Tours and Tickets

The Sweet Pastry Private Tour of Paris in Le Marais District provided by Withlocals

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

The Sweet Pastry Private Tour of Paris in Le Marais District

The Sweet Pastry Private Tour of Paris in Le Marais District
4.5
Book in advance
from
£69.37
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
92% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
2h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    2h 30m
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, French
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, French
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 24380P405
Important information
Inclusions
  • 5 selected Pastry Tastings: Gaufre, Crèpe Suzette + 3 other tastings
  • 1 coffee
  • Trained local guide
  • Visits to the best Parisian Pastry Shops
  • Make on-the-spot changes to the tour
  • Local tips & recommendations
Exclusions
  • Additional tastings & drinks
  • Pick-up and drop-off
Duration
2h 30m
Departure details
  • Saint-Paul, 75004 Paris, France Exit outside of Saint-Paul metro station
  • Le Bucheron, 14 Rue de Rivoli, 75004 Paris, France Close the experience with aromatic French coffee, in a typical French café
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • 5 selected Pastry Tastings: Gaufre, Crèpe Suzette + 3 other tastings
  • 1 coffee
  • Trained local guide
  • Visits to the best Parisian Pastry Shops
  • Make on-the-spot changes to the tour
  • Local tips & recommendations
Exclusions
  • Additional tastings & drinks
  • Pick-up and drop-off
Departure details
  • Saint-Paul, 75004 Paris, France Exit outside of Saint-Paul metro station
  • Le Bucheron, 14 Rue de Rivoli, 75004 Paris, France Close the experience with aromatic French coffee, in a typical French café
Duration
2h 30m
Return details
  • Le Bucheron, 14 Rue de Rivoli, 75004 Paris, France Close the experience with aromatic French coffee, in a typical French café
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Saint-Paul
    75004 Paris, France
    Exit outside of Saint-Paul metro station
    See address & details
  • 1
    Agoudas Hakehilos Synagogue
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Galerie Le Marais
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Theatre des Nouveautes
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    La Rue des Rosiers
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    La Maison Europeenne de la Photographie
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Le Bucheron
    14 Rue de Rivoli, 75004 Paris, France
    Close the experience with aromatic French coffee, in a typical French café
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
25 reviews
Excellent
23
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Aaron Cowell
Charlotte, NC42 contributions
Wonderful tour of Marais with a charming and knowledgeable guide. Gelsomina took us to five different artison pâtisseries to try some unique and delicious creations. Our favorites were the passion fruit eclair and the bergamot macarons. She gave us background and insights about each stop and also shared information about the Marais and French food culture. Very enjoyable and we highly recommend!
Written 29 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Aisling O
Dublin, Ireland34 contributions
Mar 2022 • Couples
We had a fantastic morning with Isabel and tried so many delicious things. Tour took 2.5 hours, we had meringues (not sure if the official name), coffee, crêpes, eclairs, traditional fruit jellies and homemade marshmallow. Highly recommend.
Written 18 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mark T
3 contributions
This was a highlight of my wife and I's trip to Paris. Rachelle was so personable and so much fun. The stops were amazing - pastries were incredible. Along the way we learned all about the neighborhood and what it is like to live in Paris. I highly suggest doing this early in your trip to get tips on what to do during your stay in Paris and also to schedule more time with Rachelle. We highly, highly recommend!
Written 6 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tim H
1 contribution
Aug 2021 • Couples
Isabel was a wonderful tour guide to the neighborhood. We met at the specified time of the tour and Isabel had perfectly planned out our schedule. Even when one of the pastry shops happened to be closed, she was cool and had a backup available. We saw not just the sweet shops and patisseries, but also cafes, public parks, and different sights around the neighborhood. Isabel was incredibly intelligent — she knew an incredible amount about Le Marias — and was friendly to chat with.
Written 25 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lally3
Chicago's North Shore, IL117 contributions
Dec 2019 • Friends
As anyone knows who has been to Paris, there is a bakery or two on every street. But this tour pointed out the best of the best. From a perfect crêpe, an eclair, a holiday buche, and more, every pastry was absolutely delicious. Our tour guide, Emilie, Was extremely knowledgeable about the Le Marais area, and was lovely. She was flexible and we had a great time!
Written 24 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

William
1 contribution
Aug 2019
If all you want is for someone to lead you around to pastry shops and tell what pastries you are allowed to choose there, this is the tour for you. If you instead want lots of information about the various pastries, their histories and social significance in France, along with anecdotes about them, you will be sorely disappointed. You will not be treated to a "behind the scenes" explanation of how pastries are made! Also, although the advertising says that this is a 2 and 1/2 hour tour, be prepared to be told by your guide that it will only take an hour to complete. (It would be nice to have been told this ahead of time, since you could make other plans for the "missing" 1 1/2 hours!) Also, on checking the advertising after the tour to make sure that it really was supposed to be a 2 1/2 hour, I found that we were also supposed to have been treated to coffee. It didn't happen! Of the many tours I have taken in France, this is by far the worst. It is also a bit of a rip off. Spend your time and money elsewhere!
Written 12 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there! We are sincerely sorry that you had a negative experience on your tour. Withlocals is constantly working on improving the quality of our tours and host performances. We investigated the situation with your local host and have taken measures to make sure this will never happen again. We hope that you are satisfied with the full refund we sent you (you got an email from us!). We were also happy to hear you had another positive experience with another Withlocals host & hope that you will give us another chance in the future! Check your email :) Best, Withlocals Happiness Manager
Written 19 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mem68ber
Florida49 contributions
1) Oh La La Parisian Pastry Tour 2018.11.24 with Zoltan and
2) Local Market Food Tour 2018.11.25 with Zoltan.

