Tours and Tickets

Colosseum Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Afternoon Skip The Line Tour provided by Gray Line - I Love Rome

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Colosseum Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Afternoon Skip The Line Tour

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$63.19
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
No visit to Rome is complete without taking a deep dive into the city’s ancient history, but lines to visit top archaeological sites can be daunting. Save hours and zip past the crowds with this guided tour that includes skip-the-line entrance to the Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill. Enjoy an in-depth explanation of these three impressive sights from your guide as you stroll through 3,000 years of history.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Piazza del Arco di Costantino
Piazza del Arco di Costantino, Roma RM, ItalyVia di S. Gregorio
See address & details
  • 1
    Palatine Hill
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Colosseum
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Roman Forum
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
You'll end at
Via dei Fori Imperiali
Via dei Fori Imperiali, Roma RM, ItalyVia dei Fori Imperiali
See address & details
Highlights
  • Priority entrance to the Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill
  • Learn about the rise and fall of the Roman empire from your guide
  • Visit the ancient city’s dazzling arena, political heart, and birthplace
  • Headsets provided so you don’t miss a word of the guide’s commentary
Important Information
Departure Point
Piazza del Arco di Costantino, Roma RM, Italy
Duration
3h
Return Details
Via dei Fori Imperiali, Roma RM, Italy
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Wireless audio headsets
  • Group of maximum 30 participants
  • Entry/Admission - Palatine Hill
  • Entry/Admission - Colosseum
  • Entry/Admission - Roman Forum
Exclusions
  • Food or beverages
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Due to heightened security measures, you may experience delays in clearing security checks when entering the venue.
  • The archaeological area involves walking on medium-hard floors, please wear comfortable shoes and be ready for rain or shine.
  • The areas are not wheelchair accessible and not suitable for individuals who have difficulty walking.
  • If you have a pacemaker you will need to show a certificate, otherwise you will not be admitted without being screened
  • Due to shorter daylight, from October 26 the visit to the Palatine Hill will be replaced with an external explanation from the Capitoline Hill
  • Near public transportation
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 1 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
33Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Sandra I wrote a review Feb 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom40 contributions21 helpful votes
This walking tour was advertised as a 3 hour experience, ours lasted 2 and a quarter hours due to Winter Opening Times. The company would have know this in advance and should have brought the tour forward an hour to alleviate this issue. We felt rushed round much of Palantine
Read more
Helpful
Response from G L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Colosseum Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Afternoon Skip The Line Tour
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Sandra, thank you for this feedback and we're sorry the tour fell short of what you were expecting. We have already adjusted the tour's schedule so it fits more in the attractions' opening hours. However, the local authorities are pretty strict sometimes which obliges our tour guides to adapt or at least modify the itinerary a little. That said, if you please, we could investigate a little further and get back to you. To that end, we would need your booking reference code so we can date back to your actual tour and see who was leading your visit that day. Please use the email address feedbackteam@graylinerome.it to reach us at your earliest convenience. As for the group size, we understand your viewpoint and we can suggest you a small-group tour next time or even a private tour - we curate all sorts of visits - because our group tours usually come with 25 to 30 people, being 30 the maximum number of participants possible, as advertised on our websites. Kind regards, the Gray Line I Love Rome Team
Read more
Jessica Cima Fedrigo wrote a review Feb 2020
Porto Alegre, RS2 contributions
Simply impeccable service. The historical knowledge of the guide Manuel was spectacular and very polite all the time, and involved the group to participate and feel the emotion of the monuments.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Tina R wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We went on your yesterday , , your quide Fabrizio Fidenzi was brilliant , he was very friendly ,nice bubbly personality and easy to listen to , it was a very informative tour delivered by a lovely guide ,. Brilliant
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Eilo wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
We tried to book at the last minute to get tickets on coopculture.it but found it impossible to get tickets for our family. Our hotel suggested Gray Line and we met Alessandra Bombara at Constantine's Arch later that day. She guided us through the hordes of visitors in Rome for
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Mellina v wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Thank you so much to Jan. He was very knowledgeable and full of information about the colosseum and the Forums tour today! I’d definitely recommend this tour to others. Denele and Mellina (from Canada)
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Response from G L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Colosseum Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Afternoon Skip The Line Tour
Responded 21 Dec 2019
Dear Denele and Mellina, we're pleased your visit to the Colosseum was a great informative experience thanks to Jan's excellent job. It's fantastic to know that you would recommend us to other potential customers, we do appreciate that. Kind regards, the Gray Line I Love Rome Team
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Gray Line - I Love Rome
gibsonjr08
00
Great tour! Wrong group.
The small group tour is good for value, however you may have members of your group that are inconsiderate. Our gui
Read more
RuthC3031
00
Good trip
We had a very good guide, he explained everything. Lots of knowledge. A lot of walking!! Well worth the money.
Read more
Nicola D
00
Great service
Veronica was friendly, efficient and helpful and got us into the Vatican stress free. We enjoyed the tour and would
Read more
Plavag
00
Insightful and nice
Nariman was a great guide. She taught us a lot of interesting facts about the Roman history and art. Thank you for
Read more
bigJdG999
00
Great tour with Monica T
Our tour with Monica was excellent, she covered all the information we wanted. Very informed guide and a comfortabl
Read more
oydcl
00
First trip to Rome
The 2 guides were great at telling about Rome and its history, in a lively way, and very attentive to whether some
Read more
Sithgoddess8
00
Chef Monica is AMAZING!
My husband and I were the only 2 in the group so we got a 5 hour private cooking lesson with Monica. She explained
Read more
newbtravelers
00
Solid tour
Overall, this was a good tour. Lots of relevant information told to us by a very energetic and knowledgeable guide.
Read more
Tanya M
00
Loved this tour! Fantastic guide!!
We loved this tour & had the most wonderful tour guide Roberta P. The Vatican was amazing, the Sistene Chapel was
Read more
2016TeK
00
Cheaper and as good
We bought the 72 hour hop-on-hop-off ticket for I love Rome tour busses. The route is exactly the same as with the
Read more
sdcalifo
00
SDTraveler
Had a great experience with "Laura and Monica." They were very sweet and patient with our group. It began at the
Read more
mazzylucy
00
Great tour overall
First let me say that the Pompeii portion of this tour was excellent. Our tour guide excellently managed a combined
Read more
cjg8462020
00
Great Tour
This tour was a lot of fun. The guide, Letizia, was very knowledgeable so it was really educational. I would defini
Read more
ShanNicasaTravels
00
A truly amazing afternoon on this tour
Had a great experience on this 3 hour tour - was worth every penny to avoid the long queues and listen to interesti
Read more
Lisa R
00
Perfect way to spend my 40th birthday
Thank you Elise and Nicoletta for a perfect morning. Such fantastic hosts. Highly recommend this experience to all
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241