Tours and Tickets

Fast Track Sagrada Familia English Guided Tour provided by Julia Travel

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Fast Track Sagrada Familia English Guided Tour

Fast Track Sagrada Familia English Guided Tour
3.5
Book in advance
from
£46.53
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
1h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
30
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    1h 30m
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    30
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2140P259
Important information
Inclusions
  • Expert English speaking guide
  • Entrance fee and guided visit to Sagrada Familia
  • Choosing option Tower access includes the elevator to one Tower (only up)
  • Entry/Admission - Basílica de la Sagrada Familia
Exclusions
  • Gratuities (optional)
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • Tower will be visit without guide.
Duration
1h 30m
Departure details
  • Carrer de Sardenya, 311, 08025 Barcelona, Spain JULIA TRAVEL OFFICE
  • La Sagrada Familia, C/ de Mallorca, 401, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • The site is a Catholic church; a dress code is required to enter to the venue: Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women, visitors cannot enter barefoot, no flip flops permitted, no see-through clothing permitted.
  • Due to limited capacity of the elevators, there can be a waiting time between the basilica and museum guided tour and elevator access.
  • Access to the towers is subjected to weather conditions or other force majeure reasons.
  • Please note you might have to take the stairs down.
  • Children under age 6, unaccompanied children from 6 to 17, people with reduced mobility, those who suffer from vertigo or cardiovascular diseases are not allowed to go up to the towers.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Inclusions
  • Expert English speaking guide
  • Entrance fee and guided visit to Sagrada Familia
  • Choosing option Tower access includes the elevator to one Tower (only up)
  • Entry/Admission - Basílica de la Sagrada Familia
Exclusions
  • Gratuities (optional)
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • Tower will be visit without guide.
Departure details
  • Carrer de Sardenya, 311, 08025 Barcelona, Spain JULIA TRAVEL OFFICE
  • La Sagrada Familia, C/ de Mallorca, 401, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Duration
1h 30m
Return details
  • La Sagrada Familia, C/ de Mallorca, 401, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • The site is a Catholic church; a dress code is required to enter to the venue: Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women, visitors cannot enter barefoot, no flip flops permitted, no see-through clothing permitted.
  • Due to limited capacity of the elevators, there can be a waiting time between the basilica and museum guided tour and elevator access.
  • Access to the towers is subjected to weather conditions or other force majeure reasons.
  • Please note you might have to take the stairs down.
  • Children under age 6, unaccompanied children from 6 to 17, people with reduced mobility, those who suffer from vertigo or cardiovascular diseases are not allowed to go up to the towers.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Carrer de Sardenya, 311
    Carrer de Sardenya, 311, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
    JULIA TRAVEL OFFICE
    See address & details
  • 1
    Basilica de la Sagrada Familia
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    Visit Sagrada Familia astonishing interior rich in symbolism, and with our guide you will discover how Gaudí got most of his inspiration from nature, considered by the architect the God’s masterpiece.
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    La Sagrada Familia
    C/ de Mallorca, 401, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
12 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Kathy D
Rochester, MI6 contributions
Nov 2019
Vincent is truely a 5 star guide.
He had a sense of humor,knowlede, and passion.
The tour was marshaled along right on schedule and as many points highlighted as possible.
The Sagrada is a must visit and a must visit with a guide like Vincenzo.
Written 8 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cardamom Tuesday
Boulder, CO243 contributions
Jul 2019
Normally I avoid guided tours. I decided to book this for the Fast Track, the insights (didn't want to miss out on details), the location for meet-up (right beside the entrance), and the radio headphones so the dreaded situation of having to glom on to the guide or risk missing every other word in the back could be avoided. I'm so glad I did!
Monserat was our guide. She was passionate about Barcelona and Sagrada Familia history. She was warm, funny, informative and very stylish making it easier keep track of her among the crowd. (She said, "I'm the only guide with red hair so you can't lose me!")
Plan to reach the office early and present your pre-purchased tickets to the front desk. They sort the various tours that meet at that location into language groups, which can be confusing but ultimately works well. Arriving early gives you a chance to meet the others in your group and a chance to use the facilities before setting off. There are toilets for use once inside the cathedral grounds but they are on the opposite side to where the tour begins and it will be an hour or so before arriving there. We skipped the towers and it was more than enough for us to see the main cathedral.
We walked to Sagrada Familia from the Gothic Quarter. Easy walking paths throughout the city, navigable via Google Maps, gave us a chance to explore on the way there and back.
From other reviews it sounds like a successful experience can depend a lot on your guide. If you are looking for an English speaker I can recommend Monserat, Julia Tours/Headout. They are organized and professional. We learned a lot and had a great day and the Fast Track was fantastic. Money well spent.
Written 9 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Claire
1 contribution
Oct 2021 • Family
Our trip to Sagrada Familia was excellent. Our Tour guide Rafael made our trip exceptional . He was so friendly , informative and patient. We learned many interesting facts and recommend this trip
Written 18 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

3AnnanAnn
Alexandria, Egypt116 contributions
I had a terrible experience.

The local organization who was running the tour is the worst. I arrived 2:17 pm while the tour is at 2. Yes, there was a delay on my behalf; yet, there should be 15 minutes window. Anyway, they refused to let me be on the tour. Okay, this is not the issue, it is what happened after.

Due to wanting to visit the place, I asked to have another similar tour later. They didn't bother to make a discount (despite they have this offer that if u have a previous tour with them you can get a discount on the next...and i was just been kicked out of one!) Still, it is their right. I booked another one at 5pm, same day...and while doing so, the one at the office said it is in Spanish. I said, I don't bother...and here comes the worst miscommunication ever; I found a hail of instructions about how a tour works!

Seriously, at least have the decency of putting into consideration what (me) the customer going through of a day that changed, extra/double money paid and not making a fuss. At this point, I said book it and that's it as they refused to even listen to the fact that I understand the language, so I've had it.

Do you think it ends here, NO!
Came at 5 for the second tour.
Here is the what took place. We left 5 exactly, even 2 people were coming in as we were leaving, they were told to catch us later! Hmmm. Not only that, we stayed around 50 minutes out side Sagrada Familia for the guide explaining  in Spanish and French - outside for that time - if this is how the tour works...I could have caught my original one.

Not only that, at the same time, there was another tour leaving to the same place
in the middle of the whole group muttering in french to at least stand with french speakers maybe I will understand something as - and I quote - " I don't understand what is she doing here" and the reaction of the tourists was...well you can imagine. I replied in both languages indicating that I do understand both, it is just that I don't speak them! He was surprised and apologized (obviously he was miss informed)

To wrap it all up, at the end, the guide leaves us unattended nor supervised - as claimed earlier -  after his explanation duty was finished.

The way I see it, the matter should have been handled differently.
Written 6 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear 3AnnanAnn, Thank you for taking the time to share review on your experience with our company. Although I understand your frustration given the circumstances described, I regret the agency you booked the tour with did not inform you properly of the meeting point and details for the check-in of the tour. I I can only apologize you missed the tour you had booked through a third party, however I would like to point out that tickets for Sagrada Familia are timed and therefore cannot be used in different time slot than the one it is meant to. Because of that we advise to all our customers they ought to be at our office 15 minutes before the starting time of the tour to avoid any issues as such. We do offer our customers the possibility to change the date, depending on the availability, as long as they agree to cover the cost of the entrance tickets, which I believe is what was offered in your case. Best regards, Alex B
Written 20 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Janice M
1 contribution
Sep 2021 • Couples
Our guide Marc P was extremely informative and very interesting! The church was beautiful, so happy!
Written 17 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Wouter
Leuven, Belgium1 contribution
Sep 2021 • Solo
A nice guided tour with guide Mark around and inside the Sagrada Familia. He gave a lot of information about the building and constuction.
Written 14 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nicole F
1 contribution
Aug 2021 • Family
Clara was a great tour guide! Great info and history, and entertaining jokes here and there (: And of course the church itself is stunning.
Written 8 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul E
8 contributions
Having visited Barcelona twice before and never been able to get inside the thing, we pre-booked our tour before we arrived. We bought two “10 journey” metro tickets and set off. The metro was a doddle; one change at Diagonal, and we got back into the sunshine right next to SF. The Julia travel office was just across the street.
(There’s a coffee shop with toilets just down the side street and an ice cream shop-essential in the heat)
Our group was about 20 people, but our guide Maria-Carmen guided us around to the Aspe side and explained all of the relief carvings and the significance of the spires. Once inside, the sights are magnificent and she kept us together (tough job) and told us so much about the interior design that it made the visit even more awe inspiring.

A long waited for treat that doesn’t disappoint. Oh, and when the tour is over, don’t leave - go visit the museum under the SF for free. Well worth it.
Written 3 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

