We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

4-hour Motorboat Cruise to Venice Lagoon Islands Murano Burano and Torcello

Highlights
  • Island-hop through Venice’s lagoon, a UNESCO World Heritage site
  • Explore three islands: Murano, Burano, and Torcello
  • Choose to visit a glass-blowing workshop and a lace-maker
More
4-hour Motorboat Cruise to Venice Lagoon Islands Murano Burano and Torcello
From US$23.00
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
9.30am (English)Most Popular
4 Hours Cruise to Venetian Lagoon Islands Murano Burano and Torcello
From US$23.00
2.30pm (English)
4 Hours Cruise to Venetian Lagoon Islands Murano Burano and Torcello
From US$23.00
Winter 18/19 EN
Winter 18/19 EN
From US$23.00
Show 12 more
Overview
The best way to see Venice is as ancient visitors saw it: from the water. But you don’t need to worry about water-bus timetables or fork out $$$ for water taxis. This convenient motorboat cruise brings you to three key islands of Venice’s lagoon—Murano, Burano, and Torcello—with a guide to show you the sights, if you want. Tour includes 10% discount on lace: perfect for anyone who loves crafts.
What to Expect
Board your comfortable motorboat near St. Mark’s Square and enjoy an introduction to Venice’s lagoon. Your first stop is Murano, known for glass-making: Choose to explore independently or visit one of its famous glass workshops and watch glass being blown.
Savor the sights as you continue to Burano, a charming fishing island that specializes in hand-crafted lace. Visit a typical lace museum, admire historic lace, and enjoy a 10% discount on your purchases from the Emilia Burano lace shop. You might also want to explore the island on your own and try its signature cookies.
Finally, visit Torcello, the oldest inhabited island and home to sights like the Byzantine Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta, the Devil’s Bridge, and Attila’s Throne. Your craft will then return to St. Mark’s Square.
Reviews (108)
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile
RUDE MAN AT TICKET DESK

The actual cruise itself was great once we were on the boat, but the man at the ticket desk was beyond rude to my friends and I. We showed up to the ticket desk only a few minutes late, and he began yelling at us...More

1  Thank Allisonmcl4
Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Venetoinside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Dear Allisonmcl4, thank you for your feedback! First of all we deeply apologize for the rude behaviour of the man at the ticket desk. We have already sent your feedback to the company in charge with this service and hope they will take all the...More

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile
Glad to visit the islands, but tour guide could have been better.

Enjoyed seeing the islands, but not pleased with the tour guide. We were a large group gathered at our meeting point and the she walked us to the boat at a very fast pace through large crowds. No one could keep up and fight the...More

1  Thank 66judyl
Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Venetoinside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Dear Judy L, we are sorry you were not complitely satisfied with this tour. We are also sorry you did not appreciate the tour leader. Actually this is a multilingual tour thus explanations are provided in 5 different languages, as indicated on the important info...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018
Lovely tour

We booked this for our last morning in Venice and we were so glad w did. It took away from the feeling of hanging around waiting to go home that you sometimes get on your last day of holiday. It was a really lovely trip....More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank RB2604
Reviewed 19 June 2018
Dishonest with Attitude

I booked the 4 hour tour to Murano & Burano on June 1. I was sent a confirmation with a map of the meeting place with the words "St. Marks's area". I showed the map to 3 uniformed security men who all directed me to...More

Date of experience: June 2018
8  Thank janebE7083ZQ
Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Venetoinside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Jane B, we are sorry you had difficulties in finding the tour meeting point despite the instructions specified on the voucher, on which the meeting point is indicated both on a map and with a textual description. We can assure you that almost all...More

Reviewed 24 May 2018
Wonderful afternoon

On a glorious sunny afternoon I can't think of anything better than a boat trip to Murano, Burano and Torcello. I cannot fault the trip at all, the boat was comfortable and the guide was great and informative. On Murano we watched the glass blowers...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Viv I
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lauren H
9 July 2018|
Answer
Response from janebE7083ZQ | Reviewed this property |
I cannot recommend booking with this Company. The “map” they provided was unclear - even after showing it to Venice security for directions. Subsequent correspondence has been poor. I paid $100 for a tour I never went on... More
2
Votes