We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Berchtesgaden Town and Mountains and the Eagle's Nest from Munich

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$57.21
Date
2 travellers
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Sonnenstraße 1
Sonnenstraße 1, 80331 München, GermanyIf you stand at Karlsplatz (Stachus) with your back to the fountains, you will see the toy shop "Obletter" on your left. If you continue straight ahead along Sonnenstraße, you will see the "Fielmann" eyewear store. There you will meet the tour guide and the white coach.
See address & details
  • Pass by Stachus
  • 1
    The Eagle's Nest
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    Dokumentationszentrum Obersalzberg
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Schloss Berchtesgaden
    Stop: 45 minutes -
    See details
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Sonnenstraße 1, 80331 München, Germany
    Departure Time
    8:30 AM
    Duration
    10h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Organisation of the transport up to Eagle's Nest
    • Live-Guide in English
    Exclusions
    • Lunch - No food and beverage at the restaurants.
    • fee for shuttle bus and elevator up to the Eagle's Nest (18 Euro/person)
    • entrance fee to the NS Documentation Center (3 Euro/person)
    • no hotel pickup
    • Entry/Admission - The Eagle's Nest
    • Entry/Admission - Dokumentationszentrum Obersalzberg
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    36Reviews2Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 19
    • 2
    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    If you’re doing this experience towards the end of October, know that there is a chance the route to the Eagles Nest could be closed. (It does say this, but I want to stress it.) We ended up doing the Salt Mine tour, which was very fun, interactive, and educational. The tour
    Read more
    Response from Kastagnetten, Guest Relations Manager at Berchtesgaden Town and Mountains and the Eagle's Nest from Munich
    Responded 1 Nov 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to rate the tour! We are happy that you had a nice day trip despite the bad weather! We would be happy to welcome you again!
    Read more
    +1
    We did not get to the Eagle’s Nest, as the fog was terrible. The attraction closed when we were about an hour out of Munich. Luckily, our excellent tour company had a back-up plan! We saw the museum and bunker for the Nest, the town of Berchestgaden (beautiful) and the Salt
    Read more
    Response from Kastagnetten, Guest Relations Manager at Berchtesgaden Town and Mountains and the Eagle's Nest from Munich
    Responded 1 Nov 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to rate the tour! Unfortunately you couldn't see the Eagle's Nest, which we regret very much! But we are very happy if you could enjoy the trip anyway! Thank you very much!
    Read more
    The tour we booked was supposed to go from Munich to the eagles nest. An hour into the drive to berchesgarten, approx 70km away from Munich the tour guide informed the group that we would be unable to go to the eagles nest due to bad weather... snow apparently, it was 14°c at
    Read more
    Response from Kastagnetten, Guest Relations Manager at Berchtesgaden Town and Mountains and the Eagle's Nest from Munich
    Responded 1 Nov 2019
    Due to very strong fog, the special buses did not go up to Eagle's Nest. This decision is not ours and therefore beyond our responsibility! The tour took place as described in case of bad weather, so as an alternative the visit of the Salt Mine. Therefore, we consider a refund of 25%, which we were not obliged to, to be fair, especially as our driver drove extra to the train station Berchtesgaden.
    Read more
    Visited the Eagle's Nest on a rainy day in Munich. Despite that, the warmness of the female guide ensured that this is one of the best day tours we ever had! The view was beautiful and scenic. The guide is so knowledgeable about the history of Germany and Hitler and the Eagle's
    Read more
    Response from Kastagnetten, Guest Relations Manager at Berchtesgaden Town and Mountains and the Eagle's Nest from Munich
    Responded 1 Nov 2019
    Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed the tour to Eagle's Nest so much! We would be pleased to welcome you again as our guest!
    Read more
    The whole place is breathtaking. Wonderfull landscape, Impressive. The house itself can't be visited, unfortunatelly.
    Read more
    Response from Kastagnetten, Guest Relations Manager at Berchtesgaden Town and Mountains and the Eagle's Nest from Munich
    Responded 1 Nov 2019
    Thank you for your review! We are very sorry that you could not see Eagle's Nest! As promised, we would like to welcome you back at the next opportunity!
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Mentor Reisen e.K.
    55 reviews
    ndandelion
    10
    Excellent tour!!
    The drive was super smooth and the whole tour of Neuschwanstein and Linderhof was amazing and so beautiful.
    Read more
    Mobile81275
    12
    Great small group tour
    We chose this tour because of the small group size compared to other companies with much larger numbers. The guide
    Read more
    habils2020
    12
    A wonderful daytrip
    Highly recommend! Very informative guide and very concerned. We enjoyed the tour. Always felt safe with a nice bus
    Read more
    J9495CEdanielaa
    20
    Recommended!!
    It was a long trip from Munich, but totally worth it, that area of Bavaria is beautiful, and the castle is
    Read more
    LissaG7
    Chatham, New Jersey
    6312
    Excellent driver and thoughtful tour conductor
    The drive was easy and smooth - our conductor spoke perfect English and gave various tidbits of information along
    Read more
    992karenv
    20
    We Love it!!
    Thank you to the Katherine and the bus company owner who drove us to Salzburg for a memorable tour! We highly
    Read more
    SheaS79
    205
    stunning
    spent a day in the lovely town, did a walking tour with a guide. So much to see and to learn about the history
    Read more
    Gmilligan2014
    112
    Amazing day trip
    We had a fabulous day trip to Neuschwanstein Castle and Linderhof Castle. Our guide Francesca was both informative
    Read more
    sydneyh696
    San Antonio, Texas
    13
    Nest was Closed, but Great Experience
    If you’re doing this experience towards the end of October, know that there is a chance the route to the Eagles
    Read more
    Malia H
    Washington DC, District of Columbia
    8223
    Foggy, foggy—don’t wait till end of season to go
    We did not get to the Eagle’s Nest, as the fog was terrible. The attraction closed when we were about an hour out
    Read more
    Alex G
    20
    Didn't get to see the eagles nest. Denied refund when service was not delivered
    The tour we booked was supposed to go from Munich to the eagles nest. An hour into the drive to berchesgarten,
    Read more
    Victor T
    Singapore
    297
    Do not miss this trip, ever!
    Visited the Eagle's Nest on a rainy day in Munich. Despite that, the warmness of the female guide ensured that
    Read more
    jchita2019
    Allendale, New Jersey
    85
    Good choice of tours for the two castles!
    We were so glad we chose this tour for the castles. The bus was very nice, not full, and pick up slightly away
    Read more
    Deeeelia
    11
    Breathtaking
    The whole place is breathtaking. Wonderfull landscape, Impressive. The house itself can't be visited,
    Read more
    Frederick F
    Newark, Ohio, United States
    2413
    Very informative guide and comfortable coach
    A fantastic tour. Guide Katerina was very informative and very organized. She provided much historical
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 10h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on Tripadvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day...
    705 Reviews
    from US$60.57*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Romantic Road, Rothenburg, and...
    648 Reviews
    from US$60.57*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Regensburg day trip from Munich
    2 Reviews
    from US$57.21*
    Frequently bought together
    Likely To Sell Out
    Neuschwanstein Castle and Linderhof...
    4,579 Reviews
    from US$63.94*
    Salzburg Small-Group Day Tour from...
    1,634 Reviews
    from US$67.86*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial...
    2,555 Reviews
    from US$36.40*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Hitler and the Third Reich Munich...
    1,026 Reviews
    from US$24.06*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Likely To Sell Out
    VIP tour to the royal castles...
    1 Review
    from US$151.43*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Regensburg day trip from Munich
    2 Reviews
    from US$57.21*