Tours and Tickets

SEA LIFE London Aquarium Admission Ticket provided by SEA LIFE London Aquarium

BEST SELLER

SEA LIFE London Aquarium Admission Ticket

SEA LIFE London Aquarium Admission Ticket
4
Book in advance
from
£27.00
per adult
About
Spend less time waiting and more time admiring more than 400 species of marine life with a skip-the-line admission ticket to the Sea Life London Aquarium, which can attract large crowds during the English summer holidays. Plus, booking in advance means that you can choose a time slot to suit your schedule.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • Save time waiting with a skip-the-line admission ticket to the Sea Life Aquarium in London
  • Explore 14 different tanks home to 400 species of marine life
  • Reach other top London attractions easily from the centrally-located attractions
  • An ideal choice for families with children interested in marine life
What to expect
  • Upon entering, plot your itinerary through the 3-story complex. With more than 50 eye-catching displays and 400 species of sea animals to view, as well as a full schedule of exciting live feedings and talks throughout the day, a little planning ensures a great experience. Perhaps start with the captivating Pacific Zone exhibit featuring the Shark Walk, an exhilarating viewing experience. Stroll upon a suspended glass platform that separates you from 10 shark species zipping inches beneath your feet. From there, check out sand eels, octopus, and jelly fish in the stellar Atlantic Ocean exhibit, and then get better acquainted with some of the resident sea characters, including stingrays and seahorse at a live feeding. (Schedule listed below; subject to change)   If the Shark Walk didn’t get your pulse racing, check out the popular Shark Reef Encounter, where you’ll get to see varieties of shark including Sand Tiger sharks, Bow Mouths, and Black Tips Reef sharks. Upgrade to the Snorkel with Sharks Experience to dive in the water. You can also explore the new Rainforest Adventure exhibit, which gets you acquainted with some of the Amazon's most scariest creatures. Catch sight of crocodiles, a bird-eating spider, arachnids, cockroaches, and even piranhas. 
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • Save time waiting with a skip-the-line admission ticket to the Sea Life Aquarium in London
  • Explore 14 different tanks home to 400 species of marine life
  • Reach other top London attractions easily from the centrally-located attractions
  • An ideal choice for families with children interested in marine life
What to expect
  • Upon entering, plot your itinerary through the 3-story complex. With more than 50 eye-catching displays and 400 species of sea animals to view, as well as a full schedule of exciting live feedings and talks throughout the day, a little planning ensures a great experience. Perhaps start with the captivating Pacific Zone exhibit featuring the Shark Walk, an exhilarating viewing experience. Stroll upon a suspended glass platform that separates you from 10 shark species zipping inches beneath your feet. From there, check out sand eels, octopus, and jelly fish in the stellar Atlantic Ocean exhibit, and then get better acquainted with some of the resident sea characters, including stingrays and seahorse at a live feeding. (Schedule listed below; subject to change)   If the Shark Walk didn’t get your pulse racing, check out the popular Shark Reef Encounter, where you’ll get to see varieties of shark including Sand Tiger sharks, Bow Mouths, and Black Tips Reef sharks. Upgrade to the Snorkel with Sharks Experience to dive in the water. You can also explore the new Rainforest Adventure exhibit, which gets you acquainted with some of the Amazon's most scariest creatures. Catch sight of crocodiles, a bird-eating spider, arachnids, cockroaches, and even piranhas. 
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5097LONAQUA
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Standard Entry ticket to SEA LIFE London
  • Entry/Admission - SEA LIFE London Aquarium
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
Duration
2h
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Guests under the age of 16 years must be accompanied by and adult over 18years
  • Please note: Once the lead passenger name has been added this cannot be changed. Please bring a form of identification that matches the Lead Traveller name on your ticket, with you on the day of your visit, as this may be checked before entry is allowed
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Inclusions
  • Standard Entry ticket to SEA LIFE London
  • Entry/Admission - SEA LIFE London Aquarium
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Guests under the age of 16 years must be accompanied by and adult over 18years
  • Please note: Once the lead passenger name has been added this cannot be changed. Please bring a form of identification that matches the Lead Traveller name on your ticket, with you on the day of your visit, as this may be checked before entry is allowed
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travellers
Popular mentions

4.0
295 reviews
Excellent
121
Very good
78
Average
41
Poor
20
Terrible
35

Hannah P
2 contributions
Too crowded !
Oct 2021
We visited the SeaLife Centre on Saturday 16th October (2 Adults/2 Children). I appreciate it was the weekend but I was appalled at how crowded and busy it was. Kids running around out of control and the noise was deafening. I had been before, so knew what we were getting but I was shocked at how crowded it was, with very few staff to manage this. People were pushing in to queues and my partners child (10 year old) was pushed out of the way on several occasions by adults, which was absolutely disgusting. Limited cleaning was taking place of glass or touch points throughout the aquarium, although there were cleaners picking litter from the floors. Really disappointed with the visit and won't be back I am afraid.
Written 18 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pelin M
London, UK5 contributions
Animal cruelty and overcrowded space
Oct 2021 • Family
I feel really sad that I supported that animal cruelty with my money. Tanks are extremely small. And most importantly those sad and trapped penguins without any natural light!! I can’t understand, how it is even legal. I am looking somewhere to report it.

Additionally, the crowd is unbelievable. Be aware that there will be long queues inside and %90 of people won’t be wearing any face masks.
Written 17 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GemsNI
Armagh, UK531 contributions
average aquarium
Oct 2021
Visited this aquarium during a week day afternoon and thankfully there weren't crowds, but I could easily see how the other reviewers would be uncomfortable with crowds - even with not as many people I felt I had to move out of the way when viewing tanks - and there were NO staff keeping people moving. I've been to aquariums all over the world while on holidays (Lisbon and Sydney aquariums stand out in my memory)- this is a very average one. Not great animal stock in comparison to others unfortunately. I'd say for young kids it may be a nice experience, but not as interesting for adults. What I didn't like were the additional activities within the aquarium that if you wanted to access, you had to pay extra for - opportunist I felt - not fair for a family who have already paid a substantial entrance fee to have the 'fun' things like VR, wind machines etc at additional costs.
Unless your kids are mad into sea life, you'd be better watching a David Attenborough doc.
Written 9 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello GemsNI, Thank you for your review on your recent visit to Sea Life London Aquarium. We’re sorry to hear that you felt that your visit was average on this occasion. Firstly I would like to assure you that we take the safety and wellbeing of our guests very seriously, and we have measures in place to manage this, which are constantly being reviewed and monitored. In line with recent Government guidelines, we have implemented numerous measures to ensure the safety and well-being of everyone visiting us. For more information on what we are doing to keep our guests and staff safe, you can visit our website or you can always email at sllondon@merlinentertainments.biz, referencing this review, to discuss your feedback further. Best Fishes, Chloe Guest Experience SEA LIFE London Aquarium
Written 10 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rebecca J
2 contributions
100% recommend!!
Oct 2021 • Family
Absolutely fantastic! Took my daughter for her first birthday and she loved it! So many different fish to see! Expensive but definitely worth it! Plus it was really clean, not too busy with lots of toilets!
Written 7 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello rebeccaj243, Tanks for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you had an a-RAY-zing time! We love welcoming visitors of all ages, so we are glad to hear that you and your daughter both had fun and enjoyed exploring. Keeping the attraction clean is always one of our top priorities so we are glad that this came across to you. Best Fishes, Chloe Guest Experience SEA LIFE London Aquarium
Written 7 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Beate251
London, UK7 contributions
Way too crowded, tiny tanks
Oct 2021 • Couples
I had to hunt high and low for a discount voucher before I got a 2for1 with a cereal, which was difficult to book as very few slots were actually available on the day I wanted. So I paid £30 for the both of us and that's more than enough.
The crowds in there were insane. I've read all the responses from Sealife and if that's fewer people than normal I don't want to see it when it's really full! Honestly, I felt unsafe amidst all the non-mask wearing families that weren't socially distancing either, but were pushing into you. You talk about staff doing crowd control but I saw no one so that's clearly just a stock response. They were only at places that wanted you to pay extra for something!
Some of the exhibits were nice but generally I felt for the animals in those small tanks and enclosures, especially the poor penguins. And save yourself the mention of how specially constructed and wonderful they are, because I don't believe it. I have never seen sadder penguins in my life!
