Tours and Tickets

Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island provided by Consorzio Vidali Group

Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island

Morning Venice Lagoon Cruise: Murano Island and Burano Island
4
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
About
There’s so much more to Venice than St. Mark's Square, so journey across the Venetian Lagoon for a stress-free visit to two of it's most picturesque islands. Watch a live glassblowing demonstration on Murano — the epicenter of this ancient art — and stroll pass colorful fishermen's homes and lace workshops on Burano. The half-day cruise includes transport from central Venice so you can skip the stress of navigating public water buses.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Italian, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Expand your sightseeing in Venice with a boat ride across the Venetian Lagoon
  • Visit a glassblowing workshop and watch master artisans on Murano
  • Stroll along colorful canals and past historic landmarks on Burano
  • Affordable half-day trip includes transport from St. Mark’s Square or Santa Lucia station
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Expand your sightseeing in Venice with a boat ride across the Venetian Lagoon
  • Visit a glassblowing workshop and watch master artisans on Murano
  • Stroll along colorful canals and past historic landmarks on Burano
  • Affordable half-day trip includes transport from St. Mark’s Square or Santa Lucia station
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 53563P2
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • 4-hour tour of the Venetian Lagoon,Boat transportation between the islands,Free Murano glass-blowing demonstration,Multilingual live guide on board (available all days),Guided tour (available all days)
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks,Gratuities,Ticket and visit to Torcello Cathedral (€5),Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Piazza della Costituzione, Stazione di Venezia Santa Lucia, 30121 Venezia VE, Italy Kfc
  • Castello, 4142, 30122 Venezia VE, Italy Caserma Cornoldi
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • This tour is offered in English, Italian, Spanish, French and German
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • You can present either a paper or an electronic voucher for this activity.
  • You will have approximately 45 minutes in Murano (including 20 minutes at the glass-blowing demonstration) and 1 hour and 30 minutes in Burano
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers
Inclusions
  • 4-hour tour of the Venetian Lagoon,Boat transportation between the islands,Free Murano glass-blowing demonstration,Multilingual live guide on board (available all days),Guided tour (available all days)
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks,Gratuities,Ticket and visit to Torcello Cathedral (€5),Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
  • Piazza della Costituzione, Stazione di Venezia Santa Lucia, 30121 Venezia VE, Italy Kfc
  • Castello, 4142, 30122 Venezia VE, Italy Caserma Cornoldi
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • This tour is offered in English, Italian, Spanish, French and German
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • You can present either a paper or an electronic voucher for this activity.
  • You will have approximately 45 minutes in Murano (including 20 minutes at the glass-blowing demonstration) and 1 hour and 30 minutes in Burano
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 2 starting options
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Murano
    Stop: 50 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Burano
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.0
73 reviews
Excellent
34
Very good
16
Average
9
Poor
5
Terrible
9

Michiel
1 contribution
Not worth it, just don’t.
Aug 2021 • Couples
Unfortunately this was a bad experience. When we arrived at the departure location (which is very poorly marked) we immediately found out why there are no pictures of the boat online.

The boat is covered and has small windows. This is a really bad thing in the summer. It gets scalding hot in the boat and you have a poor view of venice.

In addition, the covid rules (as indicated by the organization itself) were not complied with at all. It was impossible to keep a distance on the boat because it was completely full and the seats are less wide than an average rear. In addition, a significant part of the other guests did not know how to normally put on a mask. No action was taken on this by the boat's staff. Since I prefer not to argue on a boat and people who cannot normally put on their masks often like to do so, I didn’t feel like taking action myself.

Finally, the tour guide spoke very poor english, which made it difficult to understand all of the information. Since the story about venice is about the only added value compared to the ferry boat (which is much faster and also cheaper) I think this is also worth mentioning.

In conclusion, if you don't feel like being stuffed into a can of sardines (proverbial), I would strongly advise against this boat trip. Shame. I would however strongly suggest to visit Murano and Burano! Less crowded and equally beautifull compared to the main islands!
Written 11 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConsorzioV6
Dear customer, we are sorry you did not enjoy our tour, but allow me to contradict you in the points you have mentioned. First of all the windows are large and the boatis rolled up. Our assistants all speak perfect English and are license as a guide. Our assistants repeat the use of the mask.four your and our safety. Ipossible to have been crushed like sardines, because there are always two boats available for passengers. You have the opportunity to visit three islands of the lagoonwith asstant, captainand sailor for less than 20 euros. We find this comment undeserved and disrespectful with people who do their best every day to entertain you with the last expense. Best regards Vidali Navigazione
Written 13 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michael M
20 contributions
Pretty darned good
Oct 2020
Weather notwithstanding, we definitely got a full taste of the two islands on October 11th. Our guide was kind and was able to talk with us directly when the intercom had issues in three different languages - for that I respect her immensely.

You get a taste of each island's individual quirks and some free time to explore them. Ultimately, it's the best set-up you probably can get.
Written 23 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConsorzioV6
Dear customer , thank you very much for your words ! Vidali Navigazione
Written 26 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mike N
Rotterdam1 contribution
Horrible experience, feel cooked to well done
Jul 2020 • Couples
Terrible operators. Boat has no air-conditioning windows only open a bit from the side and your just sitting there cooking away. We left at the first opportunity and did not finish the tour. But if you're in to being packed as meat, horrible speaker systems and a guide you can barely understand this is the one for you!!!
Written 11 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Maureen B
5 contributions
Fabulous!
Oct 2019 • Couples
What an amazing little tour! The people who ran the trip and drove the boat were very accommodating. The glass blowing demonstration was "mind blowing" please tip the artist, they are so talented. The stop in Burano was my favorite, just wish there was more time as we walked by a restaurant that, by far, looked to have the best pizza in all of Italy! So happy we took advantage of this trip before the horrible flooding in Venice. We pray everyday for our Venician friends!
Written 6 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jessica.nz
Auckland, New Zealand4 contributions
Adequate tour
Oct 2019 • Solo
Pleasant enough journey to Murano and Burano, informative guide during boat ride however there was a lot of background noise so a little difficult to hear and decipher what was being said at times.

The glass demonstration was interesting, such skilful craftsmanship from the Maestro. Would have appreciated another 10-15 minutes to look at the shops in Murano, though not a major issue. I do believe that there was an option of boarding a later boat, if you wished to stay on.

Adequate time on Burano to look around and take pictures, with the option of watching a lace demonstration. Cute fishing village, that is definitely worth a visit.

Overall, if you are short on time and are looking to experience a snapshot of the islands then this tour should adequately meet your needs.
Written 3 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dharryb
Greater London, United Kingdom7 contributions
Do not trust TripAdvisor
Aug 2019
As stated. A waste of money. Do not bother to pay for 'queue skipping'. The longest queues are for those picking up their pre-paid tickets.
Written 19 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Connie M
2 contributions
Murano AND BURANO
Aug 2019
VERY CHARMING...nice to have time to do what we wanted at our own pace. Boat ride to islands very pleasant and relaxing.
Written 3 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MJS
1 contribution
Do it on your own
!!!
Sep 2019 • Couples
Take the vaporetto and spend the time talking to artisans. The tour did not give you s chance to browse or shop.
The guide spoke too quickly over the mike and could not be understood. The boat also does not have enough outdoor space for everyone .
Written 1 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alisa P
2 contributions
Perfect!
Aug 2019
It was hot- but hey August is the hottest month for Italy. Thank God we were provided with vouchers for discounts towards gelato. The colorful homes were perfect for picture taking and the environment was very clean and orderly.
Written 30 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

frjcij15
Derby, UK16 contributions
Fantastic Italian experience
The people operating the tour were fantastic as we booked the first session and missed it by minutes. We had travelled from Bientina by car and left early. We called the support team and we managed to get on session 2 at st marks square. The tour was superb. I highly recommend this experience.
Written 18 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 18
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Consorzio Vidali Group
trishwT9513RG
trishwT9513RG
00
Not enough time.
Not enough time to visit 3 islands. So rushed on Torcello that you can’t even go inside the church, what’s the poin
Ahlam224
Ahlam224
00
Excellent
It was really very nice tour 👍, I did enjoy and I took lots of photos. The guide she was excellent, she gave us th
goodguyjas
goodguyjas
00
Excellent value for money - enjoyable afternoon
If you have time to spend in the Venice area then an afternoon boat trip to three islands is well worth it. Ridicul
Sue H
Sue H
00
A nice trip, good value
The boat arrived & I was immediately concerned as it was small & there was minimal room for social distancing. We
patriciakN7351NP
patriciakN7351NP
00
Excellent
Excellent, very friendly and supporting, awesome guide (Giorgina), timely starting and ending, good explanations an
TimtamUk
TimtamUk
00
Informative and enjoyable
Charlotte was well informed and gave us some nice information. The boat was spacious - didn't feel crowded - and th
LiamRae
LiamRae
00
Great tour
We really enjoyed our time. Host was lovely and we had enough time on all three islands to relax and see the sights
mirov888
mirov888
00
Wonderful trip at a good price
I would recommend this trip as a half-day trip to the three islands. The transport is well organized and you have e
coachmartinus
coachmartinus
00
Amazing experience!!
Charlotte was our guide - amazing experience!! I would recommend to everyone to visit all these 3 Islands
abbymarshx
abbymarshx
00
Amazing trip!
Thanks to this trip we were able to see so much more of Venice! Really enjoyed travelling round the lagoon and bein
MrsNobbsTravels
MrsNobbsTravels
00
Lagoon trip
Nina the guide was very informative & knowledgeable. Plenty of time at Murano. We started of with sunshine, storm &
rbD5218IG
rbD5218IG
00
A great day out!
An excellent and very worthwhile day out if you're in Venice for 3 days or more. Our tour guide was very pleasant
Sunshine666440
Sunshine666440
00
Not what was scheduled
We had to skip out on the first island and take a ferry-bus back to Venice. The schedule said it was 60 min on the
cybercharlie
cybercharlie
00
It was a nice trip
Service was perfect; Charlotte our guide, spoke fluently English and happily translated even if we were the only 2
SN S
SN S
00
Time well spent
Most of these tours you feel pressured to purchase from the places the guides take you. This was not the case... t