Tours and Tickets
Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise
4
BEST SELLER

Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise

By Big Bus Paris
About
See more of Paris via an open-top, double-decker bus and put aside worries about navigating the streets or using public transportation. This bus tour makes it easy to hop on and off near main Paris attractions, plus hear audio commentary on the city’s history, monuments, and museums. Plan your own itinerary with 24- or 48-hour options, and add on optional Arc de Triomphe tickets and a Seine River cruise.
from
£37.31
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 4-99
Duration: 2h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Audio guide: German, Chinese, Korean, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
More

Highlights
  • Explore top Paris attractions without the stress of planning transportation 
  • Choose between a 1- or 2-day pass to best fit your schedule 
  • Upgrade with a Seine River cruise or Arc de Triomphe visit
  • Pick the stops that you want to take a closer look at

  • 24- or 48- hour hop-on hop-off bus tour
  • New engaging audio commentary in a choice of 8 languages
  • Arc de Triomphe entrance ticket (if option selected)
  • Priority Access of the Eiffel tower (if option Evening panoramic tour selected)
  • Seine river cruise (if option selected)
  • Wifi on-board
What's not included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks

Exchange your voucher at any Big Bus stops in Paris before you board. Hop on the Red Route and start exploring the city. The bus has audio commentary, available in eight languages, to keep you informed as you ride. Each stop is announced so there’s never any confusion. Top attractions on the classical Red Route include the Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Notre-Dame Cathedral, Champs-Elysées, and Trocadéro. Where you go and get off is up to you. Choose to upgrade your sightseeing experience by adding a Seine River cruise or Arc de Triomphe tickets to your package.

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Pushchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6602PARHOHO

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Redeem your voucher at any of the designated Big Bus stop
  • Infants (age 0-3) can go on the tour free of charge
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Please download the Big Bus app to find out more about real-time bus tracking information.

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Which attractions will I visit with Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise?
How much is Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise?
Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise price starts from £34.73. Discover and book Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise on Tripadvisor
What is the Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise cancellation policy?
Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise?
Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise is hosted by Big Bus Paris. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Big Bus Paris on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6602PARHOHO

Reserve your spot
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Similar experiences

About the operator
Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
  • Big Bus Paris
    7,261
    France
    Joined in February 2008
  • mek05
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Good way to see Paris
    We were lucky and had good weather and sat on top in the open air, the bus driver was helpful in answering questions and this is a great way to see Paris. We did not get off and we saw most of the sites we wanted to, grab a brochure and headphones and hang on, the traffic is horrendous but the bus driver did a great job. We didn’t see one accident but I would never want to drive in Paris, thank you Big Bus!
    Written 26 May 2024
  • Z3857NYdavids
    0 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Terrible wait time.
    This company must to communicate and adapt to difficult situations better! Our day was riddled with over hour long waits for the Bus due to traffic problems! This was an all day problem and surely there were route diversions available!!!! Failing this, give us slternattravel or a bottle of water!
    Written 21 May 2024
  • michaelb1583SW
    0 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Waste of Time
    Wasted a lot of time in traffic I could’ve walked the entire area in less time with Les hassle, which we ended up doing anyways.
    Written 19 May 2024
  • LeeB1551
    0 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Disorganised with audio out of sync.
    The tour takes in all the main sites you would expect, (Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, Moulin Rouge & Eiffel Tower) and does allow you to get some good photos. Seeing the city at night was a great experience. However, the organisation at the pick up point was close to non- existent. Despite arriving in plenty of time (over half an hour early), there was a mass of people already waiting and no staff present to organise everyone into any kind of sensible queueing system. This obviously meant that when the bus arrived there was a surge towards the doors as the driver tried to scan tickets, with several people pushing their way past others. The other issue was that the audio guide was out of sync with the location, telling us about the Centre Pompidou whilst we were still at the Arc de Triomphe. We gave up on this in the end which meant that unfortunately we were lacking context for some of the area we were driving around and sometimes resorted to using maps on phones to try and work out where exactly we were . I would not be confident in using this company again in other cities.
    Written 15 May 2024
  • Dizzidee77
    0 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Definitely do a night tour (just not with big bus).
    Paris at night is beautiful and well worth a visit. This tour is timed well and includes many key sights. However, the organisation is dreadful which made for a very difficult start to the activity. We were told to download the App, which we did, but could not find anything of use on there. The meeting point was chaos with crowds clamouring to each bus that arrives. The audio guide requires headphones with sufficiently long wires which we were not given or told to bring. The audio track I accessed discussed Centre Pompidou whilst we were at the Arc de Triomphe (we never passed the Centre Pompidou). There was an alternative guide advertised on the seats, but being unaware of this before getting on the bus I could not access this (the wifi was unavailable). In the end, I spent a lot of time on google maps getting information on relevant monuments. This distracted from seeing the views and was not always timely or accurate. With just a little more organisation, this could be an excellent experience, but on this occasion we just had to make the best of things.
    Written 15 May 2024
  • 940renieg
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Paris at Night
    The views were amazing.....!! We took tons of photos. I loved seeing the Eiffel Tower lit up at night! Gorgeous! We drove thru it.
    Written 8 May 2024
  • emmat494
    0 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Night time tour still daylight
    Audio kept cutting out, bus left 30 mins before the time it said it would set off, we were only there early because of the time of the last hop on and off trip to that area, WiFi wasn't working, but worst of all, it was still daylight light for best part of the route, so most things heard how wonderful it was lit up on audio, wasn't even lit up by this point, only plus to that time of night was seeing the sun setting at the end of the tour ! I think unfortunate time of year not long after clocks changed, so need to move the time later than 8.15 (bus pulled away at 7.45) buy end of April, I didn't get any replies to my email about it either sadly as I genuinely wanted to feed this back. Not impressed considering how much we paid for both days and night to not get any response
    Written 6 May 2024
  • AlisonEvans
    0 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nothing to write home about
    Just like the day version, this didn't leave us particularly impressed. It was basically a "drive around" rather than a guided tour of any kind. In the end we “did a duck” at the Eiffel Tower and made our own way home. I'd definitely recommend trying something else instead.
    Written 30 April 2024
  • melissanG770SB
    0 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Would only recommend if headsets are working
    Tour would have been really informative and fun if the headsets worked the entire time…well over half the tour we had no idea what was being shown
    Written 22 April 2024
  • Sightsee724272
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    First day in Paris
    We really enjoyed the bus trip to help us orientate us to the city. Great to do your first day in the city. However, we didn’t realize the river cruise was only on one day of our 2 day pass. Wish we would have known so we would have used it. We did enjoy the views from the Arch de Triomphe.
    Written 31 March 2024
  • juliesG543CA
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Horrible ride
    They drove by 10 people waiting to get on and there never came a new bus after waiting for 30 min! And water came down into the bus from the backseats
    Written 31 March 2024
  • nicoleiT3994RW
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    DISAPPOINTING
    Extremely disappointed with this tour. We had no audio fir the whole tour which meant we had no idea where we were or what we were looking at
    Written 23 March 2024
  • 937janined
    0 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Alright if you want a whirlwind visit with limited time
    Not much to say really. It's a double-decker bus that you can get on and off at various stops around the city centre and view bits and pieces as you go. It was included with the Paris Pass and at the time we went they had a special promo on so we had 2 consecutive days instead of just the one day to journey. The buses themselves are pretty bog standard, not particularly pristine and there's more muzak than commentary with the complimentary, if somewhat intermittent, audio guide (earphones provided). I certainly wouldn't fork out over 40 Euros for this if it hadn't been included with my Pass - I just don't see the point of it. If you attempted to visit places whilst hopping off and on again, I don't think you'd end up with much actual visiting time anywhere.
    Written 21 March 2024
  • christinew342
    0 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Big bus tour was good when bus arrived
    The tour it’s self was great but none of the blue buses arrived for at least 40 minutes. It didn’t seem very organised at all. When we got on the bus it seemed a bit better but the wait was terrible.
    Written 8 March 2024
  • Trail813850
    0 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Very disappointing
    Our driver was a total clown who was on TickTok every time the bus came to a halt !! Due to traffic issue 3 buses came all in 1 go. as the weather was awful, rather than spreading passengers around so everyone had a downstairs seat, they piled everyone onto 1 bus & left the other 2 empty. They also failed to advise that one of the stops is closed, so we stood there for 30 minutes before walking to another stop
    Written 5 March 2024
See all 7 reviews
These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,963 reviews
Excellent
1,480
Very good
665
Average
282
Poor
200
Terrible
336

Jordan R
Narellan, Australia1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a tour through the BigBusTours main centre in Paris. This tour was then cancelled due to strikes I was not notified, I arrived and was told it was cancelled that destroyed one whole day as we were waiting for this tour then to rock up and it be cancelled. I was then told I would be refunded straight away by big bus and they took my ticket. It has now been 3 weeks of me trying to get through to them for a refund of €120 and they have assured me I would get a refund. But each person has told me differently. I then had to email them, what was happening and they got back to me saying it’s not refundable. This is ridiculous I payed for a service that wasn’t provided.

Then don’t get me started on the hop on hop off bus. We had a booking for the louvre so we thought we would use the big bus to make it there and catch the first bus that was meant to arrive. This bus never came and we stood there with other people for over a hour with no bus arriving. We then had to use other transport to make it there on time.

Very disgusted in the service.
Written 3 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Jordan, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with our company as much as you had hoped you would. Our tour is operating every day despite the transportation strikes, however, there are delays due to extra traffic on the roads. We apologise for the inconveniences you faced. Best wishes, Customer Services
Written 7 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JG1911
Preston, UK12 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles


We were recommended this company for the best hop on hop off tour in Paris.

The routes and sites visited were great and as expected. However the length of stays between stops and service on the bus needed improvement.

We started the trip well at grand Palais however ended up staying on the champ de mars stop for over 20 minutes (which is understandable at the stop before as it was the first initial stop) but there was no reason for this delay communicated. We then moved on to the rest of the tour, which was a lovely chance to see more of Paris.

Unfortunately that was short lived, when we got to the Pyramides stop the drivers shift had ended and he left the bus within 5 minutes which was fine. But then no replacement, we sat and waited at the stop for the next driver for around 30 minutes in the freezing January temperatures! With the other buses on this route stopping and going half full. Others on the bus began to move to the bus behind I think by word of mouth, as nothing was clearly communicated by staff until I actually asked once we changed buses why, to then be told there was “an issue with the electric bus and no idea when it would be fixed”. Helpful...

We were then moved onto a cramped old style bus and it got worse from there. Dodgy driving from slamming on breaks to starting to move the bus while the doors were still open and a passenger half on half off the bus! He only realised when shouted at by pedestrians to stop. The lack of professionalism continued there with him stopping at an undesignated stop near the Notre Dame to talk to a market stall owner with cars overtaking us and us waiting for him to finish his chat!

So all in all a very disappointing hop on hop off bus tour. Spend your money wisely and do one of the vedettes boat cruises, they are much more informative and worthwhile!

Written 6 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Nycole R
Panama City, Panama24 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the best and easiest way to see Paris. It was very cold in January and they have covered and uncovered buses. River tour is also well worth the extra money. Only bad experience was the driver did not charge us initially for the river cruise as requested. The main office charged us a higher rate for the river tour being separate. They did try to compensate by providing the night tour unfortunately this did not work for us. Just make sure your driver gets your request right the 1st time.
Written 31 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

