Tours and Tickets

Barcelona Combo Tour: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour provided by Julia Travel

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Barcelona Combo Tour: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
£86.93
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Carrer d'Alí Bei, 54
    Carrer d'Alí Bei, 54, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
    Julià Travel Office
    See address & details
  • 1
    Abadia de Montserrat
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Montserrat Museum
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Basilica of the Sagrada Familia
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    Parc Guell
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Passeig de Gracia
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
    Pass by
    Casa Mila - La Pedrera
    Casa Batllo
  • You'll end at
    Casa Batlló
    Passeig de Gràcia, 43, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Carrer d'Alí Bei, 54, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Duration
10h
Return Details
Casa Batlló, Passeig de Gràcia, 43, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Inclusions
  • Local bilingual guide
  • Radio guide system
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Guided walking tour outside of the Sagrada Familia
  • Guided walking tour of Passeig de Gràcia (Casa Milà “La Pedrera” and Casa Batll
  • Guided walking tour of Park Güell with admission tickets.
  • Taste of 4 typical liquors and entrance to the audio visual “Espai Audio visual Montserrat”.
  • Discounts at some of the main attractions
  • Entry/Admission - Abadia de Montserrat
  • Entry/Admission - Montserrat Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Parc Guell
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Sagrada Familia, Casa Milà “La Pedrera” and Casa Batlló admission tickets.
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Entry/Admission - Basilica of the Sagrada Familia
  • Entry/Admission - Passeig de Gracia
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • There is approximately 35 min between both parts of the excursions, during this time you will be able to get lunch (not included) in the city center of Barcelona.
  • Note that the children's choir performance is subjected to the school calendar and special events of the choir and monastery.
  • Please be aware that some walking is included during this tour, please come prepared and we recommend wearing comfortable clothes and shoes.
  • Correct dress code is requested to enter the Basilica at Montserrat. It is not permitted to enter with tank tops, strapless shirts, short shorts or sandals.
  • At Montserrat there is a mountains climate, depending on the season you will need clothes protecting you from the rain and/or cold.
  • Failure to show up at the established check-in time may entail losing the tour.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • The duration of the tour includes the round trip to the destination.
  • Queues to see the Black Madonna may occur depending on season.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
128Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Ferginkii wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh39 contributions44 helpful votes
Total waste of money! Due to mist at the top of the mountain we could see NOTHING!! This was not obvious when we got on the bus in Barcelona but company knew and sold tickets even though it was apparent that nothing would be visible. 78 euros to see - mist. Seriously, no
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex B, Director General at Barcelona Combo Tour: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Ferginkii, Thank you for sharing your experience. Kindly take note that as it is stated in our official website "Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately." I sincerely regret the inconveniences you faced because of the fog during the day of your visit to Montserrat. Nevertheless, I hope you were able to fully enjoy the monastery, the Montserrat museum, the Boys’ Choir and the Black Madonna among other interesting thing to visit once in Montserrat. Sincerely, Alex B.
Read more
Alicia Pamela wrote a review Mar 2019
Pinole, California30 contributions4 helpful votes
+3
Wonderful tour! My husband and I aren’t particularly religious but we can definitely appreciate the unique architecture and stunning views Monserrat has to offer. The morning guide was friendly and funny and shared a lot of knowledge about Monserrat. The afternoon portion of the
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex B, Director General at Barcelona Combo Tour: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour
Responded 1 Apr 2019
Dear ahleeseeahh22, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your experience with our Montserrat and Artistic Barcelona tour. I am delighted to learn you had a wonderful time with both your guides and that you vastly enjoyed the visits to each site. Thank you again for your nice commentaries on our tours. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Alex B
Read more
ameliahellsmith wrote a review Aug 2018
Stittsville, Canada1 contribution
This was a waste of time and money. Our tour guide gave more information on the way to Monserrat than the at the actual location. But even with this information given on the way there, the guide only spoke Spanish clearly and English VERY poorly. While booking this trip we
Read more
Helpful
Share
PeterandIliana wrote a review May 2018
9 contributions2 helpful votes
For the second trip to Europe, my wife and I cruised out of Barcelona and came in a couple of days early to see the town. Our tour to Montserrat was breath taking. The drive through the mountains and our time at the site was wonderful. We would recommend this tour to anyone
Read more
Date of experience: April 2018
Helpful
Share
Read 124 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Julia Travel
globaltraveler85
00
Amazing tour of a spectacular church
The guide was SO informative and interesting. You get to see the whole church, skip the long line and learn a ton o
Read more
BDavis1236
00
Life savers
We went with them on a very nice bus tour to Girona and to the Dali Museum, when a protest by Catalonian nationalis
Read more
Departure03093635734
00
Very dissappointing second visit
Guide was not very good, mumbled a lot and therefore was hard to understand. This was our second visit, so we knew
Read more
CazzaHayes
00
Barcelona from the top of a bus
This turned out to be a really good way to get a feel for the city on the first afternoon so scope out where to ret
Read more
Mike P
00
Lovely day out
A great and interactive tour. A great day out with the family. Many of the areas in the stadium are under the canop
Read more
Andyf64a
00
Fantastic
We did both routes the day before the shut down of Barcelona and so glad we did. Great way to see all the sites and
Read more
Selohe15
00
Great Experience
We used the bus services last month while visiting Barcelona. Great prices for two day use. At the end of the first
Read more
marshar655
00
AMAZING!!!!!
We saw the game on Friday and then we did this tour on Saturday. It was amazing!!!! This is a must do in Barcelona!
Read more
marshar655
00
You can see everything!!!!
Best way around town for sure. Audio is provided and you learn history as you drive all over Barcelona. This was ou
Read more
Suhairalsaad
00
Segrada Familia great architecture
Nice place to visit and see the 19 th century beautiful architecture. The place is surrounded by excellent resturan
Read more
Jan S
00
Great way to see the city
Gives you a great view of the city and its highlights with an emphasis of things you want to come back and visit in
Read more
T3825UVdaveb
00
Excellent Tour of a wonderful place
Well worth the visit and price of tour with guide. This is a very unique building not available any where else in t
Read more
M9778QJteresan
00
Hop-On Hop-Off Barcelona City Tour Julia Travel
Dreadful do not do it! 1). We didn't know that there was more than one company doing the bus tours in Barcelona. A
Read more
Fearless627267
00
Dreadful do it yourself
This is not a tour with a guide of any sorts just a pre recorded tape that sounds as though was recorded twenty yea
Read more
Camper689977
00
Uli Gouws
We stayed at the city Novotel Hotel. Red bus stop no 10 was 50 m from the hotel. Busses on time every time. Our Tri
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Barcelona Combo Tour: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour