Tours and Tickets

City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour provided by Citysightseeing Toledo

Reserve Now & Pay Later

City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
£18.03
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Duration
50m
Inclusions
  • Unlimited hop-on hop-off for 24 hours
  • On-board audio commentary available in several languages + free headphones
  • Free WiFi
  • Information booklet including a map and local discounts
  • Guided walking tour
  • Guided tour of the Cathedral
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Attraction entry fees
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • A full loop of the tour (without hop on hop off) takes approx. 50 minutes
  • Tours depart from each stop every 30 minutes
  • Please note: Alcazar Palace is closed on Mondays
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • With your voucher, enjoy flexible access for up to 12 months from the travel date you select at check-out.
  • Most travellers can participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
72Reviews
8Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 9
  • 3
  • 6
  • 8
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
elpolloloco wrote a review Mar 2020
Canada91 contributions45 helpful votes
We are frequent users of hop-on hop-off buses and this one didn't meet our expectactions. Best part: the drive on the outskirts or Toledo, which would require good legs! Worst part: the lousy attitude of the two ladies at the train station when I showed up with my online
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are glad you have enjoyed our tours on other occasions and are sorry to hear you were disappointed with this one. Our staff is always available to help passengers with any question. We are sorry that you felt that way and we take note of your comments so that it does not happen again. We ara glad you enjoyed the panoramic views outskirts of Toledo. We hope to continue welcoming you on board at your next City Sightseeing destination and that you enjoy a great experience next time. Kind regards.
Read more
Julia C wrote a review Mar 2020
Montreal, Canada31 contributions29 helpful votes
Very disappointed with the service. Not explained properly what entries are included. There are 10 stops and the bus driver stops for as long as he likes. Tried to enter a museum which I understood was included with the ticket. They said no. But if I would of bought it online
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry to hear you had that experience in Toledo. We have different tickets in Toledo and the information is available in our brochure. In addition, our staff is always at your disposal to help you with any question you may have. We're sorry to hear the service didn't fulfill your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We take note of your comments and hope to see you again soon at your next City Sightseeing destination. Kind regards,
Read more
Crystal wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Used this service on a Tuesday. The agent at the rail station advertised there would be a bus every 20 minutes. However, we ended up waiting close to 40 minutes for a bus in the afternoon. I was then told, after the fact, that the bus comes every 25-30 minutes of weekdays.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour so extensively. Your comments help us know where to invest our efforts and continue to improve. At City Sightseeing our aim is to provide a fun sightseeing service for all who wish to explore the city and obtain the unique perspective our double-decker bus offers. We're sorry to hear the tour didn't fulfill your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. Next time, City Sightseeing also has a mobile application where you can follow in real time schedules and locations of our buses. Do not hesitate to download next time. We take note of your comments and hope to see you again soon at your next City Sightseeing Destination. Kind Regards, Quality Manager
Read more
IdeaExplorer wrote a review Feb 2020
Los Altos, California21 contributions5 helpful votes
I've done Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours in many cities, including by this company, and the one in Toledo was by far the worst. The one good thing about it is it takes you around the outer ring and you can get a view of the city. That's the only reason I'd recommend it and why I gave
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear passenger, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback we get since it helps us to continue to improve our service. We are glad you have enjoyed our tours on other occasions and are sorry to hear you were disappointed with this one. Our buses provide the most complete tour possible, but in some cities due to narrow streets or the protection of historical buildings, like in Toledo, our buses are denied access to the city centre. For this reason we created our guided tours, included in our different ticket, to provide a cultural guided tour around the historical quarters or monuments like the Cathedral. We understand that Toledo can be a bit tricky to follow the map and find the stops. We inform you that City Sightseeing Spain has a mobile application where you can follow in real time schedules and locations of our buses. Don't hesitate to download next time. We take note of your comments regarding the audioguide for future improvements and take your suggestions into account. We hope to see you again soon at your next City Sightseeing destination. Kind regards,
Read more
Bill M wrote a review Jan 2020
Olds, Canada8 contributions9 helpful votes
The high speed train from Madrid to Toledo starts off a very interesting day. Toledo has local shops, historical sites and is very picturesque. You have museums, castles, cathedrals and great traditional eating places. It's got more shops, small side street bars and great
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear passenger, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As you mentioned in your review, Toledo is a great destination, full of historical places and spectacular monuments. We appreciate your suggestions about the city, it helps to the visitors to make an idea about Toledo. Thank you for recommending us to discover more. City Sightseeing allows you to get an overview of the city and see the main sights and monuments and thanks to our Hop-on hop-off system, you can get on and off as many times as you like to explore the monuments or visit the museums. We hope to continue welcoming you aboard our double decker buses on future trips! Kind regards,
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Citysightseeing Toledo
passionfruitsin
00
Game of Thrones at your doorsteps : Toledo Spain
Having walk round Toledo and retreating to my hotel at Cigarrel el Bosque, we caught sight of the entire City of To
Read more
Nikki R
00
Cute
The city of Toledo is really nice, we walk to el mirador (30mns) very gorgeous view's on the way, bring countable
Read more
rafa-elgridly
00
May be the only way to see the city.
First, there is an easy way to go to Toledo. Go to Plaza Eliptica Metro station, get the bus, 5 Euros, one hour tri
Read more
Helen S
00
Don't buy full price ticket at the station.
We were literally forced into buying a full priced ticket which included a tour of the Cathedral. It wasn't explain
Read more
AllenTanPG
00
So good we went around twice
Definitely the best and easiest way to get a feel for the city and to explore out of the way places both within and
Read more
CdnBill
00
Beautiful city with oodles of history
High speed train ride followed by scenic bus tour of the city. Loved the little vendors, the historic buildings an
Read more
Andrea W
00
Good way to see the high points of the city.
We purchased this, City-Sightseeing Toledo - when we got off the train from Madrid. We’ve done HOHO buses in many
Read more
450lanat
00
Great sight seeing and views
Beautiful views and a good way to spot places you want to investigate further. Some of the stops have spectacular v
Read more
MrMrsPenguin
00
Rude personnel and too expensive for what it is
First of all BEWARE that the first stop (Alcatraz) is not where the tour sign is!! We were waiting for the bus for
Read more
nina0118
00
Beautiful!
We took a day trip from Madrid- super easy! Once arriving in Toledo, you can take the bus to the city center, walk,
Read more
Travelmaniac365
00
citysightseeing Toledo
Overall, it's a relaxing trip to see the city of Toledo without the possible stress of driving yourself around. Th
Read more
Skylerkallin
00
Not worth it
Bigger cities have much better hop on hop offs obviously, but you would think that with less tourist to accommodate
Read more
Janis A
00
Most enjoyable
I was in Toledo for 4 hours and decided to take the hop on hop off bus. It was 15 euros for the daily ticket. It ta
Read more
KEVIN S
00
Don’t take this Bus
This is a rip off - Don’t do it. The bus had a $10 euro sign but it wasn’t, it was $20 Euro each. The bus left as
Read more
sdnc09
00
I could live here. Stunningly gorgeous, rich history!
This city has such stories to tell! It is both regal and quaint, historical and progressive. We visited Synagogue o
Read more
Key Details
  • Puerta de Bisagra, Citysightseeing Toledo, and 9 more
  • Duration: 50m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about City Sightseeing Toledo Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour