Tours and Tickets

Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Boat & Belver Castle provided by City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca

Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Boat & Belver Castle

Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Boat & Belver Castle
3.5
Book in advance
from
£15.35
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Explore any Palma de Mallorca landmark at your own pace with your own schedule
Duration:
1h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    1h 30m
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Palma de Mallorca offers many sights, but viewing them all can be a challenge. Avoid the rush of a typical tour and relax on board a sightseeing bus that passes the city’s beaches, markets, and major monuments, including the Grand Cathedral and the Bellver Castle. Follow your own itinerary at a pace that suits you, hopping off or on as you like, or upgrade for an additional boat cruise or included entry to Bellver Castle.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Relax and admire great views of the city from your vantage point
  • Included headphones provide access to informative, onboard commentary
  • Enjoy unlimited use of the service with a 24- or 48-hour validity period
What to expect
  • Hop on board at one of the conveniently located bus stops and then take your seat on the top deck for the best views of the city. Plug in the provided headphones for audio-commentary and learn more about the landmarks you cruise past, including the Grand Cathedral and the Bellver Castle. Hop off or back on at any of the 20 bus stops along the two routes and freely explore the city at your leisure within the 24- or 48-hour validity period of your ticket. In addition to the bus tour, upgrade options are available. With a boat tour upgrade, see the city from a different perspective with a cruise around Palma Bay. With another upgrade, gain entrance to historic Bellver Castle.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Relax and admire great views of the city from your vantage point
  • Included headphones provide access to informative, onboard commentary
  • Enjoy unlimited use of the service with a 24- or 48-hour validity period
What to expect
  • Hop on board at one of the conveniently located bus stops and then take your seat on the top deck for the best views of the city. Plug in the provided headphones for audio-commentary and learn more about the landmarks you cruise past, including the Grand Cathedral and the Bellver Castle. Hop off or back on at any of the 20 bus stops along the two routes and freely explore the city at your leisure within the 24- or 48-hour validity period of your ticket. In addition to the bus tour, upgrade options are available. With a boat tour upgrade, see the city from a different perspective with a cruise around Palma Bay. With another upgrade, gain entrance to historic Bellver Castle.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2916PALMA
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour: 24 or 48 hour bus ticket
  • Hop-On Hop-Off Bus & Boat tour: 24 hour bus ticket, 1 hour boat cruise (If selected)
  • Vouchers valid for 12 months
  • Palma Experience Ticket includes 24 Hour Hop-on Hop-off, Boat tour & Entry to Museu Es Baluard
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Food and drinks
Duration
1h 30m
Departure details
  • Location Name: For the full tour, hop-on at Antoni Maura (Stop 1). However, customers can join the tour at any of the tour stops along the route. Location Address: Stop 1 Antoni Maura, 07007 Palma, Illes Balears, Spain Return Location: At the 'end' of the tour, the bus will return to the first departure point.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bus Tour
  • Season: All Year Round
  • Red Route: Operates 10:30am - 5:00pm, Full loop - 90 minutes apx.
  • Purple Route (Currently suspended): Operates 10:00am - 6:00pm (Tuesday - Sunday), every 40 minutes. Full loop - 20 minutes.
  • Boat Tour (if selected) -
  • Boat Tour operates: May - October 11:00am to 4:00pm, Duration: 60 minutes, Frequency: 60 minutes, Departs from: Escalera Real. Vouchers must be exchanged at bus stop 1 - Antoni Maura at least 15 minutes before boat departure time. Boat tour subject to weather and coastal conditions.
  • Bus stops closed on Mondays: Hotel Valparaiso, Fundacio Pilar i Joan Miro, Palacio Marivent, Es Baluard.
  • With your voucher, enjoy flexible access for up to 12 months from the travel date you select at check-out.
  • Please note that changes to times, frequencies and stops may occur with little to no notice due to the changing situation.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Palma Experience Ticket (if selected) -
  • Operates Monday to Saturday at 11am till 4pm, every hour. This ticket option is available May to October.
Inclusions
  • Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour: 24 or 48 hour bus ticket
  • Hop-On Hop-Off Bus & Boat tour: 24 hour bus ticket, 1 hour boat cruise (If selected)
  • Vouchers valid for 12 months
  • Palma Experience Ticket includes 24 Hour Hop-on Hop-off, Boat tour & Entry to Museu Es Baluard
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Food and drinks
Departure details
  • Location Name: For the full tour, hop-on at Antoni Maura (Stop 1). However, customers can join the tour at any of the tour stops along the route. Location Address: Stop 1 Antoni Maura, 07007 Palma, Illes Balears, Spain Return Location: At the 'end' of the tour, the bus will return to the first departure point.
Duration
1h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bus Tour
  • Season: All Year Round
  • Red Route: Operates 10:30am - 5:00pm, Full loop - 90 minutes apx.
  • Purple Route (Currently suspended): Operates 10:00am - 6:00pm (Tuesday - Sunday), every 40 minutes. Full loop - 20 minutes.
  • Boat Tour (if selected) -
  • Boat Tour operates: May - October 11:00am to 4:00pm, Duration: 60 minutes, Frequency: 60 minutes, Departs from: Escalera Real. Vouchers must be exchanged at bus stop 1 - Antoni Maura at least 15 minutes before boat departure time. Boat tour subject to weather and coastal conditions.
  • Bus stops closed on Mondays: Hotel Valparaiso, Fundacio Pilar i Joan Miro, Palacio Marivent, Es Baluard.
  • With your voucher, enjoy flexible access for up to 12 months from the travel date you select at check-out.
  • Please note that changes to times, frequencies and stops may occur with little to no notice due to the changing situation.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Palma Experience Ticket (if selected) -
  • Operates Monday to Saturday at 11am till 4pm, every hour. This ticket option is available May to October.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Popular mentions