When we were done after 90 minutes I breathed a huge sigh of relief - never again!
The shop doesn't even accept cash for their overpriced tat - have you no regard for overseas tourists that have exchanged cash and don't want to use their credit cards instead? Really not great for an attraction in the middle of London!
Written 4 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Beate251, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your experience with us. We’re sorry to hear that you felt disappointed in your recent experience on this occasion. We do have a selection of voucher offers available at the moment, and whilst we try to provide as much availability as possible for these to be booked for, our limited capacity in the aquarium means that these tickets do get booked up quickly. We do always recommend booking in advance to avoid disappointment and secure your preferred dates. These are subject to availability which is stated in the terms and conditions of these vouchers. The safety and security of our guests is one of our highest priorities and I wish to assure you that we are taking all necessary measures to create a safe environment for our guests and staff. As you mentioned, we do have a greatly reduced capacity in the aquarium, which we manage through time slot bookings. I do appreciate that during peak times it can seem busier than normal, which is why our staff are always on hand to help manage the flow of our guests so that everyone has an enjoyable visit. I am sorry to hear that you did not see more of our staff around the attraction, but I wish to assure you that our staff do constant walk throughs of the aquarium and we have staff doing talks and answering questions at various positions also. Under current government guidelines we are not able to enforce our guests to socially distance or wear masks during their visit, though we do strongly recommend this. In regards to our penguins, I hope that I can reassure you that all of the animals that we have are in perfectly suited environments. Not only do our own staff continuously monitor the animals, we also have teams of independent vets and governing bodies that sign off on all of our animals heath and enclosures and they would not allow us to have any animals if we could not provide them with a high level of care. Whilst I appreciate that the penguins do spend a lot of time standing around, I would like to assure you that this is perfectly normal for a penguin. Just like many animals, in the wild and in aquaria and zoos, they spend a lot of their time doing nothing at all, especially during an afternoon or after they have been fed. If you would like any more information on any of the above points, please feel free to contact us at sllondon@merlinentertainments.biz, referencing this review, so we can discuss your feedback further. Kind regards, Chloe Guest Experience SEA LIFE London Aquarium
Written 6 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CacahueteLondon
London4 contributions
Cruel, overcrowded and overpriced
We visited last weekend with our children - what a terrible experience. The aquarium did not feel safe at all - no social distancing, no masks and completely claustrophobic. The worst part for me was the penguin enclosure - the penguins just stood and stared at the fake sky. I’m not particularly an animal fanatic and never write review, but it was cruel and left me feeling sad and uncomfortable that I had paid to take my children. Overpriced, greedy and cruel.
Written 4 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello CacahueteLondon, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we always welcome feedback. We do have greatly reduced capacity at the moment, along with time slotted entry to help us reduce the numbers of people in the aquarium. We also have a team of staff positioned throughout the attraction to help manage the flow and ensure that everyone has a safe and enjoyable visit. Under current government guidelines we are not able to enforce mask wearing and social distancing, though we do strongly advise this for all of our guests. I hope that I can reassure you that the environment we have is perfectly suited to the animals we have in our care. Our penguins’ home that helps keep them protected from the dramatic changes to our British weather that could make the penguins ill, and provides them with everything they need. Our team of dedicated keepers are always on hand to provide food, enrichment and a clean safe space where they can thrive. If you would like to email us at sllondon@merlinentertainments.biz, referencing this review, we would be more than happy to discuss your feedback or give you more information about our penguins. Best Fishes, Chloe Guest Experience SEA LIFE London Aquarium
Written 6 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kakapo
London, UK25 contributions
Could be a good day out but ruined by crowding
The aquarium itself is quite a good one with a lot of tanks and different animals. However, the experience was ruined by how overcrowded it was.

When entering the first section of tanks, we were made to line up in a long line in a very narrow hallway with a low ceiling for some time (a lot of the first half of the exhibition is very dark and cramped) and so for several minutes I had people pushing into the back of me and squashed against my side. Not only was this a bit unpleasant, I actually felt quite unsafe for the first time given the current guidance regarding COVID-19. Virtually no one was wearing a mask despite the government now advising people to do so when in areas that are crowded indoors. There was also a huge amount of pushing and crowding in the tunnel below the shark tank. I think Sea Life needs to have some staff supervising at some points and perhaps look at staggering entry slightly so everyone isn’t trying to view the same tank. The crowding also meant that it was very difficult to get close enough to see anything in the tanks a lot of the time. Unfortunately I had assumed that the purpose of the timed tickets was to limit crowding and therefore it would be relaxing and reasonably safe but this clearly wasn’t the case and I now feel worried about whether I or my family will become ill following our visit.

As I mentioned earlier, generally the exhibits are good although it’s depressing to see the penguins and octopus in particular in those environments and personally I don’t think they’re suitable for captivity so I was disappointed and surprised to see them there.

I’m not sure if I’d go again. I certainly wouldn’t go with the current COVID-19 situation but perhaps in future if the crowding issue has been resolved (I note that other guests have mentioned it below).
Written 3 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We do apologise that your recent visit didn’t live up to your full expectations. We do have greatly reduced capacity at the moment, along with time slotted entry to help us reduce the numbers of people in the aquarium, though at busier periods we appreciate that there can become build ups. To help with this, we also have a team of staff positioned throughout the attraction to help manage the flow and ensure that everyone has a safe and enjoyable visit though I am sorry to hear that you did not see the staff of your visit. Whilst we do advise our guests to social distance and wear masks on their visit, this is now advisory under government guidelines and as such we cannot enforce this. I hope that I can reassure you that the environment we have is perfectly suited to the animals we have in our care. The octopus and penguin enclosures are created by a team of our professional animal keepers and independent vets who worked together to advise on, design and construct our animal's homes. We would be keen to know how we could have improved your experience. We would be more than happy to discuss your feedback if you contact us at sllondon@merlinentertainments.biz. Kind regards, Chloe Guest Experience SEA LIFE London Aquarium
Written 4 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Martin D
1 contribution
Typical rip off London
Oct 2021 • Family
Feel highly out of pocket I paid a reserved for my 3 year old son to go in and clearly said that he would go free
When I asked a counter for refund they said it’s 2 and younger that go free you can see in my pic it clearly doesn’t state that

I had to lift my son up to be able to see most of the fish up high in tanks lucky he was with his dad and not his mum

I would say 10-12 pound would be a fair price for an adult

Kids under five should go free
Written 1 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We’re sorry to hear that you felt disappointed in your recent experience on this occasion. After looking into your case I can see that your tickets have been purchased through a third party site. I am sorry that the information on their site was incorrect which has lead to this confusion on your visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will be in contact with them. Please do feel free to contact the third party site directly on this matter as they may be able to offer further assistance. If you would like to discuss your feedback further, please feel free to contact us at sllondon@merlinentertainments.biz, referencing this review and we would be happy to help. Kind regards, Chloe Guest Experience SEA LIFE London Aquarium
Written 4 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Indi
Slough, UK13 contributions
Good Day Out
Sep 2021
It was an enjoyable day out. I really liked the Red Bellied Piranha. The large tank with the Nurse Sharks and face statues was good. Was really lucky that they just started to feed the Penguins as we got to the Penguin area, so got to see that. Plenty to see, so overall a good experience.
Written 30 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi! It’s kraken to hear that you enjoyed making some amazing discoveries during your visit, including the piranha, sharks and penguins, we could watch them for hours! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best Fishes, Chloe Guest Experience SEA LIFE London Aquarium
Written 30 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Poppy G
Lostwithiel, UK44 contributions
A magical day
We loved our time at Sea Life London and spent a good 3 hours exploring.
This aquarium is huge and there is so much to see and learn. The tanks are beautiful and the themes in each area made it a really immersive experience. Each area had such a variety of fascinating creatures.
The only down side was other people rushing through. But we just waited for each wave of prams to move through and always managed to find a quiet moment.
As long as you take the time to slow down, stop, look and learn this is a beautiful experience.
The penguins are a real highlight and they are clearly in great condition!
Staff were friendly and smiley, feel for the lads doing the talks to a non captive and moving audience. You did a great job!
Thank you 😊
Written 29 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Well Shello There… Tanks for your review! We’re pleased to hear that you had a great time during your visit! Whilst we do limit the number of people in the attraction at one time, we appreciate that the aquarium can be busier at peak times, but I am glad to hear that you all made the time too sea everything and had a great time. We love the penguins too! We are glad to hear that you managed to see some of our knowledgeable and friendly team in action doing the talks too, we love talking about the animals. We shore hope to sea you again in the future! Best Fishes, Chloe Guest Experience SEA LIFE London Aquarium
Written 30 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 271
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: SEA LIFE London Aquarium
L459WOdebbiem
L459WOdebbiem
00
Great day out
Werecently visited sea life and found it to be very interesting for adults as well as for children. We found all t
patriota303
patriota303
00
Excellent !
It was awesome ! Excellent place with top star employees. Very clean, all living beings treated with care. We got t
aine78
aine78
00
Don’t waste your time
Outdated and drab, wasn’t impressed at all. Tanks and surroundings look worn and grubby. As for the penguins, those
Damian P
Damian P
00
More animal experts please
It would be a much better learning experience if there were more animal experts in hand for Q and A of your amazing
DoozeUK
DoozeUK
00
All things aquatic!
Great attraction if you have young children and they are interested in all things aquatic. From sharks to jelly fis
S3353ULsamanthah
S3353ULsamanthah
00
Enjoyable experience 🦈 🐧 🐡
Visited whilst in London with my family. Was surprised at how big the aquarium is (three floors) and there is a va
MichelleCCuk
MichelleCCuk
00
Nice for kids, just quite sad for adults
I found this attraction really quite sad and was really disappointed in the quality of the animal habitats. The sha
WillLondonParis
WillLondonParis
00
Not Relaxing At All!!!
No social distancing , No organisation and No face Mask . Everything is just about making the most money as possib
18margee
18margee
00
Worth the money!
This was an incredible experience from start to finish. I used to be terrified of the thought of being amongst big
Hayleyd87
Hayleyd87
00
Excellent
This was well better than I thought it would be. The glass floor was brilliant and the tunnel. There was plenty of
EAP8181
EAP8181
00
Fascinating
A fantastic opportunity to see the ocean life, however I can't help but feel the tank space is insufficient for a
Compass22611759210
Compass22611759210
00
100% worth a visit!
Such a fantastic experience! Me and my boyfriend both feared we would be too old for it but we were certainly wrong
MrsBradders
MrsBradders
00
Wonderful experience
Having previously visited the Sealife centre in Brighton we decided to exchange some of our TESCO clubcard vouchers
Charlie L
Charlie L
00
Great Day Out
Visited with 2 kids aged 12 and 9. We had one of these combo tickets where you get entry to three attractions for o
bestyman
bestyman
00
Good apart from crowded in places.
We visited here as lockdown eased. The attraction was good with lots to see. I appreciate it wasn’t designed with
Frequently Asked Questions about SEA LIFE London Aquarium Admission Ticket


SEA LIFE London Aquarium Admission Ticket price starts from £27.94. Discover and book SEA LIFE London Aquarium Admission Ticket on Tripadvisor

SEA LIFE London Aquarium Admission Ticket cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book SEA LIFE London Aquarium Admission Ticket on Tripadvisor

SEA LIFE London Aquarium Admission Ticket is hosted by SEA LIFE London Aquarium. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact SEA LIFE London Aquarium on Tripadvisor. Discover and book SEA LIFE London Aquarium Admission Ticket on Tripadvisor