
Written 20 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jane L
2 contributions
May 2022 • Family
Communicate to your customers!!!!!!! Waited 2hrs for the bus next to a football crowd shouting and bellowing - when contacted told - 5 mins, broken down, 20mins, 25mins.... Ruined our day out - too late to do anything else in the evening after travelling a long way for this trip. Appalling service!
Written 14 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear janelG2924II, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our service. Should you wish to have your complaint dealt with in a more comprehensive way, please email us on customerservices@goldentours.com and we will look into it. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards
Written 20 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LVB1973
London, UK279 contributions
My sister, niece and I bought tickets from Golden Tours, using the option to make our own way there. So we went to the Studio by ourselves, but had no instructions where to get our tickets. We were helped by the HP staff to find the Golden Tours representative, who then could not find my sister's name on his lists. We had to wait half an hour while he then prioritised other people and forgot about us (he admitted it) while he chatted with the bus driver. Not a good experience, and really poor customer service considering all we needed was to get our tickets.
Written 21 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

honuhonu99
Newport Beach, CA12 contributions
Apr 2022
This was a nice way to avoid worrying about getting to Warner Brothers or getting tickets. BUT, for the price, I expected a nice bus, and this was just like a city bus with stuff, hard seats that did not recline, and no amenities.
There was some confusion about where our driver was, and after he arrived, we left just a bit late. The employees were arguing and it seemed they were not happy.
It was extremely difficult to find the meeting point. No one was there, there was no office, and no way to use the bathroom.
Then, our driver who dropped us off said we could take any buses back to London and that they left every half hour. When we tried to do that, we were told we had to wait an HOUR for the "correct" bus. We had already left Warner Bros. and there was no re-entry allowed.
Written 19 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amy Page S
Raleigh, NC1 contribution
Apr 2022 • Family
Simply put... a terrible experience, start to finish.

Not only was there next to no communication before the event (I called to confirm the pickup date and time), but the driver also arrived late.

As if that was not bad enough, the driver had a flat tire on the side of the M1 and did not have the correct sized spare. We had to then call a car to.pick us up down the road to take us to Warner Bros.

The Tour Company did not have the insight to offer that the transporting come later since we arrived an hour late. To top it off, the transportation company had to wait for us (since there was no communication about what time we would be picked up, we had no idea when we would be picked up) and then tried to charge us an additional $20 waiting time.

When it was all said and done, we missed an hour of a promised 4.5 hour event.

After contacting customer service, they provided a $23 refund, WHICH DID NOT EVEN COVER THE COST OF THE UBER WE HAD TO PAY TO GWT TO WARNER BROTHERS.

I will NEVER again use this company for anything anywhere I travel in the future and caution EVERYONE against using this awful company. Customer service is not a priority or even a concern for these folks.
Written 14 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hollysnanny
Rye, UK136 contributions
Apr 2022
We only booked the transport to The making of Harry Potter through the official website. Golden tours comes up as the option . It was a birthday treat for our granddaughter who is a HP fan. We booked it as the tour advertises you can watch the first movie on your way to the experience.
I tried four seats on the bus and none of them showed the film, we noticed several others in front of us also turning off their screens as picture kept breaking up and sound quality very poor. Either get this facility up and running for all or take it out and do not advertise it. the screens were also dirty and had not been wiped over from the previous trip, we used our own wipes but all in all a not very pleasant ride
Written 10 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Susanna K
Berlin, Germany1 contribution
Apr 2022
This company sells incredibly expensive tickets and is very unreliable. Here is my story:

I tried to book tickets to Harry Potter tour in London. The company failed to give me any booking confirmation about my purchase but they still charged my credit card. After multiple contacts with their customer service and multiple refund requests over three weeks, Golden tours still has not given my money back.
Luckily I used my credit card company and I have asked them to decline the money transfer to Golden Tours. I highly disrecommend this service provider.

(Note: The Warner Bros Harry Potter studio tour experience was very nice, just try to buy the tickets from Warner Bros studio's official websites not from Golden Tours)
Written 7 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Susanna, Thank you for your message. Would you be so kind as to write into customerservices@goldentours.com so that we could look into your complaint in more details? Without further, more specific information we are regrettably unable to locate your correspondence with us. Looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks
Written 8 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jenny W
Oakland, California49 contributions
Apr 2022
Transportation was pretty awful in many ways, though the tour was amazing. Recommend their new high tea service, which should be reserved in advance. Arrange transportation there NOT by Golden Tours and their double decker bus, and you’ll be so much happier!
Written 5 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vicky M
Magherafelt, UK1 contribution
Mar 2022
We prepaid a car to take us as we had mobility issues. We were dropped off correctly. Our afternoon collection time was 3.30pm I had checked before we left home and printed out copies of everything incase we had phone issues. I called Golden tours office 4 times from 3.45 as we were standing out in the cold. They told us the car is coming. Each time asked where we were standing they would be there in 10 min. While I was on hold my partner called from his mobile to be told at 5pm no one was coming for us and we had to make our own way back to central London from Watford. Disgraceful way for a company to be run. I got my refund because I paid by paypal. Do not trust this company its a disgrace. I only went with them because they were linked to Warner Bros. AWFUL
Written 5 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience with us and that our transfer suppliers let you down. We trust that it is always our partners' intention to send the drivers on time for all the transfers that they have to honour. Regrettably, at times, drivers may be delayed by factors beyond their control and it may prove difficult to find a replacement at the very last minute. Please rest assured that they are a reliable company, whose services we have used for years. Thanks
Written 8 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Saana
1 contribution
Mar 2022
I would give them 0 stars if it was possible. We booked transportation to Warner bros studios. Our pickup point was at Victoria, and we went to the pickup point 15 minutes before the meeting time. Waited there for 45 minutes with no buss in sight, and finally a random guy working at the station told us that there was no bus coming that day. We had to take a train and a bus to the studios after being stood up by Golden Tours.

We never received an email informing us that the tour was cancelled. When we tried contacting their customer service, they just told us that they tried calling us two days before to let us know it was canceled. I personally never answer to random numbers calling from abroad. The number had only called once while I was at work. I think it is unacceptable to treat your customers this way.
Written 30 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 167
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Golden Tours
shafaatd2022
shafaatd2022
00
Rude bus driver, on bus number 133
They will not improve as it is owned by Gujerati, Indians and all they are interested in is to make money. They sai
Emma C
Emma C
00
Sensational experience!
Starting with a complimentary mimosa and friendly greeting from our driver, Ivan, this experience only got better.
Discover300179
Discover300179
00
Overall efficient and good
Had a good trip. Product was as promised and enjoyed the historic site. The only issue is that the seats on the bus
Mr_noddy
Mr_noddy
00
Dissatisfied with waits
Buses are fine and the guides/electronic guides fine. Also bought the additional boat trip which was a short pleasa
Gillsammons
Gillsammons
00
Nice day outside of the city
We were lucky to have Bruce and Armando as our guides. Great balance of information delivered with humor and quiet
ChezNJohn
ChezNJohn
00
Golden Tours - The English Tea Bus
The idea of an afternoon tea tour bus is better than the reality, we did this on a really hot day and so the bus wa
mdwilliams4
mdwilliams4
00
Wonderful tour.
The tour was completely as advertised and was a day well spent. Danxia was perhaps the best tour guide we've ever h
sianl_88
sianl_88
00
Hop on hop off tour
Had an amazing experience on the tour (blue route) Our guide Ana was brilliant. Very informative about all the Hist
512carmelital
512carmelital
00
Golden Tours trip
This trip was wonderful. Our tour guide Pablo was very informative about the history of the building and the places
326vickih
326vickih
00
London Hop On Hop Off
We had a 2 day Hop on Hop off bus pass on May 9th & May 10th, 2022. The bus company was excellent, had many, many
rahshibt
rahshibt
00
Got scammed in London by Golden Tours
This is a scam! Beware. There was no bus pickup. When I called multiples times the operator hung up! Beware. This
cheningilles
cheningilles
00
Pablo made the day so great.
What a day!! Pablo is truly the best tour guide we’ve ever had! So fun and personable and knowledge like you woul
786graceh
786graceh
00
Awesome whirlwind tour of a few must see English sites! Bruce the tour guide ROCKS!
The tour guide Bruce made the tour! It was a long day. Quick run thru Windsor, then on to Stonehenge then bath.
BrindleFly
BrindleFly
00
Take Uber instead of Golden Tours
If you are considering using Golden Tours for transportation to/from Harry Potter / Warner Brothers Studio, I highl
133aakashd
133aakashd
00
fantastic
This was a fantastic tour by Golden tour team. all the credit goes to tour guide Ana that she was very knowledgble,
Frequently Asked Questions about Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter with Transportation

Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter with Transportation price starts from £98.01. Discover and book Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter with Transportation on Tripadvisor

Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter with Transportation cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter with Transportation on Tripadvisor

Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter with Transportation is hosted by Golden Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Golden Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter with Transportation on Tripadvisor