Tours and Tickets

Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets provided by Caf Tour & Travel

Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets
3.5
Book in advance
from
£24.65
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Guaranteed entry to one of Europe’s most in-demand museums
Duration:
2–3 hours
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
5
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    2–3 hours
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    5
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
The Uffizi Gallery in Florence is famous for its Renaissance masterpieces, including works by Michelangelo, Botticelli, Raphael, and Titian, and the lines outside attest to its popularity. With this tour, save hours of time waiting and skip right to the front of the line. Choose between a guaranteed morning or afternoon admission time, depending on the time of year, and opt to discover the museum’s masterpieces with an audio guide (own expense).
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-3 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Save time and skip right to the front of the line
  • Discover the museum’s masterpieces at your own pace
  • Choose between convenient morning or afternoon admission times
What to expect
  • Choose between guaranteed admission in the morning or afternoon, depending on the time of year, and begin the tour at the museum entrance. With this tour, you have the privilege of skipping the line (saving hours of time otherwise spent waiting) and entering the museum without delay. Once inside, explore the Uffizi’s dozens of galleries and numerous world-famous artworks at your leisure. Purchase an audio guide (own expense) to learn more. The rooms are arranged chronologically and span the 13th to 18th centuries; sculptures from antiquity are also on display. Break for refreshments in the museum cafe, which overlooks the Palazzo Vecchio (own expense), and depart whenever you wish.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-3 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Save time and skip right to the front of the line
  • Discover the museum’s masterpieces at your own pace
  • Choose between convenient morning or afternoon admission times
What to expect
  • Choose between guaranteed admission in the morning or afternoon, depending on the time of year, and begin the tour at the museum entrance. With this tour, you have the privilege of skipping the line (saving hours of time otherwise spent waiting) and entering the museum without delay. Once inside, explore the Uffizi’s dozens of galleries and numerous world-famous artworks at your leisure. Purchase an audio guide (own expense) to learn more. The rooms are arranged chronologically and span the 13th to 18th centuries; sculptures from antiquity are also on display. Break for refreshments in the museum cafe, which overlooks the Palazzo Vecchio (own expense), and depart whenever you wish.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2428TU
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Multilingual Assistance at the meeting point
  • Uffizi Gallery entrance skip the line ticket with booking
  • Museum & Walking Tour option: English Speaking Professional Guide
  • Museum & Walking Tour option plus: app with self-guided thematic multilingual itineraries
  • Free admission to the National Archaeological Museum of Florence and the Opificio delle Pietre Dure
  • Entry/Admission - Gallerie Degli Uffizi
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Duration
2–3 hours
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travellers
Inclusions
  • Multilingual Assistance at the meeting point
  • Uffizi Gallery entrance skip the line ticket with booking
  • Museum & Walking Tour option: English Speaking Professional Guide
  • Museum & Walking Tour option plus: app with self-guided thematic multilingual itineraries
  • Free admission to the National Archaeological Museum of Florence and the Opificio delle Pietre Dure
  • Entry/Admission - Gallerie Degli Uffizi
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Duration
2–3 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 2 Aug 2021
A note from Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets
Mandatory: Clients over 12 years old must show their identity card & EU Green Pass or document from their country to prove any of the following: full vaccination; first vaccination at least 15 days ago; Covid-19 infection in the past 6 months; negative test carried out no more than 48 hours before.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

3.5
84 reviews
Excellent
36
Very good
13
Average
11
Poor
7
Terrible
17

Ayanna s
1 contribution
Aug 2021 • Friends
Dear Alda!
Thank you so, so much for the best tour I've ever had! Your incredible knowledge combined with your passion for art and your amazing skills in how to teach and talk made this such an unexpectedly fascinating experience! I learned so much about art and history but during the whole trip I was not once bored or tired! You showed us everything we wanted to see and so much more, enogh details and also the greater picture! We absolutely loved it and have been talking about you all day long! Thank you!
Written 13 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear 31ayannas, what a wonderful feedback! Thank you so much! Your satisfaction is always our best reward for all the effort we put everyday in our job. We really hope to have the opportunity to meet you again in the future to show you other wonders of our amazing Land. Our best regards
Written 1 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Paradise61543492393
1 contribution
Sep 2020
finally there was not much people and also of course absolutely no waiting. so it was not needed! the guide was very friendly but the rest was chaotic because he told us we had a guided tour but later not and left us alone. because of that we came in very late and we didn't get the audio stuff from the gallery what we usually wanted...
Written 26 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayLineFlorenceMood
we are sorry to hear that your expectations failed and we would like to clarify you as follows: The entrance to the museum is restricted to a smaller number of visitors with limited places due to the covid emergency and without the reservation made in advance you would have run the risk of not finding the place at the wished time. You booked the entrance to the museum with reservation and the assistance at the museum as specified on your voucher, but not the guide. In front of the museum there was our assistant for the check-in at the scheduled time, but it seems that you didn’t meet her as you didn’t show up at the established time. Furthermore it’s not clear who you have spoken to outside the museum. we are sorry for the inconvenience occurred to you, but based on what you have reported it cannot be attributable to us. Thank you and best regards
Written 28 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vinod V
London, UK14 contributions
Aug 2019
We were able to skip the queues and were also given a great tour of the museum along with a great presentation of David
Written 17 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayLineFlorenceMood
Dear Vinod V, many thanks for your feedabck! We are really happy to see that you have enjoyed your guided tour with one of our professional local guide. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon! Our best regards
Written 4 May 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Balkis H
2 contributions
Feb 2020
We paid 47€ per person for a 50 minutes tour guided. We were at the meeting point on time (4pm) but we waited for people how was late and we began the visit only 30 minutes later. The guide was correct but we didn’t have the time to visit the rest of the museum because it has closed 30 minutes after we finished the tour. In fact we should buy our tickets in the museum because there was any line and we would pay 80€ less. Very disappointed.
Written 25 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayLineFlorenceMood
Dear balkish2020, we are really sorry that our Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Small Group Tour didn't meet your expectations but, after having read the points stressed by you it is necessary to clarify as follows: the duration of our Uffizi Gallery guided visit is always, without any exceptions, 1 hour and 30 minutes. The meeting time is, as you fairly stated, at 4:00 pm and the starting time is at 4:15pm. The guided tour in this case started around 4:25 pm, so 10 minutes late (not 30). We are sorry for this little delay, but it can happen that some of our customers are not able to find the guide or they get lost. We use to wait for 5 minutes more to let them arrive, then we get ready to start, in the respect of the participants who are in time and the others who have had a problem. As the guided tour lasted 1h30 it ended at 6:00 pm and the museum closes at 7:00pm. This means that you had around 1 hour to continue the visit on your own after the guided tour was finished. Maybe you were not well informed about the timing of the tour or you thaught that the starting time was at 4:00 pm, in any case we are sorry for your disappointment, we are always open to constructive criticism but what happened is not exactly as you wrote. Hoping that the above clarifications meet your understanding, best regards
Written 17 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dirk dh
6 contributions
Jan 2020
We arrived on time and exchanged the voucher for entrance tickets. My wife distinctly asked if the audio guide required a separate voucher. We were told that we would get the audio equipment insight the museum. When we arrived at the entrance we were informed that we had to pay for the audio guide. It was a very annoying and stressful start to our visit. In the end we duly paid for a second time for the guide, extremely annoyed not only paying twice but also the way we were treated by the staff. If you go here in January don't use "skip the line" just queue for a few minutes and you will save lots of money.
Written 21 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayLineFlorenceMood
Dear 84dirkd, we are sorry that you didn't appreciate our service but after having read your review it is necessary to clarify as follows: the reservation you made included Assistance at the Meeting Point, immediate ticket redemption service at the entrance from our Assistant, Museum entrance ticket with advanced booking fee (guaranteed admission and skip the general entry line). The audio guide can be booked with us or can be collected directly inside the museum, by paying the amount the museum has established. In your case, you haven't reserved the audio guide with us so if you wanted to include it in your visit it was necessary to buy it inside the museum. We are sorry that your experience disappointed your expectations but this is due to a misunderstanding. Hoping that the above clarifications would meet your understanding, best regards
Written 27 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

John V
4 contributions
Nov 2019 • Family
Great tour, Charles was exceptional. His depth of knowledge was impressive. Great story teller that had us intrigued. Learned so much and had some great hot chocolate on the way.
Written 27 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gabe J
2 contributions
Nov 2019
It was kind of confusing, we still had to line up to get in cause there was only 1 line, but it was nice to just buy it ahead of time. No tour guide, just got in. Also the phone operator was very helpful because we didn't know where the lady was to get our ticket initially.
Written 17 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

William R
Fort Worth, TX5 contributions
Oct 2019
The tour group we bought our tickets from had employees disinterested in helping people find them. The entrance to the museum was busy and ticket agents where not dressed as described or helpful in identifying themselves. Very disappointing.
Written 13 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayLineFlorenceMood
Dear Customer, thank you to let us know your disappointment, although in your case let us say that the inconveniences remarked by you, they cannot be attributable on us. We point out that all our staff is well prepared and skilled to help our customers to find the meeting points, we don't count how many times our customers thanked us for finding the meeting point when they got lost or they had some problems. Our representatives at the check in, they always wear a blue jacket showing our logo with our name Caf Tour & Travel - Gray Line and actually our customers have no problem to meet them. It's no clear , since you do not specify it, how you expected they should be dressed, in any case you were required to show up at a specific point indicated on your voucher, at the Uffizi Gallery in front of the door 1 and once there, you would have seen our representative as the other customers did. The fact that the museum was busy and it was crowded outside, it cannot be our fault, furthermore we also specify on our general conditions that during the period of increase inflow of visitors, despite our reservations, the admission to the museum may be subject to delays, mainly due to the Museum security reasons, but it seems you have disregarded it. Frankly it's not acceptable to see a such low rating for some mishaps which are not due to our responsibility, also considering that our company has always distinguished by the quality of its services and the professionalism of its staff. Best regards
Written 15 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Moe B
Bloomfield Hills, MI55 contributions
Oct 2019 • Couples
I've been to the Uffizi gallery three times. The first two times were terrific. This time it was so crowded I thought I was in a sardine can. We purchased tickets in advance, showed up at the appointed time, and found that the advanced sale line was longer than the walk-in line. The gallery itself is filled with wonderful art, but it feels like the management is happy to pack in as many people as possible with little regard for safety, security or comfort. It was elbow-to-elbow in the individual galleries and the halls with people politely pushing each other out of the way to get five-second glimpse of a painting. Granted this was October and still the tourist season, so it would probably be less crowded in winter. If you want to take in the art and really study it, perhaps February is the time to go. We thought the management could be a little more attuned to the visitor's experience, but that's probably asking too much. Really disappointing. Way, way too crowded.
Written 1 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alice
21 contributions
Oct 2019 • Solo
Horrible experience. I know it doesn't come with guided tour but all this entails is a super rude guide whos there to just pass u the tickets and point you to the line. Oh and he is late. If you don't need a guided tour don't bother with this. Buy through the museum itself and just go early in the morning
Written 29 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 64
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Caf Tour & Travel
jenniferivester
jenniferivester
00
Wonderful Afternoon Wine Tour in Chianti
Great tour! Very informative hosts Jacopo and Elizabeth’s. Perfect itinerary and comfortable transportation. Especi
tjoustra
tjoustra
00
Lovely pasta making class
We learned to make three different classic pasta dishes, including making all the pasta itself fresh and by hand. O
Extraordinary100316
Extraordinary100316
00
Great tour for history and architecture lovers!
Great tour highly recommended!. I did this tour back in 2017, but this time it was a totally different experience.
Niz157
Niz157
00
Brilliant tour!
A brilliant experience seeing multiple cities in One day! Ivan was excellent, friendly funny and incredibly informa
MB R
MB R
00
A great night of cooking fun in Florence!
What a fun night! Chef Stefano was charming and very patient with his cooking instructions. The dishes we cooked
amyable524
amyable524
00
Beautiful coastline
My husband and I just got back from our tour to Cinque Terre from Florence! We had a wonderful guide, Reynata and o
AndreaGrech97
AndreaGrech97
00
Wonderful Chianti experience
The plan was to visit 4 places in Chianti, 2 of which were wineries. The wine tasting was really fun. We tasted del
kcoker6886
kcoker6886
00
Fun way to see the sights in and around Florence!
Jacapo was a great guide! He is an informative and engaging storyteller. We believe there could have been more shar
bahamamama444
bahamamama444
00
David Not to be Missed!
Our Accademia Gallery small group ended up being private due to lack of other participants that day. Great for us a
Jess_13th
Jess_13th
00
San Gimignano, Siena, Monteriggioni
Congratulations for such a nice Tour guide, Ivan! So nice and friendly. Great support from the agency and seriousne
Explorer68044326402
Explorer68044326402
00
Lovely and fun afternoon trip to Chianti wine area and tasting
Lucca drove us from Florence to Sienna to the Lornano winery. It was a lovely drive and the young woman winery guid
Curranjn
Curranjn
00
No audio guide provided despite paying for it
I booked "Uffizi Gallery with Priority Access and Audio Guide" via HeadOut. This was in partnership with Caf Tour a
Joe A
Joe A
00
Great Day in Tuscany
Booked this for my wife and I. Turned out we were the only two for the tour so we were picked up in a Mercedes seda
Rose_This
Rose_This
00
Great Day!
We had a great guide - Kako. It was a wonderful day. The lunch was great!!! Given that we are old and easily conf
Tom M
Tom M
00
Unforgettable Florence
The passion and knowledge of the tour guide made this day unforgettable!!! ElisaParadiso@outlook.com, made our day
Frequently Asked Questions about Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets


Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets price starts from £24.95. Discover and book Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets on Tripadvisor

Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets on Tripadvisor

Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets is hosted by Caf Tour & Travel. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Caf Tour & Travel on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets on Tripadvisor