Tours and Tickets

Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice provided by Venetoinside

Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice

Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice
3.5
from £34.52 per adult
Book in advance
from £34.52 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
About
Know before you go
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Know before you go
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Once you get out of the custom area, please turn left and go to the Albatravel desk number 69. Our staff at the desk, will show you how to get to the embarkation pier located 500 metres from the arrival lounge. Our assistant will suggest the closest stop to your hotel where you can disembark. IMPORTANT: The transfer will be arranged within 45 minutes after the estimated landing time of your flight. Book your transfer departure within 45 minutes after the landing time!  • The waiting time before embarking could be 45 minutes maximum. • Clients have to show up not later than 1 hour after flight landing time, after that will be considered no-show and the service will be not refundable.  • In case of extra luggage, the client will have to pay €5.00 per item payable directly t the boat driver before the start of the transfer.  • The transfer might be shared amongst other passengers with a maximum of 10 people per boat.  • The Airport-Darsena route must be carried out on foot.  • Airport porterage not included, this can be arranged on request, with direct payment on site. 
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 13102P38
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
One-way shared transfer
Exclusions
What there is not under "inclusion"
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
1) The maximum waiting time of all transfer services departing from airports is 1 hour from the landing of your flight, therefore you have to show up at ALBATRAVEL DESK 69 within 1 hour from the landing of your flight. After that, your reservation will no longer be considered valid and the driver will leave the airport. However, remember that we always keep an eye on the flights times and related delays and the waiting times of vehicles used for transfers are always calculated based on the actual time of arrival. 2) The price of all transfer services includes one (1) medium-size bag per person. In case of extra pieces of luggage, you can cover the additional costs required for transport directly on the spot. Tips are not included and they are at the client’s discretion.
Airports:
Venice Marco Polo Airport, Viale Galileo Galilei, 30, 30173 Venezia VE, Italy Departure Point: Albatravel desk number 69
Inclusions
One-way shared transfer
Exclusions
What there is not under "inclusion"
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
1) The maximum waiting time of all transfer services departing from airports is 1 hour from the landing of your flight, therefore you have to show up at ALBATRAVEL DESK 69 within 1 hour from the landing of your flight. After that, your reservation will no longer be considered valid and the driver will leave the airport. However, remember that we always keep an eye on the flights times and related delays and the waiting times of vehicles used for transfers are always calculated based on the actual time of arrival. 2) The price of all transfer services includes one (1) medium-size bag per person. In case of extra pieces of luggage, you can cover the additional costs required for transport directly on the spot. Tips are not included and they are at the client’s discretion.
Airports:
Venice Marco Polo Airport, Viale Galileo Galilei, 30, 30173 Venezia VE, Italy Departure Point: Albatravel desk number 69
Return details
City of Venice, City of Venice, Veneto The docking for disembarkation is provided at the accommodation or at the nearest pier. Because of the particular morphology of the city and the unpredictable conditions of the tide, if the accommodation does not allow for the docking of the water taxi a short walk may be required.
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Children must be accompanied by an adult
A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
Please arrive at the meeting point at least 10 minutes before the tour departure time.
No credit or refunds will be given in case you do not show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher.
This is a collective transfer, which means there might be other participants going on the transfer with you.
Dogs are now allowed
Near public transportation
Most travellers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Popular mentions

3.5
17 reviews
Excellent
8
Very good
2
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Steve C
5 contributions
Shuttle from airport to Venice
Aug 2020
The water taxi was easy to find after a 5 minute walk from the airport. We were told which quay it was likely to be at and it was there. The driver helped us with the suitcases and as there were just the 2 of us we left promptly.
We were dropped off at a pier that was a very short walk to our hotel and the whole experience was efficient and pleasant. We couldn’t have had a better introduction to Venice.
Written 29 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Karin R
4 contributions
Huge line for the waterbus every 30 minutes
Nov 2019 • Friends
The transportation from marcopolo airport to venice alilaguna orange line every 30 minutes for just about 30 ppl. The others in line needs to wait to the next boat in 30 minutes or more if many ppl. Better take private water taxi.
Disrespectful of our time.
Written 7 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Helen
Biggin Hill, UK6 contributions
Helen
Oct 2019 • Couples
Very friendly and reliable service, even though our flight was delayed the shuttle service waited for us and the journey was a great start to a wonderful break.
Written 23 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Charles R
Evanston, IL14 contributions
Water Taxi
Sep 2019 • Couples
The actual water taxi ride was fine and would have rated a 5 however the reservation time I selected was outside the one hour grace period after flight arrival time, so when we checked in the reservation was marked no show. The water taxi company agreed to transport us on a later taxi. Viator should eliminate the ability to select a time as the water taxi company schedules the ride based on flight arrival.
Written 26 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear crickjr, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the water taxi ride! As for the time selected, we do specify under the section ‘Departure & Return’ in the Pickup Details that the time is calculated based on your flight arrival with consideration of the actual arrival time as well. We do offer several bookable times as we have to provide as many departures as possible based on flight schedules. We are very sorry you did not read it as it would have avoided this misunderstanding. We hope you had a great stay in Venice! Best, Silvia, Venetoinside.com
Written 17 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chris W
Chelmsford, UK4 contributions
Short visit
Sep 2019 • Couples
Good easy way to get to and from Venice from the airport pickup and drop off puntual courteous speedy
Written 15 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Uncle Tony
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ20 contributions
difficulty in walking
Sep 2019
Long walk from the airport door to the boat. I have difficulty in walking and the guide left me behind. I could not find the embarcaton point. Luckily they waited for me and I eventually found the boat.
Written 7 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Anthony B, we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with our service. Actually the point of embarkation is about 5 minutes walk from the exit of the airport and, unfortunately, we do not have the opportunity to approach it more. We are sorry that the escort has not waited for you, surely we will point out it to our staff in loco. In any case, thanks for writing your opinions, for us your reviews are very important to improve the service offered! Kind Regards, Michela Morosini venetoinside.com
Written 13 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Charlie R
6 contributions
Water taxi is the best way to travel.
Aug 2019
The best way to get to San Marco is by water taxi. The ride was great and the minute you get off the airport the fun begins.
Written 3 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kimberley D
1 contribution
Water shuttle from airport
Aug 2019 • Friends
Great service, easy to find. Advice as to where to get off. Map provided to find hotel. Would reccommend.
Written 10 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MichaelMacartney
Margate, UK1,010 contributions
EFFICIENT AND ENJOYABLE
May 2019 • Couples
We booked a water taxi with Viator and were taken to the jetty of our hotel! Prompt efficient service on time. Our return to the airport was equally good and all for €29 a head each way. We shared the taxi with 4 other people.
Written 21 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sue H
6 contributions
Water taxi airport
May 2019 • Couples
Water taxi took us to a drop off almost 5km from our hotel had to spend a further 30 euro using public transport to reach out hotel
Written 21 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear C2084OQsueh, we are sorry about what happened. As for your dissatisfaction about the water taxi drop off point, please consider that we specify both online before booking and on the voucher issued after the reservation that, 'For all transfers via water taxi from and to accommodation in Venice city center, the docking for embarkation/disembarkation is provided at the accommodation or at the nearest pier. Because of the particular morphology of the city and the unpredictable conditions of the tide, if the accommodation does not allow for the docking of the water taxi a short walk may be required’. In these cases, the water taxi always stops at the nearest pier... are you sure it was 5 km far? If so, please write us an email at info@insidecom.it with the details of your reservation: our Customer Care staff will reply you after making the necessary verifications. One of our purpose is the complete satisfaction of our customers, so thank you for your review! Kind Regards, Michela Morosini venetoinside.com
Written 23 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 15
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Venetoinside
Angelachad
Angelachad
00
A very relaxing day
Very nice and relaxed trip! Definitely recommend for a chilled day out, with lots to see. Very picturesque destinat
ArmstrongKS
ArmstrongKS
00
Terrible Experience
I paid for 2 tickets for the vaparetto and the code sent to me wasn't valid. I had to purchase 2 more tickets at th
617PatriciaS
617PatriciaS
00
Lovely day - good value - highly recommended
Really enjoyed our trip. The crew and guide were really friendly and we thought the commentary as we went along on
COLIN S
COLIN S
00
Very disappointing
This tour offered by "Get Your Guide" was a complete travesty. The basilica of St Marks was already closed but they
gene5535
gene5535
00
Great tour!
Fantastic, knowledgable and friendly tour guide. Spoke perfect English and showed us small details of Venice that w
H7247PQgiulial
H7247PQgiulial
00
Very informative and entertaining!
The tour was awesome, and Marco Busetto was very knowledgeable and entertaining. It lasted more than one two hours,
sharkeyes93
sharkeyes93
00
Calming
Gondola ride was very calming and tranquil. There were 6 of us sharing one boat but it was good value for money. Ho
722Jhn
722Jhn
00
Enjoy the slow ride
It's beautiful and a nice experience to go up and down the grand canal in a gondola. It's expensive so better to go
MARSHA M
MARSHA M
00
CARNIVALE ... OFFICIAL BALL 15/2/2020 at the Casino
A MAGNIFICENT NIGHT! MAGICAL...MEMORABLE! BUT..........disappointing table. Although we booked late ( about 2 w
tobiasr577
tobiasr577
00
Worth the money
Its expensive to take a gondola ride but its a Once in a lifetime experience and I really recommend to everyone! Bu
CMK90
CMK90
00
way too fast no time on the islands
staff is great, easy to meet but you only spend what feels like a few minutes on each island by the time you walk f
DrDeb9
DrDeb9
00
Brilliant way to have affordable gondola ride and see hidden gems of Venice
Took a Gondola ride with 4 others along the back waterways of Venice which was magical. Then had a guided tour to p
WPhillyGirl
WPhillyGirl
00
Great service
I did the glass museum tour and a walking tour with a shared gondola ride. The glass museum was not what I expected
Psstresgedd
Psstresgedd
00
Very nice motorboat cruise
Cruise with 3 stops at Murano, Burano & Tircello. Commentary by the guide in English, French, Spanish and Italian c
Christina26per
Christina26per
00
Tour with Fransesca
Incredible tour with a very polite and helpful guide. Fun and informative at the same time. Highly recommended.
Frequently Asked Questions about Shuttle from Marco Polo airport to Venice