Tours and Tickets

Berlin Pub Crawl with VIP Club Entry provided by SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Berlin

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Berlin Pub Crawl with VIP Club Entry

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
£10.86
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Berlin Pub Crawl with VIP Club Entry
- Guides will wear masks and gloves when required - Guests are encouraged to bring their own masks - Guests will be required to provide personal details (name, phone number) - Smaller groups to ensure appropriate social distance - Tour group pictures will no longer be taken
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Oranienburger Str. 36
    Oranienburger Str. 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
    Your Berlin Pub Crawl starts outside the S-Bahn Station Oranienburger Straße, in front of the Old Post Office. Look for the SANDEMANs NEW Europe team with a red t-shirt and red umbrella.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Berlin
  • 1
    Friedrichshain
    Stop: 3 hours
    See details
  • 2
    Matrix Club Berlin
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    S+U Warschauer Str. (Berlin)
    10243 Berlin, Germany
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Oranienburger Str. 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Duration
4h
Return Details
S+U Warschauer Str. (Berlin), 10243 Berlin, Germany
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees, and handling charges
  • Entrance into four bars
  • Special drink deals in the bars
  • Free shot in all four bars
  • VIP Entrance into Club Matrix
  • A free Jaeger shot with every drink in the 2nd bar
  • Professional Pub crawl leader to show you the best bars and clubs in Berlin
  • Entry/Admission - Matrix Club Berlin
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Single trip AB travel ticket (approx. 2.80 EUR)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • You must be 18+ to join this tour. Please bring valid photo ID and dress smart to enter the club
  • As people from around the world join this pub crawl, your guide will speak in English
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • The tour operator supports the responsible enjoyment of alcoholic beverages.
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
31Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7
  • 9
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Eva wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My friends and me took the pub crawl in Berlin after living here already 1-15 years. While the bars and club were - like expected - rather bad, our guide Diego kept us interested the entire time. He was really energetic and engaged with each of the participants, open for any
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JazRobledo wrote a review Jan 2020
Lima, Peru9 contributions19 helpful votes
After much debate with our friends and considering everything Berlin has to offer, we decided to do the Pub Crawl on NYE. Previously we did THREE tours with sandemans (free walking tour, concentration camp and Red Berlin— all very good). All our guides, we asked at least 05
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SNE_Violeta, Guest Relations Manager at Berlin Pub Crawl with VIP Club Entry
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear jazrover, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for choosing us in Berlin. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue making improvements and ensure that tours and experiences promoted by SANDEMANs NEW Europe meet the high standards that travellers expect. We run the Pub Crawl in Berlin on a daily basis and it is true that our usual en location is the club Matrix, however, on NYE we don't usually go there, as the venue is very packed on the day and you cannot enjoy the fireworks display. We are sorry that you got misleading information about the final location and that it led you to disappointment. On the other hand, we are happy that you had a good time in the end, you can be sure that we will be sharing your comments with our operations team in Berlin. Again, we are truly sorry that you had this experience and hope it did not spoil your enjoyment of the beautiful city of Berlin. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We hope this experience will not prevent you from joining us again in the future. Kind Regards, The SANDEMANs NEW Europe Team
Read more
Stephan G wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited the worst clubs of Berlin, the group was far too big and the guides did not do anything except for handing out the free shots. Like this it was a complete waste of money and time.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SNE_Violeta, Guest Relations Manager at Berlin Pub Crawl with VIP Club Entry
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Dear Stephan G, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for choosing us in Berlin. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue making improvements and ensure that tours and experiences promoted by SANDEMANs NEW Europe meet the high standards that travellers expect. We run the Pub Crawl in Berlin on a daily basis and it is true that on a weekday the groups are not as big as over the weekend. However, guests normally prefer having a bigger rather than smaller group. We are sorry this was not the case. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your Pub Crawl leader did not engage with the group, you can be sure that we will be sharing your comments with our operations team in Berlin. Again, we are truly sorry that you had this experience and hope it did not spoil your enjoyment of the beautiful city of Berlin. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We hope this experience will not prevent you from joining us again in the future. Kind Regards, The SANDEMANs NEW Europe Team
Read more
maroochydazza18 wrote a review Oct 2019
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
I’ve done a few of these nights out across Europe (Paris, Prague, Krakow, Riga etc) and this was by far the most underwhelming. A Monday night but still 20+ in the group, staff were friendly enough However every pub was random, nobody else in there, and really obscure.....
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SNE_Violeta, Guest Relations Manager at Berlin Pub Crawl with VIP Club Entry
Responded 24 Oct 2019
Dear maroochydazza18, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for choosing us in Berlin. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue making improvements and ensure that tours and experiences promoted by SANDEMANs NEW Europe meet the high standards that travellers expect. We run the Pub Crawl in Berlin on a daily basis and it is true that on a weekday the bars are not as crowded as over the weekend. However, there is normally always something going on in the club Matrix which is the end location of the Pub Crawl. We are sorry to hear that your Pub Crawl leader did not engage with the group, you can be sure that we will be sharing your comments with our operations team in Berlin. Again, we are truly sorry that you had this experience and hope it did not spoil your enjoyment of the beautiful city of Berlin. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We hope this experience will not prevent you from joining us again in the future. Kind Regards, The SANDEMANs NEW Europe Team
Read more
Smichelle wrote a review Sep 2019
Cologne, Germany1 contribution2 helpful votes
I have already attended at a few other Sandemanns Pub Crawls i.e. in Copenhagen, Hamburg, Madrid and Paris and this one definetely was the worst of them. First of all our guides were late which is actually not the first time to happen, but is okay. When they arrived we just
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SNE_Violeta, Guest Relations Manager at Berlin Pub Crawl with VIP Club Entry
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Dear Smichelle1998, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for joining the tour of Berlin. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue making improvements and ensure that tours and experiences promoted by SANDEMANs NEW Europe meet the high standards that travellers expect. We run the Pub Crawl in Berlin on a daily basis and it is true that during summertime, groups are much larger than in the low season. However, participants normally prefer to stay all together when we tried to create smaller groups in the past. Please be sure that we took your comment very seriously and will be discussing your input in-depth with our local operations team. We also are sorry to hear that your Pub Crawl leader did not engage with the group and did not explain clearly how the night was going to be. Again, we are truly sorry that you had this experience and hope it did not spoil your enjoyment of the beautiful city of Berlin. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We hope this experience will not prevent you from joining us again in the future. Kind Regards, The SANDEMANs NEW Europe Team
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Berlin
julielZ1150EG
00
Knowing from the inside
Very interesting guided tour with Sanderman's guides. Pedagogic and passionate people talking about Berlin history
Read more
RuthH1971
00
Excellent must-do experience with knowledgeable guide
This was a moving and informative tour. Our tour guide, Ernestina, really brought the whole experience to life for
Read more
florian_gr0
00
Awesome
Fantastic guide Ernestina. She really made the history around the Berlin Wall come to life, highly recommended 👍
Read more
995stefaniaa
00
Much better than my History classes!
I was amazed by the amount of relevant information and knowledge that Chris - the Canadian ;) - had to share in a s
Read more
mattmiles
00
Fantastic tour - informative and passionate
Ernestina’s knowledge of Berlin street art and alternative culture - and her passion for the subject - made for a g
Read more
Annaojoanna
00
Fun, insightful and 100% recommended.
Ernestina was an awesome guide for this Alternative Street Art Walking Tour! She is passionate about what she does,
Read more
mariolE5014KZ
00
Free tour
The tourists guide was quite informed about the historical facts in Berlin. The tour was interesting and funny
Read more
katej456
00
Two awesome tours with Ernestina
I did the free tour in the morning and followed it up with this tour after having such an awesome experience with E
Read more
Mimitush
00
Great tour!
Great tour, the only one to actually have enough people during corona. Ernestina was amazing, so nice and knowledge
Read more
73andrewc73
00
Excellent, informative and fun introduction to Berlin
This has to be the first thing you do when visiting Berlin. A great introduction to the incredibly rich and complic
Read more
stressedoutmummy
00
Fascinating insight into Cold War
Ernestina led a intriguing journey into the modern history of East Berlin, her memory for facts is amazing and she
Read more
Jpvft
00
Free walking tour
I’ve done a free walking tour around some of the most important Berlin’s landmarks, Brandenburg gates, the dead jew
Read more
Alandaytime
00
Sachsenhausen Tour mit Ernestina
Ernestina is a wonderful tour guide that understands perfectly to be informative, sensible and precise within that
Read more
flaviohermanny
00
Sachsenhausen Tour with Ernestina
We took the day tour to visit the concentration camp Schsenhausen and we were accompanied by a great tour guide nam
Read more
lillylindah
00
Incredible history
Definitely an amazing place to go. It might fee a bit harsh sometimes, when the tour guide tals about sensitive top
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241

Frequently bought together

Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour
from £9.05*
Popular: Booked by 24,647 travellers!
3-Hour Berlin Beer Tour
from £23.86*
Popular: Booked by 1,614 travellers!
Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Tour from Berlin
from £22.63*
Popular: Booked by 11,453 travellers!
Dresden Day Trip from Berlin With Guided Dresden Walking Tour
from £53.40*
Popular: Booked by 3,903 travellers!

Half-day Tours

Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour
from £9.05*
Popular: Booked by 24,647 travellers!
Sachsenhausen-Oranienburg Memorial Tour From Berlin
from £18.10*
Popular: Booked by 1,660 travellers!
Third Reich Berlin WalkingTour - Hitler and WWII
from £17.20*
Popular: Booked by 2,494 travellers!
Berlin Highlights Bike Tour in Small Groups
from £28.38*
Popular: Booked by 340 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Berlin Pub Crawl with VIP Club Entry