Tours and Tickets

- with unbiased reviews

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
Date
0 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
709Reviews
31Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 13
  • 9
  • 8
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Janelle L wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia8 contributions
Very interesting and informative tour of the palace with free time to wander the gardens. Travel to and fro was comfortable and the driver and guide friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Juanita Rivera wrote a review Mar 2020
Chico, California57 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
I really enjoyed this tour with Laura. She was kind and knew her stuff. Once we got to Versailles we actually did not start on time because the palace wasn’t sure if it was going to open due to the virus, so we waited for like 45 min before ending up starting the tour with the
Read more
Helpful
Share
Warren B wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
This tour is the best and our tour guide, Summer, made it excellent! I am so amaze with the extravagance of the monarchy of France as well as Summer’s exceptional knowledge about its history. I enjoyed the intriguing stories about the 4 Louis that lived at the Palace of
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
kimsnell wrote a review Dec 2019
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma1 contribution
This tour was so worth the money - a great half day trip. Others had said a trip to Versailles was a hassle but this was so easy and informative. Summer was a fantastic guide who gave so much context and facts around what we saw that made it much more interesting and special! We
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Cat O wrote a review Dec 2019
Baltimore, Maryland13 contributions
+2
There were odd issues with this tour including confusing bickering between the driver and tour guide. The tour guide was wound pretty tight and we broke away as soon as we could. Versailles is however, amazing.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from CityWondersCS, Manager at Skip-the-Line Versailles Palace & Gardens from Paris with Optional Fountain Show
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Hello CptSkye, Thank you very much for having taken the time to post a review on our site. I was sorry to hear that the tour didn't meet up your expectations, specially because the rest of the group that you were with, left positive reviews about the service provided by your tour guide. If you believe that there is something in particular that you would like us to check for you, you can always contact us directly and we will be more than happy to help you out. Once again, we appreciate the feedback provided and we look forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, Moisés, City Wonders team.
Read more
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 Support
Frequently Asked Questions about Skip-the-Line Versailles Palace & Gardens from Paris with Optional Fountain Show