Tours and Tickets

Bilbao Classic & Modern by boat provided by Explora Norte Dejate Guiar

Bilbao Classic & Modern by boat

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
£68.45
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bilbao Classic & Modern by boat
Confirmation will be received at the time of booking EXPLORA-NORTH INSURED GIFT Most travelers can participate Wheelchair accessible Child rate applies only when sharing with 1 paying adult Children must be accompanied by an adult This is a private tour / activity. Only your group will participate
Read more
Updated 26/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Plaza Nueva
    Plaza Nueva, 48005 Bilbao, Vizcaya, Spain
    In the center of the square. (In case of rain, next to the Charly bar, it is in a corner of the square)
    See address & details
  • 1
    Casco Viejo
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Bilbao
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Plaza Nueva
    Plaza Nueva, 48005 Bilbao, Vizcaya, Spain
    In the center of the square. (In case of rain, next to the Charly bar, it is in a corner of the square)
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Plaza Nueva, 48005 Bilbao, Vizcaya, Spain
Duration
2h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Local taxes
  • Snacks
  • Professional guide
Exclusions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
3Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Rhonda Y wrote a review Sep 2018
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
The activity was billed as a 3-hour walking tour of Old Town and boat ride and cost more than $100. I had my four year-old daughter with me which, according to the booking site, should not have cost anything (they ask how many older children you have). The stated meeting place
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LauraM17276, Director General at Bilbao Classic & Modern by boat
Responded 6 Oct 2018
We already told him privately that he made the reservation without notifying that he was touring with a child. Even if it is at zero cost you have to warn in case something will happen. He made the tour with a special guide who was commenting on the entire tour. We know it because there was another group of our company and they had to separate because the voices clashed. When the tour ended, the old part of Bilbao was shown. And ended with a lid and a pintxo. He was given more than he had acquired. Anyway, I feel that you will not like the city, because talking about the Bilbao estuary is a dirty river with old neighborhoods ... I think it is not wrong, since the boat trip was passing the Guggenheim which is the part new from Bilbao. But hey, we're very sorry.
Read more
Read 2 more reviews on Viator
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Explora Norte Dejate Guiar
Íñigo J
00
BILBAO Museums, great experiences.
The best experience to visit the two museums of Bilbao: classic and avant-garde, with a great guide, Beatrice, and
Read more
cristianm234
00
Excellent choice
Excellent choice you will see parts of town very interesting that you will never see as a tourist, that’s what I lo
Read more
230liseb
00
EXCELLENT
Javier was our guide, He is a Bilbao native. He is an art lover we could tell. He loves the Guggenheim and his love
Read more
996pennys
00
Javier is great but be careful with the booking team
We booked an 11:30, received confirmation, and went to the address listed on the site. Unfortunately, all of these
Read more
susancP2214MV
00
We toured the Guggenheim Museum, Bilbao
Today our guide Javier Conde delivered a heartfelt history of Bilbao, how & why the Guggenheim was built in Bilbao
Read more
KarlaR337
00
Nice day with guide
I loved walking around the Guggenheim and admiring not only the amazing art but the architecture of the building.
Read more
Cbeathard
00
Fantastic walking tour of Bilbao and the Guggenheim!
Javier was an excellent tour guide! We walked through the Old and New town areas and talked about the history, the
Read more
STEVEN A
00
Amazing structure, good for modern art lovers
There is a lot going on at the Guggenheim. The outside is everything you expect. Be sure to walk all the way aroun
Read more
Elegbusi M
00
Sight Seeing
lovely sights of curios artworks, well channelled river( ria de Bilbao ), clean, cool environment and occasional si
Read more
pegpurdy
00
Great tour with just the right amount of information.
Great tour to get an overall perspective of the city as well as ideas of things to do outside. Guide was a little r
Read more
edwardsO8315PA
00
Best way to participate and embrace the culture
We had a great ime roaming the old town and visiting several pintxo places with all the energy that abounds in the
Read more
T0ny1948
00
Excellent tour
This was a wonderful and very informative tour. Although it was booked as a small group I was the only participant.
Read more
Ingeborg56
00
Strongly recommended!
A very good way to learn about Bilbao's history and beeing able to see the Guggenheim Museum from another viewpoint
Read more
AliT0m
00
Enthusiastic English speaking local guide
Begona gave me a comprehensive and engaging walking tour of Bilbao. She is an outstanding and knowledgeable guide.
Read more
CarolynScout
00
Seeing a city by boat
We always like to see a City by boat and this was most interesting - impressive bridges built by famous engineers,
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Bilbao Classic & Modern by boat