Tours and Tickets
Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s
5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s

By River Adventures
Recommended by 96% of travellers
96% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
£26.50
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 18-99, max of 10 per group
Duration: 50m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • 2 glasses of Prosecco Sparkling Wine
What's not included
  • Alcoholic drinks (additional drinks available to purchase)
  • Dogs are not permitted onboard the boat


Start:
  • 9C3V9JHQ+66F, 9JHQ+66F Bath, UK
    Tours start at Bath Quays Waterside, adjacent to Avon Street Carpark. We are 1 minute from Bath Bus Station and Broad Quay (Road). 5mins from Bath Spa Train Station. Look out for the orange flag by the waterside.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 36875P9

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Minimum age is 18 years
    • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival
    • Subject to favourable river conditions. If cancelled due to unsuitable conditions, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
    • Most travellers can participate
    • At this current time, we cannot guarantee on any trip where you will be sitting, internally or externally, or that you will be able to move around within the boat.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    Which attractions will I visit with Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s?
    During this experience, places you will visit include:Discover and book Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s on Tripadvisor
    How much is Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s?
    Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s price starts from £26.86. Discover and book Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s on Tripadvisor
    What is the Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s cancellation policy?
    Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s?
    Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s is hosted by River Adventures. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact River Adventures on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 36875P9

    Reserve your spot
    Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • You'll start at
      9C3V9JHQ+66F
      9JHQ+66F Bath, UK
      Tours start at Bath Quays Waterside, adjacent to Avon Street Carpark. We are 1 minute from Bath Bus Station and Broad Quay (Road). 5mins from Bath Spa Train Station. Look out for the orange flag by the waterside.
      See address & details
    • Pass by
      River Adventures
      River Avon
      Kennet and Avon Canal
      St John The Evangelist Church
      Pulteney Bridge
    • You'll return to the starting point
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • River Adventures
      1,120
      Bath, Somerset, England
      Joined in March 2016
    • carlabX4659YK
      0 contributions
      Perfect end to the weekend
      Such a Great experience from start to finish ..Boat ride was very relaxing and serene and such perfect weather both hosts on the boat were very helpful and informative.. We then did the walking tour with the young lady she was fantastic, she was very clear and had a great sense of humour to add..loved all the information she gave us...highly recommended...keep up the great work guys 😊
      Written 8 October 2023
    • tanyahQ5144HD
      0 contributions
      Fantastic, friendly and informative.
      What a lovely walking tour we had of Bath with Olivia, she was fun, enthusiastic, observant, engaging and very knowledgeable of the city and its heritage. The boat trip, although short, was beautifully guided and very informative. We had spectacular picture opportunities and the cappuccino onboard was really nice too. We would definitely recommend this to family and friends. Thank you 😊.
      Written 5 October 2023
    • Extraordinary792602
      0 contributions
      Highly recommend.
      We can highly recommend the Boat and Walking Tour. Very informative and engaging tour guide (thank you Olivia!) and also the added bonus of being in a small group.
      Written 5 October 2023
    • V603JRamandah
      0 contributions
      Lovely weather for October, perfect introduction to the City.
      Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Also, very knowledgeable, pointing out lots of places of interest and explaining history. Very enjoyable and worth the money.
      Written 4 October 2023
    • 522subathras
      0 contributions
      Could improve not for slow walkers or older people
      Hi, I booked this walking tour in Bath on 30/9/2023. We were a group of 18 to start. By the time we ended the tour we were only 9. Some left inbetween as they had some work but some of them got lost. The girl who took us cared less, she was quick to walk not loud when explaning.I understand it is a 50 min tour. I think it is better to mention it is gonna be quick or it is not suitable for slow walkers. I have done many walking tours but this was different.
      Written 1 October 2023
    • Y3739ZNbrendah
      0 contributions
      Informative and fun
      Highly recommend this tour for a great overview of Bath! Two lovely young women (college students) lead the experience. They were knowledgeable, professional and entertaining! Enjoyed having both the river perspective and walking experiences.
      Written 15 September 2023
    • okiemutem
      0 contributions
      Boat ride gives quick view of sites to see by the river. Walking tour good indepth history of city and sights
      Nice short boat ride. Paul knew his history. Walking was great, guide was a local & v knowledgeable
      Written 15 September 2023
    • 850osmanm
      0 contributions
      FANTASTIC BATH EXPERIENCE
      Very great first time experience in the city of Bath. Olivia gave us a wonderful experience on this tour, very knowledgeable when it comes to the historic attributes of the city.
      Written 8 September 2023
    • Seenu23
      0 contributions
      Trip
      River cruise was short in duration. Olivia who was the guide for the walking tour was brilliant. It was a small group. So was nice
      Written 6 September 2023
    • CloudyLondonBike
      0 contributions
      We felt unwelcome
      We were so disapointed by the way we were treated by River Adventures. My family came all the way from Southern France to visit Somerset, so I booked this tour so that they could discover Bath. We were sent a link indicating where the meeting point was. The link did not work on my phone and because there was no written explanation describing where to find the meeting point we did not know where to go. We called River Adventure but no one picked up. We called back and when someone finally picked up (8 minutes after the tour was suposed to start) we were told that that the boat had left. They did not even bother calling us. When I asked to speak to the manager, Paul, he coldly asked me to contact Trip Advisor instead. He clearly did not care or want anything to do with us. We felt so unwelcome. It was such a disapointing introduction to Bath. Although they invited us to join the walking tour - which we did and which was nice - the boat tour was what we were really looking forward to (in particular the children). I then sent a message complaining to which they replied late at night saying that we could join another boat tour the next morning early. My family had already left, but in any event the invite came too late and was not sincere. It looks to me like this company has lost its purpose. They run one tour right after the other and have little interest in offering visitors an unforgettable experience. I asked to be partially reimbursed but did not get a reply.
      Written 3 September 2023
    • antyung
      0 contributions
      Both River Adventures as operator and Tripadvisor as agent were unreasonable
      Our family booked and planned to join this trip on August 05, 2023 at 10:30 am. Due to bad weather and the difficulty to locate the precise docking place (with just a flag of a person's size along the river bank as signage in a rather quiet area), we could only arrive at the assembly point at 10:32am. When we were there, the boat embarked and was far away from the docking place which could barely be seen from the dock. The only ground staff over there of River Adventures felt sorry for us and told us the cruise company had back to back schedules and was in a hurry to get started. As a matter of fact, we were late but I did not expect that the boat would depart sharply at 10:30am as 10:30am was never mentioned as the departure time. It occurred to me that 10:30am was the assembly time and it would take at least a few minutes to get the participants to go onboard and embark for the trip, but the boat was far away from the docking place when we were there at 10:32am. The ground staff could verify that we were there at 10:32am and she told us to write to River Adventures for a refund. We wrote to River Adventures immediately to talk about the situation and they NEVER REPLIED. Without getting a reply from River Adventures, we wrote to Tripadvisor for a refund, and they simply rejected because we were late. We told Tripadvisor that we didn't argue we were late at the assembly point (notwithstanding the place was hard to find), it was not sensible to us that the boat was already far away from the dock when we got there at 10:32am. It was Tripadvisor's position that we should have taken 10:30am as the boat start/embarkment time (despite it was never mentioned anywhere from the descriptions or the confirmation). When we further argued that nowhere from their event description or confirmation that the time was referred to as boat start/embarkment time, Tripadvisor stopped replying. We regretted that we were late but did not expect the boat to depart from the dock at 10:30am sharp without any reminder. We felt offended that River Adventures never replied to our complaint and Tripadvisor cared more about River Adventures than the customer experience. If you are interested in this activity, I would recommend you to get there well in advance as it will take more time to find the place as advised by Google Map and the boat will start her engine probably at 10:29am. Alternatively, use another more trustworthy agent like GetYourGuide than Tripadvisor which cared less.
      Written 31 August 2023
    • I347WXdonnaw
      0 contributions
      Lovely trip
      The crew on the boat were very helpful and our walking tour guide was very knowledgeable. Nice walking pace and not too far so would suit most abilities
      Written 31 August 2023
    • peteroI1179TB
      0 contributions
      Great afternoon
      A lovely trip down the river hosted by Paul and Abi. Very informative and enjoyable and the sightseeing tour by. Charlotte finished off the afternoon nicely. Would recommend
      Written 23 August 2023
    • Maryloulou1971
      0 contributions
      A nightmare
      The scenic river tour took an unexpected turn when the boat's skipper engaged in intimidating behavior towards passing canal boats. Without warning, he dangerously approached these boats despite having the whole river to turn, his intention which he hadn't indicated at all. His evident anger towards hire boaters led him to continuously intimidate by sounding a loud authoritative siren which confused matters further. The canal boats seemed to be following proper positioning and speed protocols, with no moored boats around, yet the driver accused them of excessive speed—a claim that seems implausible for canal boats in this situation. The canal boat driver was clearly outraged at the claim but to be fair had been suddenly approached in a very aggressive manner with no courteous approach asking for room to turn. This bewildering situation left not only the other passengers but also the canal boaters in a state of disbelief. The confrontation escalated as the skipper tailgated the canal boats and recklessly overtook them on the wrong side of a bridge. This needless aggression created an uncomfortable atmosphere for all passengers on board. The skippers behaviour was so outrageous and disproportionate that my partner and I researched reviews and discovered quite a few negative comments detailing a skipper with a similar disposition, likely the same unreasonable man. Given the extreme and unnecessary nature of this behavior, we strongly recommend opting for a different company to ensure a more enjoyable experience. It's evident that this individual carries a significant chip on his shoulder.
      Written 21 August 2023
    • Julieanne41
      0 contributions
      A lovely tour.
      A smashing tour. Starts with a lovely little cruise along the river before moving on into a walking tour. Drinks xan be purchased on board also. Very informative and interesting. What makes it special is that it's only a small group. We did the tour at the start of our holiday and then visited some of the things pointed out to us. Highly recommended.
      Written 18 August 2023
    See all 1 review
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    We perform checks on reviews.
    Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
    Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
    When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
    Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
    Learn more about our review moderation.
    5.0
    369 reviews
    Excellent
    334
    Very good
    22
    Average
    5
    Poor
    4
    Terrible
    4

    Gill
    Tickhill, UK1 contribution
    I would be very careful when booking this river cruise on line as it not as advertised. The boat was completely different to that advertised on line . We paid £50 each for the Prosecco trip and as we were unsure of where to go we went to the meting point in advance and asked the captain of the boat that was in if we were in the correct place for the Prosecco trip ; he was reluctant to answer but when asked again said yes but it was later and would be a different boat. We returned at 1.00 pm and the same boat returned with the same captain so once he was moored we asked again if this was the Prosecco trip he ignored us again so we got our papers out to give him the details he then answered yes when we queried that the boat was different to that advertised he then said it had just been given vintage status which we agreed was fine but not the same as we thought we had booked . My sister and hen went to phone the company and the captain became very aggressive and rude and told us he would give us our money back as he was not allowing us onboard he closed the gate in our faces and proceeded to get on board and start the engine and drove off much to our shock and disbelief. My sister was still on the phone during this time to the company who also said they would refund us. However today she received an email saying that they were not refunding the money as he felt we were a threat to the safety of the other passengers and himself. I feel sad that he feels that four OAP’ s were threatening as we were there to enjoy our selves and celebrate my brother in laws 67 th birthday our day was truly spoilt by this rude, and arrogant man. Thank you Bath Adventure tires for spoiling what had been a lovely day.
    Written 15 September 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    (There are several reviews from this group) All our trips have always been operated with the same boat, Lady Pamela. The only boat operating from the mooring. All the websites where you can buy tickets have recent up to date photos, and also send accurate location information. Staff were not angry or rude, but have a responsibility to ensure all passengers on board will experience a safe and enjoyable trip, but felt that your behaviour at the quayside would be disruptive for other customers and was potentially unsafe.
    Written 18 September 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    solent12
    Chelmsford, UK21 contributions
    Sept 2021
    September 2001 a Prosecco boat ride with Bath Adventures

    My Sister in law booked a trip through an agent for a prosecco river cruise in Bath for her Husband’s 67th Birthday on 13/9/2021.

    We arrived early to check the embarkation point, asked the captain of the boat which was moored up. He told us the embarkation point was correct, but it will be a boat different boat which will come later.

    Arrived back at the time on the booking and was told by the captain it was the same boat not as shown on the advertise and it was a vintage boat and looking quite decrepit.

    Sister-in-law queried with the agents and were surprised at this.

    The captain of the boat became extremely rude and unhelpful and admitted that this was the boat that was booked and then refuse to board us saying I’ll give you a refund I’m not boarding you; he shut the gate and then took off down the river.

    At no time were we arguing or using inappropriate language.

    My advice to anybody is DO NOT BOOK this company as what was advertise is misleading and the customer service is, deplorable and the captain was extremely rude and unhelpful.
    Written 15 September 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    (There are several reviews from this group) All our trips have always been operated with the same boat, Lady Pamela. The only boat operating from the mooring. All the websites where you can buy tickets have recent up to date photos, and also send accurate location information. Staff were not angry or rude, but have a responsibility to ensure all passengers on board will experience a safe and enjoyable trip, but felt that your behaviour at the quayside would be disruptive for other customers and was potentially unsafe.
    Written 18 September 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Katie L
    Fleet, UK1 contribution
    Sept 2020 • Couples
    The tour itself was actually very lovely. Very informative and a good idea if you’re in the bath area and love alcohol! The start of the tour was wonderful, wind flowing through our hair, drinks in hand, what more could you want?! Well, unfortunately, very soon into the trip we noticed the way the driver/skipper spoke to his fellow crew member. It happened once and we brushed it off, thinking it may have been work ‘banter.’ Sadly, this remained one-sided, showing us it clearly wasn’t banter. This left the most sour taste in my mouth and upon hearing this, I simply couldn’t relax and just enjoy the trip. The girl filling our glasses and giving us the food did a spectacular job, and we were very close to asking the man to stop talking to her that way, but we didn’t want to make her feel awkward as she probably has to work with him again.

    Saying things like “we will have a talk about this later on” in front of customers and “you were supposed to do that like.. five minutes ago?” Basically just undermining someone the whole time in front of your customers is definitely not what to do when you’re working closely with the public. We thoroughly enjoyed the actual boat trip but common courtesy is really not a hard concept in 2020, so therefore I’m leaving this review. It would have been 5/5 if we hadn’t have noticed the horrible attitude!
    Written 11 September 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    So glad you enjoyed you the tour itself! I apologise that you felt this way but I can assure you that the team at River Adventures get along very well; in fact we are all off paddle boarding together tomorrow. Think you may have caught an off moment, we all get them sometimes!
    Written 15 September 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Steve R
    Lytchett Matravers, UK257 contributions
    It was a beautiful day for a river cruise and the two people operating the tour were very friendly and clear with their instructions in line with the current COVID situation.
    We sat in the open air by the pilot whilst the four other people were under cover behind. We had a commentary throughout the cruise and the Prosecco was very welcome on this hot day.
    It was a good experience for my wife’s birthday and we thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it.
    Written 18 June 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Lawrence B
    2 contributions
    The cruise was from inside a boat with very limited views. The first half of the cruise went by 2 landmark buildings but otherwise limited scenery and shanties. The second half was better but still had less views than walking a few minutes from town center to the water. We hoped the cruise would give us some idea of the city but it did not. Definitely not worth the money.
    Written 30 August 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    QueenT76
    London, UK85 contributions
    Sept 2020 • Couples
    Booked this trip for myself and Hubby whilst staying in Bath. The trip is extremely good value for money, the canapés were delicious and the Prosecco........ Very nice!
    We received a very warm welcome aboard from Paul and the lovely you g lady (Sorry I don't remember her name) who gave us some information as we travelled along the river - very funny snippet about Queen Victoria 😁. The landmarks along the river are beautiful, we were lucky enough to see a peregrine falcon nesting on the church near the weir. Pulteney Bridge is absolutely stunning, it was lovely to sit in the boat and listen to the water over the weir, very relaxing.
    I would definately recommend this trip as a must do when visiting Bath.
    Written 24 September 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    john c
    4 contributions
    We picked the boat ride up at the dock where we were instructed. Paul helped us onto the boat and was very friendly and Caiti greeted us like we were long lost family members. She broke out the Prosecco, and non-alcoholic drinks, and proceeded to dole them out enthusiastically. Along with that she had a great presentation, and answered all our questions. She was warm, courteous, and professional. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip, and some of the gals really enjoyed it. The boat ride was smooth, inviting, and made for a great way to cap off the day. I would like to commend Paul, the captain of the boat, and Caiti, his first mate for delivering on the promise of a great time. Do yourself a favor and sign on to the Prosecco cruise. You won’t be disappointed.
    Written 26 May 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Eva Amy
    1 contribution
    Aug 2020 • Friends
    The boat was a lovely size for a small group and followed Covid 19 guidelines. The tour guides were lovely and informative. I would definetly recommend this to anyone however be aware that there are only two seats on the top deck in the sun and it comes as a first come first serves so if you are eager to sit in the sun make sure you are the first ones in line. It was a lovely tour and the staff were genuine and helpful.
    Written 12 August 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Pete S
    Bristol, UK21 contributions
    We booked as part of our 10 year anniversary and were not left disappointed. Our hosts Paul and Emily could not have been more attentive and helpful throughout the experience. The boat was great with plenty of room to manoeuvre both above and below deck offering great views along the way. Lots of great information given as we travelled and glasses never left empty as we cruised comfortably along the river. Some great photo opportunities as we approached the weir as well as a chance to see the local wildlife on the banks. Thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting the city.
    Written 10 September 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Leigh M
    Northampton6 contributions
    Aug 2022 • Couples
    Myself and my partner had the pleasure to attend the Bath sight seeing boat trip on Saturday 13th August.
    Aaron and Caiti welcomed us onto the boat and we were given the opportunity to sit on the top deck to watch Aaron drive the boat and get 1:1 guide of the beautiful surroundings of the river. Caiti was very welcoming and kept our glasses of Prosecco topped up throughout the tour.
    The sights were incredible and Aaron was knowledgeable and kept us entertained with his stories.
    We absolutely loved it and the team made it a very good experience for us.

    Thank you Aaron and Caiti.

    Leigh & Paul x
    Written 14 August 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 364
    *Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

    Prosecco Boat Trip - over 18’s provided by River Adventures