Tours and Tickets

Amalfi Coast Premium Boat Tour provided by Sorrento Sea Tours

Amalfi Coast Premium Boat Tour

Amalfi Coast Premium Boat Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
£86.71
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
8h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
12
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    8h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    12
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Italian, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Italian, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 75922P5
Important information
Inclusions
  • Beverages : Soft drinks and beers
  • Bottled water
  • Glass of Limoncello
  • Lunch : Caprese sandwich
  • Driver/guide
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Entry/Admission - Fornillo
  • Entry/Admission - Spiaggia Grande
  • Entry/Admission - Cala di Mitigliano
Exclusions
  • Entrance fee at the Emerald grotto
  • Entry/Admission - Grotta dello Smeraldo (Emerald Grotto)
Duration
8h
Departure details
  • Sorrento Sea Tours, Via Marina Piccola, 23, 80067 Sorrento NA, Italy Sorrentoseatours office (Sorrento port next to the tobacco shop)
  • 84017 Positano, SA, Italy
  • 84011 Amalfi, SA, Italy
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual skipper guide
  • A maximum of 12 people per booking
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • swimsuit suggested
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Inclusions
  • Beverages : Soft drinks and beers
  • Bottled water
  • Glass of Limoncello
  • Lunch : Caprese sandwich
  • Driver/guide
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Entry/Admission - Fornillo
  • Entry/Admission - Spiaggia Grande
  • Entry/Admission - Cala di Mitigliano
Exclusions
  • Entrance fee at the Emerald grotto
  • Entry/Admission - Grotta dello Smeraldo (Emerald Grotto)
Departure details
  • Sorrento Sea Tours, Via Marina Piccola, 23, 80067 Sorrento NA, Italy Sorrentoseatours office (Sorrento port next to the tobacco shop)
  • 84017 Positano, SA, Italy
  • 84011 Amalfi, SA, Italy
Duration
8h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual skipper guide
  • A maximum of 12 people per booking
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • swimsuit suggested
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 3 starting options
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Amalfi Coast
  • 1
    Duomo di Sant'Andrea
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Grotta dello Smeraldo (Emerald Grotto)
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Fornillo
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Chiesa di Santa Maria Assunta e Cripta Medievale
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Spiaggia Grande
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Fiordo di Furore
  • 6
    Amalfi
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Positano
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
    Pass by
    Sorrento
    Baia di Ieranto
  • 8
    Marina del Cantone
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 9
    Cala di Mitigliano
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Crapolla Cove
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
24 reviews
Excellent
19
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Adam S
1 contribution
May 2022
Lovely, good sized motor boat that was big enough for 12 of us. Our guide Francesco explained a lot about the sights and land marks, was good fun and very attentive, offering refreshments all through the trip. Both Amalfi and Positano are amazing looking towns however, they are incredible busy. We only spent 45 minutes in either place which was perfect. We stopped at a fantastic restaurant which was only accessible by boat and enjoyed a fabulous meal together. We luckily had a great bunch of fellow travellers so we all had a wonderful time.
Written 22 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Patrick K
Munich, Germany77 contributions
We decided to have another boat trip in Sorrento and booked at Sorrento sea tours the night before. We immediately got the confirmation. We were picked up at our hotel and had a short drive to the harbor. The staff was friendly and helped us at any time. We payed the rent of the bill at the harbor and went to the boat. The boat Blu Blu was flawless. It had a huge part in front of the boat to lay on.
Francesca, our guide, was fluent in English and was always available for questions, even regarding other topics besides the coast and our destinations.
She showed us the most beautiful spots on the Amalfi coast and always provided context. She even gave us tips for the most important things to see in Positano and Amalfi.
I highly recommend the boat Blu Blu and Francesca and I am really thankful for this extraordinary adventure down the coast. It is the best und most convenient way to see this magical part of Italy!
Written 2 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Diane B
26 contributions
Oct 2019
You MUST pay the price and see the Amalfi coast from a small boat. There were 10 of us, so we had the vessel to ourselves. The captain & first mate were so accommodating & friendly. The day was overcast but that didn't diminish our enjoyment one bit. We set out from the hotel at 9am, on board the boat before 10am. Headed along the cost with narration provided by the captain.(Its difficult to hear if you sit up front but he would pop up periodically to talk with us). Spent about an hour in Amalfi, then stopped at a delightful restaurant along the cost (only accessible from the sea). After a delicious lunch we headed to Positano. About an hour or so there and continued along the coast. We went close to shore in several spots to experience waterfalls, look into coves, etc. And we were treated to prosecco as we floated back to Sorrento. The day ended around 6:30pm. Just Fabulous!!!
The waters were a little choppy but not terrible. Access at the harbors in all spots require some agility and balance. We were all in our lat 50s or early 60s & had not difficulty. The captain & mate were tremendously helpful at every stop.
Written 29 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Janice D
1 contribution
We booked this tour more than a month before the tour date. Approximately 12 hours before the actual tour, we get a message that the operator cancelled. We didn't understand since the weather was projected to be good & the day did actually have good weather. This gave us very little notice & we had to change all our plans for the upcoming days. We ended up taking a bus to the mentioned locations instead & as mentioned the weather was great. It was quite frustrating to have the trip cancelled so late & we didn't even get a message from the operator with any sort of explanation which would've been appreciated.
Written 15 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cláudia Lima
1 contribution
Jul 2021 • Couples
There was follow-up by Anna from the beginning. there were some setbacks regarding the date we had chosen for the tour, but apart from that it was excellent. On the day, they picked us up and dropped us off near the B&B where we stayed.
The tour itself was beautiful. Our guide was super friendly and he still knew how to speak Portuguese! 5 ⭐️
The only thing missing was the limoncello at the end but it wasn't a problem.
Written 22 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Holiday Pav
Rotherham, UK8 contributions
Robbery on the high seas.
Ship ---PIANOSA.
Crew-----Captain ( No lips) Ragetti.☠️
Long Johnnie Silver.
Clementina Sour fruit.

Wanted for extortion.
This modern day Pirate crew will take your money 💶
Changing course will demand extra to take you to where was agreed.
He will smile as you start to go under and make no attempt to save you.
Yet if you are a young girl and strip to your bikini, he will be there in a shot with his pump action sun oil.
So if you have a chest full of money you don't want to keep and a wish to be taken where you don't want to go.
Go to the kiosk and ask for Clementina.
Look for the boat PIANOSA with the Jolly Roger flag, step aboard mi hearties.
Shiver mi timbers your in for a journey you'll never forget with the modern day, Pirates of the Amalfi.☠️
Written 20 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Beverley
1 contribution
Aug 2019 • Family
I booked a trip to Positano for myself and a group of others through Sea Tours for Positano and Amalfi coast and negotiated a price with a woman in the office.After paying a deposit we came back on the day of the tour and paid the rest.The sheet with all info including place and how long the boat was hired for was asked for before she gaves us the receipt now with no info on.On talking to the young man Johnnie and telling him I looked forward to Positano whilst 5 mins into trip he said no it was to Capri.At this point he asked for €300 to take us where we originally booked.We would not pay extra as the trip was already expensive.Hence Capri it was.Only 3 hrs onshore and not main resort.No caves.No alcohol as promised and a sandwich pre arranged so they knew all along we were going there and not Positano.On arriving back 1 hr early I went to see her (Clementine/Comstantine - she used two names intermittently). I asked her to check the original receipt to be told it had gone.How convenient.She threatened to call the police on me which was funny as I had just left the police in the UK.Please do not use this company.They will scam you. SCAMMERS LIARS AND CHEATS
Written 19 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We apologise for the misunderstanding, the hostess who does not work for Sorrentoseatours gave you a special price seeing that you were doing two tours, one to Capri and one to Amalfi hence the special price of €55 per person. 6 people from your group wrote a review, why did you not ask to speak to a Manager ?? Our tour description is free soft drinks and beer, we do not have alcohol on board. Our Captain has pictures of all the drinks consumed on board. Our Capri tour is always 8 hours long with 3 to 4 hours free time on shore and always at Marina Piccola of Capri. We are neither cheaters or liars and we feel your accusations are unjust and false.
Written 13 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Raffaele
2 contributions
Aug 2019 • Couples
Me and my partner Andrew came in Sorrento for our honeymoon. We got married 2 months ago in Nevada and South of Italy looked perfect for celebrating our love.
So we spent this romantic day on the beautiful “Pianosa”: Nerano’s sea was beautiful and boat’s staff was nice and kind, especially the young lawyer Mario. Thanks so much again. Pianosa is for all kinds of love ❤️
Rafael and Andrew Gomez
Written 20 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thankyou Rafael and Andrew, we loved having you guys and are pleased that you enjoyed your cruise on the beautiful Pianosa.
Written 11 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mikecee24
3 contributions
Aug 2019 • Couples
This was a last minute idea for my fiancé and I and we glad we did it. We did a full day private boat tour for the two of us on the Amalfi Coast and the price was great. The boat was big, clean, and the captain (Gaetano) was incredible. He was determined to make it a great day for us, informative about the culture and was really funny. Gaetano gave us champagne and even brought home made olive oil and tomatoes from his garden to serve us some snacks. I could not say enough about Gaetano, he was great. Will definitely use them again.
Written 8 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GiadaCH
Geneva, Switzerland1 contribution
Aug 2019
The experience is amazing. The boat is really comfortable and the crew meets the expectations provided in the description.
The panoramas are breath taking! We received tips about what we should see and do in Positano and Amalfi.

I would recommend this experience to anyone who wants to visit the Amalfi coast & enjoys boat trips! It was lovely!
Written 2 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 19
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sorrento Sea Tours
bluenoseeverton
bluenoseeverton
00
Great trip on a lovely day
A great trip to Capri with Sorrento Sea Tours. Our guide Renato was excellent (apologies I forget the the name of t
LidiyaO7
LidiyaO7
00
A MUST!!!!! Amazing Experience!
The tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Italy! The crew was amazing, the yacht was spectacular
D7966NHstephenr
D7966NHstephenr
00
Boat trip to Capri
An excellent trip, good communication from the moment I booked. All the crew were really friendly and informative.
firehorseptb
firehorseptb
00
Absolutely great day charter
This was a boat tour after a wedding so we hoped for a relaxing trip and it was just that. The boat was fabulous -
NDBepsom
NDBepsom
00
Good but not Premium
Good trip but not worth the extra cost for what is sold as ‘premium’. The captain (Salvatore) a really nice guy, tr
sarahdoyle1818
sarahdoyle1818
00
Luca made this trip 10/10
Amazing day. Worth the money. We had to wait to leave til 10 due to others showing up late but Luca made up for tha
alexkX5386DQ
alexkX5386DQ
00
wonderful experience of Capri
A truly Cracking trip ... Probably our best day of a genuinely fantastic holiday. We would highly recommend this tr
743kendrae
743kendrae
00
Excellent Experience
My husband and I had a great time, from start to finish, we thoroughly enjoyed our boat ride there, exploring aroun
comley9
comley9
00
Tour around Capri with stop.
Great crew with the right balance of telling us about Capri and time to ourselves. The boat was very clean - no sho
IsauraMMS
IsauraMMS
00
It’s was great
The tour was great! Our whole family came (party of 7) we where running a little late since we’re not familiar with
U9019UKjimm
U9019UKjimm
00
Excellent
Capt. Johnny and Hugo were amazing. Very helpful and incredibly friendly and accommodating Highly recommend
Justin S
Justin S
00
GREAT TOUR.
Lovely time around the island, especially appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and captain. Bi
Wanderer15516208203
Wanderer15516208203
00
Highly Recommend, will be back!
Highly recommend booking with Sorrento Sea Tours! My husband and I did the Capri Premium tour and it did not disapp
deepak1821
deepak1821
00
The best capri boat tour ever
The best boat tour ever. 12 people in the boat max. Massimo’s hospitality is amazing. We were Picked up from sorren
ailbhep2018
ailbhep2018
00
Best day ever
We had an amazing experience today doing the Capri boat tour on the 29th of October. It was excellent value for mon
Frequently Asked Questions about Amalfi Coast Premium Boat Tour

Amalfi Coast Premium Boat Tour will start at 9:30 AM. Discover and book Amalfi Coast Premium Boat Tour on Tripadvisor


Amalfi Coast Premium Boat Tour price starts from £86.40. Discover and book Amalfi Coast Premium Boat Tour on Tripadvisor

Amalfi Coast Premium Boat Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Amalfi Coast Premium Boat Tour on Tripadvisor