3.5
146 reviews
Excellent
39
Very good
35
Average
32
Poor
18
Terrible
22

robnh61
Stockport, UK1,479 contributions
The tour is ok, with plenty of language options. You great some great views of Palma from the castle.

However, €18 for a 24 hour ticket is a lot. It wouldn’t have been so bad if the free entrance to Bellver castle happened but that was a missell
Written 16 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are glad you thought our buses are attractive, as this is an aspect we consider important in our company. We hope you will choose to trust City Sightseeing again next time and welcome you onboard soon at one of our over 100 destinations worldwide. Best Regards,
Written 24 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

tim cj
6 contributions
Oct 2021 • Couples
Bus tours are often a good way to orientate yourself in a new city and we have used this company elsewhere and had a good tour but I really feel it does not work in Palma. The best parts of the city are around the Old Town which is not accessible by bus, so this tour skirts around the city to some very bland areas developed in the 1970’s onwards. The narration provided little of interest and the Castle amenities were very tired and mostly closed. I would give this a miss and explore the wonderful Old Town on foot.
Written 15 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good day Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are sorry to hear about you didn’t enjoy the tour. We hope to see you again soon at another City Sightseeing destination. Kind Regards,
Written 24 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Stewart O
Clonakilty, Ireland9 contributions
Not much on this tour compared to other cities I’ve been to. Paid €18 each for a 24 hour ticket. Found it to be quite short and not very interesting. Definitely overpriced. Maybe €10 per person would be a more reasonable price for what you get out of it in my opinion.
Written 14 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the tour. Our buses follow the most complete tour possible, according to the possibilities each city offers. We hope to see you again soon at another City Sightseeing destination. Best regards,
Written 24 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bobbi Jean B
luxembourg4 contributions
Sep 2021 • Couples
It's a scam!
We bought the mallorca experience with boat, drinks and ice cream. Boat was closed, drinks refused to give us a drink, ice cream place was closed. It's a pity considering we used them for other places...
Written 26 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the tour. The ship operates seasonally and is subject to weather conditions. Pease note you can always contact us via customer@city-sightseeing.com We take note of your comments and hope you will continue to trust in City Sightseeing at your next destination.
Written 3 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Restaurantcriticnot
Chandler’s Ford, UK77 contributions
Not a lot happening . Poor tour and very poor reliability of busses . We waited 45 minutes on two occasions for busses that run every 30 minutes and then the service finished 2 hours early.
I would give this a miss really not worth the effort .
Written 6 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are sorry to hear about your experience and you didn’t enjoy the tour. Our schedule in August was from 11:00 to 18:00 and the frequency was 45 minutes. We have that information update on the website and we have the customer service contact number at all stops to confirm schedules and frequencies. We look forward to seeing you at any of our City Sightseeing destinations. Best regards,
Written 12 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Parshant Sharma
Palma de Mallorca, Spain61 contributions
Apr 2021 • Solo
Nice to come here.
Many place you must visit here.
Magaluf,Santa ponsa,cathedral.
My favourite place to come.
Clave in porto cristo is very good place to come.
Very good place to come.
Magaluf night place is very good.
Santa ponsa is good place for family.
Written 2 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience. We're glad you could enjoy the City. We hope to see you again soon in one of our over 100 destinations worldwide! Kind regards,
Written 27 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hannah
Ireland7 contributions
Aug 2020 • Family
Great way to see Palma. We did the tour twice - it was that good! We went to see Belver Castle too. It’s worth it!
Written 15 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Hannah, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience aboard our bus. We're glad you could enjoy your day in the city and could move easily thanks to our buses. Without doubt, the Bellver Castle is one of the most important monuments of Palma. It's worth it, of course! We hope to see you again soon in one of our over 100 destinations worldwide! Kind regards,
Written 20 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

xtere
e12 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
The bus tour itself is a good way to see the city. Although the commentary equipment is a bit temperamental changing channels randomly on at least two of the buses we used.
We found the downloadable phone app to be useless. The timetable for each stop said 1 bus per hour but they are actually more frequent than that.
The real time tracking of buses just didn't work at all. One bus we were on was tagged as due in 54 minutes.
As most of the out of town stops are not staffed this wasted a lot of our time on the first morning chasing round to bus stops where the app said buses were due.
I requested a partial refund but the company itself does not really care for customer service.
Written 4 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for dedicating a few minutes of your time to share your thoughts with us. Feedback is always helpful to identify areas of improvement. We are happy you found the bus to be a good way to see the city, but we are sorry to hear about the other issues, such as the changing of channels and the problem with the App. We have informed our operations manager and our App team of the problems. We are also sorry to hear you did not find customer service to be helpful. We have relayed your message to them as well. We hope the next time you hop on with City Sightseeing you have a more enjoyable time. Kind regards,
Written 13 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Akkers1
London, UK793 contributions
Feb 2020
Totally chaotic is how I would describe buying a ticket to get on the bus when it is busy as it was on the day we got our tickets.
Some of the stops the bus didn’t even stop at, the commentary wasn’t working properly on the second bus that we got on after getting off to look round Bellver Castle and there was a lengthy wait for the bus when we wanted to come back from the castle which was well over 40 minutes.
Useful though if you want to hop on and off at a few places as we did and are there for a short visit, otherwise just use the city’s public transport to see the sites.
Written 9 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour so extensively. Your comments help us know where to invest our efforts and continue to improve. At City Sightseeing our aim is to provide a fun sightseeing service for all who wish to explore the city and obtain the unique perspective our double-decker bus offers. We're sorry to hear the tour didn't fulfill your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We take note of your comments and hope to see you again soon at your next City Sightseeing Destination. Kind Regards, Quality Manager
Written 13 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

AndreaZe1
Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina9 contributions
Jan 2020 • Solo
Dirty bus and windshield. It doesn't stop at every stop as announced. There is a chance you'll have to redo a part of the tour because they ask you to change the bus (not full enough).
Written 24 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. Our customers’ feedback is very important to us since it helps us continue to improve our service. We take the quality of our services very seriously, and we have escalated your concerns to our team at our head office. For your next visit, we inform you that City Sightseeing Spain has a mobile application where you can follow in real time schedules and locations of our buses. Do not hesitate to download next time. We are sorry to hear you felt this way about the tour and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Best Regards, Quality Manager
Written 6 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 91
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca
969tommyr
969tommyr
00
Beautiful and clean.
We have recently spend one day in Palma de Mallorca during our Mediterranean cruise. We took a bus from the harbour
Ozmovers
Ozmovers
00
Wonderful Day in Mallorca.
We were on a cruise and were shuttled by the ship to the cathredral in Mallorca. Near by we located the Hop On Hop
MurtleT01
MurtleT01
00
No stopping the hopping!
We used our 1 day ticket to the max - a great way to see Palma city - we went from the castle to the shops to cathe
Stve2100
Stve2100
00
Ok - but two days is too many
If you find my review useful please hit the thumbs up button ! We just took the hop on hop off version and pre-bo
76EricS
76EricS
00
Great
In my opinion great way to always see the city. We were just there for half a day cause we were cruising and glad w
spitfirem2015
spitfirem2015
00
A Rainey day for us
We got here weather was decent for about 30 minutes then it was a downpour. We should have ventured out earlier li
adriancroome
adriancroome
00
Badly organised
This only gets one star as there is no ability for zero. This is quite possibly the worst ever hop on hop of bus t
seansoma
seansoma
00
Wonderful time in Palma
Bus was very clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous courteous and very helpful. Sightseeing was amazing. The to
Paulzec11
Paulzec11
00
Good.
Perfect if you are 2 people and makes sense but we were a large group and next time will hire a minibus for ourself
Linda H
Linda H
00
Day trip
We went on these buses 3 times in the week we were on holiday and they are great value. Over 65 is only 9 Euros whi
Busybee888
Busybee888
00
You Get to see So Much!
We didn't want to waste our energy by walking through this large city, so the Bus was the best option. Well worth i
Petrushe4ka
Petrushe4ka
00
Bright atmosphere, outstanding architecture, pleasant Paseo Maritimo
Walking through old streets enjoying gorgeous architecture and high palm trees atmosphere- even our 3yo son was exc
854eddien
854eddien
00
Safety first - not
We have used many city tours in the past . As they all do , they ask you not to stand whilst the bus is moving .
CharlieCB
CharlieCB
00
Not so good as we hoped
We had visited Palma on many visits to the island but tended to drive in to roughly the same point and wander aroun
Sherril E
Sherril E
00
Hop On Hop Off
Arriving in a cruise ship we purchased tickets for the hop on hop off sightseeing bus tour so we could cover as muc
Frequently Asked Questions about Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Boat & Belver Castle


Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Boat & Belver Castle price starts from £15.26. Discover and book Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Boat & Belver Castle on Tripadvisor

Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Boat & Belver Castle cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Boat & Belver Castle on Tripadvisor

Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Boat & Belver Castle is hosted by City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour with Optional Boat & Belver Castle on Tripadvisor