Tours and Tickets

Alhambra Private Tour from Seville provided by Andalsur Excursiones

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Alhambra Private Tour from Seville

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (15)
Recommended by 86% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$514.59
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    The Alhambra
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Generalife
    Stop: 35 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Nasrid Palaces
    Stop: 50 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Alcazaba
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Albayzin
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
Important Information
Duration
13h
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Private tour
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Preventing service Covid-19: Social distancing in the walking tour and bus
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Single use headsets to hear the tour guide clearly
  • Entry/Admission - The Alhambra
  • Entry/Admission - Generalife
  • Entry/Admission - Nasrid Palaces
  • Entry/Admission - Alcazaba
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Depending on the schedule provided by the Alhambra monument the order of the itinerary can be changed.
  • The pick up will be between 6 am and 10 am (depending on the schedule provided by the Patronato de la Alhambra) in your hotel of Seville city center. To confirm the exact time we ask you to call us the day before the tour.
  • The Alhambra guided tour will be in the language chosen but the driver for your private transfer speaks just Spanish and English
  • Please note: the Alhambra requires that all passengers provide the full name, date of birth and passport details for each participant when booking. If not provided, the Alhambra may deny access to their premises.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
8Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
jckc wrote a review Feb 2020
Roanoke26 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I took this tour on a chilly day in January. My advice is to locate the bus stop the day before if possible. Sevilla is tricky and at that hour we were pretty groggy. Leaving from Sevilla around 6:30 a.m., we stopped midway at a comfortable, clean bus stop for
Read more
Helpful
Share
Sreejith nair wrote a review Feb 2020
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India11 contributions
The tour was excellent , with English speaking guide Very details, yet in time which was well managed Special mention for the efforts of the tour company and the team who manged to organise alternate vehicle when the van had trouble . Highly recomended
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Wizzz wrote a review Nov 2017
Sunny Essex10 contributions4 helpful votes
I'd always wanted to visit the Alhambra and was pleasantly surprised when I found a day trip from Seville on Viator using Andalsur. Any way it is a bit of an early start and a drive but we stopped for coffee/snacks on the way there and on the way back which broke the journey
Read more
Date of experience: October 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Andalsur, Gerente at Alhambra Private Tour from Seville
Responded 18 Nov 2017
Dear traveller! Thank you very much for your kind review. We're really glad to read that you enjoyed your trip to Granada with us. In these trips there are too many details to care about, so we're very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience with our guide Petra. Thanks again and looking forward to welcome you in Andalusia again! Andalsur Team
Read more
TempestSailor wrote a review Oct 2017
Hamble5 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife & I took our daughter to Seville to celebrate a special birthday, the highlight of which, was to visit Alhambra. Although told we would be collected from our hotel at 6:00am, a call to the company office advised that we would depart from city centre at 6:45. Our guide
Read more
Date of experience: September 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Andalsur, Gerente at Alhambra Private Tour from Seville
Responded 24 Oct 2017
Dear traveller! Thanks a lot for your detailed 2 reviews and your copy and paste in order to damage our company. At your voucher stays 6:00 am but stays too that you have to confirm it the day before (however we advise always our guests the day before about the pick up time and location). We can't set the time too long in advance because the time depends on the time of the tickets for the Alhambra, sometimes the guests are picked up at 6.00 am and sometimes at 7.00 am. "Our guide arrived at 7:00 am and took us for a 1.5 -2 km walk to board our coach" That's completely false because our coach is 600 m far from our office, you can check it in Google Maps. The buses are not allowed to drive into the city centre (where our office is), so this is the closest point where the bus can collect the guests, we are very sorry for this long 6 minutes walk you had to do. "Spent 1 hour traversing Seville to collect other guests from hotels" This depends on how big is the group, if the group is big and we have several stops with a big bus and the traffic in Seville we need almost one hour to pick up everyone, we can't do magic. "We finally arrived at Al Ahambra and informed we needed to leave the coach for 2 hours whilst coach completed a separate tour. We were not told this when we booked the excursion Coach was late collecting us to take us to Al Ahambra, where we arrived late" I think you mean you arrived to Granada not Alhambra and the group is divided in to parts there in order to have some free time, something to eat and visit the city not only the Alhambra, you have the option of doing a walking tour or stay at the city centre (we make this in order you to visit not only the Alhambra but the city too), I don't see the point of your critic here and you couldn't arrive late and get into the Alhambra because if you've arrived late it is not possible to get into the monument. "Very rushed tour around site" La Alhambra receives more than 3 million tourists each year of course it is rushed inside, everyone wants to visit this amazing monument :). "14 hours excursion, just 2 hours on site" The distance between Sevilla and Granada is 3 hours of bus, plus pick up/drop off, plus the 2 stops during the journey, it is around 8 hours, in Granada you didn't spend 2 but 6 hours. "Visited company office the following day to complain. Staff advised us to contact head office , they provided a false email address" We remember perfect that we attended you at the office and we didn't give you a false email adress...with so much lies it's very difficult to handle. "Could have done this by taxi for less than half the cost and had more time at the location." I would recommend you to take this option always if you don't want to follow a programme and you don't want to wait pick up/drop off of other guests but I assure you a taxi would not have been the half of the cost, plus the Alhambra tickets and a local tour guide. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your day with us but we can't accept all these lies, please next time you make a review try to be a little bit more honest. Best regards, Andalsur Team
Read more
Read 1 more review on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Andalsur Excursiones
Jen1111k
00
Excellent service
Great trip, very good service and commentary of all the different stops. Lots of free time but also structured tour
Read more
globaltraveler85
00
OK
The tour was quite long, probably because the guide explained everything in English then Spanish. The tour was also
Read more
Changemyprofile
00
La Donana in Fall
We were there in November. Saw a lot of Flamingos & storks. We were not allowed out of the vehicle at the park so s
Read more
177desislavak
00
Pleasant experience
I normally do not write reviewes but I would like to share the positive experience we had during the day trip to Ro
Read more
Excursion589235
00
Long day
Although a long day when travelling from Seville seeing Alhambra Palace made the trip worthwhile especially as we h
Read more
NicoleP351
00
Great tour guides and beautiful views
This tour did not disappoint! You cover a lot of ground, so wear comfortable shoes. A good deal of the walking is a
Read more
internationalf705
00
Amazing place
Amazing place I like it too much I spent a interesting time inside I like also the view nights from the other side
Read more
Ian C
00
Glad we saw this unique part of Europe
We took the Andalsur 1 day excursion to Gibraltar from Sevilla. Roman was an excellent guide and the day progresse
Read more
447nickj
00
Splendidly run trip
Efficient administration by Trip Advisor and AndalSur - good information in advance and no problems making the rend
Read more
611cliffp
00
Day trip to Alhambra .. definitely worth it
It was a long day.. picked up on time at 745 and a three hour drive to Granada (and another three hours back again)
Read more
jc2772
00
long day but Alhambra was worth it
Overall long day but the Alhambra was amazing and very impressive. Started at 7am where we then picked up 3 other g
Read more
thepoorservant
00
Eh
Pros: - Brought you to Granada and back - Nice scenery, weather was good - Tour guide at Alhambra was good Cons: -
Read more
ChillaBu
00
Thanks Naturanda Turismo and Peter the excellent guide
This was a stunning experience and well organised. I am particularly grateful to Peter our guide and Naturanda Turi
Read more
Thoducle
00
Granada
Trip was nice. Sights were very scenic, but what made the trip great was having Roman as our tour guide. He is very
Read more
55Fishfingers
00
Don't miss this
An early start - 6am pick up near our hotel - and a 3 hour coach trip to Granada - but it was worth it. Aside from
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 13h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Alhambra Private Tour from Seville