Tours and Tickets
Louvre Museum Masterpieces Guided Tour with Reserved Access
4.5
BEST SELLER
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Louvre Museum Masterpieces Guided Tour with Reserved Access

By City Wonders
About
See the highlights at the Louvre with a guide—and get up close and personal with famous works, such as the Mona Lisa and Venus de Milo—on this collection highlights tour. This tour includes a skip-the-line admission ticket, which should save hours of waiting in line. Plus, you have the option of a morning or afternoon departure time to suit your schedule, and can upgrade for a small-group or private tour.
from
£60.18
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 24 per group
Duration: 3h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More

Highlights
  • Explore the Louvre Museum with an art expert
  • Beat hours-long queues with a skip-the-line admission ticket 
  • Learn about the history of masterpieces such as the Mona Lisa 
  • Upgrade for a small-group or private tour to make things personal

  • Reserved Access to the Louvre Museum
  • English-speaking expert guide
  • Audio headsets so you can always hear your guide
  • Small-group or private tour (depending on the option selected)
  • The Mona Lisa sighting & other famous paintings and sculptures
  • Entrance ticket (€22) and reservation fee (€70) for the Louvre
  • Entry/Admission - Louvre Museum
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Your tour begins outside of the Louvre Museum at the time selected during checkout—arrive at least 15 minutes before your scheduled departure. With your skip-the-line admission ticket, sail past hours-long lines and head straight inside the museum, home to more than 35,000 works of art. With your guide, visit world-famous pieces such as Leonardo Da Vinci’s Mona Lisa, and see French masterpieces from the 19th century including Ingres' La Grande Odalisque, Gericault's The Raft of the Medusa, and the works of David and Delacroix. Once your guided tour has concluded, you can continue exploring the museum independently.

Start:
  • Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel, Pl. du Carrousel, 75001 Paris, France
    Meet our team, dressed in blue attire, at the Arc du Carrousel. This is a monumental arch with a horse-drawn chariot on top, currently under renovation. Standing with your back to the entrance of the Louvre Pyramid, you will see it across the road, before the entrance to the Tuileries Garden.
End:
  • Louvre Museum, 75001 Paris, France
    The tour ends in the lobby of the Louvre, just under the Pyramid

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3731LOUVRE

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Only very small bags are allowed
  • Please note that parties of 7 or more people may be split in different groups on the day of the tour at the meeting point.
  • We may experience delays in clearing security checks when entering the venue.
  • Entrance ticket (22€), and reservation fee (70€ per group) included. Entry at the Louvre is free for visitors from the EU aged 18 to 26 years old.
  • Visiting terms at the Louvre https://www.louvre.fr/en/visit/museum-rules
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Which attractions will I visit with Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum Masterpieces Fully Guided Tour?
How much is Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum Masterpieces Fully Guided Tour?
Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum Masterpieces Fully Guided Tour price starts from £57.60. Discover and book Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum Masterpieces Fully Guided Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum Masterpieces Fully Guided Tour cancellation policy?
Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum Masterpieces Fully Guided Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum Masterpieces Fully Guided Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum Masterpieces Fully Guided Tour?
Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum Masterpieces Fully Guided Tour is hosted by City Wonders. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact City Wonders on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Skip-the-Line: Louvre Museum Masterpieces Fully Guided Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3731LOUVRE

Reserve your spot
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Similar experiences

