Tours and Tickets

Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain provided by City Wonders

Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain

Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain
4.5
Book in advance
from
£23.53
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
See standout sights of Rome’s historic center (centro storico) in one afternoon, and hear the history behind each one from a guide. Find the best photo stops at attractions, such as the Trevi Fountain, and stop for gelato or coffee. If you want to discover Ancient Rome, then upgrade to include a skip-the-line Colosseum and Roman Forum tour. Save time and money with this package deal.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Maximize your time in Rome and see more sights than you would alone
  • Listen to a guide to learn fun facts about monuments, such as the Pantheon
  • Upgrade to see more and avoid the Colosseum’s long general entrance line
  • Discover Ancient Rome when you upgrade to include a money-saving second tour
What to expect
  • Meet your guide at Piazza di Spagna to take in the views from the Spanish Steps. Together, stroll to the Trevi Fountain, learning about its coin-throwing legends as you walk. Continue to the Pantheon, passing Piazza Colonna on the way. Peek inside (excluding Saturday tours) and then visit Piazza Navona to see its Bernini fountains. Super Saver Upgrade with Colosseum and Ancient Rome: Upgrade to start with a tour of Ancient Rome, and save about 13 percent on the cost of booking two tours separately. First, visit the Colosseum on a skip-the-line tour. Walk in the footsteps of gladiators, hearing tales of battles that enthralled emperors and everyday Romans alike. Then, check out the Roman Forum. Extra photo stops by the Arch of Constantine, Palatine Hill, and the Via Sacra are included. Enjoy free time between the two tours.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Maximize your time in Rome and see more sights than you would alone
  • Listen to a guide to learn fun facts about monuments, such as the Pantheon
  • Upgrade to see more and avoid the Colosseum’s long general entrance line
  • Discover Ancient Rome when you upgrade to include a money-saving second tour
What to expect
  • Meet your guide at Piazza di Spagna to take in the views from the Spanish Steps. Together, stroll to the Trevi Fountain, learning about its coin-throwing legends as you walk. Continue to the Pantheon, passing Piazza Colonna on the way. Peek inside (excluding Saturday tours) and then visit Piazza Navona to see its Bernini fountains. Super Saver Upgrade with Colosseum and Ancient Rome: Upgrade to start with a tour of Ancient Rome, and save about 13 percent on the cost of booking two tours separately. First, visit the Colosseum on a skip-the-line tour. Walk in the footsteps of gladiators, hearing tales of battles that enthralled emperors and everyday Romans alike. Then, check out the Roman Forum. Extra photo stops by the Arch of Constantine, Palatine Hill, and the Via Sacra are included. Enjoy free time between the two tours.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 3731BEST
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Guided walking tour (2.5-hours)
  • Morning tour of Ancient Rome and Colosseum (if option selected)
  • Personalized small tour (maximum 25 people)
  • Entry/Admission - Pantheon
  • Entry/Admission - Colosseum
  • Entry/Admission - Roman Forum
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Lunch
Duration
2h 30m
Departure details
  • Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Roma RM, Italy Standard Tour: Near the Piazza di Spagna metro station entrance under the palm trees in the piazza next to the red ‘M’ sign. Your City Wonders coordinators will be wearing blue City Wonders polo shirts or jackets for easy recognition.
  • Largo Gaetana Agnesi, 00184 Roma RM, Italy Super Saver Upgrade: AM tour: At Largo Gaetana Agnesi, above the 2nd floor of the metro line B (blue line) stop "Colosseo". PM Tour: Near the Piazza di Spagna metro station entrance under the palm trees in the piazza next to the red ‘M’ sign.
  • Piazza Navona, 00186 Roma RM, Italy
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please note: The Pantheon is closed on Saturday for Mass. Full explanation about the Pantheon will be given from the outside
  • There will be ongoing restoration work on (or to the buildings surrounding) the Spanish Steps, this will cause some visual disturbance and will affect the viewing and photo opportunities of these monuments
  • Entrance into the Pantheon requires a strict dress code (as it is a church). Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women.
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Inclusions
  • Guided walking tour (2.5-hours)
  • Morning tour of Ancient Rome and Colosseum (if option selected)
  • Personalized small tour (maximum 25 people)
  • Entry/Admission - Pantheon
  • Entry/Admission - Colosseum
  • Entry/Admission - Roman Forum
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Lunch
Departure details
  • Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Roma RM, Italy Standard Tour: Near the Piazza di Spagna metro station entrance under the palm trees in the piazza next to the red ‘M’ sign. Your City Wonders coordinators will be wearing blue City Wonders polo shirts or jackets for easy recognition.
  • Largo Gaetana Agnesi, 00184 Roma RM, Italy Super Saver Upgrade: AM tour: At Largo Gaetana Agnesi, above the 2nd floor of the metro line B (blue line) stop "Colosseo". PM Tour: Near the Piazza di Spagna metro station entrance under the palm trees in the piazza next to the red ‘M’ sign.
  • Piazza Navona, 00186 Roma RM, Italy
Duration
2h 30m
Return details
  • Piazza Navona, 00186 Roma RM, Italy
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please note: The Pantheon is closed on Saturday for Mass. Full explanation about the Pantheon will be given from the outside
  • There will be ongoing restoration work on (or to the buildings surrounding) the Spanish Steps, this will cause some visual disturbance and will affect the viewing and photo opportunities of these monuments
  • Entrance into the Pantheon requires a strict dress code (as it is a church). Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women.
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 28 Jul 2021
A note from Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain
You must present either proof of full vaccination (with an EMA-approved vaccine), proof of a COVID-19 infection in the past 6 months, or a negative test (PCR or antigen) taken no more than 48 hours before the activity starts.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 2 starting options
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Piazza di Spagna
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Trevi Fountain
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Pantheon
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Piazza del Popolo
    Column of Marcus Aurelius
    Piazza Navona
    Spanish Steps
  • 4
    Colosseum
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Roman Forum
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Piazza Navona
    Piazza Navona, 00186 Roma RM, Italy
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

4.5
31 reviews
Excellent
24
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
4

TravelerC64
Corning, NY5 contributions
An Outstanding Walking Tour
Oct 2021
This tour was excellent! Initially, there was some miscommunication, however after contacting City Wonders, our problem was resolved in less than 20 minutes. Hector, our guide, was interesting, informative, personable and extremely well-versed in the subject of Rome. This was a personal tour for my husband and I and we were enthralled for 2.5 hours. It was well-worth the price. I would highly recommend City Wonders for the excellent customer assistance and the outstanding guide.
Thank you so much, Hector, for a wonderful trip around Rome!
Written 11 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LMA323
Fort Worth, TX412 contributions
Good informational tour
This tour was a bit long but was good and informational. It was also great for the kids to learn about the area. I would reccomend this tour.
Written 22 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sharon S
St. Augustine, FL2 contributions
Best of Rome Walking Tour
Mar 2020 • Couples
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide Renata was a wealth of knowledge and so personable. She answered all of our questions and we even had a stop for coffee or gelato that was her treat! This was our first tour in Rome with City Wonders and we have booked quite a few more!
Written 6 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cristian M
2 contributions
Very informative
Feb 2020 • Couples
Rome is a great place where every stone has a story to tell. We’ve had a tour guide who really knew every stone and every story, Joana. If one likes history or is interested in art, this tour is excellent
Written 13 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MeganFeria
Rome, Italy1 contribution
Amil is Amazing!
While in Rome my husband and I booked the walking tour of Rome. Amil was our guide and she was the absolute best! She was very knowledgeable and made sure to answer all of our questions. She also had little bits of information that I am sure we would t hear about on other tours. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see some of the highlights or Rome and hopefully you’ll be lucky like us and get Amil for your guide!
Written 2 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Princesse Caroline Pariot-Villasin
Luzon, Philippines22 contributions
Best Tour with the best guide.
Amil our tour guide is friendly, funny and very knowledgeable in every single details in each site that we visit. Rome is indeed a big historical museum and a piece of art. Tumbs up to Amil for giving us the best tour. 👍

Bonus: Best way to meet new friends. Hello Kate and Wyn (on the left), Our tour guide Amil (middle) and us on the right. 😉
Written 22 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amanda D
Atlanta, GA7 contributions
Tour Review
Dec 2019 • Couples
I can’t remember our tour guides name but it started with a M. She was great. She even got us inside the Pantheon before they closed the doors for mess on a Saturday. The only thing I wish was that we Had time at the Spanish steps to explore since that is where the tour starts at. It was a great tour.
Written 15 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karlene F
North Tonawanda, NY7 contributions
Great tours!
Oct 2019 • Couples
My husband & I visited Rome & wanted to see it all in 1 day which we accomplished! Amil was great for the Colosseum portion as well as Lindy for the Vatican, both friendly, super knowledgeable and fun to be with. Both your sizes were small so you didn’t feel lost in the crowd. We got to Rome early before saw the Trevi & Pantheon beforehand in our own, if you didn’t already know it is a full day of waking.
Written 29 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MMacho
2 contributions
Angie Militello is the best tour guide
May 2019 • Friends
We took the night tour and Angie was our guide. She has a such a great extent of knowledge and so much fun. We enjoyed the whole tour it went by so fast. And the restaurant we went to was fabulous. When we return to Italy we will request Angie and definitely book tours with her again. Thank you Angie!!!
Written 14 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

X5621HHcaroline
London, UK2 contributions
Do not sign up for this tour
Jun 2019
I would not recommend this tour. I arrived early, as requested, no one was around so I went to buy some water. Tour was scheduled for for 3.30 I arrived at 3.34. The tour guide told me I had missed the tour, I thought he was joking. I was very annoyed, but to be fair I was 4 minutes late. I asked the tour guide which direction the tour had gone, with the idea I could catch up, he refused to tell me. I then telephoned the office to ask for the itinerary, the office refused to share it with me.the reason being that I would not have any headphones, ok but I had still paid for entrance fees and ice cream! I wonder if the tour took place at all and if it wasn’t just a scam, harsh but not sure how else to explain such unreasonable, unhelpful behaviour.
Written 12 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear X5621HHcaroline, Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear about the bad experience you had with our company. The reason why you haven't been able to join the tour is that the activity is required to start at the scheduled starting time, or our entire group will lose the skip the line access. It is the responsibility of each client to reach the meeting point 15 minutes in advance in order to do the check-in operation. In the case, you arrived at the designed meeting point and not able to locate the right person we advise the clients to contact us directly in order to receive assistance. As our vouchers states, we can't accommodate late arrivals, and if this happens we offer valid options. Our company is not a scam but a tour operator company with some rules that you accepted when you booked the tour. We would appreciate if you could contact us privately with your booking details so that we can investigate this further. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused and wish you a lovely weekend. Regards Barbara S. City Wonder team
Written 14 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 29
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: City Wonders
georgehQ4196NU
georgehQ4196NU
00
You will not be disappointed
Our guide Joseph was knowledgeable and more importantly enthusiastic about the tour and museum. The 2 1/2 hours an
brooked67
brooked67
00
Beautiful and Informative
Incredibly beautiful and incredibly informative. We did this tour on our last day in Italy and wish we would have d
nstinch54
nstinch54
00
Fun day trip to wine country
We had a wonderful day trip to Tuscany with John as our tour guide. Before we got to the winery we stopped at a cut
nstinch54
nstinch54
00
Great start to our Rome visit
This was the first tour we took during our trip to Rome and I'm so glad we started with this Colosseum tour. It was
Mariki111
Mariki111
00
Great Guide, Great Information, amazing experience!!
Federico was amazing ! Positano is a must-visit destination! This tour combines the history of Pompeii with a more
Richard v
Richard v
00
Excellent
Guiesepi was an amazing tour guide (apologese for incorrect name spelling). He brought the experience to life. Trul
Theladybirdprincess
Theladybirdprincess
00
Excellent
Our guide Giuseppe was brilliant. Interesting to listen to. Setting a perfect pace. He brought the colosseum to lif
61danetten
61danetten
00
Fantastic Tour
Andrea was funny, friendly, and knowledgeable. I am so glad I did this tour. It was a wonderful day touring through
Natasha C
Natasha C
00
Tuscany Day Tour
The meeting point details were well written so even with no signal in Rome, it was easy for my family to find the t
337noraw
337noraw
00
Colosseum and Palatine Hill - Amazing journey to ancient times
We had skipped the Colosseum-Tour on our first trip to Rome, so now we decided to finally visit the ruins in a semi
k_doocey7
k_doocey7
00
Good tour, great guide!!
The itinerary of the tour was good, The price of the tour was, i thought, reasonable. What made this tour 5star was
139karris
139karris
00
Great tour
We learned so much from Christian, especially about the paintings in the Sistine chapel. He was very passionate and
martingT3308XL
martingT3308XL
00
Don't use this company
I don't usually write reviews- paid a total of €100 and I booked Vatican tour with City Wonders for 11am- when we
jamespS9130DY
jamespS9130DY
00
Excellent
Ms. Kennedy the tour guide was extraordinary ! I would highly recommend her. Her knowledge and presentation was p
RichTaylor73
RichTaylor73
00
Fun tour
A really good tour, avoided the crowds, plenty of information with a great sense of humour. Felt the tour was perso
Frequently Asked Questions about Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain


Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain price starts from £23.42. Discover and book Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain on Tripadvisor

Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain on Tripadvisor

Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain is hosted by City Wonders. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact City Wonders on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Best of Rome Walking Tour: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and Trevi Fountain on Tripadvisor