Tours and Tickets

Best of Rome Walking Tour and Master of Pizza Class provided by Savor Italy Tours

Best of Rome Walking Tour and Master of Pizza Class

Best of Rome Walking Tour and Master of Pizza Class
4
Book in advance
from
£62.01
per adult
Tour snapshot
Duration:
4h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
20
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    4h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    20
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
Chinese, Russian, Japanese, English, Chinese, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Chinese, Russian, Japanese, English, Chinese, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 9870P7
Important information
Inclusions
  • Pizza making class
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Piazza di Spagna, 18, 00187 Roma RM, Italy Tours departs from the third palm tree inside Piazza di Spagna. A few steps away from the steps/ stairs. Right in front of the metro gate Spagna at ground level. If are at the foot of the steps, are facing it, the trees are to your left. Our guide will be there with the sign Savor Italy Tours.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Inclusions
  • Pizza making class
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Piazza di Spagna, 18, 00187 Roma RM, Italy Tours departs from the third palm tree inside Piazza di Spagna. A few steps away from the steps/ stairs. Right in front of the metro gate Spagna at ground level. If are at the foot of the steps, are facing it, the trees are to your left. Our guide will be there with the sign Savor Italy Tours.
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
5 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

SeanM409
Wasatch Range, UT101 contributions
Booked this tour in early July 2019. It was fantastic! Our guide, Guido, was very knowledgeable, had a great command of the english language, was very patient and friendly. Highly recommend this tour especially if you have kids in the range of 8 to 17.
The tour started right next to the Spanish Steps where our guide explained the history of the Spanish Steps, piazza, and the nearby fountains. We were then taken to the Trevi fountain, another large piazza, the Pantheon and finally the restaurant.
They combined this with the Make Pasta class; pasta group had their time with a chef to make pasta and then the pizza group had their time with a chef. After our dishes were all cooked our whole group from Utah, Florida, and California had a blast while we sat around a table together eating delicious italian food and got to better know each other with laughs and drinks! Save room for dessert! What a great tour and group we had!
Written 16 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

krismuzak
Los Angeles, CA24 contributions
Dec 2019 • Couples
Sarah was a great guide and it felt like a friend was showing us her favorite spots in the city. The pizza making lesson at the end was fun and Sarah acted as translator with the chef then chatted with us while we enjoyed our pies. Highly recommend this tour especially if you don’t have a lot of time.
Written 30 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anna J
Cusco, Peru3 contributions
I would absolutely NOT recommend this company - I had a bad experience with a private class, but what has been worse is their customer service and response. READ BELOW if you are thinking of booking a class.

I booked a pizza making class (2 months in advance) for a hen party of 11, and everything was easy to arrange. Unfortunately on the day of the class, the chef in the restaurant that they used for the class refused to teach us or show us any pizza making as he said the restaurant was too busy. He spent the whole hour shouting at our guide, making us feel extremely unwelcome. Our guide was lovely and tried the best she could, showing us how to make pizza herself, but it was very awkward and not the class we were hoping for. On top of this, one of our group was promised a GF pasta option, but this didn’t arrive so she had to settle with a salad.