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel
    Pl. du Carrousel, 75001 Paris, France
    Meet our team, dressed in blue attire, at the Arc du Carrousel. This is a monumental arch with a horse-drawn chariot on top, currently under renovation. Standing with your back to the entrance of the Louvre Pyramid, you will see it across the road, before the entrance to the Tuileries Garden.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Jardin des Tuileries
  • 1
    Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Louvre Museum
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Louvre Museum
    75001 Paris, France
    The tour ends in the lobby of the Louvre, just under the Pyramid
    See address & details
About the operator
Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
  • City Wonders
    12,858
    France
    Joined in November 2007
  • 433richelles
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing Ana
    Ana was an amazing guide - very knowledgeable, friendly and engaging. We would highly recommend Ana and Thankyou for making our experience so memorable.
    Written 19 May 2024
  • A F
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Wonderful
    We had Simona guiding us and she was fantastic. She was so knowledgeable and passionate. The meeting point was easy to find and the tour was really well organised. I would highly recommend city wonders.
    Written 19 May 2024
  • U6145MUthomasg
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great tour of Normandy!
    Great trip with well-informed guides! Daniel and John spoke with great detail with each stop including Utah Beach, cider farm, battlefield, and Omaha Beach. Lunch was great. Overall, the tour was well done!
    Written 18 May 2024
  • 446heatht
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fantastic tour with even better guides!
    Ripper tour with even better guides! John & Daniel were fantastic giving background info & history through engaging story telling which gave a greater understanding as to what we were experiencing; explanations and understandings always make for a deeper experience. Lunch was also superb and a great point of difference to other DDay tours!
    Written 18 May 2024
  • samanthacox523
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    A wonderful day trip!
    We had a great tour! Our guides, Daniel and John, were personable and knowledgeable. Though the drive was long, it seemed to go quickly and the bus was comfortable. Would definitely recommend to others, especially as survivors of the Normandy invasion are not really around anymore to tell the stories. Seeing the beaches, the bunkers, the museums, and the cemetery was very impactful and moving. Getting to see a bit of the French countryside and taste the cider of the region was also a nice addition to the trip!
    Written 18 May 2024
  • jenniferhF8623VQ
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    If you are thinking about it, BOOK IT!
    Absolutely worth every penny. Our guides Daniel and John were incredibly knowledgeable, passionate about the topic and wonderfully entertaining! They had very different styles but were both great story tellers. Lunch and cider tasting were a great break between sights. This tour was amazing!!
    Written 18 May 2024
  • lauradD51KX
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Normandy Beach Experience
    Our guides John and Daniel were fabulous! The views and stories were wonderful too! They gave us so much useful information!
    Written 18 May 2024
  • sibela2018
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Convenience and class
    This tour made it much easier for us to organize a trip to the gorgeous house of Claude Monet. From the time you get on the bus in Paris to when they drop you off, the experience was very pleasant and educational.
    Written 18 May 2024
  • amandawS3283VV
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing gardens
    Hendricks, was informative, polite and helpful. The gardens are amazing just wish there was less people so we had more time to appreciate them.
    Written 18 May 2024
  • W4442HImichelleh
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Beautiful gardens
    The gardens are spectacular, a beautiful walk and inspiring views. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and had interesting info on the life of Monet while travelling to and from the exhibit. The length of the tour is maybe a tad too short to cover everything, especially taking the queues into consideration. Overall a lovely day trip.
    Written 18 May 2024
  • Chellendag
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great Day trip to Monet’s Garden
    This was a great tour to Monet’s garden. It was an easy bus ride and a beautiful time at the gardens and house. Hendricks, our tour guide was a great story teller. He had great pictures and really helped all of the relevant people seem more real. I highly recommend the tour and tour guide.
    Written 18 May 2024
  • HanduB
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Tranquility
    Amazing story, place and a talent. This trip gave us fresh air at all levels. Our guide Hendricks was brilliant as well. We appreciate all details about this trip.
    Written 18 May 2024
  • 316n_kheta
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    A Day In The Palette
    Monet said, “My garden is my masterpiece”. Maybe this explains all. A real pleasure to eye and soul. Our tour was perfectly organised to enjoy this beauty.
    Written 18 May 2024
  • Beth H
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Charming Day Trip
    Hendricks was great giving us anecdotes and stories, showing us paintings and photos in smaller groups during the ride. He made sure we knew where and when to meet the bus to ride back, and did it all with a big smile. Great tour!
    Written 18 May 2024
  • W7399HCjanetm
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Becky was fantastic!
    What a wonderful food tour! Becky also included lots of information about the history and buildings in Paris. I don't think I could have eaten another bite! Totally enjoyable and a great tour.
    Written 17 May 2024
See all 12 reviews
These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,195 reviews
Excellent
1,679
Very good
184
Average
84
Poor
54
Terrible
194

Janellm18
Hayden, ID2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Not being a well versed art connoisseur the world renowned Louvre can be quit intimidating which is why I can’t recommend this tour enough! Our wonderful guide Lucia took us to visit all the most prominent and popular attractions. The best part was her knowledge and the history of the pieces and the depth of detail she spent in describing them. Honestly I could have spent the rest of the day hearing her tell me the history of all the beautiful pieces in this iconic museum!
Written 13 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

bmwponypundit
Marietta, GA2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I literally have never left a tour review, but Adam was able to make a massive and intimidating collection seem straightforward for an art novice so I had no choice but to let you know. If you think you need to wander the Louvre alone because the tours all look so expensive - do not pass go, sign up for this affordable tour, and hope you get Adam as your guide. He is funny, informative, and engaging to people of all backgrounds and expertise. It is not often you get a Ph.D. to spend an afternoon walking around with you who is thrilled to share some of their interpretative thoughts not just on the most famous collections, but also on why, when, and how art has evolved over the past several millenia. A MUST do to be sure and something that made a bucket list item somehow exceed expectations!
Written 5 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Danielle B
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This ticket was for a skip the line guided tour. The tickets said to arrive at least 15 minutes early as the tour itself started at 11. So arrival time for us was 10:40. The person who was supposed to meet us was there as expected. But 11 came and he still doesn't start the tour. At about 11:10 or so, he finally tells us he's waiting on the actual guide. A few minutes later, he says the guide isn't coming and that all he can do is basically get us in the museum for self guided tours (and that we could purchase/rent an audio guide). We spent SO much time waiting around - time waiting for him to figure it out (not his fault, but the company's), time waiting to get inside, time waiting for some people to wait in around couple lines for audio guides, and then lastly he gets us through the ticket gates for us to finally start on our own after 12. So we waited for an hour and a half from arrival to museum entrance. Also, we never actually got a ticket, which meant we couldn't exit any exhibits or we wouldn't be able to get in anywhere else. The company, city wonders, offered partial refunds, but not what they should have. At most, we should have paid for a regular museum entrance ticket since that's all we got. We didn't get a guide and we basically didn't skip lines with all the waiting, yet the company is still charging us almost double regular ticket prices. I have questioned it but haven't heard back from City wonders yet. All in all, just understand what you are booking when/if you book this. Yes, you may have a great experience with no problems, but this is booked through a third party so if there are issues, you're kinda stuck.
Written 13 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Danielle B, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We are sincerely sorry about your experience. Like many companies in the travel industry, City Wonders faced an unprecedented post-pandemic surge in demand during the past few weeks. This combined with Covid-related impacts caused operational issues, which we are working around the clock to resolve as quickly as possible. What you experienced is not the typical excellent service that City Wonders is known for, and we truly apologize. Please contact us directly at customer.service@citywonders.com to share more details with us ( your booking reference number and full name) so that we can further assist you in this matter. We wish you safe Travels Kindest Regards Chadia City Wonders
Written 15 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Edgar T
6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this tour for 9:45am on January 19th, 2020 and we arrived at the meeting point at exactly 9:45am, which was when the tour had started. When I approached the tour guide, she told me that the coordinator had already left. I was confused since she was the one giving the tour, and there is no mention of a coordinator on the tour details. Her name was Jenny, I believe, she was wearing glasses and had freckles. When I attempted to talk to her again, she refused to help me. I called customer service and in the middle of the call, she approached me to talk. She then quickly scrolled down through the list on her phone saying our name was not on there. Luckily we saw it and pointed out on her screen. It only took about 20 seconds for her to help us and realize we were in the right group. She was rude and unwelcoming as though it bothered her so much to take an extra minute to hand us a pair of headphones. Another lady came right after us and the tour guide refused to help her at all as if she had already had enough with us arriving last. It was very rude and unprofessional the way she dismissed the lady. After the tour was over I approached her to ask her why didn’t she looked at her list before refusing to help us, she says that they cannot wait for every single person. However, when I told her we were there at the right time and that she was rude for refusing to check the list, she said that she would not accept us nor help anybody else again next time. We pay for a service that involves professional customer service and the treatment was very poor. I understand if we had arrived after they had gotten inside the museum, but to reject us at the meeting point is unacceptable. The tour guide (Jenny) was knowledgeable about the subject and was very informative, however the behavior she treated us with at the beginning made the tour uncomfortable, plus the comments at the end were very rude and unprofessional.
Written 19 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello 119edgart, Thank you very much for your contribution. I'm very sorry to hear that your experience with City Wonders didn't live up your expectations. Please note that it's stated on the confirmation voucher received upon booking the tour that clients need to arrive at least 15 minutes prior the departure of the tour for prompt check-in, and that we can't wait for late arrivals due to the specific timed skip the line entrance we have with the venue; waiting for late arrivals, may risk this benefit for the rest of the group. According to the report, we confirmed that you arrived after the departure time, so just re-stating, check-in time was 9:30 AM and departure time was 9:45 AM. Unfortunately, guides aren't allowed to take clients after the departure of the tour, and this time, the guide mad an exception, as the coordinator at the meeting point is the one in charge of assigning guides and splitting groups in the correct tours. We're happy to hear that you were able to join the tour at the end and that you found the guide informative. We will definitely pass on your comments to her. I hope I have helped to clear some things up. Best regards, Moisés, City Wonders team.
Written 20 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Louise H
Ottawa, Canada13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020
This tour was exceptional. And Laura, our guide, was outstanding. She was knowledgeable, and an excellent story teller. Brought all of the amazing treasures of the Louvre to life. I would highly recommend this tour, and particularly, Laura. The Louvre is massive - as Laura told us it would take you 3 months to see the 38,000 art pieces there to see. So you need someone to help you see the highlights, and explain it all. Laura did a great job of explaining the history of the Louvre, and the individual pieces of art. We spent a couple of hours after the tour seeing some other things. A wonderful day!
Written 12 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lindsay H
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Family
My sister and I arrived late . There was no option to reschedule or refund. I wouldn’t have expected a full refund as I understand tickets were probably bought already — but a partial refund could have been offered or a reschedule . I even offered to still go to the louvre, purchase entrance tickets again and meet the group wherever they were — that was also not allowed. If you’re late , there’s absolutely nothing the company will do. So don’t have an emergency or don’t get lost (understandable for a tourist to get lost) because your money will just go down the drain.

My sister and I decided to go to the louvre anyways — lines were long but they move EXTREMELY quickly . We just googled “top things to see at the Louvre” and used an online guide which was FREE. We got the audio guide at the Louvre for 5 euros and that was able to give us the history of the art pieces we chose to go to based on the online guide. Doing this was MUCH cheaper — so I would recommend getting the audio guide and googling a few things you want to see (online guides also tell you the room the pieces are located in) — you can move at your own pace, save money and have a personalized experience!
Written 1 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear lindsayhT1292NW, Thanks for sharing your review. We are sorry if you did not arrive at the meeting point on time. The check in time is 15 minutes before the tour and tours start right on time. We encourage clients to contact us over the phone before the tour departs to make sure they know where the meeting point is and how to identify the guide. Unfortunately, we don't accept late arrivals as per Terms and Conditions written on your voucher. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for taking the time to share your review. Best regards, Simona City Wonders
Written 1 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

samsmith66
Perth, Australia10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Family
This was a highlight of our trip to Paris. Our gorgeous guide Nicola was so knowledgeable and so engaging. We learnt more than we signed up for. Skipping the line is the only way to do the Louvre, even in the low season it’s really busy and there is so much to see you need guidance otherwise it’s too overwhelming. Nicola showed us the most significant works, and her delivery was informative and often humorous. Couldn’t recommend more highly.
Written 23 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ricardo S.
Fort Lauderdale, FL20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to start by saying I am not a big fan of museums. That being said, not only is the Louvre just incredibly amazing, but Violette took our experience to the next level! She was fun, energetic, and most of all, VERY knowledgeable! She very much enjoys what she does and you can tell from the minute you meet her. The Louvre is massive with sooo much to see! This tour is great if you want to know more about the history of the pieces! I did the 2:30pm tour on a Saturday and would recommend selecting the earlier time. The museum was closing when our tour ended so we didn’t get the chance to walk around on our own afterwards. Either way, it was a truly great experience. All of my tours in Paris were with City Wonders and I would highly recommend them! ASK FOR VIOLETTE!
Written 1 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Rachael G
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022
Perfect tour of the Louvre with Daniel the Irish Guy. Learned loads about history, art and sculptor - it was a great mix of topics. The Louvre can be overwhelming with the amount to see, so highly recommend booking a tour with a knowledgable tour guide. Also getting to jump the queue is a bonus!
Written 9 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Greg B
25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This tour was the highlight of our visit to Paris. The Louvre is a maze if you don’t have an excellent guide. Our guide showed us all the best highlights in just a few hours and had so much wonderful knowledge of the works of art as well as of the museum’s history. We had a magical experience and would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see a LOT in a small amount of time.
Written 21 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 2,132
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

Louvre Museum Masterpieces Guided Tour with Reserved Access provided by City Wonders

All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Paris
All things to do in Paris
Day Trips in Paris
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire