Tours and Tickets

Skip the Line to Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel with a no-wait access to St Peter's Basilica provided by Get Your Tour & Tickets

Skip the Line to Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel with a no-wait access to St Peter's Basilica

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
£18.87
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 18/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Largo del Colonnato
    Largo del Colonnato, Roma RM, Italy
    The meeting point will be in front of Largo del Colonnato 6
    See address & details
  • 1
    St. Peter's Square
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Vatican Museums
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Sistine Chapel
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    St. Peter's Basilica
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Largo del Colonnato
    Largo del Colonnato, Roma RM, Italy
    The meeting point will be in front of Largo del Colonnato 6
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Largo del Colonnato, Roma RM, Italy
Duration
2h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
  • Professional art historian guide
  • Skip the line service
  • Entry/Admission - St. Peter's Square
  • Entry/Admission - St. Peter's Basilica
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entrance Tickets (Tickets will be available at the meeting point)
  • Entry/Admission - Vatican Museums
  • Entry/Admission - Sistine Chapel
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Availability for shows cannot be checked without making a booking. Credit cards will only be charged upon confirmation of show availability
  • On Wednesdays the access to St. Peter's Basilica and the Square may be closed in the morning from 8am to 12am due to the Papal Audience
  • • Visitors must pass through metal detectors at the security check point. Please expect to wait 20-30 minutes to clear security, Vatican City State could close without advising some areas of the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and the Basilica, for all these sudden closures agency is not responsible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
53Reviews
12Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2
  • 23
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Samantha Vanderpuye wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
The tour guide Faby was really nice and knowledgable and made the experience lively. Communication was really good, as the tour operators called to let us know about the change of meeting point and to help direct us. I felt it should be clearer on trip advisor that you are
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
a customer wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Scammers. After the purchase you will receive an email with the message that the ticket has to be picked up from the Sistine Chapel in 10 minutes. But there is nobody there. Then you get a new address where again nobody is. - The tickets are bought from the dealers at the
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aniello M, Manager at Skip the Line to Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel with a no-wait access to St Peter's Basilica
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear customer_abcd... I understand that not everyone is so careful to read inclusions and exclusions on the form of the product, but to avoid misunderstandings is very easy: you need to read. About refunds, supplier can only give indications, while is Viator (payment receiver) will cancel transaction (obviously this takes a couple of days). So be calm and wait for your refund, if they told you they refunded, money is coming back home. About the one only star, my question is easy: how can you judge a tour you didn’t do?.... see you soon abcd!
Read more
Gemma O wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing trip. Vatican skip the line tickets were so worth the money. The cues were huuuuuuuuuge. The guide was amazing and so informative. Really a trip to remember. Amazing
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sally C wrote a review Feb 2020
Bray, Ireland1 contribution2 helpful votes
Discrase we didnt get to do our tours as you gave us the wrong information were to meet walking for hours missed the tour 😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aniello M, Manager at Skip the Line to Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel with a no-wait access to St Peter's Basilica
Responded 5 Feb 2020
As already replied to the email, the meeting point is clearly written on the booking confirmation three times. Our staff from 2:20 until 3:30 was at the meeting point to collect the rest of the group that, like you, had booked online. Furthermore, no one contacted us via the numbers that are written on the voucher, for us it is simply a no show. Also to review a tour you should do it, and as written by yourself the tour was not carried out, so how to know if the tour was from a star?
Read more
WhitK wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution3 helpful votes
One star. First, we couldn't find the Meetup location, and after 15 minutes of back and forth searching and asking 7-8 other tour groups and info centers we finally met up with them. Second, the price we paid for these trip advisor tickets did NOT include the entrance to the
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Get Your Tour & Tickets
119sonyao
00
Absolutely dreadful
It's was awful, it is a con. They give you an address as a pick up in an email. It takes you to a place in a back s
Read more
izumifilo
00
They simply stood us up
Reservation confirmed 3 times (2 mails and 1 SMS) by the organiser has not been respected. We went to the pick up p
Read more
missalexadlg
00
SCAM
THIS DOES NOT COME WITH THE VATICAN MUSEUM TICKETS! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR. $177 FOR JUST A BUS
Read more
Alan_Kay
00
If you're in any way interested in Imperial Rome, this is a must.
The Circus Maximus is an easy stroll south from the Colosseum, or you can catch a Metro train along Line B and end
Read more
SasItalia
00
Jump the queue ticket well worth it.
We were approached by a guy promoting these tickets and were sceptical. When he explained the ticket is purchased a
Read more
Travelingwithkids753
00
Don’t take this tour. Complete rip off!
I booked this tour after I read in the description there were no more fees to pay. After paying the 76 euro fort be
Read more
Boston17Cape
00
Roman Colosseum, Forum & Palatine Hill
We booked a tour for 3 adults as part of a group. The tour was listed as a guided tour of the Colosseum, the Roman
Read more
jessica g
00
Disappointing Colosseum express
With only 3 days in Rome, we had our days scheduled ahead with tours and plans. After waiting for the express tour
Read more
Casey R
00
incredible!
Our tour guide (Olga) is an archeologist at the Colosseum and is working on a current excavation there (so cool!).
Read more
Stay54406269933
00
awesome
Of course, a visit to Rome should start with the Coliseum. Awesome building that has survived to our days. It's ama
Read more
iwanttohangglide
00
Viator Colosseum Small Group Tour - don't do it
i knew I did not like Viator - which is promoted by TripAdvisor and now I remember why. first of all they are expen
Read more
Jacqueline A
00
Sweet & Short Tour
We had already been inside the Vatican for an early tour of the Sistine Chapel and scheduled this for later. It was
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions about Skip the Line to Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel with a no-wait access to St Peter's Basilica