I was advised to complain by the guide with us on the day, so I emailed a complaint to the manager (although praising our guide as it wasn’t her fault). After several weeks of chasing for a response, the management told me that no refund could be made for the GF person, and that they would offer a maximum of 10% refund for the group, but ONLY if I didn’t write anything negative on social media. Thereby attempting to BRIBE me to write a good review despite the awful class we had. I replied that I would write a review that I felt was fair. Unfortunately I have had no contact since then, and they have not refunded the 10%. I have therefore still had to pay full price for a class that didn’t involve being taught properly to make pizzas, made us feel very unwelcome with open arguments in front of the whole group, and one person couldn’t actually join in as the GF option wasn’t available. I would never book with them again!
Written 4 May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking your time to write a review! We welcome any constructive feedback as long as it correctly states what really happened because it helps us better our service for our future customers. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us like many other customers! From what we understand, 2 out of 11 people in your group didnt show up and we were informed less than 24 hours of their absence, and you sent an email asking for a full refund or else you would leave a negative review. In our email, we offered gluten free option, but your friend would have to be in another room to learn how to make gluten free pasta to minimize the risk of cross contamination, and you communicated to us that she just wanted to watch the class because she didnt want to be in a different room! I am sorry, but we did exactly what you requested, and it is not possible to give a refund to this person! I am sorry that you felt unwelcomed in the class because some of the restaurants employees were talking amongst each other since it is a very busy day of the restaurant. Your translator for that day was also a trained chef, and your group was shown how to make the traditional pizza by not only 1 but 2 chefs that day. I also have add that we also provided your group with complimentary and very good bottle of wine at the restaurant that day which your group gladly took for the party ( and usually it does not come with this class). So essentially, you asked us for a refund otherwise you would write a bad review because: 1. two people in the group canceled less than 24 hours 2. we did exactly what we agreed for the gluten free person according to our email conversation 3. very good wine was complimentary for your hen party 4. your pizza making class was taught by 2 chefs because the restaurant was loud We agreed to give you the partial refund because you expressed some concerns that you did not like the loudness in the restaurant, but to asking for a full refund when we followed exactly what we agreed on per email or for last minute cancelation is not something we could provide. I am very sorry! And thank you again for taking the time to write us a feedback. Sincerely,
Written 6 May 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Savor Italy Tours
hannahsF3428IU
hannahsF3428IU
00
Roommate Trip
We had the best time at the cooking class! I am gluten free and my roommate is not- they were accommodating and all
pierrefX5589OO
pierrefX5589OO
00
Wonderful training
This class on GF cooking was the best part of our trip to Roma. It was easy because of our coordinator. She made
ELIZABETH R
ELIZABETH R
00
food and wine tour
Anna was our guide and was wonderful. She took us to places we would not have found on our own. Great experience.
mrsbetch
mrsbetch
00
Amazing Food
This was a great tour! Our tour actually ended up just being my husband and myself with the tour guide. We had some
wengchee
wengchee
00
Catacombe crypts and Cappuchin bones crypts
We had such an awesome guide in Serena. She was so knowledgeable and entertaining. So full of energy. The bones cry
James D
James D
00
Fun Afternoon!
We did the Best of Rome Walking Tour on Nov 2, 2019, a holiday weekend so all the tourist sites were packed. The w
Rhiannon W
Rhiannon W
00
Walking/ cooking activity
Yesterday we went on the combined walking tour and cooking class. We were greeted welcomely by our guide named Sara
RobinJ212
RobinJ212
00
Rome walking tour and cooking class
The cooking class was held in a local restaurant. We made bruschetta and pasta with two kinds of sauces. It was a l
886ethans
886ethans
00
Pizza tour fiasco
Savor Italy Tours was incredibly disappointing and a huge waste of time and money. We were quite unhappy with the p
cngjag
cngjag
00
Sara was awesome
The walking tour and pasta Making was great. Sara the tour guide was super cool and informative. She did a great jo
crfx250
crfx250
00
Amazing!!!
I really really enjoyed this tour!! There was only three of us in the group, we wandered around for a bit and the g
906tracym
906tracym
00
Excellent experience
After a walking tour of the city, hitting all the high notes, we made our way to the kitchen. Fun, interactive and
Shelby_Sz
Shelby_Sz
00
Great Experience
Our experience with Nina and the cooks was amazing! we had such a good time with them and had such amazing food! Ho
Meg Z
Meg Z
00
Small Group? I don't think so !
First, we received a message that the crypts would not be open the day of our trip and if we wanted to reschedule w
Sally W
Sally W
00
What a fun experience!
We had a wonderful time with Nina (she was great!) and had a ball learning how to make homemade pasta. This is a f
Frequently Asked Questions about Best of Rome Walking Tour and Master of Pizza Class


Best of Rome Walking Tour and Master of Pizza Class price starts from £61.57. Discover and book Best of Rome Walking Tour and Master of Pizza Class on Tripadvisor

Best of Rome Walking Tour and Master of Pizza Class cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Best of Rome Walking Tour and Master of Pizza Class on Tripadvisor

Best of Rome Walking Tour and Master of Pizza Class is hosted by Savor Italy Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Savor Italy Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Best of Rome Walking Tour and Master of Pizza Class on Tripadvisor