I (Our group) HIGHLY recommend Zoltan and here's why. 1) PATIENCE. He could have left us or even cancelled because we where late due to one being sick then the bus that should have taken us stopped. 2) CONSIDERATE. He adjusted to our "slowliness" of walking. 3) CATERED. He asked what we would like. Normally on food tours you are told that this is what you will have, with him, it's "what would you like to get?" after explaining what it is. 4) KNOWLEDGEABLE. Of food, places, anecdotes and what locals do. 5) SHARES. He share information outside "food" tour such as the how to, where to, when to go for things we like to see, get, or just interest us. 6) AMBASSADOR. Because he made an impression on me (and my group) we booked him again. I am also considering WithLocals when I go to Barcelona and Prague next year. AND as promised , our group will welcome you when you visit our city next time you visit USA and have home cooked Southern food ready for you!

Thank you for giving "life" 🙂 to this tour,
Aurolyn (the one that had the man kneel on the street just to take our picture), Danita ("no oyster for me!"), Katrina (Held the precious bread) and Kim (Loves Oyster)
Written 30 November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jae K
Kaiserslautern, Germany77 contributions
We were a group of 4 and had a great time with Rachelle in Le Marais. She is so sweet and we enjoyed the tour immensely. We could not have found all the delicious treats we had on our own. Book Rachelle, a local expert...you will be glad you did.
Written 18 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

davidfmatheson
Providence, Rhode Island, United States3 contributions
Feb 2020
Rachelle was a wonderful guide, great with our kids (11- &
14-year-olds), and lovely to chat with. She provided a great tour that
included crêpes, éclairs, and other sweets, with parks along the
way to sit down and enjoy bits of history. She even pointed out cafés
and take-out food options that my family returned to later on our own.
The four of us had a wonderful time!
Written 19 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

BwenoBwanjiBrisbane
Brisbane, Australia12 contributions
Rachelle was an excellent guide through the streets of the Marais to
some of the most delicious and beautiful pastries and treats we have
ever had. She filled our minds with interesting information, our
mouths with taste sensations and our eyes with the history and
architecture.
Written 27 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 24
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Withlocals
gracie970105
gracie970105
00
Last Minute Cancellation with No Explanation
Scheduled months in advance and got a cancellation notice with no apology or explanation a week before the tour. A
Janice N
Janice N
00
DO NOT BOOK VINTAGE SHOPPING TOUR WITH ALBERTO
DO NOT BOOK THE PRIVATE VINTAGE SHOPPING TOUR WITH ALBERTO. I booked this tour for 3 hours as a surprise for my da
Rick L
Rick L
00
Canceled by guide with no notice
This is my second tour in as many weeks through With Locals that was canceled by the guide at the last minute. Don’
Kevin B
Kevin B
00
Hidden City
Anukool was fantastic. The tour he took us on was really different. We would have never learned so many interesting
Nancy S
Nancy S
00
Lovely experience in a lovely neighborhood.
Wonderful host! Great experience. Recommend to any visitors wanting to know the best places to get special treats.
editionsofyou
editionsofyou
00
A great way to get an insight.0
A super afternoon guided around the less well known parts of Paris by Bibiana. Excellent route customised to suit
S5744TZmikek
S5744TZmikek
00
Emmanuelle tries to pull a Viator app scam for no refund on HER cancellation
Emmanuelle tried scamming me through the Viator app booking. I had to jump through several hoops to get my money
lyndalee3
lyndalee3
00
Fun, Friendly, Informative and Delicious!
We just had a wonderful 10 Tastings Tour of St Germaine with Anukool from Withlocals. He was full of knowledge and
BorisMas
BorisMas
00
Great experience
Very good experience, lovely tour guide with lots of facts and story about the food we tried! Although we did not g
pogytravels
pogytravels
00
Lovely private tour
Wan was excellent! We enjoyed a custom tour of the Rive Gauche, stopped for crepes and saw wonderful parts of St. G
McKinleyPrime
McKinleyPrime
00
Fantastic time with Paolo!
Paolo was fantastic, and had all the tips. Some stores were closed, but we had a great time! Second food tour in Pa
Tim M
Tim M
00
Afternoon walk though the Centre od Old Town Paris a 3 hour delight
Arrived Paris early morning after all night flight and wanted to stay up instead of sleeping, emailed for afternoo
Peertje1975
Peertje1975
00
Tour was canceled toooo late
Our tour guide WELLY canceled the tour in the night before our tour was planned. We have already payed. The organi
silvia j
silvia j
00
Great tour!
Paolo was a great guide. He was super friendly, flexible and was able to speak in multiple languages with our Inte
vacagirl4
vacagirl4
00
Great tour with Paolo!
My sister and I had an excellent tour with Paolo. He took us to places that we would not have discovered on our own
Frequently Asked Questions about The Sweet Pastry Private Tour of Paris in Le Marais District


The Sweet Pastry Private Tour of Paris in Le Marais District price starts from £69.53. Discover and book The Sweet Pastry Private Tour of Paris in Le Marais District on Tripadvisor

The Sweet Pastry Private Tour of Paris in Le Marais District cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book The Sweet Pastry Private Tour of Paris in Le Marais District on Tripadvisor

The Sweet Pastry Private Tour of Paris in Le Marais District is hosted by Withlocals. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Withlocals on Tripadvisor. Discover and book The Sweet Pastry Private Tour of Paris in Le Marais District on Tripadvisor