s j
Leicestershire, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 • Couples
Best way to see the city if there for a short break
Sat up top in December....wrap up warm ... but great view.
Ear phones and commentary hit and miss but helpful knowledge when working
Highly recommend
Busses very frequent too
River boat cruise queue very very long .. give that a miss...bus is better
Have fun
Written 3 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, thanks for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed Paris with Big Bus. We hope to see you on a Big Bus Tour again soon! Kind regards, Customer Service team
Written 3 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Wayne G
6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 • Couples
We purchased Dulux tickets which included a night tour to be taken over 2 days. We validated our tickets on the 30th Dec and planned to do the night tour on NYE. We then found out that the tour was cancelled and as we were leaving the next day we applied for a refund. The company refused initially saying we had a chance to go on the 30th, I replied that the tickets were for 2 days and not 1. They then come back and said that it was posted on there website. (whether they did or not I will never know......but I doubt it). I had no need to look at the website thinking everything would be ok.We were customers of there company, they had our email address and they should have notified customers by email. There were no notices on the bus, there staff should have been advised to let there customers know. It wasn't until the 31st we ask a staff member a question about the night tour that we found out it was cancelled......company willing to take your money but not look after there customers.....disappointing end to our stay in Paris.
Written 6 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, We are very disapointed to hear that you found our service unorganised with regards to informing you about the Night Tour changes on the 31st of December. We hope you found the rest of your Big bus experience to be fun and informative. Best wishes, Customer Services
Written 7 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GordonStirling777
Longniddry, UK13 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022
Just home from Paris 22nd August. We paid 195 Euros for three deluxe tickets ( two days of bus tours including river cruise) No online discount as advertised in the app and other brochures etc. We were issued with one ticket for three people so unable to go our separate ways, no option to reissue 3 separate tickets apparently.

Buses extremely busy and unlike a few years ago only the Red Route on offer ..RATP operate the Blue Route..Two buses had issues with their commentary audio systems so unable hear the commentary .. Too much filler background music in the recorded commentary..

The boat excursion was wonderful

Very expensive bus tour compared to other European capital cities
Written 23 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

scotgrl3
Chatham, Canada647 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020
We purchased the Deluxe Tour which gave us 2 days for bus touring + a 1 hour Seine River Cruise. This is a great way to find your way around Paris overall! We purchased our tickets on the bus but they can also be purchased online. We really enjoyed both the live tours and the recorded tours. Learned some different things from both.Spent most of our time on the Red Tour hopping off at the Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Notre Dame. We also took the Blue tour but since it was rainy at that time we stayed on the bus. Traffic and the pedestrians were a bit wild at times so we were very glad that we did not drive in Paris. This company provides great and reliable service. Would definitely recommend!
Written 7 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour. Many thanks for choosing our company, hope to see you soon in one of our 23 cities! Best regards, Your Big Bus Paris team
Written 4 June 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Katheryn
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Solo
I definitely recommend this tour, if not just for the transportation aspect. The information was interesting, and I enjoyed listening to the recorded commentary. Viewing the city this way was helpful because I could see different parts and decide where I wanted to spend more time. I suggest bringing your own headphones though, because the bus may not have any. I used the bus to transport from stop to stop; I could get off, see the sites and shop, and then get back on to the next stop. Most of the stops are also near metro stations, which made intercity travel easy.
Written 23 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jill H
18 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a hard time finding the stop by Notre Dame and asked many people as we walked up and down and across the river trying to find. We could see the busses but couldn’t spot where to get on. Once we found someone who directed us, we found a bus straight away. It was New Years and I assume the combination of that and the strike made traffic horrendous but our driver was amazing - having to turn the bus completely around as little cars cut him off when we came up to a barricade. We just stayed on for the whole 2 hour tour and learned a lot about the city in anticipation of visiting the highlights in person. The driver was very patient with us and tried very hard to understand us and make sure we understood him.
Written 4 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Michael M
Penrith, Australia623 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019
We often use a Hop-On Hop-Off bus when visiting a city, and Big Bus is normally our preferred service. Their iPhone app provides a good amount of information and we've always found them to be reliable and worthwhile. Paris is no exception to this, and we noted that one of their staff was particularly helpful in shielding some first time visitors to the city from some of the beggars that frequent the tourist spots.
Written 24 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 2,472

Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise provided by Big Bus Paris

All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Paris
All things to do in Paris
Day Trips in Paris
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire