Tours and Tickets

Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade provided by Bucintoro Viaggi S.r.l.

Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade
3.5
Book in advance
from
£33.03
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
About
Soak up the romance of Venice on a shared gondola ride through the Grand Canal and the city’s smaller waterways. Pass palaces, bridges, and piazzas in a flotilla of eight gondolas while a singer in one of the boats serenades the group with traditional Italian songs. Much cheaper than a private gondola ride, it’s an affordable way to enjoy a quintessential Venetian experience.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 30m
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 30m
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Glide through Venice’s famed canals on a shared gondola ride
Ride a traditional Venetian gondola down the Grand Canal
A singer adds to the romantic atmosphere
Get a great view of palaces and other landmarks from the water
What to expect
Take your pick of different departure times when booking and, on the day of your tour, board a gondola at the pier near Piazza Santa Maria del Giglio in central Venice. Settle into one of six seats as a professional gondolier dressed in traditional garb steers the boat out into the city’s famous canals. Ride along with a flotilla of up to eight gondolas in a shared experience that makes this tour more affordable than private rides. Glide along the most scenic stretch of the Grand Canal for unmatched views of historic palaces, such as Palazzo Barberino, the Peggy Guggenheim Collection museum, and other Venetian landmarks. A singer aboard one of the gondolas serenades the group with sweet Italian tunes, providing a romantic soundtrack as you turn into smaller, quieter canals. After several minutes on the water, the tour ends back at the starting point.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2495TOUR4
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Shared gondola ride in a flotilla of gondolas (approx. 30 minutes) • Serenade from singer aboard one of flotilla gondolas
Exclusions
Guide • Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
30m
Departure details
Gondola Station - Santa Maria del Giglio, Campiello Traghetto, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy Meeting point: S. Maria del Giglio Gondola Station
Inclusions
Shared gondola ride in a flotilla of gondolas (approx. 30 minutes) • Serenade from singer aboard one of flotilla gondolas
Exclusions
Guide • Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
Gondola Station - Santa Maria del Giglio, Campiello Traghetto, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy Meeting point: S. Maria del Giglio Gondola Station
Duration
30m
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
A maximum of 6 people per booking
Please note that there is no guarantee your party will be seated together
Not wheelchair accessible
Near public transportation
Infants must sit on laps
Infant seats available
Not recommended for travellers with back problems
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
Most travellers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Gondola Station - Santa Maria del Giglio
    Campiello Traghetto, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy
    Meeting point: S. Maria del Giglio Gondola Station
    See address & details
  • 1
    Canal Grande
    Stop: 30 minutes
    The Gondola Ride will take you along the Grand Canal, the most famous S shaped Canal of Venice.
    Read more
    Pass by
    Peggy Guggenheim Collection
    Ponte dell'Accademia
    Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute
  • You'll end at
    Gondola Station - Santa Maria del Giglio
    Campiello Traghetto, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy
    Meeting point: S. Maria del Giglio Gondola Station
    See address & details
+

3.5
144 reviews
Excellent
48
Very good
28
Average
14
Poor
21
Terrible
33

Rahi0000
Denver, CO8 contributions
Not what I had expected
Feb 2020
I took it in Sep 2019. What I thought would be a serene end to my very exciting and fun-filled day turned out to be a very disappointing and super noisy experience.

First of all, they run it in fleets and music plays only on one gondola. My fleet had 5 gondolas and orchestra was playing only in the middle one. Mine was the first in the line.

I still tried to enjoy it and hear what was being played on that one lucky gondola but NOPE. Even that became impossible because our gondolier thought it to be the best time to chat with his friends on other gondolas at the peak of his voice. He was very inconsiderate and was chatting with his friends (shouting) during the whole ride.
I was a solo traveller and there were couple of other families on my gondola. When we couldn't take it anymore and almost towards the end of the ride, I and one other person asked him very politely to turn it down a bit as we wanted to hear the music that was being played on 2 gondolas behind, he behaved very rudely and insolently, imitating us to his friends, making sh sh...sounds. WOW!

So, in nutshell:
What I expected: Scenic gondola ride with peaceful music playing on my gondola
What I got: Music playing on a gondola that was 2 gondolas away, super noisy and insolent gondlier. Some serenade it was!
Written 31 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Arthur Lukhan
Durban, South Africa19 contributions
Grand Gondola
Mar 2019
The gondola is one of the attractions in Venice and you cannot leave Venice without such a ride. Peaceful, exciting and true Venetian atmosphere. A great experience. loved it...you too will
Written 11 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear joyshreel, thank you for taking some of your time to write this review. We love to read our clients’ feedbacks as they are key to know that we are going in the right direction. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Gondola Ride: We really think that it is a once in a lifetime experience and we are glad to have rubbed it off from your bucket list! We hope to see you again in your next visit to Venice! Best regards,
Written 23 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rachal B
Abilene, TX37 contributions
Pretty lame
Dec 2019
First, it's not only a shared gondola ride, but ours was a whole fleet of gondolas riding together. Real weird. We had people we knew in the group, but they didn't even try to put us all in the same gondola, so my husband and I rode with strangers instead of the people we knew. Also, they squish you in on this gondola in a manner that at first didn't even allow me to sit next to my husband. I knew it was a day-time shared ride, but I still thought it would be somewhat romantic. I was shocked that they would split a couple. They had me sitting along the side of the boat, and he in the back. There was very limited spots to sit, so that's why, but still. Horrible arrangement. Oh, and the serenade? One guy in the whole fleet of gondolas is singing. Not the one in your boat. If you want a gondola ride, just splurge and do a nighttime private ride.
Written 11 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Siobhanx2
Glasgow, UK2 contributions
Waste of money don’t bother
Jan 2020 • Solo
Unless you are in the gondola with the singer you don’t really get the experience you paid for.
My gondola was full with 5 people so I got put on the steps to sit!! So no seat and was facing into all the other people not the view. I know the guys steering the gondolas do it all the time but wow look a bit interested for the tourists!!! Instead of standing with a face on you and a cigarette hanging out of your mouth! They did not look the part at all.
There are hundreds of gondolas in Venice - chose your own with someone who looks the part and just go in a couple as you will have it to yourself.
Also we sat by the station for so long only got to go up one canal which had building work on so not nice at all.

If you chose your own go near some of the nicer bridges - sighs, Rialto etc
Written 27 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Siobhanx2, we are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our gondola serenade tour. From your review we understand that you had different expectations from what we are actually offering. In fact, our Gondola Serenade is a shared one (as it's stated everywhere) and that's why you can get it at a such competitive price in comparison to a private gondola with live music on board. We also offer private gondola rides for whom would like to have a more exclusive experience and to explore different canals of the city. Thank you for choosing Bucintoro Viaggi, Best regards,
Written 28 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ileana M
Riverside, CA1 contribution
Góndola
Dec 2019 • Couples
I was very disappointed in this tour. We only got it because we expected to be serenaded as the description stated. There was one gondola up very ahead of us that had a musician and got the experience we were expecting. The whole tour we kept asking where OUR musician was and we were continuously told “he is coming.” Before we knew it, we reached the end of the tour and never got the music we were expecting and paid for.
I would like a refund as I feel I was mislead.
Written 31 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear 494ileanam, we are sorry to read that you were disappointed by our tour. We apologise for not meeting your expectations, which were not actually matching to the product you chose. Our Gondola Serenade indeed is a shared ride with one musician singing live on board of one of the gondolas of the flotilla, as it's also stated in the description. We also offer private gondola serenade where you can enjoy a more exclusive experience, but of course they have to be expressly required by the client. Refund can not be accorded as we run/you took part to the tour you purchased (which again is a shared gondola serenade) regularly. Thank you for your understanding, Best regards,
Written 28 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JavierRebelde
Tampa, FL1 contribution
Good but.....
So. It was good, a group of gondolas navigating through the canals and a guy played the guitar while another one sings on one of the gondolas. The problem was that they advertised 30min and only lasted 15min. Oh. And at some point the gondolier star talking really loudly with the other gondolier ahead of us disturbing our moment. I was about to ask him to shut up. Other than that it went well.

They need to understand that people travel from all over the world for that moment and they need to protect it.
Written 15 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Yvonne L D
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico37 contributions
You can't go to Venice and miss the Gondola ride!
Oct 2019
Such fun and a beautiful thing to do with the one you love. We enjoyed the ride and music. Hard to find a singing Gondolier but worth it.
Written 10 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Maria R
2 contributions
Gondola serenate and dinner tour Venice
Jul 2019 • Couples
The gondola tour was without senerate and we paid with serenate i was the singer just to have fun dinner was good.
Written 5 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

zhoobin
13 contributions
Venice, the incredible ...
A city which is different from all I had been seen, I really enjoy and recommend to other travelers, be aware that GPS signal is not working well due to narrow street which is surrounded by houses.
Bring your plastic boot, at the morning the water level goes high.
Written 14 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Susieqster84
Melbourne, FL6 contributions
Venice gondola ride and serenade
Nov 2019 • Couples
I have to admit, as much as I wanted to do this for my trip, I was hesitant because of a lot of reviews. But once I did it, man was I mad. I COULD HAVE MISSED OUT IN THIS VERY AWESOME EXPERIENCE BECAUSE OF SOME PRISSY JERKS. excuse my language, but I went on this right after pouring rain....I thought for sure it would be canceled ( which by the way, they reschedule/refund you if that happens). they accommodated everyone, YES there were about 5-6 boats but everyone heard all the singing and music and everyone made the most out of the atmosphere and experience, we laughed, clapped and all sang together. It gave me exactly what I was looking for out of Venice. And the workers were so kind and polite and made sure I sat with my fiancé. Please don’t miss out on this like I almost did. It was worth the price. Oh: I also tipped. I think I may have been the only one in my gondola that did, but the guys deserved it. Bravo!
Written 12 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 108
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Bucintoro Viaggi S.r.l.
Solidus1984
Solidus1984
00
Nice walk, ok Gondel ride
The walk with the guide Elena was great. She was very friendly and could tell us alot of things about this great ci
alp3rt
alp3rt
00
1/2 Day experience is not worth the effort.
General opinion: 1/2 day is not worth it. Do it on your own, don't take the tour. Details: We took the standard 1/
LostinSpringTexas
LostinSpringTexas
00
Don’t bother, use public transportation and enjoy the sites on your own
I was very concerned about being late for the excursion based on the reviews. When we arrived at the pier the queue
Vmanrocks31
Vmanrocks31
00
Murano, Burano &Torcello tour 2021
Locations are a must see. I would highly recommend them. The tour was ok. It’s by the clock, so if you’re late you
barbbuttlar
barbbuttlar
00
Murano, Torcello and Burano Tour
This was a great tour! My only hesitation to give it a 5 star review is because the tour guide only spoke a little
bonniel912
bonniel912
00
Worth seeing
Our guide was very articulate and knowledgeable about the Teatro and it’s history. It is magnificent. Would be fun
rustyspoonstravels
rustyspoonstravels
00
Wow…just wow…
Satisfactory tour of Venice. Meeting point difficult to find as the directions given do not bring you to the correc
keneithac
keneithac
00
Great value
Overall a good tour, felt there was more Italian and Spanish details given than English. But it was a great tour fo
yessaian65
yessaian65
00
Disorganized mess
Disorganized, the tour meeting place is not clearly indicated and took a while to find. Then they made us walk from
alvargas
alvargas
00
No show
Went to departure point and nobody there called Viator and they could not help . Had to pay for another gondola and
CALG1974
CALG1974
00
Best thing we have done whilst in Venice
This was a brilliant tour and the best value for money. I took three children under twelve and we all loved it. Gla
Pinck11
Pinck11
00
SKIP THIS EXPEREINCE
Don't waste your time or money on this! We ended up being late and missed this ride, but when we arrived there was
FarAway653861
FarAway653861
00
Never was picked up
I was never picked up at the location given. Please provide a full refund. I changed my trip time, went to the off
MartinTrampedach
MartinTrampedach
00
Amazing trip!
This was the first time we have been in Venice and this trip was a great way to see the surrounding islands and it'
Han1303
Han1303
00
Great value for money
Recently enjoyed this half-day tour and I'd highly recommend it. The scenery was stunning throughout, and it's grea
Frequently Asked Questions about Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade


Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade price starts from £32.89. Discover and book Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade on Tripadvisor

Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade on Tripadvisor

Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade is hosted by Bucintoro Viaggi S.r.l.. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Bucintoro Viaggi S.r.l. on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade on Tripadvisor