Tours and Tickets

Salamanca Like a Local: Customized Private Tour provided by Plaza Mayor, 37002 Salamanca, Spain

Salamanca Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

Salamanca Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
£34.68
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
90% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
2–6 hours
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Service animals allowed
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    2–6 hours
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Service animals allowed
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-6 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-6 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 86919P34
Important information
Inclusions
  • Local guide ("Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
Exclusions
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Duration
2–6 hours
Departure details
  • Plaza Mayor, 37002 Salamanca, Spain Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
  • Salamanca, Spain Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Local guide ("Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
Exclusions
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Departure details
  • Plaza Mayor, 37002 Salamanca, Spain Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
  • Salamanca, Spain Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
Duration
2–6 hours
Return details
  • Salamanca, Spain Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Plaza Mayor
    Plaza Mayor, 37002 Salamanca, Spain
    Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Plaza Mayor
  • You'll end at
    Salamanca
    Salamanca, Spain
    Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
10 reviews
Excellent
9
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

GaryWhite2013
Bangkok, Thailand247 contributions
Jun 2018 • Solo
And it was - Excellent in every way. A very pleasant and knowledgeable guide showed me around Salamanca for three hours - a young lady called Tamara. She had previously contacted me to ask what I would like her to focus on, and she met my requested points of focus to a tee. It was quite obvious she had taken note of what I had said I was interested in and had both done her research and tailored the tour accordingly. And she gave some good tips or suggestions on things for me to do afterwards if I wanted to. A very pleasant morning, despite some inclement weather, and money well spent. The guide knew her stuff too - and when she could not answer one rather arcane question I asked, got me the answer in a matter of minutes.

I must add I have seen other reviews saying tours like this are illegal, dangerous, by inexperienced guides, that you can be “caught and fined”, etc, etc, Total, absolute rubbish, usually out about by so-called rival guides from other countries trying to be able to charge higher fees.

I also did Lokafy local tours in other cities, Zaragoza for example, and had an equally pleasant and rewarding experience.
Written 31 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hello Gary, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Tamara in Salamanca. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyers was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. It was a pleasure to organise tours for you in Zaragoza and Salamanca. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written 17 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lardo
Sweden91 contributions
Great way to get to know Salamanca. I got to see and know things that are out of reach in Google and the tourist tours. The guide was adapting to my questions and interest in a great way.
Written 9 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hello Lars, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. At Lokafy, our mission is to help travelers connect with locals, creating an unforgettable memory and a lasting experience. We provide unscripted private walking tours through a city with a local - just as you would see a city if you had a friend showing you around and we allow travelers to connect with locals, and learn about the city from their perspective; things like what it's like to live there, advice on their favorite restaurants and also connecting on a personal level. Looking forward to more adventures together in near future. Safe Travels! Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written 9 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Glaucia D
5 contributions
Sep 2021
We loved our tour with Mohamed! Great and knowledgeable guide who showed us the main places to visit in Salamanca. We highly recommend.
Written 19 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hello, Hope you are well. We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written 16 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rob H
3 contributions
Jan 2020 • Couples
We arrived at the meeting point at 5 45 to meet the tour guide.We waited until 6 15 then contacted tour operators Lokafy to see if they were sending a guide and they confirmed that they did not have a booking. I feel totally let down by tripadvisor and expect you to refund my money. Trip ref. 767541234 cost £51.46
Written 18 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hello Robert, We'd like to extend our most sincere apologies for your experience in Salamanca with us. This certainly is not the experience we want for our travelers. We do our very best to have a smooth tour confirmation process but there are certain aspects of the process over which we do not have control. We never received your booking from Viator, hence the whole mishap. This is a real shame as we were so looking forward to your tour in Salamanca and showing you what makes Lokafy experiences so wonderful. We hope that you feel confident to try us again in the future- we will make sure that we only match you with someone that meets your requirements so you can truly experience what Lokafy tours are about. We are active in more than 300+ cities around the world, so we hope to organize tours for you again. Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written 16 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

David
1 contribution
Jan 2020
Excellent in every way. Our guide Lisa (?) spoke excellent English and had a sound knowledge of the churches, museums and other sites.
Written 25 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hello, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written 16 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Don Thom
1 contribution
Nov 2019 • Couples
We had a very limited time in Salamanca and wanted to see as much of the old city as possible. Our guide, Alberto took us on an amazingly thorough walk they the city. We saw all of the highlights we had hoped for, and got background information that helped give the attractions more relavence and memorable. I would highly recommend this tour and Alberti
Written 27 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hi Don, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Albert. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written 17 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Janis Harvey
3 contributions
Nov 2019 • Couples
We had a great time with Mohamed, who was so informative and charming. It is the best way to get to know a unknown city. Highly recommended
Written 11 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hi Janis, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written 17 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DrCharlieM
Gainesville, FL7 contributions
My wife and I had a lovely time with Mohammad who obviously loves the city. We enjoyed spending time with him. We got an email in advance trying to lower our expectations about our guide being a catalogue of dates (I guess someone complained) but if you need that kind of minute detail, you want a historian, not a city guide. If you want a good overview, this company is a good choice. I would go with the two hour option which seems to cover the important locations.
Written 8 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hello Dr, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written 17 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travel377898
2 contributions
Apr 2019 • Couples
Mo was fantastic, he really showed off his city well. He's also a fun and easygoing guy to hang out with! Highly recommend booking!
Written 25 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hi Lorie, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Mohammed. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written 17 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frequently Asked Questions about Salamanca Like a Local: Customized Private Tour


Salamanca Like a Local: Customized Private Tour price starts from £35.39. Discover and book Salamanca Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor

Salamanca Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Salamanca Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor

Salamanca Like a Local: Customized Private Tour is hosted by Plaza Mayor, 37002 Salamanca, Spain. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Plaza Mayor, 37002 Salamanca, Spain on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Salamanca Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor