Tours and Tickets

Padua Half-Day Tour from Venice provided by Savor Italy Tours

Padua Half-Day Tour from Venice

Padua Half-Day Tour from Venice
4.5
Book in advance
from
£91.71
per adult
Tour snapshot
Duration:
5h
Group size:
20
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    5h
  • Group size:
    20
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 9870P10
Important information
Inclusions
  • Local guide
Exclusions
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • Gratuities
Duration
5h
Departure details
  • Stazione di Venezia Santa Lucia, 30121 Venice, Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy Vaporetto stop The meeting point is located on the main island and is very central in Venice. You will see a small store selling maps and newspaper as well as a luggage service. Your tour guide will be waiting for you there Dates: See Availability
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Please be at the meeting point at least 5-10 minutes prior to the meeting time to make sure you find the correct meeting point with our guide because if you are late, it is almost impossible to catch up firstly because we are going to a different city. Secondly, at Scrovegni Chapel, only 25 people are allowed in at a time, and if we miss showing up at the time slot that we are assigned to, then it is very likely that we will not be able to get into the chapel on that particular day if tickets are sold out. Therefore, it is very crucial for you to show up on time.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Inclusions
  • Local guide
Exclusions
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Stazione di Venezia Santa Lucia, 30121 Venice, Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy Vaporetto stop The meeting point is located on the main island and is very central in Venice. You will see a small store selling maps and newspaper as well as a luggage service. Your tour guide will be waiting for you there Dates: See Availability
Duration
5h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Please be at the meeting point at least 5-10 minutes prior to the meeting time to make sure you find the correct meeting point with our guide because if you are late, it is almost impossible to catch up firstly because we are going to a different city. Secondly, at Scrovegni Chapel, only 25 people are allowed in at a time, and if we miss showing up at the time slot that we are assigned to, then it is very likely that we will not be able to get into the chapel on that particular day if tickets are sold out. Therefore, it is very crucial for you to show up on time.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
5 reviews
Excellent
3
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

MarianneH
Needham, MA5 contributions
Since we did not have much time to explore Padua we found the 1/2 day tour leaving from Venice to be a great introduction to the city. Our guide Holly provided an “insiders” tour of Padua, leading us to the most important sites in the city. She was an enthusiastic leader, answering our questions and making sure we fully enjoyed our visit. She found us a great restaurant catering mostly to locals in the market and even helped us order our delicious meals.
Written 9 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jason C
1 contribution
Oct 2021 • Friends
We were to meet the representative at the train station around 8:30. When requested whom to look for, the service provider never replied. The second morning we went to the train station on time, without knowing whom to look for in a sea of people. Finally after 15 minutes of attempting to reach the vendor, we were told whom to look for and what she was wearing. We were almost late for the train!
The vendor representative should always have sign at the meeting point. That’s travel industry basic!
Written 29 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savoritalytours
Dear Jason, thank you for your feedback. You booked this tour through a third party and All the information including the meeting point and other details was given to you on the voucher. It seems you didnt read your voucher at all !!!! I am very shocked and hurt to read this review because 1. You were indeed late and the phone number you provided us didn't work as you confessed that later with the tour coordinator because you didn't want to turn on the roaming service since it costs money, and anyway, the tour coordiator waited for you. I am shocked that you blame us because you were at the wrong meeting point and giving us a phone number that didn't work so the tour coordiator couldnt get a hold of you by the departure time ( you sent us a message almost at midnight asking where the meeting point is when all that information was Given on your voucher !!!! ) 2. When you finally located the tour coordinator because she has a sign , then , you wanted to GO back to your hotel to drop off all the souvenirs you just bought even the tour coordinator stated to you that the train is leaving in 10 mins. You still insisted and wanted to go back to your hotel !!! And said you would be back soon and walked back by yourself to the hotel anyway!!! I am shocked that after having waited for you as you were quite late , and you blamed us for not having a sign when we have a sign and the instructions were clearly written on your voucher . You decided to walk back to the hotel after checking in with the tour coordinator making yourself and your travel companion almost miss the entrance to the museum. I am honestly speechless! . Thank you anyway for joining the tour !
Written 29 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Peter Q
Durham, UK45 contributions
Only 30 mins or so by train from Venice.
Historic city. Not too big to cover in one visit.
Recommend getting a tram down to the big square and walk back up.
Lots to see. The pictures attached save a thousand words...
Written 28 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savoritalytours
Dear Peter, thank you for taking your time and write us a review. Padua doesnt get as much attention as Venice but the city definitely has its own charm and we are glad that you decided to book a tour with us to visit this beautiful and very local city. We wish you enjoy the rest of your vacation in Italy!
Written 29 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Savor Italy Tours
ellenrose18
ellenrose18
00
Do this tour first and eat well for the rest of your time
Would highly recommend this tour. My one tip...do it at the start of your visit. Holly was our guide. She was so go
Misssuzan
Misssuzan
00
Wonderful evening in Venice
This was our second time doing this tour. My husband and I took my daughter and her husband this time and had just
rachelmaro
rachelmaro
00
A must do when beginning your visit
Fabulous experience. Holly is an awesome guide and shared so many great tips that enhanced the rest of my stay. Ven
ajl0601
ajl0601
00
Best Trip in Venice :-)
Had a fantastic 3 hours or so with Holly on Friday 13th May. She was very engaging and confident, and very thoughtf
Lanexa
Lanexa
00
Wonderful evening
Wonderful evening, we booked this from the UK after reading the recommendations, we were not disappointed. Plenty
TAW321
TAW321
00
Wonderful evening
We had a great tour with Anna, she was so informative and friendly and gave us so many helpful tips for our stay he
thaos931
thaos931
00
A must do in Venice
Holly was very friendly and knowledgeable about the town, its culture and super fascinated about food! The vibe was
francescah914
francescah914
00
A must do!
Absolutely loved this food tour! Holly our guide was very friendly and shared lots of history about the food and lo
elterinejb
elterinejb
00
A great evening
Our Tour Guide, Anna, was delightful, caring and accommodating. The food and wine were all delicious. We thoroughly
Trek50701022753
Trek50701022753
00
You better be hungry!
Holly was an excellent guide and took very good care of our group. We ate and drank plenty and received the approp
Excursion230750
Excursion230750
00
Anna was a brilliant guide. She taught us so much and was funny and just really nice. We went to five different venues
Five venues We tried local food and local wines( small glasses ) gelato to finish Really enjoyed was very full by
Jane B
Jane B
00
Wonderful Experience
Really enjoyed the tour. Perfect amount of people on it (10 people). Fantastic of food and wine. You definitely won
SivDiva
SivDiva
00
A Fabulous Evening in Venice (solo trip)
This was the evening tour that I did solo... Joined the tour group of about 15 people after it started but Anna mad
Z7376QRvanessap
Z7376QRvanessap
00
Eat, drink, repeat it is!
Holly was very knowledgeable, and well prepared which in hand gave us a great experience. She even gave us tips and
wcm69
wcm69
00
A taste of Venice!
We had a very enjoyable tour with Anna. She was friendly and knowledgeable about the local area, food and wine. We
Frequently Asked Questions about Padua Half-Day Tour from Venice


Padua Half-Day Tour from Venice price starts from £91.72. Discover and book Padua Half-Day Tour from Venice on Tripadvisor

Padua Half-Day Tour from Venice cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Padua Half-Day Tour from Venice on Tripadvisor

Padua Half-Day Tour from Venice is hosted by Savor Italy Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Savor Italy Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Padua Half-Day Tour from Venice on Tripadvisor