Tours and Tickets

Pristine Sistine Express - Sistine Chapel & St. Peter's Basilica provided by Walks of Italy

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Pristine Sistine Express - Sistine Chapel & St. Peter's Basilica

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Recommended by 88% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
£81.83
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Face masks provided for travellers
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Updated 14/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pristine Sistine Express - Sistine Chapel & St. Peter's Basilica
-Group size and/or duration may be reduced. Start time may vary. -The passageway to access St.Peter's from the Sistine Chapel is temporarily closed. You will spend more time inside the Museums & Chapel. - St. Peter's may not be accessible. If this occurs we will be provided with an alternative.
Read more
Updated 14/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Please note that the passageway to access St.Peter's from the Sistine Chapel is temporarily closed due to precautionary safety measures. When this occurs you will spend more time inside the Museums & Chapel and your guide will still give you an introduction to the church should you wish to visit this on your own at a later time. This tour is a great way to beat most of the crowds at the Vatican’s two busiest attractions. Using skip the line, early access tickets, you’ll see both the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter’s Basilica in the morning before a lot of tourists even wake up. With an expert, English-speaking guide to brief you on the history, art, and architecture of both sites, this is a quick but informative way to view two world-famous attractions in peace.
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Bar L'Ottagona
    Piazza del Risorgimento, 52, 00193 Roma RM, Italy
    We meet just outside the green bar in the middle of Piazza del Risorgimento Square. This is the only bar/cafè located on the square. The bar is on the side of the square towards via Crescensio - close to Tram stop number 19. The closest Metro/Underground stop is Ottaviano.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Sistine Chapel
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    St. Peter's Basilica
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Walks of Italy Tours
  • You'll end at
    St. Peter's Basilica
    Piazza San Pietro, 00120 Città del Vaticano, Vatican City
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Bar L'Ottagona, Piazza del Risorgimento, 52, 00193 Roma RM, Italy
Duration
2h
Return Details
St. Peter's Basilica, Piazza San Pietro, 00120 Città del Vaticano, Vatican City
Inclusions
  • Skip the line and Early Entrance to the Vatican museums & St. Peter’s Basilica
  • Entrance & Reservation Fees
  • Visual aids to help navigate masterpieces of the Sistine Chapel
  • Small groups of maximum 20 people
  • Entry/Admission - Sistine Chapel
  • Entry/Admission - St. Peter's Basilica
Exclusions
  • Guided Tour of the Vatican Museums (except Sistine Chapel)
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel Pick-Up/Drop-Off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Please remember that the Sistine Chapel is a holy place, and attire must be appropriate for the visit. Both men and women are asked to wear clothing that covers at least the shoulders and knees.
  • While the Vatican Museums are equipped with elevators for wheelchair and stroller access, they are not conveniently located on the group tour route and only give access to specific sections of the Museums. We advise clients to contact Walks Customer Service Team to make further arrangements.
  • Please note that guests may only carry small handbags inside the Vatican Museums. Larger backpacks and big pointy umbrellas etc must be left at the cloakroom. It is the responsibility of the guest to return to the Vatican Museums entrance to collect these after the tour.
  • Please ensure that all members of your party have a valid ID on them on the day of the visit. This is particularly important for guests who have qualified for child reduction.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Please note that the passageway to access St.Peter's from the Sistine Chapel is temporary closed due to precausunary safety measures. When this occurs you will spend more time inside the Museums & Chapel and your guide will still give you an introduction to the church should you wish to visit this on your own at a later time.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
59Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
William S wrote a review Jul 2020
M2 contributions4 helpful votes
Do not use this company!!! They refuse to honor a refund agreement and will keep your money regardless. They still have a false refund policy on their website but forget about them ever refunding.
Read more
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
scmomofboys wrote a review Jul 2020
Charleston19 contributions12 helpful votes
Add us to the list this disreputable company tried to rip off. Cancelled our tours when Covid19 hit back in April. After months of back and forth delays and offers for credits only, I was left with no other option than to dispute my credit card charges (I did get the credit
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Michael B wrote a review Jul 2020
5 contributions6 helpful votes
SCAM, SCAM, SCAM!!! We booked several Walks of Italy tours for this month and our flights were canceled. Walks of Italy is refusing their own cancellation policy and will not refund our money. This is a dishonest company taking advantage of foreign travelers. I'm just glad you
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Pristine Sistine Express - Sistine Chapel & St. Peter's Basilica
Responded 12 Jul 2020
Dear Michael B, Thank you so much for your feedback. Our mission is to help our clients explore the world and by providing you with opportunities to accept our credit, we are imploring you to explore the world when you can and when you feel comfortable in travelling again, but we are not naive to that fact that this may not work for all of the clients, and as this is the case for you, we kindly ask that you reach out to us at info@takewalks.com referencing your TripAdvisor name so that our leadership team can further assist. We look forward to hearing from you! Warmest regards, The Walks Team
Read more
_blwiebe1 wrote a review Jul 2020
Calgary, Canada3 contributions11 helpful votes
This tour was advertised as being totally cancellable. For the last 4 months I have been trying to get a refund on my tour as our Italy trip had to be cancelled due to Covid. There have been no responses to my emails, and it is impossible to contact anyone in the company. Do
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Pristine Sistine Express - Sistine Chapel & St. Peter's Basilica
Responded 12 Jul 2020
Dear _blwiebe1, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you are not satisfied with the service received. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, and we are disappointed to learn that we did not achieve that with you. That is why we kindly invite you to reach out to us at info@takewalks.com referencing your TripAdvisor username so that a member of the leadership team can assist you promptly. We look forward to hearing from you! Warmest regards, The Walks Team
Read more
YR2020 wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
In February, I booked two tours for July 2020. However, when my airline cancelled flights to Italy in late May, I requested refunds for both tours. The stated written policy on my confirmation is that they will grant a full refund if cancelled 72 hours prior to departure.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TakeWalksSF, General Manager at Pristine Sistine Express - Sistine Chapel & St. Peter's Basilica
Responded 23 Jun 2020
Dear LV2Tvl2020, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you are not satisfied with the service received. If you’re open to discussing this further, please contact us at info@takewalks.com referencing your TripAdvisor username. We’d greatly appreciate the opportunity to resolve your case promptly. Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to hearing from you! Warmest regards, The Walks Team
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Walks of Italy
bryanw342
00
Great experience at the Colosseum and Palatine Hill with our two children
Ilaria was our tour guide of the Colosseum and Palatine Hill. Despite the rainy weather, our family had a tremendou
Read more
OliverR007
00
Essential tour for deep appreciation of the Colosseum and Roman Forum
Francesca was a wonderful guide. She is extremely knowledgeable and brought the ancient Roman history at our feet t
Read more
JCS3636
00
Terrible
DO NOT give this company your money. They DO NOT honor their own refund policy (72 hrs prior to walk) I purchased 4
Read more
hellenicstorm
00
Great experience
We had an excellent tour of the Roman Forum, Colosseum floor and Colosseum with Andrea today. Andrea was very know
Read more
EVAN5757
00
Awful Company! No reimbursement even though website cleary states 100% reimbursement
Awful company. Will not give you money back. Do not book with them. They have been a problem for everyone who cance
Read more
williamwG2911PS
00
Forced to pay in advance and hoodwinked by the fine print which contradicted the terms listed on the payment page
I feel compelled to warn others who may be considering using Walks Tours to be wary of any bookings. My experience
Read more
melbournebask
00
4 x tours of Rome
I have to say, without a doubt, we were privileged to have the most awesome guides on all our tours - the colosseum
Read more
christianoN3768OY
00
Great Tour
The guide was helpful and informative. He was interesting and made the tour fun and engaging. I would definitely re
Read more
karenskovvang
00
Superp guide and tour of St. Perters Bacillica and Clip the Dome
So good and interesting. The guide Giovanna Di Furia was so passionate and knowledgeable. So much information, try
Read more
L5793UGjamiec
00
DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM!
I have been trying to cancel my tours for 3 months now. I originally sent my request back in June. I received an em
Read more
Mas1234
00
St Peters Basilica
We were in a small group visiting St Peters Basilica. Our guide, Julietta, was knowledgeable, passionate, entertain
Read more
karladC3593JA
00
Refund was received when we were unable to go!
We were unable to take this tour due to Covid-19 restrictions but very Happy we were given a full refund. Glad to
Read more
375monicaz
00
Poor
Beware of booking with this company! We booked with walks for our scheduled honeymoon (pre Covid) and weren't able
Read more
hinapatel30
00
Don’t book with this company
Be careful booking a tour with this company. I booked my tour before Covid existed, tried to cancel my tour due to
Read more
GinniDesMoines
00
Caravaggio by Zoom
Francesca was knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Caravaggio's paintings and his life experiences. I'd read enoug
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions about Pristine Sistine Express - Sistine Chapel & St. Peter's Basilica