stephanie z
1 contribution
Aug 2019 • Friends
Honestly it’s so sad having to write a company a bad review but sadly it has to be done.I came to visit barcelona for the first time with my bestfriend and we decided to just do a lot of stuff before we leave. I bought two tickets to go see sagrada familia at 5:00 and spent more than $100 for both tickets. I bought my tickets through “Getmyguide.com” and it’s not the first time i have bought tickets from there. I had an activity to do through that app and i had no problem with it, i was there on time and did what i had to do. It came to the day that I had the tour, being on a whole different country means you don’t know where you’re going or if you’ll even have any signal. With my first activity it had the location of where i was supposed to go with this activity I imagined it would be at sagrada familia. So i head there get in line and just my luck my phone had no signal so i couldn’t load my tickets so i has to wait till they loaded (keep in mind this was before 5:00). I go back in line and show the ticket to the lady and she tells me to go to the back of the church 5 min go by it’s already 5:05. I got to the back of the church wait in line 10 more minutes for them to tell me that i’m supposed to get my tickets from a vendor which is another 5 min walk to get to the other side of the street. I get to julia travel and i show the girl in the front desk everything and it’s already 5:20 and they close im guessing at 5:30. So she looked at me with annoyed face and tells me “I’m sorry you’re late, the tour left without you”. I’m over here furious because the had us walk around like chickens and for them to end up telling the tour left and i couldn’t do anything about it. You can imagine me almost yelling at the girl because she didn’t want to help me A customer! I was asking for a refund but apparently it was my fault so they couldn’t and she never even suggested about another tour because i’m guessing she wanted to go home but i mean if you’re open you still have to help your customers. Im there trying to fix my problem and the girl goes well i have a tour for tomorrow at 9 but i’d have to charge you $22 extra im over here like what??? it should be free of charge. I wasn’t sure whether to do it because i planned to do it that day because i was going to be leaving at 12 that day and she was like “if you really want to go like you say you do you need to decided now if you want the tickets or not because we’re closed.” so I went ahead and bought them. Come back the next day im there like 20 min early, go to the tour just for me to take pictures because i couldn’t stay to hear the tour. It was such a waste of money to go there when you can go somewhere else where they treat you right and not rush you. Btw customers came in to ask questions and they kept saying they were closed and they were treating other customers sad.
Written 20 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear stephanie z, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your experience with our company. Although I understand your frustration given the circumstances described, I regret the agency you booked the tour with did not inform you properly of the meeting point and details for the check-in of the tour. I can only apologize you missed the tour you had booked through a third party, however I would like to point out that tickets for Sagrada Familia are timed and therefore cannot be used in different time slot than the one it is meant to. Because of that we advise all our customers to be in our office 15 minutes before the start of the tour to avoid any issues. We do offer our customers the possibility to change the date, depending on the availability, as long as they agree to cover the cost of the entrance tickets, which I believe is what was offered in your case. Best regards, Alex B.
Written 21 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mumma&Co
Timaru, New Zealand4,205 contributions
Obviously the church was amazing!! But the tour was very well organized too & ran on time.

Felt incredibly sorry for out tour guide as everyone kept quitting the tour as it was just stinking hot!! Only five left at end. He was great, nothing personal!
Written 28 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 12
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Julia Travel
KnoxTravler
KnoxTravler
00
Great way to see the city
We always love doing a hop on hop off bus in a new city to get the lay of the land. There are two main bus tours an
Abazaba
Abazaba
00
A one of a kind legacy left by designer Antonio Gaudi
The Meet-up point was easy to find and if you get there early, there is a restaurant across the street where you ca
DanLawKS
DanLawKS
00
Great experience with Julia tours
Great experience. The guided tour was fun, explanation was clear and concise. Would definitely recommend. Mariana a
travelfoodiecouple
travelfoodiecouple
00
Fantastic trip
This was a tour we hadn’t originally considered, but having heard so much throughout our trip about Gaudi, we decid
bulletdozer
bulletdozer
00
Get rid of the graffiti please !
I have been to Barcelona before and really enjoy it’s restaurants, harbour and architecture. The open-top bus ride
jeremicium
jeremicium
00
Brief overview of Sagrada Familia
The tour was fine. It was conducted in both Spanish and English, one right after the other, so a lot of time was w
meikob2022
meikob2022
00
Pleasant experience
Our tour guide Mariona is very pleasant and accommodating. We started on time and left the monastery on time which
JexasKeeks
JexasKeeks
00
Breathtaking Views, little information
Berta and Jonathan were great. The bus was clean, everything ran on time. Breathtaking views! Only complaint is tha
588ang
588ang
00
Worth Booking
After using a similar service in Seville a few years ago, we wanted to (A) fast track the long que's outside Sagrad
A8969VFlaurac
A8969VFlaurac
00
tour never happened because trip advisor changed the time and then the date. no response from Tripadvisor.
Trip advisor changed our time of our fast track tour of the Sagrada due to a "glich in their system", and then they
ScottR2193
ScottR2193
00
Best Recommendation
On time, easy check in, and BEST guide ever. Learned so much, really enhanced the appreciation for the genius of G
tmgaffey
tmgaffey
00
Good Flamenco experience in Barcelona
This was our first time in Barcelona and wanted to experience Flamenco. This experience was recommended and it was
matthewcN3214QI
matthewcN3214QI
00
Disappointed
Our experience was horrible, they failed to mention there was a marathon and weren’t providing the service until 1
David B
David B
00
Amazing time.
Excellent. Went in May, weekday, and purchased "fast track/que skip". All rides open. Moderately busy. However, aga
920russellf
920russellf
00
Nice tour
Marta was an excellent guide. Both in english and spanish. The transit bus was eady and comfortable. Nice tour grou
Frequently Asked Questions about Fast Track Sagrada Familia English Guided Tour


Fast Track Sagrada Familia English Guided Tour price starts from £45.90. Discover and book Fast Track Sagrada Familia English Guided Tour on Tripadvisor

Fast Track Sagrada Familia English Guided Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Fast Track Sagrada Familia English Guided Tour on Tripadvisor

Fast Track Sagrada Familia English Guided Tour is hosted by Julia Travel. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Julia Travel on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Fast Track Sagrada Familia English Guided Tour on Tripadvisor