London Tours
Madame Tussauds London Admission Ticket
3.5

Madame Tussauds London Admission Ticket

By Madame Tussauds London
About
Come face-to-face with some of Britain’s top celebrities with a time-saving admission ticket to Madame Tussauds in London. Booking your admission ticket in advance means that you avoid long lines on the day and enjoy the freedom to explore the attraction at your own pace. Plus, your admission ticket grants you access to the Spirit of London taxi ride (see Inclusions/Exclusion notes) and more.
from
£35.02
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 5 per group
Duration: 2–3 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket

Highlights
  • Save time waiting by booking your admission ticket to Madame Tussauds in advance
  • Snap selfies with some of the world's top celebrities
  • An obvious choice for travelers with limited time in London
  • Meet your favourite heroes at the Marvel Super Heroes 4D Exhibition

  • Standard Ticket entry
  • Stars Wars experience
  • Marvel Super Heroes 4D Exhibition
  • Entry/Admission - Madame Tussauds London
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off


Start:
  • Madame Tussauds London, Marylebone Rd, London NW1 5LR, UK
    Departure Point: Madame Tussauds London Directions: Please arrive and join the queue at DOOR 2 for the timeslot you have booked for. security search might take place. Nearest tube station is Baker Street. One minute walk from Baker Street underground station Dates: Daily
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2798TUSSAUDS

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Most travellers can participate
    • Wheelchair accessible, except the themed ride known as the "Spirit of London"
    • Please note: Once the lead passenger name has been added this cannot be changed. Please bring a form of identification that matches the Lead Traveller name on your ticket, with you on the day of your visit, as this may be checked before entry is allowed
    • Spirit of London Taxi ride is closed for maintenance from 8th - 19th January 2024
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2798TUSSAUDS

    Reserve your spot
    Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

    Similar experiences

    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Madame Tussauds London
      32,244
      London, England
    • wandareckshun
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      A great experience
      Great to see our friends and people we've never met here, slightly creepy but that's enjoyable too. Would recommend going with a keen photographer!
      Written 12 May 2024
    • Kot_0512
      0 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Beware of horror part of the exhibit while visiting with kids
      We didn't saw the sign to skip the horror part of Madame Tussauds in time and we were with a 7 y.o. it was horrifying for her, and disturbing for both adults. The sign should be bigger/ brighter or at the entry the staff should warn people with kids about that. Carrying crying kid through the crowd and tight corridors was hard. After that she didn't want to watch anything even though she likes Hulk etc, we basically finished the tour in 10 minutes (we've just walk past marvel and star wars with her asking if we can leave). Hopefully she will remember cable car ride more that a visit in Madame Tussauds museum.
      Written 2 May 2024
    • MammaNatasha
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      A fun experience for the kids
      Children will like this place. Me and my kids had a blast walking around taking funny pictures with all the wax sculptures. I got some really nice shots that will serve as fun memories for the kids. We really liked the chamber of Horrors as well, it was very well done. When Jack the ripper slashed somebody, we could feel something wet splatter at us. Ofc it was not blood, lol, but a fun, well done detail. Beware that little kids will find that part of the tour scary but it is optional to go in there. We really loved the Marvel 4D ciema as well. Now....for the staff....This could use some upgrade. At least 3 from the staff personnel were rude and unwilling to offer a smile or a kind custommer experience. That was not a pleasant experience.
      Written 28 April 2024
    • radhakrishnan2018
      0 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Hyped expectations and exorbitant entrance fee but great disappointment.
      This place is supposed to be a must visit for any visitor to London, but was a great disappointment. The entrance is 45 GBP per person which itself is a waste of money. The displays are few and they have removed a number of historically important and famous persons. They have few Hollywood and Bollywood celebrities but nothing else. Only consolation was there was no waiting in the que to enter and there were very few visitors. I am sure the visitor number will go down further unless they improve exhibition and make the entrance fee reasonable especially in this hard times.
      Written 17 April 2024
    • makiskar
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Definitely worth a visit
      It was ok, a little bit expensive but it's definitely worth a visit. Should book before your visit a ticket cause sometimes there is a huge line.
      Written 24 March 2024
    • mariadzammit
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing and fun
      Just love everything The popular figures. The 4D movie And the taxi ride is amazing Loved the souvenir shop Would defenatley recommend.this amazing place to all
      Written 18 March 2024
    • Freyja B
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fun for all ages! Recommend a visit
      We were a group of five, three adults and two teenagers, ages between 15-67 years and everyone had an amazing time! I have an autistic 16 year old and he had a sensory overloads midway through, so we asked an employee if they had a quiet room he could rest in for a few minutes, and the response was exemplary! They had a quiet room he was able to rest in, they brought him water and the service was just so great. I’m so grateful for their help and how they handled the situation. After ten minutes we were able to continue our journey through the museum and everyone was happy, the staff told us if there was anything we needed we should just let them know. This was a really positive experience. The museum is huge and the Marvel and Star Wars section was our favorites. Absolutely worth a visit!
      Written 20 February 2024
    • 632dudum
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing experience
      I went with my mother for her birthday, and she was delighted. We had such a good time. Many thank to the team and special thanks to Zayan , he was amazing. It was an unforgettable experience !
      Written 13 February 2024
    • O5324TGpatriciam
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Madame Tussauds - London
      The experience was amazing! We try to visit Madame Tussauds in different cities and countries and this is by far the best.
      Written 10 January 2024
    • Rigel_800
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      The kids loved it…
      We took our grandchildren here as a Christmas treat and they thoroughly enjoyed it. They loved being photographed with some of their favourite characters, especially in the Marvel and Star Wats zones. At the beginning of the walk through we found it difficult because the displays didn’t seem to have names and we aren’t into ‘celebrity’ but as you walk through there are clear plaques and information boards. We avoided the horror section as two of our group were quite young but they did enjoy the black cab ride through history. Overall, it’s great attraction for kids.
      Written 7 January 2024
    • JSSNorway
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Not worth the money or time
      Was here with our two teenagers 27th of December. It was a long queue to get in, and completely packed inside! Not possible to get a view on anything because of all the people, queue around nearly all the figures just to get a picture... We adults have been here once before, then there were fewer people they let in. Our kids were frustrated and bored after just 5 minutes, and thought it was a waste of money. So do we, would not recommend you spend either your money or time here while visiting London.
      Written 4 January 2024
    • Azmil Z
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Good fun
      It was good coming here after years of not coming. Kids really enjoyed it. Make sure to buy tickets ahead of time, otherwise you could be in line for hours waiting to get in.
      Written 4 January 2024
    • sweety530
      0 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Good attraction if you have the time
      The place was too crowded which made this not the best experience. You need to wait to take pictures while people around you are pushing you to pass by. The highlight for me was the taxi ride inside. I enjoyed that very much.
      Written 26 December 2023
    • besbby
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Excellent afternoon with kids
      Very nice experience for me and my kids And too many things to do, u just finish something good, u find an other thing more interesting. The price was fair. The staff were very kind and helpful
      Written 21 December 2023
    • alissandraconn
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Ideal Place to Visit with anyone!
      Loved this place the waxworks are so amazing! A great place to visit with your teenagers and something for everyone to relate to ! Particularly enjoyed the Star Wars and Marvel exhibits and the London Taxi ride . Great value for money and not too busy even on a December weekend :-)
      Written 9 December 2023
    See all 32,244 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    We perform checks on reviews.
    Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
    Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
    When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
    Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
    Learn more about our review moderation.
    3.5
    3.5 of 5 bubbles1,461 reviews
    Excellent
    583
    Very good
    346
    Average
    254
    Poor
    139
    Terrible
    139

    Phil P
    Bangkok, Thailand28 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2020
    For an attraction in this price category, you expect to be entertained, and leave with a few lasting memories......not this one!
    Once you've queued up for 20 minutes to buy your ticket, you're then advised of your allocated time slot (which in our case was 2 hours later). But when you return, you're then expected to queue for another 35 minutes to actually enter, where you are forced to queue for a photograph that you may not want, especially when asked to pay another £10 for the privilege.
    So, it didn't start off well, and there wasn't a lot after that to brighten the day.
    It just seemed to be very crowded, and a constant queue to get around the place, except for the organised "London Taxi ride", which actually broke down at William Shakespeare, so we were escorted out on foot, without an apology or anything.
    On to the Sherlock Holmes exhibits, where you descend 6 flights of stairs, only to be asked to cough up another £5........ridiculous.
    In summary, an overcrowded, overpriced extortion pit for tourists.
    Written 17 February 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear PhilP724, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. Here at Madame Tussauds London we take all feedback seriously as it is vital in our efforts to continue to improve our guest experience. We are very disappointed to hear that your visit fell below your expectations. Firstly, we are sorry to hear that you felt that the time taken to get into the attraction was too long. During peak periods, if guests purchase their tickets on the day at our ticket office, the next available time-slot can be more than an hour away, so we highly recommend that guests purchase their tickets in advance online. This also potentially saves guests money, as out tickets are often cheaper when bought in advance. We are also sorry to hear that our Spirit of London taxi ride experienced technical difficulties during your visit - at times our ride may need to be evacuated to allow technical issues to be resolved and for the safety of guests, and it is always our priority to ensure that the ride is running again as soon as possible whilst maintaining the highest standards of safety. Our staff will work in these situations to ensure that guests who have missed out on the ride are able to experience it, if possible, and we apologise if this was not the case during your visit. Thirdly, we are sorry to hear that you feel that the attraction was too busy during your visit - we have in place a strict capacity management system to ensure that the building never becomes overcrowded, but we do realise that each guests' sense of what is a crowded attraction is different, and we apologise if the busyness of the attraction impacted upon your enjoyment of Madame Tussauds London. We are very sorry that your visit was not what you had hoped for, and if you would like to discuss the issues with your visit further, please do contact us at: guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Kind regards, Kirsten - Guest Experience Team, Madame Tussauds London
    Written 18 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    suemb45
    north yorks11 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2020
    We visited as a group of 19 .....12 children and 7 adults admittedly during half term . We visit every year as we are a charity and bring 12 children every year for a 5 day break to London . I know it was half term but surely there must be a cap on the amount of people allowed in a building at any one time . Had there been a fire or emergency it would have been absolute chaos ! There were no staff on the floor other than the photographers . We were shoulder to shoulder most of the time having to miss a lot of models out as everyone was pushing our group out of the way . It wasn’t a great experience at all ! Our children are 10 years old and the rudeness of some adults was awful ! As quickly as we could we got round to the taxis and the film which they loved but on our descent down the stairs it was so busy queuing to get down them one of our adults fell ! An awful lot of money for just walking round in a long line boiling hot and hardly any photos . Sadly not a very pleasant experience.
    Written 21 February 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear suemb45, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. Here at Madame Tussauds London we appreciate all feedback as it is crucial for us to be able to continue to improve our guest experience. We are very sorry to hear that overall you felt that your experience as a group was not a good one. Firstly, we are disappointed to hear that you felt that the attraction was overly crowded during your visit. We are an extremely popular attraction, especially during Half Term; as such we operate a capacity management system to ensure that the building never becomes overcrowded. We would like to take this time to assure our guests that Madame Tussauds London never exceeds the maximum capacity dictated by Westminster Council, or our own lower capacity limits we have set ourselves. Furthermore, our team are extremely well trained to deal with emergencies and we have at least one team member and 3 exits at each area of our attraction. We are also sorry to hear that the behaviour of other guests impacted upon your experience. We encourage guests to treat each other with respect and patience, but to support this endeavour, we have queue lines for some of our most popular photo sets to ensure that each and every guest can have their turn in the spotlight. Here at Madame Tussauds London the health and safety of our guests as well as their enjoyment of our attraction is of the utmost importance, so we are very concerned to hear that one of your party fell on our stairs. If you did not report this to a member of staff during your visit, we urge you into us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com, as we would like to investigate where this occurred so that similar incidents can be avoided in future. Kind regards, Kirsten - Guest Experience Team, Madame Tussauds London
    Written 22 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Aimee B
    5 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2020 • Friends
    My friend and I were really disappointed with our visit to Madame Tussaud’s in London. We don’t feel that it is worth over £30 to enter. It was so incredibly busy that we couldn’t get close to some of the waxworks. It seems that the company just want to get as many tourists in as possible at once, with no regard for how this will effect the enjoyment of the experience or how this will impact on your ability to see anything. We felt like we had to shuffle around some sections and queued for ages for experiences like the Marvel 4D (which had nothing to do with waxworks anyway). At one point we had to go down a few flights of stairs to ‘Sherlock’s London’. We walked through (only one waxwork in the section) and saw we had to pay an extra £5 to enter this additional experience and didn’t want to do this so continued to another set of stairs to take us back up. There was no point in us even going down there and it’s a cheek to ask for more money when people have already paid over £30 to enter in the first place.
    We felt a lot of the waxworks needed updating as some were looking shabby.
    We queued outside for nearly half an hour despite booking our tickets online for a specified entry time. The queues for entry were extremely long both for prebooked tickets and walk ins. My friend had to leave a large bag in the ‘cloakroom’ and was charged £3 for this which I also think is poor as I know of other tourist destinations that don’t charge for this service.
    All in all, a disappointing experience and I wouldn’t recommend visiting.
    Written 3 January 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Aimee B, Thank you for taking the time and trouble of sharing your recent experience with us. We can attract a high volume of guest during our peak periods and we do have a capacity control system in place to ensure we do not become overcrowded and communicating over all channels. We do apologise if this did not seem the case during your visit. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London. We are very proud of our rich history and hope to share this with our guests, while also updating and adding to our attraction to appeal to a wide range of visitors. We listen to guest feedback and constantly strive to create memorable experiences, so it is disappointing to read that we did not wow you when you visited us. Here at Madame Tussauds London, we listen and take into consideration all guest feedback to not only help us improve the attraction but the service we provide as well. If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us at guest.experience@madame.tussauds.com Kind regards, Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London.
    Written 4 January 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Raquers41
    66 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2019
    We visited because we have Merlin passes and Madame Tussauds is included. In retrospect probably not the best idea as none of us bother about being up to date with ‘celebrities’ & aren’t selfie obsessed. This seems to be the entire point of the waxworks now.
    Chaos outside the building in the queues but we found the correct line for pre-booked tickets and it didn’t take too long to get in. Chaos at the lifts with visitors being told 11 people per lift but trying to squeeze in anyway and a very exasperated girl on lift duty getting extremely annoyed with everyone.
    As so many reviews have said, it’s way too hot & way too crowded. Madame Tussauds respond to the criticism with a cut & paste response about their crowd management system and seems to feel this makes it ok. It isn’t. The system needs a rethink at busier times. It’s as busy as London Undergound at rush hour but commuters have more manners than tourists.
    We prepaid for our son to get his hand cast in wax and stood in line for an hour for the privilege. It wasn’t a long queue it just moved at a snails pace. There were several kids both in front and behind us in the line who were clearly too young or small to have their cast done (there are age & height restrictions) but the staff were letting them get to the front and only then telling them that they were too short. My son was able to have his hand cast and enjoyed the experience.
    The part we did enjoy was the taxi ride through London and seeing a little about how a waxwork is made. This part is shoehorned into a corridor so you don’t get long to look. No chamber of horrors either!
    The actual waxworks are fantastic. Pity the experience is so unpleasant.
    Written 8 January 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Raquers41, We appreciate you taking the time and trouble of expressing your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
    Written 9 January 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    AtleticoUk
    Stevenage, UK49 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2020
    I am a Premium Merlin pass holder and I attended today at 2.30 with my family (wife and son). We have visited several Merlin attractions this week as part of of our Staycation. We visited two parks (Thorpe Park and Legoland), London Eye and Sea Life in different days. While in some attractions we have witnessed people not keeping social distancing and or not wearing masks, Madame Tussauds was the worst by far regarding this bordering the ridiculous. At the queue at the entrance social distancing was more or less kept and masks were worn but, to my surprise, once we got inside things turn to be much worse. In the red carpet area, the first one, people were not socially distancing. The area was absolutely packed. Hardly a third of the people were wearing masks. I understand people removing their masks when taking a picture with a figure, but this was not the case. A majority of people simply decided to remove or not use a mask at all. We complained to the only staff person in the whole area. She first told us that some people may be exempt to what I answered "80% of people are exempt? really?" She said then she was sorry, she was trying to ask people to wear them but clearly she was being ignored. Things only got worse because the rest of the rooms were equally packed, no social distancing at all, people sneezing and then touching statues, people coughing on you...a no staff to even remind them about the rules. Many pictures on the floor and walls indicating that masks should be worn, sanitizing gel available...but hardly anybody taking notice or using it (other than us). The attraction itself as expected, with loads of photo opportunities with different characters from Beyonce to Trump, Marvel and Star Wars characters and even King Kong. I just wish it had been more enjoyable. Their system of timing entrance clearly does not work. They should take notice from places like Sea Life or even Legoland, were masks and social distancing were mostly successfully kept. Thorpe Park was a lot more challenging but nowhere near as bad as Madam Tussauds today. I do not care what certifications they have been given, but they are currently ignoring every rule in the book. Go at your own risk!
    Written 30 August 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent visit to Madame Tussauds London. We would first like to apologise that you had such a poor experience with us. Your comments are very concerning to us, as we have put a great deal of time and effort into putting into place effective measures to ensure that guests are able to, and encouraged to, physically distance within our attraction. Our staff are continuously monitoring the flow of guests into the attraction and around the building to ensure that they can be evenly spaced, and we are frequently evaluating our operations to make sure they are as safe as possible. To aid us in these efforts, we have dramatically reduced our capacity, much like all other Merlin attractions throughout the country. We are also disappointed to hear that you feel some of our guests are not wearing face masks; certainly, there will be guests with medical exemptions to wearing face masks inside, but our staff will request guests without exemptions to put their masks on if spotted with them off throughout the attraction, as masks must be worn at all times inside. We are saddened to hear that what could have otherwise been an enjoyable experience was so negatively affected by the behaviour of other guests. We are always looking to improve the experience we offer our guests, so if you would like to provide further feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us at: guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Kind regards, Kirsten - Guest Experience Team, Madame Tussauds London
    Written 31 August 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Chrys P
    5 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2019
    Visited Madame Tussauds London on xmas break 2019, busy period, loads of people. We went at 10am and got a time slot for 16:00 the same day. We paid 35pounds/ adult and 30pounds/child (!!!). With this price I expected something at least great! Was the price worth it ?? Not at all unfortunately. The waxworks were good but the tour with the taxis which is the greatest attraction, was not working and everybody had to wait for at least half an hour standing to see a meaningless 4d animation... They said they would call us when they fixed the tour but that never happened...Too expensive for nothing.
    Written 3 January 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear 289chrysp, Thank you for taking the time and trouble of sharing your recent experience with us at Madame Tussauds London. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London. We are very proud of our rich history and hope to share this with our guests, while also updating and adding to our attraction to appeal to a wide range of visitors. We listen to guest feedback and constantly strive to create memorable experiences, so it is disappointing to read that we did not wow you when you visited us. If you wish to discuss this further and contact us directly, then please do not hesitate to contact us at guest.experience@madame.tussauds.com Kind regards, Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London.
    Written 4 January 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    AmJo
    4 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2021 • Family
    The actual wax figures were great and fun. However, the process to get in was atrocious! There was no queue process where there were around 300 people scattered across the entrance and the workers did not even bother to communicate a logical process to get through all these people, it was more like free for all, extremely chaotic. Don't bother turning up early bc they let people with later time slots in before you if they just barge their way in before you.

    I also overheard a worker refusing to let a family with a disabled wheelchair using child in even though they had valid tickets. They kept saying they did not have enough space for them and suggested book a different slot for wheelchairs however when trying to help them find this online it was no where to be seen. The mother was obviously upset as they had travelled far and her child wasn’t being allowed in purely for the fact he just happened to be in a wheelchair. I cannot imagine how the poor child felt aswell, this should be classified as ableism!! Madame tussades needs to do better with their queue organisational process and accessibility for wheelchair users. Would not recommend going unless you want to spend your day angry in a queue and witnessing disabled children being turned away.
    Written 14 August 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent visit. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. Please can we firstly assure you that our first priority is the health and safety of our guests and staff. We're very sorry that you had to wait to to enter the attraction. Due to guest feedback and the current climate we have introduced a timed ticket system for all guests, as well as lowering our capacity. This has allowed us to carefully manage the capacity and entire flow of the attraction to ensure the safest and most enjoyable experience. We can only apologise if this was not the experience that you had. Please be aware that due to health and safety regulations, we can only have three wheelchair users within our building at any one time, so spaces are very limited. All wheelchair users are asked to book timeslot before they visit the attraction, as this is for the safety of the guest. If a guest has not booked a wheelchair slot or the slots have been fully booked for the day, sadly we may need to turn away guests however, we will always make sure we can accommodate them if this is possible as we completely understand how disappointing this can be. Madame Tussauds London does not want any guest to feel that they cannot visit us and we're sorry if you felt this was the case. All information regarding our accessibility at Madame Tussauds London can be found here https://www.madametussauds.com/london/plan-your-visit/before-you-visit/accessibility-guide/ We do hope that you were able to enjoy aspects of your visit despite this. Kind regards, Hattie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
    Written 15 August 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    David P
    Sheffield, UK41 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2020 • Family
    Having visited London for a 4 day break decided to go to Madam Tussauds having not been in a few years. We queued in sea life centre the previous day to obtain our prebooked timeslot and had help from a staff member to do this which seemed simple enough. When we arrived at our designated time the streets outside the venue were in total chaos with only 1 staff member in sight she was clearly very stressed. When we approached her to join the queue for entry we were told simply we cannot enter on our prebooked timeslot as we had failed to book a wheelchair slot!!!! My wife was clearly in the wheelchair the previous day when we prebooked our slot and this was not mentioned and why should it be it is totally disgusting that a wheelchair user should be made to feel like an inconvenience this is total discrimination. Worse to come we were advised only way we can enter is if we leave wheelchair in the cloak room. In my wife's case she can walk short distance with support but it causes great pain and severe fatigue, my wife felt obliged and did so for our children who had been excited about the visit but from such a big company this policy is back in the stone age and is disgusting. We will not visit again
    Written 21 February 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear davidpD8523UP, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. Here at Madame Tussauds London we take all feedback very seriously, as it is vital for us in our efforts to continue to improve guest experience. We are very sorry to hear of your poor experience with us on the day of your visit. Here at Madame Tussauds London we value accessibility tremendously, and as such we are extremely disappointed to hear that you feel that your wife was discriminated against. Unfortunately, due to health and safety regulations set out by Westminster Council, we are only able to have three wheelchairs in the building at any one time, and only one may enter per hour. This is to ensure the safety of our guests in wheelchairs in the case of an evacuation, due to our attraction being set in a heritage building with many staircases. We would love to be able to allow more guests in wheelchairs into the building at one time, as we understand the frustration caused when these wheelchair slots fill up in busy periods such as national holidays, and we do where possible help guests to book in a slot on the day if one is available. However we are constrained by the limitations of our building and must keep guest safety our number one priority at all times, and request that guests book a wheelchair slot over 24 hours in advance of their visit to guarantee entry. Information regarding booking a wheelchair slot is available during the booking process and on our website in sections regarding disabled access, both on the main site, and in our Help Centre. We apologise sincerely for the distress and discomfort caused to your wife during your visit. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please do contact us at: guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Kind regards, Kirsten - Guest Experience Team, Madame Tussauds London
    Written 22 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Joana S
    Seixal, Portugal64 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2022
    It was with great displeasure that we saw the loss of quality in your museum.
    This week we made our third and last visit to the museum, as we realized that:

    - You removed most of the historical and/or cultural statues and replaced them with uninteresting and unknown celebrities to older visitors, who do not identify with the current media. Just to give an example, the removal of a personality like Einstein, with so much historical value, and the inclusion of people like Dua Lipa or the Kardashian sisters that I personally don't know and don't attribute any historical and/or any other value to them. This just doesn’t sit right to me;

    - The “Chamber of Horrors” was also removed, which doesn't make any sense, as it is related to the history of London and the Aliens (current exhibition) has nothing to do with the history of London.

    I understand that the objective of varying may be to attract new visitors, but I don't think you’ve succeeded. Personally, I consider the prices to be very expensive for the current exhibition, without any quality. It’s unfortunate to say that I will not recommend visiting Madame Tussauds to my friends and family.
    Joana Santos
    Written 30 June 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We are sorry to see some of the negative points that you have raised about your visit. We are a premier London attraction and we hope to deliver a truly memorable premier experience, so we are sorry to hear that we fell short in some respects. We do hope you were able to enjoy your visit overall, as we’d love to welcome you back again for more world-famous fun. Kind regards, Noeleen Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
    Written 1 July 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    SammieA
    Portsmouth, UK122 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    If you want to spend a small fortune endlessly queuing up in rooms squashed in with hundreds of other people wearing no masks, then this is the ideal place to go.

    Despite lots of signs stating that people ‘had to wear masks’ nobody did. Not even half the staff. There was zero social distancing in place and many of the toilets had no soap in them.

    People queue jump and push in all the time and there are no staff available to monitor this. When I paid an extra £15 for 3 tickets to the 4D Marvel film and was having my tickets scanned, I pointed out to the young girl on the door that guests without a ticket were just pouring in through another door. Her response? ‘Yeah we know. It happens all the time’. Not ideal when I’d just forked out for our tickets.

    The website goes on about reduced capacity due to the pandemic. If that’s the case then I’d hate to see it when it’s really busy.

    Poor effort Madame Tussaud’s. I expected far better from you.
    Written 31 August 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hello Sammie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent visit. Firstly, it is very important for us to receive feedback regarding all our procedures as it allows us to continually review our processes during these unprecedented times. The health and safety of our guests and our team is, and always will be, our number one priority and we will continue to seek ways to enhance our procedures, particularly during this period of change. Since reopening in August last year, we have introduced a number of enhanced health & safety measures, and I am sorry to hear that you felt these were not up to your expectations on the day of your visit. Within the attraction, we are currently operating to a significantly reduced daily capacity to enable guests to maintain a safe distance from those around them. In line with Government policy, face coverings are recommended within our attraction but not mandatory. We have also added a significant amount of signage across the site itself to promote our health and safety measures. All of our robust health and safety measures are in line with the latest government guidelines and as such we have been awarded the Visit England ‘We’re Good to Go’ industry charter mark. We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Kind regards, Hattie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
    Written 1 September 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 1,183

    Madame Tussauds London Admission Ticket provided by Madame Tussauds London

    All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in London
    All things to do in London
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire